Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Driver disconnecting mouse
Old
  (#1)
Rossi184
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4800
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: s
Default Driver disconnecting mouse - 09-20-2013, 14:32 | posts: 16

Hello, tomorrow I reinstalled win and I have installed new graphic driver for my Radeon HD 4800. The new driver is 13.4 beta (before I had 13.1) and I have problem because it disconnecting my mouse and if I watch video in HD for example in youtube it will in next 5 second down video and if I go to another page it wont connect just white loading screen than I must restart my PC. Please could someone help me? Thank you.
PS: sorry if I wrote something wrong I live in no english speaking country...
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Fox2232
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Acc7970 XL2420T @120Hz
Processor: i5-2500k@4.5GHz NH-D14
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-GD80[g3]
Memory: 4x4GB 1600MHz 9,9,9,24
Soundcard: Essence ST / AKG K-701
PSU: FSP Gold series 750W
Default 09-20-2013, 16:11 | posts: 1,553 | Location: EU, CZ, Brno

What PSU (power supply) you got? Brand, wattage, model.

Try to use some benchmark if you get same results.

I believe your issue(s) are caused by weak PSU causing voltage spiking interference on MB as soon as you put your graphics card in use.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 09-20-2013, 16:47 | posts: 1,884

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rossi184 View Post
Hello, tomorrow I reinstalled win and I have installed new graphic driver for my Radeon HD 4800. The new driver is 13.4 beta (before I had 13.1)
The 13.4 BETA driver is not a stable driver. If you are experiencing issues after updating the 13.4 BETA driver then you should immediately revert to the 12.1 Driver to see if the issue persist. Here is guide to reverting back to the 13.1 Legacy Driver.

First Download and run DDU (Display Driver Uninstaller)
Next choose the second cleaning Option then download the 13.1 Legacy Driver from one of the following Links (32Bit/64Bit)
Then extract and install the driver as you normally would.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Rossi184
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4800
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: s
Default 09-20-2013, 17:07 | posts: 16

I deleted currently driver than I installed 13.1 and at the end of instalation in protocol it wrote: Driver Installation: Installation failed.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Rossi184
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4800
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: s
Default 09-20-2013, 19:16 | posts: 16

Fine finally I installed 13.1 and still have that same "bugs"
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 09-20-2013, 20:08 | posts: 1,884

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rossi184 View Post
Fine finally I installed 13.1 and still have that same "bugs"
What OS are you currently using and were you using the same OS to Test the 13.1/13.4 Driver before experiencing the problem?

Last edited by dellon132; 09-20-2013 at 20:12.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Rossi184
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4800
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: s
Default 09-20-2013, 20:29 | posts: 16

have win 7 64bit
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 09-20-2013, 20:39 | posts: 1,884

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rossi184 View Post
have win 7 64bit
Hmm, do you by chance know what power supply is curretnly installed your computer?
For Example, 400 Watt, 450 Watt etc.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
BABA-The Hacker
Banned
 
Videocard: PALIT GTX770 OC 2GB
Processor: i7-4790K - Devil's Canyon
Mainboard: ECS-Z87H3-A2XG GANK MACH
Memory: G-Skill 8GB DDR3 1333 MHz
Soundcard: Realtek High Definition
PSU: Corsair Carbide Series™ 4
Default 09-20-2013, 21:03 | posts: 455 | Location: Xylanthia

whilst system is ON...just swap usb port of the mouse.......

and do see if it is not non - standard mouse......
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Rossi184
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4800
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: s
Default 09-20-2013, 21:18 | posts: 16

I dont know what power I have, but I will see.
I have already changed my USB port but it still does mouse, headset works printer too.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 09-20-2013, 23:28 | posts: 1,884

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rossi184 View Post
I dont know what power I have, but I will see.
I have already changed my USB port but it still does mouse, headset works printer too.
Have you tried updating Windows through automatic update?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Pill Monster
Ancient Guru
 
Pill Monster's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7950 Vapor-X 1175/1550
Processor: AMD FX-8320 @4.8
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: 8GB Kingston HyperX 2400
Soundcard: X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: AcBel M8 750
Default 09-20-2013, 23:32 | posts: 24,247 | Location: NZ

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rossi184 View Post
Hello, tomorrow I reinstalled win and I have installed new graphic driver for my Radeon HD 4800. The new driver is 13.4 beta (before I had 13.1) and I have problem because it disconnecting my mouse and if I watch video in HD for example in youtube it will in next 5 second down video and if I go to another page it wont connect just white loading screen than .
How do you know the mouse is disconnected?

Last edited by Pill Monster; 09-20-2013 at 23:34.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
k1net1cs
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
Processor: Intel Core i5-520M 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Sony VAIO VPCEA16FG
Memory: 2x4GB CMSO4GX3M1A1333C9
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar U3
PSU: n/a
Default 09-21-2013, 07:08 | posts: 3,714

If by 'white loading screen' means that it happened in the browser and not the whole desktop (as in application freeze rather than the OS itself), that's not a mouse being disconnected.
That's probably the Flash plugin crashing out and the browser is trying to recover, for some reason, in an extended time.
Or there's a script on another page (if he had multiple tabs open) that made the browser unresponsive, freezing the whole browser.

In that case, it's a very common symptom in Firefox (and its derivatives) if he had used that browser.

In any case, we need to know which browser he used, and whether there were other webpages open at the time.




Interested in folding with fellow gurus? Click here to get you started!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Rossi184
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4800
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: s
Default 09-21-2013, 07:14 | posts: 16

I am using Firefox
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
k1net1cs
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
Processor: Intel Core i5-520M 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Sony VAIO VPCEA16FG
Memory: 2x4GB CMSO4GX3M1A1333C9
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar U3
PSU: n/a
Default 09-21-2013, 07:35 | posts: 3,714

Did you have any other websites open in other tabs?




Interested in folding with fellow gurus? Click here to get you started!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Rossi184
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4800
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: s
Default 09-21-2013, 07:38 | posts: 16

Sometimes, but I watched youtube in single tab it will "white screen" and new tab and current cannot load new one page. But it is so strange but I can see livestrems on youtube in HD and it doesnt happend but if I watch normal video it will.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
k1net1cs
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
Processor: Intel Core i5-520M 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Sony VAIO VPCEA16FG
Memory: 2x4GB CMSO4GX3M1A1333C9
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar U3
PSU: n/a
Default 09-21-2013, 08:24 | posts: 3,714

What's the version of your Firefox and Flash?

You might want to try disabling hardware acceleration in Flash.
Right-click on video, click 'Settings', and untick 'Enable hardware acceleration'.




Interested in folding with fellow gurus? Click here to get you started!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Pill Monster
Ancient Guru
 
Pill Monster's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7950 Vapor-X 1175/1550
Processor: AMD FX-8320 @4.8
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: 8GB Kingston HyperX 2400
Soundcard: X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: AcBel M8 750
Default 09-21-2013, 08:37 | posts: 24,247 | Location: NZ

Flash uses hardware acceleration in fullscreen, so if it only freezes in windowed mode it may be the CPU.

However since I only understand about half of what you're saying I may be way off base. lol
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Rossi184
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4800
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: s
Default 09-21-2013, 08:41 | posts: 16

Firefox is 24.0 and flash player is 11.8.800.168.
I does in window and in full screen.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
k1net1cs
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
Processor: Intel Core i5-520M 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Sony VAIO VPCEA16FG
Memory: 2x4GB CMSO4GX3M1A1333C9
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar U3
PSU: n/a
Default 09-21-2013, 08:51 | posts: 3,714

Have you tried disabling Flash hardware acceleration and test if the plug-in crashes out again?


@Pill
I don't think Flash uses hardware acceleration in fullscreen, otherwise the videos I viewed fullscreen would be green.




Interested in folding with fellow gurus? Click here to get you started!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
CrazY_Milojko
Master Guru
 
CrazY_Milojko's Avatar
 
Videocard: AsusGTX760DC2OC 1228/6502
Processor: i7-920C0@4.01HT@H70CorePP
Mainboard: GigaByte GA-EX58-DS4
Memory: 24GB Patriot/1866/1.5VCL9
Soundcard: integr.Realtek ALC888
PSU: Recom 750W RC-PE750Plus
Default 09-21-2013, 09:04 | posts: 622 | Location: Serbia, Indjija

What model of mouse you are using, does it have some additional software/driver for mouse control? Did you tried wit some other mouse, some simple one?

Did you tried to remove needless Add-ons or reset Firefox? Help >>> Reset with Add-ons disabled...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Rossi184
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4800
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: s
Default 09-21-2013, 09:52 | posts: 16

I have this mouse http://www.x7.cn/en/product.asp?id=13
I ve already tried reset Firefox.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
k1net1cs
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
Processor: Intel Core i5-520M 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Sony VAIO VPCEA16FG
Memory: 2x4GB CMSO4GX3M1A1333C9
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar U3
PSU: n/a
Default 09-21-2013, 10:11 | posts: 3,714

Like I said, have you tried disabling Flash hardware acceleration?




Interested in folding with fellow gurus? Click here to get you started!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Rossi184
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4800
Processor: Intel Core 2 DUo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: s
Default 09-21-2013, 11:08 | posts: 16

I dont know what do you mean. Uninstall Flash player and try to watch withou it or?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 09-21-2013, 11:34 | posts: 1,884

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rossi184 View Post
I dont know what do you mean. Uninstall Flash player and try to watch withou it or?
Disabling and uninstalling are quite different.
To disable Hardware Acceleration you need to go to Firefox Advanced Settings.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
driver, mouse

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.