Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Problem with the CCC menu doesn't appear when right clicking
Old
  (#1)
GalihRQ
Newbie
 
Videocard: 6520G + 6650M
Processor: AMD A10-5750M 2.5GHz
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Don't know
Default Problem with the CCC menu doesn't appear when right clicking - 08-04-2013, 10:16 | posts: 12

Hello guys, I need some help with this problem.

Here is how it goes, previously I updated my drivers from 13.4 to 13.8 Beta using manual uninstall and driver sweeper. It updated fine, however since the switchable graphic option still doesn't work I rolled back to 13.4, this time I used the Display Driver Uninstaller. Still no problem here.

Now since I'm curious with the OpenGl 4.3 drivers I decided to try it, still using the DDU to upgrade here. Switchable Graphics still doesn't work and once more I decided to roll back to 13.4.

Now this is where the problem came. After I install the 13.4 catalyst, the CCC menu doesn't appear when I'm right clicking on the desktop. I tried the manual uninstall again with Driver Sweeper and reinstall and it still doesn't appear.

Strangely enough when I tried the 13.8 Beta drivers again, the CC menu shows up again when I'm right clicking on the desktop. Yet it doesn't appear if I use the 13.4 drivers.

Anyone knows what might gone wrong here ? I don't want to use the 13.8 since the switchable graphic option is still not available.

Thanks for the help.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
caleb59
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 7850 OC 2GB
Processor: Core i7-2600K 3.40GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-G43 rev. 1.1
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Audigy SE
PSU: OCZ Silencer 750 EPS12V
Default 08-04-2013, 10:55 | posts: 84

Yeah I know that issue - just install drivers in other language than recommended for your country then reinstall them again but this time in your correct language for your country - shortcut should appear now...

Or you can try this old solution (for me didn't work): http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?t=33798527
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
GalihRQ
Newbie
 
Videocard: 6520G + 6650M
Processor: AMD A10-5750M 2.5GHz
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Don't know
Default 08-04-2013, 17:11 | posts: 12

Tried it, still doesn't work. Thanks for the help though.

I noticed when I'm uninstalling the 13.4 drivers, there's a pop up windows saying "uninstallation package failure" when it's uninstalling the AMD Vision Control Engine.

I figured that there's an error when installing the AMD Vision Control Engine but I don't know where or ow to fix it. Any ideas ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Benik3
Master Guru
 
Benik3's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD6630M+Intel HD3000
Processor: Intel i3 2310 2.1GHz
Mainboard: Lenovo Thinkpad Edge E520
Memory: 4GB SDRAM DDR3
Soundcard: Conexant Cx20590
PSU: -
Default 08-04-2013, 17:31 | posts: 442

Try to go into folder with drivers\Packages\Apps\CCC2\Core-static, right click on ccc-core-static.msi and choose repair...

You can try the same with the Vision Control Engine (if it has separated .msi)

Last edited by Benik3; 08-04-2013 at 17:34.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 08-04-2013, 17:51 | posts: 1,897

Quote:
Originally Posted by GalihRQ View Post
Tried it, still doesn't work. Thanks for the help though.

I noticed when I'm uninstalling the 13.4 drivers, there's a pop up windows saying "uninstallation package failure" when it's uninstalling the AMD Vision Control Engine.

I figured that there's an error when installing the AMD Vision Control Engine but I don't know where or ow to fix it. Any ideas ?
Try Wagnard Driver Cleaner listed here.
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=379505
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
caleb59
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 7850 OC 2GB
Processor: Core i7-2600K 3.40GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-G43 rev. 1.1
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Audigy SE
PSU: OCZ Silencer 750 EPS12V
Default 08-04-2013, 18:41 | posts: 84

Use official AMD cleaning tool: http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloa...l-utility.aspx

Then repeat drivers installation...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
GalihRQ
Newbie
 
Videocard: 6520G + 6650M
Processor: AMD A10-5750M 2.5GHz
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Don't know
Default 08-04-2013, 23:47 | posts: 12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benik3 View Post
Try to go into folder with drivers\Packages\Apps\CCC2\Core-static, right click on ccc-core-static.msi and choose repair...

You can try the same with the Vision Control Engine (if it has separated .msi)
Still no luck, I even tried all the installer available on the CCC2 folder and still the menu doesn't appear.

I noticed that I can't found the CCC.exe anywhere using 13.4 driver.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dellon132 View Post
Try Wagnard Driver Cleaner listed here.
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=379505
That's the driver cleaner that got me in this mess in the first place.
I tried using it again and still no luck.

Quote:
Originally Posted by caleb59 View Post
Use official AMD cleaning tool: http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloa...l-utility.aspx

Then repeat drivers installation...
Is it any good ? I read that some people have troubles when using it.

I wonder if the problem is because I installed the OpenGl 4.3 Drivers, the CCC menu disappear after I installed that driver then rolled back to 13.4.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
far-cough
Member Guru
 
far-cough's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX R7990 6GB
Processor: intel i7 940 @ 3.54ghz
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth X58
Memory: DDR3 12Gigs of G.SKILL
Soundcard: sound blaster Fatilitypro
PSU: coolmaster 1250 watt
Default 08-09-2013, 08:12 | posts: 83 | Location: Brisbane QLD AU

use atiman uninstaller

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=379807
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
GalihRQ
Newbie
 
Videocard: 6520G + 6650M
Processor: AMD A10-5750M 2.5GHz
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Don't know
Default 08-12-2013, 21:07 | posts: 12

Quote:
Originally Posted by far-cough View Post
Tried it, still no luck.
Is it possible that this is a problem with the installer ?

I've checked and I noticed that I can't find the CCC.exe anywhere. The file search feature turned out empty too. I checked the start menu where there's 2 AMD folder, "AMD Catalyst Control Center" and "AMD Vision Engine Control Center" and both of them are empty.

I'll try using a different older driver like 13.3 Beta3. In the meanwhile, more help will be appreciated.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.