Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Games, Gaming & Game-demos
Games, Gaming & Game-demos You can talk about the latest games here and more ..



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
How I fixed Call Of Duty Ghost stutter / lag for now
Old
  (#1)
insanechatter
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default How I fixed Call Of Duty Ghost stutter / lag for now - 11-09-2013, 00:10 | posts: 2

just uninstalled amd drivers from add \ remove in windows 8 restarted and working flawless

my driver says its version 9.2 now which I am sure is Microsoft's default driver

driver date was 9/27 so see if this works for you for now til the game is optimized
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
insanechatter
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-09-2013, 00:43 | posts: 2

and to clarify running BF4 warned me it detected amd drivers 12.10

but also now allows me to run BF4 at Ultra everything and VS
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
ShadowDuke
Ancient Guru
 
ShadowDuke's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming 970 1450/7600
Processor: AMD FX-6300 (4.0 GHz)
Mainboard: MSI 970A-G43
Memory: 16GB Crucial DDR3 (1600)
Soundcard: Creative Inspire 5300
PSU: Antec HCG-620M
Default 11-09-2013, 05:09 | posts: 2,785 | Location: Germany

O m g
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Darkest
Ancient Guru
 
Darkest's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7950
Processor: i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77 D3H
Memory: HyperX Beast 16GB 2133
Soundcard: Aune T1 + HD650/DT990 Pro
PSU: OCZ ZS 550w
Default 11-09-2013, 05:30 | posts: 9,683

So you fixed CoD by uninstalling AMD drivers despite the fact we have no idea what hardware you're running or why you needed to do that? Alrighty then.

..Reported.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
LinkDrive
Ancient Guru
 
LinkDrive's Avatar
 
Videocard: Toaster
Processor: 2 Slot
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Wall Socket
Default 11-09-2013, 08:51 | posts: 4,675

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkest View Post
So you fixed CoD by uninstalling AMD drivers despite the fact we have no idea what hardware you're running or why you needed to do that? Alrighty then.

..Reported.
...reported for reporting...?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga 970
Processor: Intel i7 4790k
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Magni 2 Uber/Modi 2 Uber
PSU: Seasonic X-850
Default 11-09-2013, 08:55 | posts: 15,535 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by ****ns View Post
...reported for reporting...?
reported for reporting the reporting

hold up....reportception.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
(.)(.)
Banned
 
Videocard: GTX 970
Processor: i72600k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus M4E
Memory: Corsair Vengence 10gb
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Enermax Rev 1250w
Default 11-09-2013, 10:55 | posts: 9,098 | Location: NZ

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowDuke View Post
O m g
Ahahhaa i .... cant ..... breath .ahaha


OP, do have a bit more info mate.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Stone Gargoyle
Ancient Guru
 
Stone Gargoyle's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD R9 270 2GB
Processor: Phenom II X4 Quad 3.4 OC
Mainboard: Asus M5A78L-M
Memory: G-Skill 8GB DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ 620W
Default 11-09-2013, 11:52 | posts: 5,286

Quote:
Originally Posted by insanechatter View Post
just uninstalled amd drivers from add \ remove in windows 8 restarted and working flawless

my driver says its version 9.2 now which I am sure is Microsoft's default driver

driver date was 9/27 so see if this works for you for now til the game is optimized
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI NVIDIA 980TI
Processor: Intel I7 6770K
Mainboard: MSI
Memory: 16GB DD4 2133 MHz
Soundcard: EDIFIER LUNA ECLIPSE Red
PSU: NIGHTBLADE X2 500W
Default 11-09-2013, 13:02 | posts: 20,591 | Location: Turkey

i set my refresh rate to 60 in desktop. from 120. and in game set to 60 too. and enabled VSNYC and plays much more better. so odd. fcking dev.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Crowbar
Master Guru
 
Crowbar's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi R9 290 GAMING
Processor: hi5 3470
Mainboard: MSi mATX board
Memory: KVR 8gb/1333mhz/ddr3
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Chieftec CTG750 Modular
Default 11-09-2013, 15:41 | posts: 351 | Location: EST

Deleting System32 also helps increase the framerate and remove stutter.


Also it spawns a magic leprechaun in the game, who brings you beer.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
remicius
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Asus GTX 1080 SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 5930K
Mainboard: Asus x99 Sabertooth
Memory: 32gb Corsair 2666mhz LPX
Soundcard: Creative X-FI Titanium
PSU: AX1200i Corsair
Default 11-09-2013, 20:40 | posts: 283

is there any way to change the funkin FOV in singleplayer?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 1070 SC
Processor: 2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: SoundBlaster Z
PSU: TX850
Default 11-09-2013, 20:48 | posts: 7,328 | Location: FLA,USA

Uninstalling the game and reinstalling COD4 give you much better performance an the same game.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X @ 1170/1500
Processor: Intel i5 @ 4.8Ghz 1.38v
Mainboard: GA-Z68XP-UD3P
Memory: HyperX-16GB @ 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Tt Toughpower 775W
Default 11-09-2013, 20:55 | posts: 8,695 | Location: Serbia, NS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loophole35 View Post
Uninstalling the game and reinstalling COD4 give you much better performance an the same game.
Nah, CoD4 dosn't have dogs in it...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
Processor: 4790k 4.6ghz HT 1.226v
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Deluxe
Memory: TridentX 2x8GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard: BifrostUber>Lyr 2>HE-560
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 11-09-2013, 20:56 | posts: 22,135 | Location: Schiit Headquarters, USA

I reported everybody in this thead, including me.
let the ban hammer fall and crush us all
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
styckx
Maha Guru
 
styckx's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 1080 FE
Processor: I7 2600k @ 4.2
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe
Memory: 16GB PC3-14900
Soundcard: X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro
PSU: Silent Pro Gold 1200W
Default 11-09-2013, 20:57 | posts: 1,199 | Location: South Jersey

Version 9.2? So installing a 5 year old driver = Higher FPS

I've been doing it wrong the entire time!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Megabiv
Master Guru
 
Megabiv's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX980Ti SLI (h²o)
Processor: i7 6700K (h²o)
Mainboard: Asus Z170-PRO
Memory: 32GB Corsair 3000Mhz
Soundcard: XonarD2X¦Microlab Solo7C
PSU: CM V1200
Default 11-10-2013, 11:06 | posts: 791 | Location: Worcester UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loophole35 View Post
Uninstalling the game and reinstalling COD4 give you much better performance an the same game.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Stone Gargoyle
Ancient Guru
 
Stone Gargoyle's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD R9 270 2GB
Processor: Phenom II X4 Quad 3.4 OC
Mainboard: Asus M5A78L-M
Memory: G-Skill 8GB DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ 620W
Default 11-10-2013, 12:06 | posts: 5,286

Quote:
Originally Posted by ---TK--- View Post
I reported everybody in this thead, including me.
let the ban hammer fall and crush us all
Reported.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
PinchedNerve
Master Guru
 
PinchedNerve's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980Ti SLI.
Processor: Core i5 6600k
Mainboard: GA-Z170X-Gaming 6
Memory: 16 Gigs G-Skill Ripjaws
Soundcard: Onkyo TX-NR636
PSU: Corsair AX1200i
Default 11-10-2013, 14:41 | posts: 225 | Location: Florida

Quote:
Originally Posted by styckx View Post
Version 9.2? So installing a 5 year old driver = Higher FPS

I've been doing it wrong the entire time!!
I may be wrong but, do you think when he says 9.2 he might mean Catalyst 13.11 Beta "9.2"?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.