Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Catalyst 13.10 WHQL (13.200.0.0 September 11)
Old
  (#1)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Talking AMD Catalyst 13.10 WHQL (13.200.0.0 September 11) - 10-25-2013, 16:02 | posts: 989 | Location: iTALY

Enjoy

Only for WHQL loving people, worthless for the rest.
No release notes.

> Download <

Build Info:
DriverVer=09/11/2013, 13.200.0.0000
13.20-130911a-163984C-ATI
Catalyst: 13.10
CCC: 2013.0911.2154.37488
3D: 9.14.10.0996
OGL: 6.14.10.12458
OCL: 10.0.1311.2
Sign Date: October 23 (Microsoft WHQL)

Supported OS:
Windows 7
Windows 8
Windows 8.1

Supported Cards:
 Click to show spoiler



Twitter!
@asder00 | @guru_3d
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Hana88
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Ati radeon 7970@ 1100/145
Processor: Intel i2500k @4.3ghz
Mainboard: Abit a8t 32x
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 830w
Default 10-25-2013, 16:13 | posts: 113 | Location: Italy

thanks asder!

but can you give to us the catalyst 13.11v5 beta please? :>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
ex_tep
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GF4Ti4200/64
Processor: AthlonXP 1700+
Mainboard: QDI Qudoz KT266A
Memory: 256DDR 2100
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 10-25-2013, 16:22 | posts: 121 | Location: Athens

love it. thankd dude. are they going to upload it to the official site?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
SamLab
Newbie
 
SamLab's Avatar
 
Videocard: nVidia 640M + Intel 4000
Processor: Intel Core i7-3610QM
Mainboard: FUJITSU FJNBB21
Memory: PC3-12800 DDR3 SDRAM 16Gb
Soundcard: RealTek ALC269
PSU: FUJITSU LIFEBOOK NH532
Default 10-25-2013, 17:54 | posts: 37 | Location: Russia

Mobility version is not yet available?

Last edited by SamLab; 10-25-2013 at 17:59.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Grotlo
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon 7640G+7670M
Processor: A8-4500M
Mainboard: VA50_CM
Memory: DDR3 1600 8gb
Soundcard:
PSU: notebook
Default 10-25-2013, 18:06 | posts: 8

And how is one supposed to know which driver to use... WHQL 13.9, 13.10, beta 13.11 beta 1,2 or 3. And where are the mobility versions on the AMD official website So frustrating.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
NiColaoS
Master Guru
 
NiColaoS's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7950 WindForce
Processor: i5 3570K
Mainboard: P8Z77-V Plus
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi FatalPro & Z5500 5.1
PSU: TPX-575M TOUGHPOWER XT
Default 10-25-2013, 18:38 | posts: 371 | Location: Macedonia, Greece

One month and a half in order to get the certification. "Well wines", as we say in my country.

Nevertheless, I did the installation and everything seems fine so far -thank you, mate!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Rich_Guy
Ancient Guru
 
Rich_Guy's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi Gaming 290X 1080/1250
Processor: i7 920 D0
Mainboard: Biostar Tpower x58
Memory: 6Gb Corsair DDR3
Soundcard: Xonar DX + Logi.X-530's
PSU: Corsair AX860w
Default 10-25-2013, 18:40 | posts: 8,166 | Location: UK

Id say the 13.11 BETAs are the newest so far, as these are dated 11th September.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
OldMX
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7850 2GB
Processor: Phenom II X4 965
Mainboard: ECS A790GXM-AD3
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: Diamond Xtreme Sound
PSU: Corsair 620HX
Default 10-25-2013, 21:56 | posts: 29

Awesome, thanks asder00
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Dch48
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HD6620G integrated in APU
Processor: AMD A8-3500M
Mainboard: HP
Memory: DDR3-1333 dual channel 6G
Soundcard: IDT HD Codec
PSU: Laptop adapter
Default 10-26-2013, 09:05 | posts: 164

I need the mobility version.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: -
Processor: -
Mainboard: -
Memory: -
Soundcard: -
PSU: -
Default 10-26-2013, 10:23 | posts: 3,696 | Location: Serbia, NS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dch48 View Post
I need the mobility version.
Same here but i guess we have to wait.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
dell7520user
Banned
 
Videocard: hd4000+hd7730m
Processor: i7-3612qm
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 90w laptop
Default 10-26-2013, 12:13 | posts: 216

like next stabile version after current 13.9

is there any mobility 13.10 whql link ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
boombastik
Member Guru
 
Videocard: gigabyte HD7790 1024
Processor: Core2quad Q9300 2.50
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: DDr2 Gskill 800 4*1024
Soundcard: creative x fi audio
PSU: Coolemaster silentpro 500
Default 10-26-2013, 17:10 | posts: 46 | Location: greece

I am a beta tester in a lot forums and i am so upset with this time.
Whql drivers and catalyst dont work what i can do?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Espionage724
Maha Guru
 
Espionage724's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R7850 PE 2GD5/OC
Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 @ 3.4GHz
Mainboard: ASRock 970 Extreme3
Memory: DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) 8GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DG
PSU: hec HP585D 585W ATX12V
Default 10-26-2013, 17:45 | posts: 1,143 | Location: Charleroi, PA

Quote:
Originally Posted by boombastik View Post
I am a beta tester in a lot forums and i am so upset with this time.
Whql drivers and catalyst dont work what i can do?
Upset at what? What does "dont work" mean exactly?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
boombastik
Member Guru
 
Videocard: gigabyte HD7790 1024
Processor: Core2quad Q9300 2.50
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: DDr2 Gskill 800 4*1024
Soundcard: creative x fi audio
PSU: Coolemaster silentpro 500
Default 10-26-2013, 17:50 | posts: 46 | Location: greece

How something is whql. when catalyst dont open. (like the bug in catalyst 13.11 beta 3)
Upset why:
we have bought 7790 new card and with:
13.4 whql we have strange coulours ( more dark)
13.9 whql we have stack memory clock when we see something with hardware accelaration.
13.10 whql cc dont open
13.11 beta 1 stack memory clocks
13.11 beta 3 strange black screen mostly on old games
13.11 beta 6 the same
how much we can wait to take a properly working driver for a new card?

Last edited by boombastik; 10-26-2013 at 17:56.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
dell7520user
Banned
 
Videocard: hd4000+hd7730m
Processor: i7-3612qm
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 90w laptop
Default 10-26-2013, 19:08 | posts: 216

Quote:
Originally Posted by boombastik View Post
How something is whql. when catalyst dont open. (like the bug in catalyst 13.11 beta 3)
Upset why:
we have bought 7790 new card and with:
13.4 whql we have strange coulours ( more dark)
13.9 whql we have stack memory clock when we see something with hardware accelaration.
13.10 whql cc dont open
13.11 beta 1 stack memory clocks
13.11 beta 3 strange black screen mostly on old games
13.11 beta 6 the same
how much we can wait to take a properly working driver for a new card?
u right. and u littlle lucky because u are using desktop amd gpu. mobile users have other problems.

new amd driver fixing something broken something. if its big problem they can show 2 mod. we can select stability mod for like old style .... we can select performance mode for new applications.

we cant load different driver for different applications.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
dell7520user
Banned
 
Videocard: hd4000+hd7730m
Processor: i7-3612qm
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 90w laptop
Default 10-26-2013, 19:13 | posts: 216

lots of people using new GCN ( grapchic core next. they saying it "revolution in gpu" ) gpu.

radeon hd 7730m or higher.... destktop hd 7xxx series.

and now playstation 4 and xbox one using amd gcn gpu!!!

gcn is mature now. they must release rock solid driver!

if pc users is not their range after ps4 and xbox. they will lose pc users.....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Jacksoft
Newbie
 
Videocard: NVIDIA GTX570 1.28GB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550
Mainboard: Asus P5Q-E
Memory: OCZPlatinum DDR2 8GB@1066
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair CX500 (500W)
Default 10-27-2013, 00:50 | posts: 13 | Location: Italy

Hi all, since I have a Mobility Radeon HD5650 (on a Sony VAIO VPCEB4C5E) and I would upgrade to Windows 8.1 there's a trick, like on Windows 7, to make videos works (black videos/screen)?
Unfortunately I cannot install 12.1 drivers on 8.1, and I cannot recreate the "fix-trick".
It's really a shame that in TWO years this bug is still present!

Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 10-27-2013, 02:15 | posts: 1,798

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacksoft View Post
Hi all, since I have a Mobility Radeon HD5650 (on a Sony VAIO VPCEB4C5E) and I would upgrade to Windows 8.1 there's a trick, like on Windows 7, to make videos works (black videos/screen)?
Unfortunately I cannot install 12.1 drivers on 8.1, and I cannot recreate the "fix-trick".
It's really a shame that in TWO years this bug is still present!

Thanks.
The Latest AMD Driver should have most bugs resolved for your Graphic Card. I recommend getting Windows 8.1 then continue from there as you can't fix a bug that may not exist.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
k1net1cs
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
Processor: Intel Core i5-520M 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Sony VAIO VPCEA16FG
Memory: 2x4GB CMSO4GX3M1A1333C9
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar U3
PSU: n/a
Default 10-27-2013, 04:11 | posts: 3,694

Quote:
Originally Posted by dellon132 View Post
The Latest AMD Driver should have most bugs resolved for your Graphic Card.
Nope.

13.11 Beta 6, still black videos on EVR and green videos on hardware-accelerated Flash on Windows 7.
The problem is somehow a bit specific to VAIO models with 5650m.




Interested in folding with fellow gurus? Click here to get you started!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Jacksoft
Newbie
 
Videocard: NVIDIA GTX570 1.28GB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550
Mainboard: Asus P5Q-E
Memory: OCZPlatinum DDR2 8GB@1066
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair CX500 (500W)
Default 10-27-2013, 10:44 | posts: 13 | Location: Italy

Quote:
Originally Posted by k1net1cs View Post
Nope.

13.11 Beta 6, still black videos on EVR and green videos on hardware-accelerated Flash on Windows 7.
The problem is somehow a bit specific to VAIO models with 5650m.
Yes, still buggy with 13.11 Beta 6. I'll try to contact Sony.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
k1net1cs
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
Processor: Intel Core i5-520M 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Sony VAIO VPCEA16FG
Memory: 2x4GB CMSO4GX3M1A1333C9
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar U3
PSU: n/a
Default 10-27-2013, 11:13 | posts: 3,694

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacksoft View Post
I'll try to contact Sony.
I'm pretty sure you'll get something to the tune of 'please refer to our support page for your laptop model, and we don't/can't help on problems arising from the usage of drivers that are not from us'; been there, done that.
You're welcome to try, though.




Interested in folding with fellow gurus? Click here to get you started!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
CoMa666
Master Guru
 
CoMa666's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970 Dual-x Boost
Processor: i7 3770
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: ddr3 8 giga corsair 1600
Soundcard: Realtek on board
PSU: corsair AX 750w
Default 10-27-2013, 12:19 | posts: 358 | Location: Italy-Bari

Why this driver is not listed on amd site?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Jacksoft
Newbie
 
Videocard: NVIDIA GTX570 1.28GB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550
Mainboard: Asus P5Q-E
Memory: OCZPlatinum DDR2 8GB@1066
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair CX500 (500W)
Default 10-27-2013, 20:00 | posts: 13 | Location: Italy

Quote:
Originally Posted by k1net1cs View Post
I'm pretty sure you'll get something to the tune of 'please refer to our support page for your laptop model, and we don't/can't help on problems arising from the usage of drivers that are not from us'; been there, done that.
You're welcome to try, though.
I know, but I have no other choices. Unfortunately the VGA is not changeable in my laptop, and there's no BIOS image to try to mod...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
TheDukeSD
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD 7750
Processor: Athlon II X4 640
Mainboard: Asrock K10N78D
Memory: 4x 1GB DDR2 Kingston
Soundcard: Audigy SE
PSU: Seasonic S12II-520 Bronze
Default 10-29-2013, 05:54 | posts: 29

It's imposible for me to download.
Opera - not new enough (might be cause it's opera 12 but 17 is pure crap)
IE - display me a window if i click close it send me back to download link i click on download it opens the same window
Firefox - stuck at 7% "Firefox needs your consent to download large files.
Please click ALLOW to continue your transfer." with no option to allow to continue the download...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
gerardo25
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD 6490M
Processor: intel i7 2630qm
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: i don't have
Default 10-30-2013, 16:22 | posts: 1

Hello, this driver works just fine on my laptop with AMD Radeon HD 6490M (1 GB DDR5)?
These drivers are stable?
Crash on startup pc?
thanks

Last edited by gerardo25; 10-30-2013 at 16:35.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
@asder00

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.