Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Want to talk about anything Hardware related? This is the place, you can discuss it here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Windows 7 (stuck at sys rec options)
Old
  (#1)
rob hackin
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Evga 670
Processor: i5 3750k @4.7
Mainboard: z77x-d3h
Memory: 8gb corsair xms
Soundcard: on board
PSU: 850w Corsair
Default Windows 7 (stuck at sys rec options) - 08-04-2013, 13:17 | posts: 150 | Location: England Bolton

Hi guys, waking up the other day im greeted with a bsod..when i restarted and booted all i keep getting is the System Recovery Options.

Now i dont have a image backed up :/
Ive used the command prompt fixboot/fixmbr but it still going into SRO.
I have ran chkdsk no problems there and just to top it off i cant find my windows dvd :/

Im running a raid stripping setup 2x1tb

Bit lost on what to try next really any ideas...thank you for any help you can offer
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 980 Gaming
Processor: Intel i7 4790k
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Pro
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2
Default 08-04-2013, 13:22 | posts: 13,894 | Location: USA

If you're running raid 0, you're SOL.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
rob hackin
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Evga 670
Processor: i5 3750k @4.7
Mainboard: z77x-d3h
Memory: 8gb corsair xms
Soundcard: on board
PSU: 850w Corsair
Default 08-04-2013, 13:42 | posts: 150 | Location: England Bolton

Sorry...... SOL ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
FatBoyNL
Maha Guru
 
FatBoyNL's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4G
Processor: i7-2600K 45x100 Mugen2B
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe 3603
Memory: 4x4GB GSkill Sr-F3 1866C9
Soundcard: ZxR|RX-A1020 DT880|MT-60D
PSU: CM Silent Pro Gold 800W
Default 08-04-2013, 13:43 | posts: 1,316 | Location: The Netherlands

Same result when trying to boot into Safe Mode?
Is the RAID array still in good shape?
If no other drives are connected and you're sure the PC is booting directly from the RAID array, then the array might still be intact (more or less). If the complete array was lost, System Recovery Options would not appear as it couldn't boot.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
FatBoyNL
Maha Guru
 
FatBoyNL's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4G
Processor: i7-2600K 45x100 Mugen2B
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe 3603
Memory: 4x4GB GSkill Sr-F3 1866C9
Soundcard: ZxR|RX-A1020 DT880|MT-60D
PSU: CM Silent Pro Gold 800W
Default 08-04-2013, 13:44 | posts: 1,316 | Location: The Netherlands

Quote:
Originally Posted by rob hackin View Post
Sorry...... SOL ?
"**** Out of Luck"
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 980 Gaming
Processor: Intel i7 4790k
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Pro
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2
Default 08-04-2013, 13:46 | posts: 13,894 | Location: USA

Sh!t Outta Luck.


There is no way to repair a Raid 0 error other than deleting the array and starting from scratch. This error is not uncommon.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.