Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Catalyst 13.10 BETA (13.200.11.0 September 4)
Old
  (#1)
freibooter
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 7850 OC 2GB
Processor: Intel Core i5-2400
Mainboard:
Memory: 8 GB
Soundcard:
PSU: SF550P14XE 550W 80+ Gold
Talking AMD Catalyst 13.10 BETA (13.200.11.0 September 4) - 09-05-2013, 22:16 | posts: 54

> Download <

Feature Highlights of The AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta Driver for Windows:
  • AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta includes all of the features/fixes found in AMD Catalyst 13.8 Beta2
  • PCI-E bus speed is no longer set to x1 on the secondary GPU when running in CrossFire configurations
  • Rome Total War 2: Updated AMD CrossFire™ profile
    • improves CrossFire scaling up to 20% (at 2560x1600 with extreme settings)
    • resolves corruption issues seen while playing the game
  • Saints Row 4: Updated AMD CrossFire profile
    • improves CrossFire scaling up to 20% (at 2560x1600 with ultra settings)
  • Metro Last Light: Updated AMD CrossFire profile
    • improves CrossFire scaling up to 10% (at 2560x1600 with ultra settings)
  • Includes a number of frame pacing improvements for the following titles:
    • Tomb Raider
    • Metro Last Light
    • Sniper Elite
    • World of Warcraft
    • Max Payne 3
    • Hitman Absolution



Build Info:
13.20.11-130904a-161995E-ATI
DriverVer=09/04/2013, 13.200.11.0000
Catalyst 13.10
CCC: 2013.0905.312.3832
2D: 8.01.01.1345
D3D: 9.14.10.0991
OGL: 6.14.10.12441
OCL: 10.0.1307.1

Desktop Supported Cards
 Click to show spoiler


Mobility Supported Cards
 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by asder00; 09-06-2013 at 00:54.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
thatguy91
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: HIS R9-280x Iceq X2 Turbo
Processor: i5-3570K
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Memory: DDR3-2400 2x8GB
Soundcard: ALC898 + Microlab FC-730
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 09-05-2013, 22:58 | posts: 4,023 | Location: Australia

Don't just go buy the driver version number. The driver components can be updated and still have the same version number for that component, for example the Direct3D component version 9.14.10.0991. If you did a comparison of the driver files (when they are expanded, no as .dl_ etc), you will most likely find that they are not bit identical.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
FunkyMike
Member Guru
 
FunkyMike's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI 6850m /Intel 3000HD
Processor: 2630QM
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: laptop
Default 09-05-2013, 23:10 | posts: 107

Lets hope these work for Windows 8.1
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
ClockClocker
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HD 7950 Powercolor
Processor: Core i5 2500k
Mainboard: Asrock z68 Pro3
Memory: 8GB DDR 1333 Kingston
Soundcard:
PSU: Straight Power E9 580W
Default 09-05-2013, 23:17 | posts: 332

Quote:
Originally Posted by thatguy91 View Post
Don't just go buy the driver version number. The driver components can be updated and still have the same version number for that component, for example the Direct3D component version 9.14.10.0991. If you did a comparison of the driver files (when they are expanded, no as .dl_ etc), you will most likely find that they are not bit identical.
did you compare them? I wonder if it is worth the download. And if they are gooing to be "official betas"
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
warlord
Master Guru
 
warlord's Avatar
 
Videocard: amd 7850 cf
Processor: i7 3770k @4.8 HT
Mainboard: Msi Mpower Z77
Memory: 32gb ddr3 geil evo
Soundcard: creative
PSU: ax1200i corsair
Default 09-05-2013, 23:19 | posts: 497

this is the newest driver of all

and it has proper windows 8.1 support both x64 and x32
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
FunkyMike
Member Guru
 
FunkyMike's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI 6850m /Intel 3000HD
Processor: 2630QM
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: laptop
Default 09-05-2013, 23:22 | posts: 107

Very nice! Surprised that they are Beta but beggars can't be choosers!

Last edited by FunkyMike; 09-05-2013 at 23:24.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
freibooter
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 7850 OC 2GB
Processor: Intel Core i5-2400
Mainboard:
Memory: 8 GB
Soundcard:
PSU: SF550P14XE 550W 80+ Gold
Default 09-05-2013, 23:31 | posts: 54

Quote:
Originally Posted by thatguy91 View Post
Don't just go buy the driver version number. The driver components can be updated and still have the same version number for that component, for example the Direct3D component version 9.14.10.0991. If you did a comparison of the driver files (when they are expanded, no as .dl_ etc), you will most likely find that they are not bit identical.
I installed them over 13.8 BETA2 and the installer told me that everything but the CCC and the video transcoding stuff were already up to date. Not saying these drivers have not been updated, but if they were, the difference should be negligible ...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
thatguy91
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: HIS R9-280x Iceq X2 Turbo
Processor: i5-3570K
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Memory: DDR3-2400 2x8GB
Soundcard: ALC898 + Microlab FC-730
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 09-05-2013, 23:31 | posts: 4,023 | Location: Australia

Quote:
Originally Posted by ClockClocker View Post
did you compare them? I wonder if it is worth the download. And if they are gooing to be "official betas"
I haven't downloaded them yet, I'll wait for a mirror . I am sure that the driver components will not be bit identical though, it's very common that they aren't (I have compared many of these in the past). The reason why the number hasn't changed is that the differences are probably quite minor, but nevertheless it doesn't mean that they aren't advantageous.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
thatguy91
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: HIS R9-280x Iceq X2 Turbo
Processor: i5-3570K
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Memory: DDR3-2400 2x8GB
Soundcard: ALC898 + Microlab FC-730
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 09-06-2013, 00:13 | posts: 4,023 | Location: Australia

Quote:
Originally Posted by ClockClocker View Post
did you compare them? I wonder if it is worth the download. And if they are gooing to be "official betas"
Quote:
Originally Posted by thatguy91 View Post
I haven't downloaded them yet, I'll wait for a mirror . I am sure that the driver components will not be bit identical though, it's very common that they aren't (I have compared many of these in the past). The reason why the number hasn't changed is that the differences are probably quite minor, but nevertheless it doesn't mean that they aren't advantageous.
Well, just had a quick look, and they are indeed different
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
NiColaoS
Master Guru
 
NiColaoS's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX770 WindForce
Processor: i5 3570K
Mainboard: P8Z77-V Plus
Memory: 2x4GB CL8 1,6Ghz BaliStiX
Soundcard: X-Fi FatalPro & Z5500 5.1
PSU: TPX-575M TOUGHPOWER XT
Default 09-06-2013, 00:34 | posts: 386 | Location: Macedonia, Greece

Quote:
Originally Posted by FunkyMike View Post
Lets hope these work for Windows 8.1
Finally!


Windows® 8.1 (32 & 64-bit versions)
Windows 8 (32 & 64-bit versions)
Windows 7 (32 & 64-bit versions with SP1 or higher)

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles...etaDriver.aspx

AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta includes all of the features/fixes found in AMD Catalyst 13.8 Beta2

   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
eclap
Ancient Guru
 
eclap's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming 970 1450/7800
Processor: i5 2500k @4.5 1.2v
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Memory: 8GB G-Skill RipjawsX 1600
Soundcard: Aune T1. AD700. DT880
PSU: XFX Black 750W 80+ Gold
Default 09-06-2013, 00:38 | posts: 26,634 | Location: Hampshire UK

hoping to hear that these fix the mouse cursor stuttering in windows.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
streetwolf
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7970 3 GB
Processor: Intel i7 3770k @ 5Ghz.
Mainboard: P8Z77-V Deluxe
Memory: Corsair 16GB DDR3 @ 2400
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1050W
Default 09-06-2013, 00:43 | posts: 48 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by eclap View Post
hoping to hear that these fix the mouse cursor stuttering in windows.
I wonder if this is the same problem I'm having with Quicken 2013. The busy pointer goes into hyperdrive when I get into Quicken and when I do some other functions like downloading from my bank. Response goes to a crawl and CPU usage is higher then normal. Does this sound like your problem? I've had to stay with 13.4 which doesn't have the problem.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
FunkyMike
Member Guru
 
FunkyMike's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI 6850m /Intel 3000HD
Processor: 2630QM
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: laptop
Default 09-06-2013, 00:45 | posts: 107

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiColaoS View Post
Finally!


Windows® 8.1 (32 & 64-bit versions)
Windows 8 (32 & 64-bit versions)
Windows 7 (32 & 64-bit versions with SP1 or higher)

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles...etaDriver.aspx

AMD Catalyst 13.10 Beta includes all of the features/fixes found in AMD Catalyst 13.8 Beta2

Very nice! Going to try these out with the 6850m .. hopefully they have better support for switching than the 8.1 "asrock" win update drivers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
stasio
Member Guru
 
stasio's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga GTS 450 SC
Processor: Core i7-3770K
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
Memory: F3-2600C10D-8GTXD
Soundcard:
PSU: Gigabyte Superb 720W
Default 09-06-2013, 01:34 | posts: 114

Strange,some posts missing.......
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
citrixscu
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7870 XT 2GB
Processor: i7 860
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard: HDMI out to Denon AVR
PSU: Seasonic
Default 09-06-2013, 03:38 | posts: 5

Anyone else having issues with the driver forcing GPU scaling? These betas seem to scale any resolution less than recommended to full panel on display #2. I would not have noticed but it messed up my HDMI audio out to my receiver. Uninstalled, reinstalled to no avail. Rolled back to Win 8.1 OpenGL preview driver and all is well.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
DarkKnightDude
Maha Guru
 
DarkKnightDude's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX770 4 GB OC
Processor: Intel i7 3770k @ 4.4 GHz
Mainboard:
Memory: 32 GB DDR3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: 700 Watts Corsair
Default 09-06-2013, 04:26 | posts: 890 | Location: Taipei, Taiwan

Yeah I got a 8 FPS boost in Rome 2 with these single card if anyone was wondering, CA still needs to optimize though.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Athlonite
Maha Guru
 
Athlonite's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 HD7850 1GHz/1300MHz
Processor: FX8320 / 3700MHz
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: DDR3 Corsair Vengence LP
Soundcard: SB XFi Audio PCIe
PSU: SilverStone ST75F-P 750W
Default 09-06-2013, 06:04 | posts: 861 | Location: Hawkes Bay

can't get any of the servers to DL this file the MEGA link putted out at 43% and stalled any of the ATI2 links just don't go anywhere

NVM figured out it was ma router I needed to reboot it



Last edited by Athlonite; 09-06-2013 at 12:38.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
quickkill2021
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 780ti sli
Processor: 4930k 4.5 ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Black ED
Memory: 32 gb 2400 ram
Soundcard:
PSU: corsair AX 1200i
Default 09-06-2013, 06:45 | posts: 50

I have a major bug to report. Can anyone with a crossfire setup 7970 test batman arkham asylum. Did beta 13.8 beta 2 and 13.10 break batmam arkham asylum. I am unable to reach the title screen. The screen freezes. 13.8 beta 1 is alright.

Does anyone have this issue and how do I tell amd about this
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
hallryu
Don Altobello
 
hallryu's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 - QNIX/U2711
Processor: 3770k delid@4.6GHz - H320
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UP7 (F5)
Memory: Dominator GT 2133 2x4GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2X + SP2500
PSU: BeQuiet! DP Pro 1200W
Default 09-06-2013, 07:01 | posts: 11,376 | Location: England

Quote:
Originally Posted by stasio View Post
Strange,some posts missing.......
Thread was cleaned up.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Valagard
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Asus DirectCU II 7970 Top
Processor: i7 4770K 4.3Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87-Pro
Memory: 16Gig Corsair Vengeance
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair TX750
Default 09-06-2013, 07:11 | posts: 1,073

Quote:
Originally Posted by hallryu View Post
Thread was cleaned up.
Chim chim-in-ey, chim chim-in-ey, chim chim cher-oo! =3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Portman87
Member Guru
 
Portman87's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX 6870 DD 920/1130 1GB
Processor: PII 955 C3 4GHz NB 2.6GHz
Mainboard: ASRock 970 Extreme3
Memory: 2x2DDR3 1600 Kingston BLU
Soundcard: ALC892 SPA2602/10
PSU: FSP Group AURUM GOLD 700W
Default 09-06-2013, 07:16 | posts: 96 | Location: Bulgaria

Same fps drops on Rage and RE4 like 13.8.Back to 13.4.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
brutlern
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Asus GTX760 DirectCUII
Processor: Intel i5-2500K @ 4 Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock Z68 Ex3 Gen3
Memory: 2 x 4 GB DDR3 1600Mhz
Soundcard: onboard Realtek HD audio
PSU: Corsair VX550
Default 09-06-2013, 07:21 | posts: 167 | Location: Romania

Just a quick question, are these worth it for single card configs? Since benchmark3d went offline I can't tell whether the new drivers bring anything to the table.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Deckard
Master Guru
 
Deckard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI AMD R9 290x Lightning
Processor: AMD FX-9590@5ghz
Mainboard: Asus CHV Formula-Z 990FX
Memory: 32GB HyperXBeast @2133
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster Zx
PSU: Corsair AX1200i
Default 09-06-2013, 07:59 | posts: 303 | Location: London UK

Installed fine without any problems

TY
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
lord_zed
Newbie
 
lord_zed's Avatar
 
Videocard: 290x BF4 Edition@1170
Processor: 2500k@5ghz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus V Gene
Memory: Samsung Green@2177mhz
Soundcard: Onboard Asus
PSU: 750w PC Scilencer
Default 09-06-2013, 08:05 | posts: 30 | Location: Nottingham

Installed on windows 8.1 rtm fast metro benchmark and noticed some extra fps..
Then had to go to work so no more tests yet
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Billerdo
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7850 1gb
Processor: Intel C2Q Q8200
Mainboard: P5QL PRO
Memory: 8gb Buffalo DDR2 @800mhz
Soundcard: ALC1200
PSU: Cooler Master GX 550
Default 09-06-2013, 08:34 | posts: 50 | Location: Naples, Italy

I want to install 13.10 beta but i want to know if max payne and max payne 2 work with it. Because they worked fine even with 13.8 beta, but not with 13.8 beta 2.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.