Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
13.8 Beta - graphic driver is not installing
Old
  (#1)
Skreedi
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7950 3GB
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500k
Mainboard: ASRock P67 PRO3 B3
Memory: Crucial Ballistix 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Tagan 600W
Default 13.8 Beta - graphic driver is not installing - 08-04-2013, 10:40 | posts: 4 | Location: Wroclaw, Poland

I have a problem with installing the new betas. I had the same with 13.6b2 - everything is installing but graphic driver, it installs framework, ms visual, catalyst, install/uninstall manager but no driver. I downloaded the right version for my system (I'm using Windows Vista Home Premium x64).
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 08-04-2013, 16:29 | posts: 1,021 | Location: iTALY

Hey Vista is not supported with 13.8, but I made some modification so it will install in Vista, the driver will works just fine.

Download the fix HERE and extract it to: C:\AMD\AMD_Catalyst_13.8_Beta\Packages\Drivers\Dis play\W86A_INF then go back to the root directory of the driver and launch Setup.exe and install like always.


Twitter!
@asder00 | @guru_3d
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Skreedi
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7950 3GB
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500k
Mainboard: ASRock P67 PRO3 B3
Memory: Crucial Ballistix 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Tagan 600W
Default 08-04-2013, 20:07 | posts: 4 | Location: Wroclaw, Poland

Thanks! Driver finally is installed *FIXED* but now I don't have sound on Youtube but Skype for example works pretty well... ; d *FIXED*

btw. if Vista isn't supported, why, on amd site, I can click on "Windows 7/Windows Vista" link and from there download new betas... It's messed up.

//EDIT: All problems solved, you guys can close/delete it. Again, Thanks!

Last edited by Skreedi; 08-04-2013 at 20:17.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.