Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI
Videocards - AMD - ATI AMD Radeon graphics cards. Do you have one or want to buy one? Use this forum to discuss anything concerning products using Radeon graphics cards, CrossFireX, from Radeon 9800 to HD 6900


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
anyone can tell me how to flash this bios?
Old
  (#1)
jazzie
Member Guru
 
jazzie's Avatar
 
Videocard: powercolor hd7790 turbodu
Processor: fx6300
Mainboard: ASRock 980DE3/U3S3
Memory: Kingston Hyper X
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
Default anyone can tell me how to flash this bios? - 08-08-2013, 04:36 | posts: 98 | Location: THailand

my mobo is ASRock 980DE3/U3S3

my VGA card id POWERCOLOR HD7790 TURBODUO

i have downloaded the bios from this

http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/1...24-130319.html

i just don't know how to flash this bios

anyone can tell me this?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Fox2232
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Accelero7970 1125/1500MHz
Processor: i5-2500k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-GD80[g3]
Memory: 4x4GB 1600MHz 9,9,9,24
Soundcard: Essence ST / AKG K-701
PSU: FSP Gold series 750W
Default 08-08-2013, 05:13 | posts: 1,172 | Location: EU, CZ, Brno

backup your bios 1st. then check card if it has switch for 2nd bios.
If it does not, stop here and do not flash otherwise you may be asking next: "How do I recover bad flash".

If it has dual bios, flip switch to 2nd position which should not be write protected. Save that bios too and compare on binary level for difference. Maybe 2nd bios may be sufficient for your intention.

Btw, why do you flash? does your card have same amount of memory as new bios states? Are you facing some kind of problem which is promised to be fixed by that bios?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
jazzie
Member Guru
 
jazzie's Avatar
 
Videocard: powercolor hd7790 turbodu
Processor: fx6300
Mainboard: ASRock 980DE3/U3S3
Memory: Kingston Hyper X
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
Default 08-08-2013, 05:22 | posts: 98 | Location: THailand

sounds like so dangerous

i think i'm not going to do that

okay thanks anyway man

and there is no promise the problem 'd be fixed

okay i will use my graphic card with this driver stop working problem all 3 years long from now

until i get the new computer then
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Pill Monster
Ancient Guru
 
Pill Monster's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7950 Vapor-X 1175/1550
Processor: AMD FX-8320 @4.8
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: 8GB Kingston HyperX 2400
Soundcard: Audigy 2 Platinum Ex 5.1
PSU: AcBel M8 750
Default 08-08-2013, 05:41 | posts: 23,465 | Location: NZ

Quote:
Originally Posted by jazzie View Post
sounds like so dangerous

i think i'm not going to do that

okay thanks anyway man

and there is no promise the problem 'd be fixed

okay i will use my graphic card with this driver stop working problem all 3 years long from now

until i get the new computer then
Don't be silly, if it persists RMA it.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
jazzie
Member Guru
 
jazzie's Avatar
 
Videocard: powercolor hd7790 turbodu
Processor: fx6300
Mainboard: ASRock 980DE3/U3S3
Memory: Kingston Hyper X
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
Default 08-08-2013, 07:24 | posts: 98 | Location: THailand

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pill Monster View Post
Don't be silly, if it persists RMA it.
i do'nt wanna be silly

but my friends who are using this just RMA the card

and still have that problem

all of them -_-

it would take 1 month for RMA

and i just need my computer for working too
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Fox2232
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Accelero7970 1125/1500MHz
Processor: i5-2500k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-GD80[g3]
Memory: 4x4GB 1600MHz 9,9,9,24
Soundcard: Essence ST / AKG K-701
PSU: FSP Gold series 750W
Default 08-08-2013, 16:14 | posts: 1,172 | Location: EU, CZ, Brno

Maybe you can try that "special" driver from AMD site which is just for HD 7790.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Koniakki
Maha Guru
 
Koniakki's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit 780Ti JS@1280/7500
Processor: Intel 3770k@4.6G's
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 OC Formula
Memory: Kingston P-X 16GB@2400Mhz
Soundcard: Asrock SPDIF-OUT
PSU: XFX BLACK PRO 750W GOLD
Default 09-24-2013, 02:39 | posts: 1,325 | Location: Inside My Thoughts..

wrong thread. wtf

Last edited by Koniakki; 09-24-2013 at 03:08.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.