Go Back Forums > General Chat > Frontpage news
Frontpage news Perhaps you have some news to report or want to check out the latest Guru3D headlines and comment ? Check it in here.

Thread Tools Display Modes
ASUS Maximus VI HERO gets tested and reviewed
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 5960K
Mainboard: X99
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default ASUS Maximus VI HERO gets tested and reviewed - 08-27-2013, 07:07 | posts: 26,614 | Location: Guru3D testlab

In this article we take a peek at the ASUS Maximus VI HERO motherboard and review this motherboard. It is the high-end to enthusiast and pro-overclockers segmented product amongst the ASUS ROG series ...

ASUS Maximus VI HERO gets tested and reviewed
Reply With Quote
Maha Guru
StewieTech's Avatar
Videocard: MSI gtx 960 Gaming
Processor: i5 4670k [4.4]
Mainboard: AsRock z87 extreme3
Memory: Gskill Ripjaws 8gb [2133]
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
Default 08-29-2013, 14:53 | posts: 1,728 | Location: Portugal

This names are becoming so silly i expect someone do a "Epic Win Edition" product soon.
Reply With Quote
Master Guru
Megabiv's Avatar
Videocard: GTX980Ti SLI (h²o)
Processor: i7 6700K (h²o)
Mainboard: Asus Z170-PRO
Memory: 32GB Corsair 3000Mhz
Soundcard: XonarD2X¦Microlab Solo7C
PSU: CM V1200
Default 08-29-2013, 22:25 | posts: 790 | Location: Worcester UK

Well they used to do a "For The Win" edition , Nforce 6 I think.
Reply With Quote
Ancient Guru
GenClaymore's Avatar
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 1080 FE
Processor: I7 3930k @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard: Asus X79 Sabertooth
Memory: G-skill 4x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: Udac5+HD700/HEM2/JBL305
PSU: Cosair RM850
Default 08-30-2013, 03:39 | posts: 5,846 | Location: Southfield,MI

evga uses "For the win" all the time, sooner or later its going to become "For The Epic Win.
Reply With Quote
Videocard: GTX 275
Processor: Athlon II X2 260
PSU: 500W
Default 11-28-2013, 21:11 | posts: 9

Why is there such a huge difference between memory read/write bandwith when cpu is at 4.8 ghz ?
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by:
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.