Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Consoles & console games
Consoles & console games This section is for all hardcore console gamers out there .. XBOX 360, PlayStation 3, Wii Threads with posts in January 2007 can be found in General Hardware


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Diablo 3 on Consoles. Anyone?
Old
  (#1)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default Diablo 3 on Consoles. Anyone? - 09-03-2013, 20:10 | posts: 18,606 | Location: Turkey

Just saw PS3 release on PSN and bought. 13 GB download. Finally a hack and slash RPG game that controller deserves.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
eclap
Ancient Guru
 
eclap's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming 970 1450/7800
Processor: i5 2500k @4.5 1.2v
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Memory: 8GB G-Skill RipjawsX 1600
Soundcard: Aune T1. AD700. DT880
PSU: XFX Black 750W 80+ Gold
Default 09-03-2013, 20:55 | posts: 26,803 | Location: Hampshire, UK

nope, don't have a console any more.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780
Processor: i7 920 3.5GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 6GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: RIP
Default 09-03-2013, 21:42 | posts: 7,066 | Location: Dubai

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Bigtime View Post
Just saw PS3 release on PSN and bought. 13 GB download. Finally a hack and slash RPG game that controller deserves.
You already have the PC version :-S
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
eclap
Ancient Guru
 
eclap's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming 970 1450/7800
Processor: i5 2500k @4.5 1.2v
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Memory: 8GB G-Skill RipjawsX 1600
Soundcard: Aune T1. AD700. DT880
PSU: XFX Black 750W 80+ Gold
Default 09-03-2013, 21:51 | posts: 26,803 | Location: Hampshire, UK

console version has a few things pc version doesn't, it's quite different.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 09-03-2013, 21:53 | posts: 18,606 | Location: Turkey

Quote:
Originally Posted by eclap View Post
console version has a few things pc version doesn't, it's quite different.
i didnt know that. what would it be. google will aid me.

@lucidus. get the game on pos3 and coop to me? no? rude.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
scatman839
Ancient Guru
 
scatman839's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7970m, UE46D5000
Processor: i7 3610QM
Mainboard: Intel HM77
Memory: 12GB DDR3
Soundcard: Via HD, x-530
PSU: 180w
Default 09-03-2013, 22:54 | posts: 10,334 | Location: Dundee, Scotland

Offline support for a start, and being able to play with your controller is a bonus.

Dunno bout the rest.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
CPC_RedDawn
Ancient Guru
 
CPC_RedDawn's Avatar
 
Videocard: 3GB HD7970OC/2GB HD7770
Processor: 4770K@4.5GHz/Q6600@3.6GHz
Mainboard: Z87-GD65 / P5K PREMIUM
Memory: 16GB@1866MHz/4GB@1066MHz
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster Z
PSU: 1200W/900W
Default 09-03-2013, 23:02 | posts: 6,048 | Location: Wolverhampton/United Kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by scatman839 View Post
Offline support for a start, and being able to play with your controller is a bonus.

Dunno bout the rest.
The console version supports offline mode!??? REALLY!?? WTF! If this is true there is going to be a backlash from the PC players who were burnt when the game came out and even more so now as when your net goes down it renders your $60/40 game worthless.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
scatman839
Ancient Guru
 
scatman839's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7970m, UE46D5000
Processor: i7 3610QM
Mainboard: Intel HM77
Memory: 12GB DDR3
Soundcard: Via HD, x-530
PSU: 180w
Default 09-03-2013, 23:21 | posts: 10,334 | Location: Dundee, Scotland

It's pretty much a requirement of an xbox or ps3 game, I doubt sony or MS would allow it to be published if it was like the pc version.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Wanny
Ancient Guru
 
Wanny's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX670 FTW
Processor: i7 3770k 4.5GHz H100i
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UD5H
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X 1866mhz
Soundcard: Xonar DX w/ Z-5500
PSU: XFX PRO750W XXX
Default 09-03-2013, 23:30 | posts: 7,439 | Location: Canada, Quebec

Apparently Console version > PC version for now. Hopefully PC will get a patch.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
ElFishoIII
Maha Guru
 
ElFishoIII's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX770Classi/BenQ XL2720z
Processor: i7 4970k 4.6ghz 1.24/h80i
Mainboard: ASRock z87 Extreme6
Memory: 16G GSkill 1866
Soundcard: X-Fi Platinum Fatal1ty Ch
PSU: Silverstone OP-1000
Default 09-04-2013, 02:18 | posts: 847 | Location: Brighton, MI USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wanny View Post
Apparently Console version > PC version for now. Hopefully PC will get a patch.
lol
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 09-04-2013, 02:28 | posts: 5,463 | Location: FLA,USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wanny View Post
Apparently Console version > PC version for now. Hopefully PC will get a patch.
Yeah right.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
eclap
Ancient Guru
 
eclap's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming 970 1450/7800
Processor: i5 2500k @4.5 1.2v
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Memory: 8GB G-Skill RipjawsX 1600
Soundcard: Aune T1. AD700. DT880
PSU: XFX Black 750W 80+ Gold
Default 09-04-2013, 04:27 | posts: 26,803 | Location: Hampshire, UK

Yes, offline, no ah etc. It's different. Not sure what loot tables are like, but they're different. Don't think pc will be getting a patch with these changes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
eclap
Ancient Guru
 
eclap's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming 970 1450/7800
Processor: i5 2500k @4.5 1.2v
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Memory: 8GB G-Skill RipjawsX 1600
Soundcard: Aune T1. AD700. DT880
PSU: XFX Black 750W 80+ Gold
Default 09-04-2013, 04:27 | posts: 26,803 | Location: Hampshire, UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElFishoIII View Post
lol
Why is that lol?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780Ti Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
Default 09-04-2013, 04:41 | posts: 13,769 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by CPC_RedDawn View Post
The console version supports offline mode!??? REALLY!?? WTF! If this is true there is going to be a backlash from the PC players who were burnt when the game came out and even more so now as when your net goes down it renders your $60/40 game worthless.
Have you not been on the D3 forum in the past 7 months. People were shatting bricks when Blizzard confirmed the console version would have offline mode.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Loophole35 View Post
Yeah right.
He's right. THe console version is what the PC version should of been.

Last edited by PhazeDelta1; 09-04-2013 at 04:43.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
scoutingwraith
Ancient Guru
 
scoutingwraith's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA 670 FTW/ Intel4400
Processor: i5-3570K 4.0/i7-4500U 2.4
Mainboard: ASRock Z77Ex4/Haswell-ULT
Memory: 16GB 1600 / 8GB 1600
Soundcard: Realtek HD / Realtek HD
PSU: Corsair HX750W / 9 Cell
Default 09-04-2013, 05:17 | posts: 9,460 | Location: Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha

Feels like the PC crowd beta tested the game so that Blizzard can make a console version. Really unfair to be honest.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
drandiiski
Master Guru
 
drandiiski's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX460 768M @800/2000
Processor: Intel C2Q Q6600 @3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Jetway I35P-SG
Memory: 2x2Gb DDR2 Kingston
Soundcard: Creative Audigy
PSU: CM 500W eXtreme Power
Default 09-04-2013, 09:44 | posts: 372 | Location: Bulgaria

Anyone wanna buy a key for the PC version?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 09-04-2013, 13:07 | posts: 5,463 | Location: FLA,USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhazeDelta1 View Post

He's right. THe console version is what the PC version should of been.
I was commenting on the patch for offline mode on the PC version.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
AndreasGuido
Ancient Guru
 
AndreasGuido's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 970
Processor: Core i5 2500K 3.8GHz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 Soc
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz RipjawsX
Soundcard: Integrated 5.1
PSU: OCZ ZX Series 850W
Default 09-04-2013, 15:04 | posts: 3,554 | Location: Bristol, UK

Is there a demo? I would want to give demo a go so i know how it plays with a controller before splashing 40 pounds out!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
eclap
Ancient Guru
 
eclap's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming 970 1450/7800
Processor: i5 2500k @4.5 1.2v
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Memory: 8GB G-Skill RipjawsX 1600
Soundcard: Aune T1. AD700. DT880
PSU: XFX Black 750W 80+ Gold
Default 09-05-2013, 03:54 | posts: 26,803 | Location: Hampshire, UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by scoutingwraith View Post
Feels like the PC crowd beta tested the game so that Blizzard can make a console version. Really unfair to be honest.
Nah, console gamers are beta testing loot 2.0 for us. Wouldn't call anything unfair, they get the game 16 months late.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 09-05-2013, 08:39 | posts: 18,606 | Location: Turkey

Visuals r really weak but physx of the game is good. Gameplay is comforting. This is what a hack and slash rpg should be. Just wish diablo 3 is , i mean u can turn ur camera 360 degree etc.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 09-05-2013, 22:52 | posts: 18,606 | Location: Turkey

HARD difficulty is already hard to me. approaching the skeleton king but i keep die. warrior class is so comfy with controller. Need better equipment but still using shty stuff because loots r sht. and shops sell sht.

edit: iam facing with skeleton king now. died several ti,mes already and got 749 golds and sht stuff..what to do? cant progress

Last edited by Mr.Bigtime; 09-05-2013 at 23:41.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
XP-200
Maha Guru
 
XP-200's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 760 2GIG OC
Processor: Intel i7-4770 @ 3.40ghz
Mainboard: Asus Z87-K
Memory: Corsair XMS3 12GB 1333
Soundcard: VIA HD Onboard
PSU: OCZ 600w+80
Default 09-29-2013, 13:39 | posts: 2,729 | Location: UK

^^This game is awesome, on my second play through, its tough but good fun, and now i see there are drops for pages and the blacksmith to make bigger teir gems to add more stats to your stuff, brilliant.

I went the wizard, love the chain lightning and the destruction beam is awesome.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Darren Hodgson
Ancient Guru
 
Darren Hodgson's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 980 SC
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe v2103
Memory: 16GB Corsair Veng 1600MHz
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: XFX PRO Black Ed. 850W
Default 10-07-2013, 15:47 | posts: 12,209 | Location: England

I tried the demo of the PS3 version of Diablo III and really liked the difference in control method; the fact that you actually control the character directly rather than pointing and clicking to move. The interface seems to work well too although it's obviously more hassle than on a PC when it comes to the inventory and comparing stuff. Graphically the game looked fine even with its sub-720p resolution but the screen tearing was a bit less forgivable. The game brought back fond memories of the two Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance titles on the Xbox, oh lord, how I loved those!!!

I've held off buying Diablo III for my PS3 though as there's supposedly a version coming out on the PS4 next year and the interface could work better with the PS4 controller's touchpad thingie plus it'll undoubtedly be running at 1080p and 60 fps too.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
XP-200
Maha Guru
 
XP-200's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 760 2GIG OC
Processor: Intel i7-4770 @ 3.40ghz
Mainboard: Asus Z87-K
Memory: Corsair XMS3 12GB 1333
Soundcard: VIA HD Onboard
PSU: OCZ 600w+80
Default 10-07-2013, 15:54 | posts: 2,729 | Location: UK

^^Your missing a cracking game, i just found out the joys of the level 16 gem, the no cow hidden level and the joys of the infernal machine, i want those hell rings badly. lol

And when i do make the move to the PS4 the first game i will be getting will be diablo 3, cracking game.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Darren Hodgson
Ancient Guru
 
Darren Hodgson's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 980 SC
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe v2103
Memory: 16GB Corsair Veng 1600MHz
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: XFX PRO Black Ed. 850W
Default 10-11-2013, 11:41 | posts: 12,209 | Location: England

@ XP-200 - I do have Diablo III on the PC. I probably should have made it clearer in my post.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.