Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Catalyst Mobility NON-PX/PowerXpress/Enduro Fix Drivers (13.11b6)
Old
  (#1)
LeeKM
Master Guru
 
LeeKM's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970M
Processor: i7-3610QM
Mainboard: HM77
Memory: DDR3 8GB (Dual)
Soundcard: REALTEK
PSU: 180W
Default AMD Catalyst Mobility NON-PX/PowerXpress/Enduro Fix Drivers (13.11b6) - 10-26-2013, 13:58 | posts: 446 | Location: South Korea

Windows 7(non-local accounts) or Windows 8/8.1 Users: You will need to Disable Driver Signature Enforcement between installing the Modified Driver.
Disable Secure Boot (In the motherboard's UEFI firmware settings, click/tap on the Security menu, select the Secure Boot option, and click/tap/press Enter to enable or disable it.)

Step 1. Open the Windows command promt as “Run as Administrator”.
Step 2. Run “bcdedit -set loadoptions DISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS” (without the “”).
Step 3. To finalize the process run “bcdedit -set TESTSIGNING ON” (without the “”).
Step 4. Reboot and you’re done.



To disable it do step 1 and run these commands on step 2 and 3:
Step 2. “bcdedit -set loadoptions ENABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS” (without the “”)
Step 3. “bcdedit -set TESTSIGNING OFF” (without the “”)
Then do step 4 and you’re done.

Supported OS:

Windows 8.1 64bit
Windows 8 64bit
Windows 7 64bit

AMD Product Compatibility:

AMD Mobility Radeon™ Discrete Product Family

AMD Mobility Radeon™ HD 8000M Series
AMD Mobility Radeon HD 7000M Series
AMD Mobility Radeon HD 6000M Series
AMD Mobility Radeon HD 5000 Series

Consumer Notebooks with AMD Accelerated Processor (APU) Product Family

AMD A10 Series APU
- utilizing AMD Radeon™ HD 8000G Series
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 7000G Series

AMD A8 Series APU
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 8000G Series
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 7000G Series
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 6000G Series

AMD A6 Series APU
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 8000G Series
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 7000G Series
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 6000G Series

AMD A4 Series APU
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 8000G Series
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 7000G Series
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 6000G Series

note: Before you install fix driver..... Please delete the existing drivers with Driver Cleaner.

Download:

For NON-PX(NON-Switchable) users: AMD_Catalyst_13.11_Mobility_BetaV6(Fixed_mode).exe (193.5 MB)

For Enduro(intel) users: AMD_Catalyst_13.11_Mobility_BetaV6(Enduro_Fix).exe (193.5 MB)

For PowerXpress(APU) users: AMD_Catalyst_13.11_Mobility_BetaV6(PX_Fix).exe (200.2 MB)

Password: www.notebookreview.co.kr

Last edited by LeeKM; 10-29-2013 at 05:58.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Prasad007
Member Guru
 
Prasad007's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 7970M 2GB
Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-3820QM
Mainboard: Dell Alienware M17x R4
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Recon3Di
PSU: Smart 9-Cell Li-ion 90Wh
Default 10-26-2013, 14:05 | posts: 97 | Location: Bangalore, India

Mirrors please ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
LeeKM
Master Guru
 
LeeKM's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970M
Processor: i7-3610QM
Mainboard: HM77
Memory: DDR3 8GB (Dual)
Soundcard: REALTEK
PSU: 180W
Default 10-26-2013, 14:07 | posts: 446 | Location: South Korea

Batman Arkham Origins TEST (1920x1080, AA High, MB ON, DX11 MODE, physx OFF)







   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
scatman839
Ancient Guru
 
scatman839's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7970m, UE46D5000
Processor: i7 3610QM
Mainboard: Intel HM77
Memory: 12GB DDR3
Soundcard: Via HD, x-530
PSU: 180w
Default 10-26-2013, 14:11 | posts: 10,054 | Location: Dundee, Scotland

Is the performance in batman better with this?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X Vapor-X
Processor: Intel i5 2500k @ 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68AP-D3
Memory: 16GB Patriot Signature
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
PSU: Tt Toughpower XT 775W
Default 10-26-2013, 14:15 | posts: 4,208 | Location: Serbia, NS

Thanks Lee, it should be worth a try.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Berdugoo
Member Guru
 
Berdugoo's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD 6470M+INTEL 3000
Processor: Intel Core i5 2410m
Mainboard: Hewlett-Packard 166E
Memory: DDR3 6GB (Dual)
Soundcard: Intel Audio
PSU: Laptop
Talking 10-26-2013, 14:17 | posts: 105 | Location: Philippines

Thank you LeeKM... I will try this one
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X Vapor-X
Processor: Intel i5 2500k @ 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68AP-D3
Memory: 16GB Patriot Signature
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
PSU: Tt Toughpower XT 775W
Default 10-26-2013, 14:20 | posts: 4,208 | Location: Serbia, NS

Quote:
Originally Posted by scatman839 View Post
Is the performance in batman better with this?
I'm hearing it's quite better with higher GPU usage. I guess you'll have to try it yourself and see.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Berdugoo
Member Guru
 
Berdugoo's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD 6470M+INTEL 3000
Processor: Intel Core i5 2410m
Mainboard: Hewlett-Packard 166E
Memory: DDR3 6GB (Dual)
Soundcard: Intel Audio
PSU: Laptop
Wink 10-26-2013, 14:55 | posts: 105 | Location: Philippines

Thank's LeeKM again no problem and easy to install... success!!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
dell7520user
Banned
 
Videocard: hd4000+hd7730m
Processor: i7-3612qm
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 90w laptop
Default 10-26-2013, 15:41 | posts: 216

thanks

im tested some games with your driver. better fps than non-modded 13.11b6.

im triying all drivers with crysis 3 (v1.3)

no difference for minimum fps. im testing it with fraps.
im overclocked my gpu +100 mhz. no chance :/ fraps results same but your driver like more smooth output. more

crysis 3 details: 1600x900 resolution, very high texture, medium system, no aa
min 18 fps - max 40 fps but game playable.

medium-low detail or texture settings giving no difference for min fps.(may be 1 fps) ???? weird
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
atoneapone
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon 6650M +6520g/ 1GB
Processor: AMD A6 3400M(Llano)
Mainboard: ASUS K53TA laptop model
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: N/A
Default 10-26-2013, 16:06 | posts: 69

Thanks LeeKM for another new update!; I'll give these mobility PX fix drivers a try today!! Hopefully we'll all see some improvement in Batman Origins and other games.

update: everything installed fine and no battery problems like the last driver since these are designed for mobility gfx laptops. Games play fine. Batman plays ok but it's a taxing game on most avg gfx systems like mine. High settings require better gfx cards.

Last edited by atoneapone; 10-27-2013 at 16:39.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Elite3540
Master Guru
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon™ HD 6650M OC
Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-2630QM
Mainboard: Acer Mobo
Memory: 8 GB DDR3 Memory
Soundcard: Realtek High Definition
PSU: 6-cell Li-ion battery
Default 10-26-2013, 16:10 | posts: 531 | Location: Belgium

Can you please upload it at another website? It takes too long.

Otherwise I'd been happy to try it out.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X Vapor-X
Processor: Intel i5 2500k @ 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68AP-D3
Memory: 16GB Patriot Signature
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
PSU: Tt Toughpower XT 775W
Default 10-26-2013, 16:28 | posts: 4,208 | Location: Serbia, NS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elite3540 View Post
Can you please upload it at another website? It takes too long.

Otherwise I'd been happy to try it out.
Takes too long? It goes up to 2.5mbps for me...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
scatman839
Ancient Guru
 
scatman839's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7970m, UE46D5000
Processor: i7 3610QM
Mainboard: Intel HM77
Memory: 12GB DDR3
Soundcard: Via HD, x-530
PSU: 180w
Default 10-26-2013, 17:08 | posts: 10,054 | Location: Dundee, Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elite3540 View Post
Can you please upload it at another website? It takes too long.

Otherwise I'd been happy to try it out.
Mirror for enduro version

http://www.speedyshare.com/JkVmC/AMD...Enduro-Fix.exe
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
LeeKM
Master Guru
 
LeeKM's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970M
Processor: i7-3610QM
Mainboard: HM77
Memory: DDR3 8GB (Dual)
Soundcard: REALTEK
PSU: 180W
Default 10-27-2013, 05:53 | posts: 446 | Location: South Korea

Benchmarking 3DMARK11 (stock clock)

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/7381442


Last edited by LeeKM; 10-27-2013 at 05:56.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Elite3540
Master Guru
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon™ HD 6650M OC
Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-2630QM
Mainboard: Acer Mobo
Memory: 8 GB DDR3 Memory
Soundcard: Realtek High Definition
PSU: 6-cell Li-ion battery
Default 10-27-2013, 08:06 | posts: 531 | Location: Belgium

Quote:
Originally Posted by Undying View Post
Takes too long? It goes up to 2.5mbps for me...
I'm sorry I didn't explain it well, the website blocks me from downloading because I need to accept something to allow the download and I did that, but after I've done that it just laggs and it doesn't go any further then 16-148kb/s..

Quote:
Originally Posted by scatman839 View Post
I'm sorry I should have listed what driver I wanted to use, it is driver non-PX.

Thanks for this mirror though, now can everyone download it without hassle.

PS: Could someone upload/mirror it to mediafire (the NON-PX driver)?

http://www.mediafire.com/

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by Elite3540; 10-28-2013 at 17:21.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
koelschimpott
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 6550M
Processor: Intel Core I5-460M
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: It´s a Laptop....;-)
Default 10-27-2013, 11:18 | posts: 4

Package working with the Enduro Fix Package for me like a charm.

It also seems to me like it brings a good performance boost campared to the beta 3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
cutestguy
Member Guru
 
cutestguy's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SC SLI
Processor: i7-4820k 4.4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte
Memory: 32 GB ADATA
Soundcard: Beats Audio
PSU: 1200 watts
Default 10-28-2013, 03:42 | posts: 88 | Location: US

i installed the driver with no problems but the thing is everytime i install the enduro fix drivers my intel drivers go to the oldest one and i cant install the newest intel drivers.. and gives me this

the last thing i used that works perfectly even the intel is 13.11 v1 since v3 and v6 i cant install my intel drivers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Berdugoo
Member Guru
 
Berdugoo's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD 6470M+INTEL 3000
Processor: Intel Core i5 2410m
Mainboard: Hewlett-Packard 166E
Memory: DDR3 6GB (Dual)
Soundcard: Intel Audio
PSU: Laptop
Default 10-28-2013, 09:29 | posts: 105 | Location: Philippines

Quote:
Originally Posted by cutestguy View Post
i installed the driver with no problems but the thing is everytime i install the enduro fix drivers my intel drivers go to the oldest one and i cant install the newest intel drivers.. and gives me this

the last thing i used that works perfectly even the intel is 13.11 v1 since v3 and v6 i cant install my intel drivers
base on my experience what i do is... enable DSE i will install and uninstall AMD after that i use driver fusion on safe mode and cc cleaner for registry... thats what i do whenever i update or install AMD driver updates...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
MWisBest
Member Guru
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 6620G+6750M
Processor: AMD A8-3500M @ 3.0GHz
Mainboard: StockHP+Modded F.21 BIOS
Memory: 2x4GB DDR3-1333 CL9
Soundcard:
PSU: Standard HP AC Adapter
Default 10-28-2013, 13:33 | posts: 47 | Location: Wisconsin, USA

Hey, as a huge AMD Mobility user I've been keeping my eye on these drivers and am kinda interested as to what they do.

I have a AMD Radeon HD 6620G + AMD Radeon HD 6750M "Dual Graphics" system, and also a AMD Radeon HD 7660G system.

So, is there any chance you can explain to me what these do? Thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Berdugoo
Member Guru
 
Berdugoo's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD 6470M+INTEL 3000
Processor: Intel Core i5 2410m
Mainboard: Hewlett-Packard 166E
Memory: DDR3 6GB (Dual)
Soundcard: Intel Audio
PSU: Laptop
Default 10-28-2013, 14:04 | posts: 105 | Location: Philippines

Quote:
Originally Posted by MWisBest View Post
Hey, as a huge AMD Mobility user I've been keeping my eye on these drivers and am kinda interested as to what they do.

I have a AMD Radeon HD 6620G + AMD Radeon HD 6750M "Dual Graphics" system, and also a AMD Radeon HD 7660G system.

So, is there any chance you can explain to me what these do? Thanks!
LeeKMs driver the purpose of this is to update you display adapters...enable your DSE after that use DDU of Wagnard to clean your past drivers on safe mode use ccleaner clean your registry... i think you have AMD CPU so download LeeKMs Powerexpress link read it upper portion of this thread...

"SMILE SEE THE WORLD FREE"

Last edited by Berdugoo; 10-28-2013 at 14:09.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Espionage724
Maha Guru
 
Espionage724's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R7850 PE 2GD5/OC
Processor: AMD FX-8350
Mainboard: MSI 990FXA-GD80V2
Memory: DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) 8GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DG
PSU: hec HP585D 585W ATX12V
Default 10-28-2013, 14:07 | posts: 1,311 | Location: Charleroi, PA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Berdugoo View Post
LeeKMs driver the purpose of this is to update you display adapters...
I thought there was more to it than that? I can update my drivers fine from AMD, but I thought these drivers fixed some sort of stability issue or something?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Berdugoo
Member Guru
 
Berdugoo's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD 6470M+INTEL 3000
Processor: Intel Core i5 2410m
Mainboard: Hewlett-Packard 166E
Memory: DDR3 6GB (Dual)
Soundcard: Intel Audio
PSU: Laptop
Default 10-28-2013, 14:16 | posts: 105 | Location: Philippines

Quote:
Originally Posted by Espionage724 View Post
I thought there was more to it than that? I can update my drivers fine from AMD, but I thought these drivers fixed some sort of stability issue or something?
im sorry... for me i dont have some issue with LeeKMs driver that's why i cannt answer about issue or stability... LeeKMs driver works flawlessly on my laptop

"SMILE SEE THE WORLD FREE"
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
scatman839
Ancient Guru
 
scatman839's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7970m, UE46D5000
Processor: i7 3610QM
Mainboard: Intel HM77
Memory: 12GB DDR3
Soundcard: Via HD, x-530
PSU: 180w
Default 10-28-2013, 14:39 | posts: 10,054 | Location: Dundee, Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Espionage724 View Post
I thought there was more to it than that? I can update my drivers fine from AMD, but I thought these drivers fixed some sort of stability issue or something?
I got 100% gpu utilization the last time I updated with an official beta.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
bigjonnyauk
Newbie
 
Videocard: intel4000/amd7730
Processor: core i5 mobile
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: laptop
Default 10-28-2013, 15:41 | posts: 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by dell7520user View Post
thanks

im tested some games with your driver. better fps than non-modded 13.11b6.

im triying all drivers with crysis 3 (v1.3)

no difference for minimum fps. im testing it with fraps.
im overclocked my gpu +100 mhz. no chance :/ fraps results same but your driver like more smooth output. more

crysis 3 details: 1600x900 resolution, very high texture, medium system, no aa
min 18 fps - max 40 fps but game playable.

medium-low detail or texture settings giving no difference for min fps.(may be 1 fps) ???? weird
as silly as this sounds after spending ages looking at different threads on this laptop i came across a part that said the gpu in our laptop suffers with some prob with shadows and turning shadows off will greatly increase things ? worked a little for me on crysis 2
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
atoneapone
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon 6650M +6520g/ 1GB
Processor: AMD A6 3400M(Llano)
Mainboard: ASUS K53TA laptop model
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: N/A
Cool 10-28-2013, 15:42 | posts: 69

Quote:
Originally Posted by MWisBest View Post
Hey, as a huge AMD Mobility user I've been keeping my eye on these drivers and am kinda interested as to what they do.

I have a AMD Radeon HD 6620G + AMD Radeon HD 6750M "Dual Graphics" system, and also a AMD Radeon HD 7660G system.

So, is there any chance you can explain to me what these do? Thanks!
I have a similar dual graphics laptop as you, and the purpose to use LeeKM's mobility drivers is so we do not lose the "switchable graphics menu" for the ability to select apps to power save or high performance graphics. Ever since 13.8b drivers, the official AMD drivers on dual graphics laptops would cause you to lose control of your laptop accessing faster graphics. Also a clean install/uninstall is required by using DDU in safe mode or drive sweeper etc.

(I haven't tested the most recent official drivers to make sure this continues being a problem, since LeeKM's drivers have worked every time).

Last edited by atoneapone; 10-28-2013 at 15:45.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.