Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Call Of Duty Ghosts Fried Egg Bug
Old
  (#1)
Shasoosh
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 760 2 Gigs
Processor: i7 4770
Mainboard: H87-D3H
Memory: 16 Gigs
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 660W
Default Call Of Duty Ghosts Fried Egg Bug - 11-09-2013, 08:00 | posts: 2

I've just started experiencing this around bright areas in Call Of Duty Ghosts. Searched the net for hours and couldn't find even one person that is suffering from the same issue.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...2pSKXHvno#t=55

I'm with 760GTX and 331.65 drivers.
The game is set MAX with 1920x1080
Any help would be appreciated.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
HeavyHemi
Ancient Guru
 
HeavyHemi's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI TITAN SC @ 1097/3105
Processor: i7 980x 4.3 Ghz 1.35 v
Mainboard: EVGA X58 E758
Memory: 12Gb Corsair Dom 2000
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Phoebus
PSU: CORSAIR AX1200
Default 11-09-2013, 08:10 | posts: 3,593 | Location: Wooing whilst wearing only socks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shasoosh View Post
I've just started experiencing this around bright areas in Call Of Duty Ghosts. Searched the net for hours and couldn't find even one person that is suffering from the same issue.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...2pSKXHvno#t=55

I'm with 760GTX and 331.65 drivers.
The game is set MAX with 1920x1080
Any help would be appreciated.
If you checked on the Steam forum for the game, it's widely reported. It's nothing to do with your system. I get the same thing. Either a driver or game issue.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
jogogold
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 760
Processor: i7 4770
Mainboard: GIGABYTE H87-D3H
Memory: Crucial 1GB DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: FSP Raider 650W
Default 11-09-2013, 08:13 | posts: 57 | Location: Israel

I've seen a lot of reports regarding the weapon sights flickering with SLI systems but nothing like the above.
Mind sharing a link?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
LinkDrive
Ancient Guru
 
LinkDrive's Avatar
 
Videocard: Toaster
Processor: 2 Slot
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Wall Socket
Default 11-09-2013, 08:46 | posts: 4,675

Cripes

I get that issue too, but it's extremely rare by contrast and no where near as blatant or obnoxious. What you got going on there is simply terrible.

I'm willing to bet its some sort of driver issue with certain configs. Most graphical and performance bugs seem too inconsistent for it to be an issue solely caused by the game.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Dantrfc
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 780 3gb - 1150/3348
Processor: Intel i5 3570k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte z77x-d3h Rev1.1
Memory: 12GB DDR3
Soundcard: VIA VT2020/VT2021
PSU: Corsair AX860W
Default 11-09-2013, 09:00 | posts: 31 | Location: England

i keep getting this bug, after i load up the 2nd mission.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Shasoosh
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 760 2 Gigs
Processor: i7 4770
Mainboard: H87-D3H
Memory: 16 Gigs
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 660W
Default 11-09-2013, 10:40 | posts: 2

At first I was getting black & white squares on the screen so I thought my card is over hitting, then I saw the fried egg.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug, call, duty, graphics

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.