Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


View Poll Results: better image quality
better than 326.80 geforce 5 45.45%
better than 326.19 quadro 0 0%
same as 326.80 geforce 4 36.36%
same as 326.19 quadro 0 0%
better than 320.49 quadro 2 18.18%
same as 320.49 quadro 0 0%
Voters: 11. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Quadro 320.78 whql
Old
  (#1)
ati666
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 470
Processor: e8500
Mainboard: abit aw9d-max (i975x)
Memory: 8 GB ram 800mhz(2gbx4)
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default Quadro 320.78 whql - 08-23-2013, 17:00 | posts: 463

New in Release 320.78:

ODE Driver
The R319 drivers are the fifth ‘Optimal Drivers for Enterprise’, a release dedicated to relatively long term stability for ISV certification, OEMs, and Enterprise customers.
Workstation Features
NVIDIA Control Panel
Display Category - Set up Multiple Displays Page Lock Clone Region control - new control lets you specify a section of a "pan and scan clone" source display to be cloned and locked. Once locked, you cannot dynamically pan the area. Lock Clone Region is available only with NVIDIA Quadro 2000(D) and later products (including corresponding K-series). Unlike pan and scan clone mode, the Lock Clone Region feature is not supported on Quadro 600/K600 or NVS products.
Pan and Scan Clone were introduced in R300 drivers. It is similar to regular Clone mode except that the two displays are different resolutions. The display with the larger resolution is the source clone display. The display with the smaller resolution shows a cropped section of the cloned source display. Pan and Scan Clone is available only with NVIDIA Quadro 600 and later products (including corresponding K series), NVS 310 and later NVS products, and Windows 7 and later Windows operating systems.
NVIDIA Control Panel -> Workstation Category -> Set Up Mosaic Page --Control Display - You can now set up a control display that is separate from the Mosaic configuration
Multiple Mosaic Groups
Provides multiple Mosaic/Premium Mosaic topologies to be active on a single system. Configurable using the ConfigureMosaic tool.
GPUDirect for Video - improved GPUDirect for Video performance on Premium Mosaic configurations.
New NVIEW version - 140.62
Revised the UI to incorporate a navigation tree instead of tabs.
New Bird's Eye View starting page
New Grid Line Editor controls
NvWMI 2.12
NvWMI is a WMI-based interface for configuring enterprise systems.
Added support for Quadro Sync.
Added support for GPU Power Management --Added method to query the serial number of a board
NvAPI
Added APIs to configure sync delay (skew and start delay) in lines and pixels.
Workstation application compatibility fixes. Please read the release notes for more information on product support, feature limitations, driver fixes and known compatibility issues.
If you would like to be notified of upcoming drivers for Windows, please subscribe here.
Existing Support:

Support for CUDA 5.5
Support for OpenGL 4.3
Support for the Open Computing Language (OpenCL) 1.1 in Quadro FX Series x700 and newer as well as the FX4600 and FX5600
Support for DirectX11
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
ati666
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 470
Processor: e8500
Mainboard: abit aw9d-max (i975x)
Memory: 8 GB ram 800mhz(2gbx4)
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 08-23-2013, 17:02 | posts: 463

win vista,7,8 x64
http://www.nvidia.com/object/quadro-...ql-driver.html

xp x64
http://www.nvidia.com/object/quadro-...ql-driver.html
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
ati666
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 470
Processor: e8500
Mainboard: abit aw9d-max (i975x)
Memory: 8 GB ram 800mhz(2gbx4)
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 08-23-2013, 17:04 | posts: 463

win vista,7,8 x32
http://www.nvidia.com/object/quadro-...ql-driver.html

xp x32
http://www.nvidia.com/object/quadro-...ql-driver.html
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1372-Vmod on H20-24/7
Processor: 4930k@4.2ghz-1.05v-H20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-H20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 08-23-2013, 17:15 | posts: 10,786 | Location: United kingdom

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
NeoandGeo
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Geforce GTX 680
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600k @4.6
Mainboard: GA-P67A-UD4B3
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 RipJaws
Soundcard: HT Omega Claro+ 7.1
PSU: Corsair 750w
Default 08-23-2013, 17:30 | posts: 465

Wow! The IQ in this driver completely blows away the 320.80 betas. It's like having a whole new card.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
ati666
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 470
Processor: e8500
Mainboard: abit aw9d-max (i975x)
Memory: 8 GB ram 800mhz(2gbx4)
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 08-23-2013, 17:50 | posts: 463

Quote:
Originally Posted by Veteran View Post
Thanks
you are welcome
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
kilyan
Master Guru
 
Videocard: gigabyte 760 oc rev 2 2g
Processor: amd phenom 2 x4 965 C3
Mainboard: asrock 890gx extreme 3
Memory: 8gb ram ddr3 hyper-x g.
Soundcard: embed via hd audio 8.1
PSU: corsair ax 650 gold
Default 08-23-2013, 19:17 | posts: 224 | Location: italy

better even than the already good 326.84. With this set i was able to reach 7400 points in ffxiv benchmark! Keepers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1372-Vmod on H20-24/7
Processor: 4930k@4.2ghz-1.05v-H20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-H20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 08-23-2013, 20:18 | posts: 10,786 | Location: United kingdom

I dont think ill bother testing them tbh as there from the 320.**.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
ShadowDuke
Maha Guru
 
ShadowDuke's Avatar
 
Videocard: GigaByte GTX 660 oc / 2gb
Processor: AMD FX-6300 (3,5GHz)
Mainboard: MSI 970A-G43
Memory: 8GB Crucial DDR3 (1600)
Soundcard: Creative Inspire 5300
PSU: Antec HCG-620M
Default 08-23-2013, 23:41 | posts: 1,922 | Location: Germany

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoandGeo View Post
Wow! The IQ in this driver completely blows away the 320.80 betas. It's like having a whole new card.
rofl..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780Ti Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
Default 08-24-2013, 00:02 | posts: 13,772 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoandGeo View Post
Wow! The IQ in this driver completely blows away the 320.80 betas. It's like having a whole new card.
derp
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Jerrix05
Newbie
 
Jerrix05's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA GTX 780 SC 3GB
Processor: i5 3570K @ 4.2 ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-G45
Memory: Kingston 16g DDR3 1600mhz
Soundcard: SoundBlaster Fatil1ty Rec
PSU: Corsair TX750
Default 08-24-2013, 00:32 | posts: 19 | Location: Euless, TX

No modified INF? scouring the internet yields nothing
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
GhostXL
Ancient Guru
 
GhostXL's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 980 @ 1510/7800
Processor: i7 4790K @ 4.8ghz on H90
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VII HERO Z97
Memory: G.Skill Trident DDR3 2667
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: CORSAIR AX1200 watt
Default 08-24-2013, 01:01 | posts: 5,701 | Location: PA, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by kilyan View Post
better even than the already good 326.84. With this set i was able to reach 7400 points in ffxiv benchmark! Keepers
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoandGeo View Post
Wow! The IQ in this driver completely blows away the 320.80 betas. It's like having a whole new card.

I don't know if you guys are trying to be trolls or what, but the FFXIV bench increase was real with 326.80.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
maur0
Master Guru
 
Videocard: point of view gtx 570 1gb
Processor: core 2 quad Q9550
Mainboard: asus P5G41T-M LX3
Memory: ddr3 8gb gskill 1333 mhz
Soundcard: realtek HD
PSU: 500w
Default 08-24-2013, 02:55 | posts: 296 | Location: curitiba brazil

good drive runing fine on my 88000gt with inf modded
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
pharma
Master Guru
 
Videocard: eVGA 780 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel 3960X @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus X-79 Deluxe
Memory: G.Skill 2933 24 gig
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 1200
Default 08-24-2013, 04:51 | posts: 210

These drivers are definitely excellent, smooth and IQ is very good! In Skyrim the landscape/rocks seem much more defined.
No issues and thanks for posting.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Shady757
Member Guru
 
Shady757's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 680 SC Sig. 2
Processor: Intel I7 920
Mainboard: EVGA X58 3X SLI
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair GS800
Default 08-24-2013, 05:25 | posts: 116 | Location: USA, Oklahoma.

I really hope all these IQ posts are jokes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
NvidiaFreak650
Member Guru
 
NvidiaFreak650's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 650 Ti Boost
Processor: Intel i5 4570 3.6Ghz
Mainboard: ASrock Fatal1ty H87
Memory: 8gb DDR3 1600mhz XMP 1.2
Soundcard: Realtek ALC1150 & Z-5500
PSU: Cool Master i500 500w
Default 08-24-2013, 05:36 | posts: 118

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shady757 View Post
I really hope all these IQ posts are jokes.
They always do that around here lol.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
kilyan
Master Guru
 
Videocard: gigabyte 760 oc rev 2 2g
Processor: amd phenom 2 x4 965 C3
Mainboard: asrock 890gx extreme 3
Memory: 8gb ram ddr3 hyper-x g.
Soundcard: embed via hd audio 8.1
PSU: corsair ax 650 gold
Default 08-24-2013, 07:54 | posts: 224 | Location: italy

Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostXL View Post
I don't know if you guys are trying to be trolls or what, but the FFXIV bench increase was real with 326.80.
for me the increase was with 326.84,and for my rig those 320.78 work even better in ffxiv bench as i said before,no trolling
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
kilyan
Master Guru
 
Videocard: gigabyte 760 oc rev 2 2g
Processor: amd phenom 2 x4 965 C3
Mainboard: asrock 890gx extreme 3
Memory: 8gb ram ddr3 hyper-x g.
Soundcard: embed via hd audio 8.1
PSU: corsair ax 650 gold
Default 08-24-2013, 07:56 | posts: 224 | Location: italy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerrix05 View Post
No modified INF? scouring the internet yields nothing
scoring the forums yelds a guide to do the inf,you have just to add 2 lines and is done...the guide is here http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=377158
Once you done the first time save the 2 lines in a txt so you have just to paste them
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
ati666
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 470
Processor: e8500
Mainboard: abit aw9d-max (i975x)
Memory: 8 GB ram 800mhz(2gbx4)
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 08-24-2013, 10:36 | posts: 463

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shady757 View Post
I really hope all these IQ posts are jokes.
not really....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
boerenlater
Master Guru
 
boerenlater's Avatar
 
Videocard: Quadro FX3700
Processor: X2 550BE@4core 3.5ghz WC
Mainboard: Gigabyte MA790X-UD3P
Memory: 4GB OCZ DDR2 800
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Gamer
PSU: Corsair 750TX
Default 08-24-2013, 11:32 | posts: 205 | Location: Netherlands

Quote:
Originally Posted by maur0 View Post
good drive runing fine on my 88000gt with inf modded




A comparison between our cards (I have 9800GT bios).

Not sure why your memclock is only 1400mhz. My 8800GT came with 1800mhz stock. And you should oc it a bit, yours is capable of more within safe standards.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
azezel1980
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus GTX 670 top
Processor: I5 2500K @4.4 GHZ
Mainboard: asus z68 gen3
Memory: 16 gb Crucial
Soundcard: Asus Xonar HDAV1.3 Slim
PSU: 850Watt corsair
Default 08-24-2013, 13:09 | posts: 9

Can someone post the inf,
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
azezel1980
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus GTX 670 top
Processor: I5 2500K @4.4 GHZ
Mainboard: asus z68 gen3
Memory: 16 gb Crucial
Soundcard: Asus Xonar HDAV1.3 Slim
PSU: 850Watt corsair
Red face 08-24-2013, 13:59 | posts: 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by kilyan View Post
scoring the forums yelds a guide to do the inf,you have just to add 2 lines and is done...the guide is here http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=377158
Once you done the first time save the 2 lines in a txt so you have just to paste them
I dont understand step 3...I am stupid.
Can you make the INF please for GTX670 and up.
That would be great!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
maur0
Master Guru
 
Videocard: point of view gtx 570 1gb
Processor: core 2 quad Q9550
Mainboard: asus P5G41T-M LX3
Memory: ddr3 8gb gskill 1333 mhz
Soundcard: realtek HD
PSU: 500w
Default 08-24-2013, 14:06 | posts: 296 | Location: curitiba brazil

Quote:
Originally Posted by boerenlater View Post

A comparison between our cards (I have 9800GT bios).

Not sure why your memclock is only 1400mhz. My 8800GT came with 1800mhz stock. And you should oc it a bit, yours is capable of more within safe standards.
yea my 8800gt version is low profile
look this http://www.chw.net/foro/guias/633931...ds-nvidia.html


to transform your 8800gt 9800gt into gts 250 with bios modded

Last edited by maur0; 08-24-2013 at 14:08.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
kilyan
Master Guru
 
Videocard: gigabyte 760 oc rev 2 2g
Processor: amd phenom 2 x4 965 C3
Mainboard: asrock 890gx extreme 3
Memory: 8gb ram ddr3 hyper-x g.
Soundcard: embed via hd audio 8.1
PSU: corsair ax 650 gold
Default 08-25-2013, 02:11 | posts: 224 | Location: italy

Quote:
Originally Posted by azezel1980 View Post
I dont understand step 3...I am stupid.
Can you make the INF please for GTX670 and up.
That would be great!
you have to search in the inf for your o.s. and add the line...for Windows 7 search .6.1 for Windows 8 .6.2.Under that you'll see there are several cards listed,add your line between them and save.

this are the lines for my 760:
%NVIDIA_DEV.1187% = Section003, PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_1187 =>.6.1

NVIDIA_DEV.1187 = “NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760" => strings


maintaining this format replace gtx760 with your 670 details and dev number...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
azezel1980
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus GTX 670 top
Processor: I5 2500K @4.4 GHZ
Mainboard: asus z68 gen3
Memory: 16 gb Crucial
Soundcard: Asus Xonar HDAV1.3 Slim
PSU: 850Watt corsair
Default 08-25-2013, 10:40 | posts: 9

I understand now,it works!
Thanks man!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.