Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Benchmark Mayhem
Benchmark Mayhem This section is for you benchmark freaks. Wanna show off your 3D Mark Vantage scores with your brand new GTX 295 SLI or Radeon HD 4870 X2 Crossfire in that Intel Core 2 rig? Then this is your section!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Batman: Arkham Origins - benchmark
Old
  (#1)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Arrow Batman: Arkham Origins - benchmark - 10-27-2013, 20:24 | posts: 4,110 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

To begin benchmark:
Quote:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Batman Arkham Origins\SinglePlayer\Binaries\Win32\BatmanOrigins. exe" benchmark
NOTE: I don't "bench" because I haven't this new game...

Last edited by ricardonuno1980; 10-28-2013 at 11:45.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
WhiteLightning
Ancient Guru
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780GTX ACX
Processor: i7-2600k HT @ 4.5 +H70 PP
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 1000 watt
Default 11-01-2013, 13:13 | posts: 23,493 | Location: Hoek van Holland, Netherlands

well let me be the first then lol (hopefully some others will join )

Min- 49
Max-122
Avg-75

 Click to show spoiler



Settings

 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by WhiteLightning; 11-01-2013 at 14:04.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 11-01-2013, 13:59 | posts: 4,110 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteLightning View Post
well let me be the first then lol (hopefully some others will join )

Min- 49
Max-122
Avg-75
What are your settings?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
WhiteLightning
Ancient Guru
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780GTX ACX
Processor: i7-2600k HT @ 4.5 +H70 PP
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 1000 watt
Default 11-01-2013, 14:00 | posts: 23,493 | Location: Hoek van Holland, Netherlands

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardonuno1980 View Post
What are your settings?
max ultra , 4x txaa @ 1920x1200 (added screenshot in previous post)

Last edited by WhiteLightning; 11-01-2013 at 14:04.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
SLI-756
Yellow Card (timeout)
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 11-01-2013, 14:22 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardonuno1980 View Post
To begin benchmark:


NOTE: I don't "bench" because I haven't this new game...
sry but how exactly do you begin the bench?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
WhiteLightning
Ancient Guru
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780GTX ACX
Processor: i7-2600k HT @ 4.5 +H70 PP
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 1000 watt
Default 11-01-2013, 14:25 | posts: 23,493 | Location: Hoek van Holland, Netherlands

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLI-756 View Post
sry but how exactly do you begin the bench?
Add this to the launch options in steam:

benchmark -nostartupmovies


Making a shortcut does not work anymore. if you want to play the game you can either remove benchmark from the launch options , or just press esc while the bench start and exit to main menu.

Last edited by WhiteLightning; 11-01-2013 at 14:30.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
SLI-756
Yellow Card (timeout)
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 11-01-2013, 14:49 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland

thanks WhiteLightning, I had the -nostartup movies set already, so with my preferred settings im here
min 37
max 157
avg 83

I could change setting for comparison if someone likes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX R9 295X2 8GB
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: 5.1 Surround
PSU: Corsair TX950
Default 11-01-2013, 14:51 | posts: 7,215 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Max'd out - Highest FXAA - 1920x1080

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
seero
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 2x 660Ti DirectCU II TOP
Processor: i5-3570K @4.55Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V Pro
Memory: 2x4GB 2133
Soundcard:
PSU: 850w
Default 11-01-2013, 21:42 | posts: 57

All Max TXAA high - 1920x1080

Min- 58
Max-114
Avg-78
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
SLI-756
Yellow Card (timeout)
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 11-01-2013, 21:45 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by seero View Post
All Max TXAA high - 1920x1080

Min- 58
Max-114
Avg-78
that is feaking uber.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
SLI-756
Yellow Card (timeout)
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 11-01-2013, 21:54 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland

my benchy posted above was with auto fan, my custom fan results are much different, scoring 62 min, with same presets though I was using adaptive this time.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 OC AmpFan
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz @1.28v
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 11-01-2013, 22:23 | posts: 8,094 | Location: Urban`Jungle

physx - high, dof - normal, Fxaa -high, rest max;

min 48fps
max 89fps
avg 61fps


Last edited by -Tj-; 11-01-2013 at 22:33.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 11-01-2013, 22:35 | posts: 4,110 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by seero View Post
All Max TXAA high - 1920x1080

Min- 58
Max-114
Avg-78
Min 58 fps!?! Wow?! But if you used PhysX high then your min may be fake because your CPU@stock can't get min ~40 fps or higher.

Last edited by ricardonuno1980; 11-01-2013 at 22:40.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
SLI-756
Yellow Card (timeout)
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 11-01-2013, 22:38 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland

the hell? lol
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
seero
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 2x 660Ti DirectCU II TOP
Processor: i5-3570K @4.55Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V Pro
Memory: 2x4GB 2133
Soundcard:
PSU: 850w
Default 11-01-2013, 22:49 | posts: 57

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardonuno1980 View Post
Min 58 fps!?! Wow?! But if you used PhysX high then your min may be fake because your CPU@stock can't get min ~40 fps or higher.
PhysX is high cpu clocked to 4.55Ghz

Last edited by seero; 11-01-2013 at 22:53.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
SLI-756
Yellow Card (timeout)
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 11-01-2013, 22:55 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland



   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 11-01-2013, 23:20 | posts: 4,110 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by seero View Post
PhysX is high cpu clocked to 4.55Ghz
Wow!

But you forgot CPU@4.55GHz in your specs (before: CPU@stock was false). eheh! lool
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 11-01-2013, 23:48 | posts: 4,110 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Tried to 640x480 to see if I can get min 60 fps...

I can get min more than 60 fps!!

640x480@0xAA with all max's + PhysX high except off (motion blur+lens flare+AO) running Win 7 x64 SP1 with i5-2500K@4.5GHz and GTX 480@stock-reference 331.65WHQL HQ:
min 63 fps only!?! lol
max 173
AVG 105
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 OC AmpFan
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz @1.28v
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 11-02-2013, 01:14 | posts: 8,094 | Location: Urban`Jungle

^
Mine, same settings and OC as before but @ 720p, I refuse to test lower lol

min 69
max 134
avg 91

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
SLI-756
Yellow Card (timeout)
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 11-02-2013, 08:25 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Tj I've yet to see beyond 1.2gb vram usage btw, dunno if I mentioned that already, just a heads up.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
John Dolan
Maha Guru
 
John Dolan's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX 780 SLI
Processor: 2600K EK H2o
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 PRO Intel P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB
Soundcard: x-fi platinum fatality 7.
PSU: Corsair AX1200i Digital
Default 11-02-2013, 15:54 | posts: 2,248 | Location: uk nottingham

Max ultra , 4x txaa @ 1920x1200

Min = 35
Max = 130
Avg = 87
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Xanvast
Master Guru
 
Xanvast's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX Titan 3 Way
Processor: Core i7 2600K @ 5Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus IV Extreme
Memory: A-DATA XPG PC17000
Soundcard: Xonar Essence One
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 11-03-2013, 21:38 | posts: 172 | Location: France



Settings

 Click to show spoiler

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
SLI-756
Yellow Card (timeout)
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 11-04-2013, 08:14 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xanvast View Post
Settings

 Click to show spoiler
it runs ok for you?
for me it runs great but I realize it's cpu heavy, I would be better off at 4.8ghz but i'll need new cooler for that.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 11-04-2013, 13:35 | posts: 4,110 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLI-756 View Post
it runs ok for you?
for me it runs great but I realize it's cpu heavy, I would be better off at 4.8ghz but i'll need new cooler for that.
Running your GTX 680@OC, your CPU may have bottlenecked until ~1024x768 or ~800x600 while i7-2600K until ~1280x720. Therefore, your CPU is faster 2600K. lol

NOTE: Dunno if this game supports 8-core or HT's CPU.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Xanvast
Master Guru
 
Xanvast's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX Titan 3 Way
Processor: Core i7 2600K @ 5Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus IV Extreme
Memory: A-DATA XPG PC17000
Soundcard: Xonar Essence One
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 11-04-2013, 18:05 | posts: 172 | Location: France

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLI-756 View Post
it runs ok for you?
for me it runs great but I realize it's cpu heavy, I would be better off at 4.8ghz but i'll need new cooler for that.
Yeah it may seem a bit low but the majority of time it runs ok, and visual quality is awesome.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.