Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA
Videocards - NVIDIA This forum is all about NVIDIA graphics cards and their technology. Do you have a question regarding an older GeForce videocard? Want to tell people how stylish a game works on that new shiny watercooled GeForce GTX 580 or SLI gaming rig? Get in here!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
One minute Afterburner hack, 1.29v
Old
  (#1)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: hd4000
Processor: 3570k @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z77x up4
Memory: dominator gt @2400mhz
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default One minute Afterburner hack, 1.29v - 08-03-2013, 09:20 | posts: 5,716 | Location: Sunny Scotland

using this with my unlocked bios, i used only the first part of this guide, just changed the profile .cfg, i had to open notepad++ with admin permission.
i use afterburner 2.2.3



https://******************/site/qwwwizx/home/gtx-680

----

Update:
Using full hack:


Last edited by SLI-756; 08-03-2013 at 14:05.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 08-03-2013, 09:25 | posts: 11,966 | Location: USA

Dafuq????

Time to blow up another video card.

Last edited by PhazeDelta1; 08-03-2013 at 09:32.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: hd4000
Processor: 3570k @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z77x up4
Memory: dominator gt @2400mhz
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 08-03-2013, 09:32 | posts: 5,716 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhazeDelta1 View Post
Time to blow up another video card.
hehe

JUst folow the guide, this is how mine looks after the tweak, and i got it set to read only now, you need to change config, then boost volts in AB like it says in guide. volts must be at stock when configuring the .cfg.

[Startup]
Format=2
PowerLimit=131
CoreClkBoost=0
MemClkBoost=597000
FanMode=1
FanSpeed=25
CoreVoltageBoost=93
[Defaults]
Format=2
CoreVoltageBoost=0
PowerLimit=100
CoreClkBoost=0
MemClkBoost=0
FanMode=1
FanSpeed=25
[Settings]
VDDC_Generic_Detection = 0
VDDC_CHL8318_Detection = 46h
VDDC_CHL8318_Type = 1
CaptureDefaults=0


[I2C_BUS_04_DEV_46]
Offset00=67 00 00 5F FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Offset10=50 E8 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 5F FF FF FF FF FF
Offset20=00 00 35 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Offset30=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Offset40=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Offset50=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Offset60=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Offset70=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 0A 28 55 FF FF FF 80 D6
Offset80=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 04 08 E8 6D 13 1B 1C 08
Offset90=65 FF FF FF FF FF 2E 18 F8 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
OffsetA0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
OffsetB0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
OffsetC0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
OffsetD0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
OffsetE0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
OffsetF0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 08-03-2013, 09:37 | posts: 11,966 | Location: USA

what file are you supposed to edit? I can't find it.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: hd4000
Processor: 3570k @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z77x up4
Memory: dominator gt @2400mhz
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 08-03-2013, 09:39 | posts: 5,716 | Location: Sunny Scotland

C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI Afterburner\Profiles\
the the one named :
VEN_10DE&DEV_1180&SUBSYS_36883842&REV_A1&BUS_1&DEV _0&FN_0

it has your current settings.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 08-03-2013, 09:44 | posts: 11,966 | Location: USA

it's not letting me save. Keeps saying the file is open in another program

Edit:

Nevermind. I had opened it twice.

Last edited by PhazeDelta1; 08-03-2013 at 09:46.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: hd4000
Processor: 3570k @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z77x up4
Memory: dominator gt @2400mhz
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 08-03-2013, 09:47 | posts: 5,716 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhazeDelta1 View Post
it's not letting me save. Keeps saying the file is open in another program

Edit:

Nevermind. I had opened it twice.
done that with me so i opened notepad++ as admin.

i'm hitting 1.3v now.

Last edited by SLI-756; 08-03-2013 at 09:50.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 08-03-2013, 09:57 | posts: 11,966 | Location: USA

It's not letting me input a value. every time I enter it it reverts back to NO.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: hd4000
Processor: 3570k @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z77x up4
Memory: dominator gt @2400mhz
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 08-03-2013, 10:04 | posts: 5,716 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhazeDelta1 View Post
It's not letting me input a value. every time I enter it it reverts back to NO.
No values have to be entered anywheres, just edit the '[settings]' part of your .cfg profile and then close it down then it will ask you if you want to save changes, then confirm, use notepad++ in admin mode, and afterburner 2.2.3 :

[Settings]
VDDC_Generic_Detection = 0
VDDC_CHL8318_Detection = 46h
VDDC_CHL8318_Type = 1
CaptureDefaults=0


[I2C_BUS_04_DEV_46]
Offset00=67 00 00 5F FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Offset10=50 E8 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 5F FF FF FF FF FF
Offset20=00 00 35 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Offset30=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Offset40=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Offset50=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Offset60=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Offset70=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 0A 28 55 FF FF FF 80 D6
Offset80=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 04 08 E8 6D 13 1B 1C 08
Offset90=65 FF FF FF FF FF 2E 18 F8 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
OffsetA0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
OffsetB0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
OffsetC0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
OffsetD0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
OffsetE0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
OffsetF0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 08-03-2013, 10:07 | posts: 11,966 | Location: USA

nevermind. I was doing it wrong. I got it now
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 08-03-2013, 10:12 | posts: 11,966 | Location: USA

So i'm guessing you dont need those other 2 things that guide asks you to download?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: hd4000
Processor: 3570k @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z77x up4
Memory: dominator gt @2400mhz
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 08-03-2013, 10:14 | posts: 5,716 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhazeDelta1 View Post
So i'm guessing you dont need those other 2 things that guide asks you to download?
no, unless you perhaps want 1.4v+


haha i gotta reflash my card again to open up the power limit, i'm hitting 132% and the core is throttling, i'm testing 1346mhz currently, but yeah i've seen 1.3v.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 08-03-2013, 10:16 | posts: 11,966 | Location: USA

I belive software caps out at 1.31v or something like that. You'll need an EVBOT tool to go higher and even then, youll be limited to 1.4 ish volts unless you hard mod. Did you happen to get a Classy with an Evbot plug?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: hd4000
Processor: 3570k @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z77x up4
Memory: dominator gt @2400mhz
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 08-03-2013, 10:20 | posts: 5,716 | Location: Sunny Scotland

I've not got a plug, but you can buy one and solder it on, there's a few guides, anyways 1.3 volts will perhaps be the sweet spot for me, i'm gonna reflash now ..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 08-03-2013, 10:24 | posts: 11,966 | Location: USA

I have my power target flashed to 152%. The slider is at 135% now, but even at 1.25v and 1346MHz core, I'm not even breaking 80% power target. What is your temps? And are you overclocking the memory as well?

Time to do some Valley runs


Edit:

I forgot to ask, you are using your LN2 Bios right? IF not, you need to. It has some power limiting features disabled compared to the OC Bios

Last edited by PhazeDelta1; 08-03-2013 at 10:34.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: hd4000
Processor: 3570k @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z77x up4
Memory: dominator gt @2400mhz
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 08-03-2013, 10:40 | posts: 5,716 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Using LN2 with the red LED yup,
using firestrike extreme to test
my OCs are in my sig ( i keep them updated)
Got my card unlocked again to 150% power so yeah, wonder how high it can reach now, it passed firestrike at 1346mhz, hit around 56C i guess, i only tested that speed, not gone higher yet
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 08-03-2013, 10:45 | posts: 11,966 | Location: USA

I'm going to run Firestrike in a few. I need to install Steam on this PC. I'm gonna try and see if this works on newer AB

Last edited by PhazeDelta1; 08-03-2013 at 10:48.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: hd4000
Processor: 3570k @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z77x up4
Memory: dominator gt @2400mhz
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 08-03-2013, 10:48 | posts: 5,716 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhazeDelta1 View Post
I'm going to run Firestrike in a few. I need to install Steam on this PC.
I'm up to 1385, gonna try it on firestrike right now ..LOL
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Mraz
Master Guru
 
Mraz's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX TITAN@1202
Processor: FX-6300 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-970A-UD3
Memory: 8GB Corsair 1.6Ghz C8
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
PSU: Corsair GS 800Watt series
Default 08-03-2013, 10:49 | posts: 613 | Location: Croatia

Some serious OC's, but you guys are risking it with volts @ 1.39 lol
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 08-03-2013, 10:54 | posts: 11,966 | Location: USA

OK. the latest beta of AB works too but for some reason I can't save my profiles.

Need to check if this works with EVGA Precision.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: hd4000
Processor: 3570k @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z77x up4
Memory: dominator gt @2400mhz
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 08-03-2013, 10:58 | posts: 5,716 | Location: Sunny Scotland



a 1385mhz firestrike extreme pass.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 08-03-2013, 11:08 | posts: 11,966 | Location: USA

I couldn;t get it to work right with Precision.. But it definitely works with the latest beta of AB
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 08-03-2013, 11:10 | posts: 11,966 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLI-756 View Post


a 1385mhz firestrike extreme pass.
That is nuts lol.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 08-03-2013, 11:55 | posts: 4,625 | Location: FLA,USA

Is this only for classifed cards or will it work for my 670 FTW's?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: hd4000
Processor: 3570k @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z77x up4
Memory: dominator gt @2400mhz
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 08-03-2013, 12:00 | posts: 5,716 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loophole35 View Post
Is this only for classifed cards or will it work for my 670 FTW's?
It's for cards with the CHIL chip.

'The way mentioned here, might work on all cards using the CHIL 8318 chip, which is ASUS TOP cards like 670 and 680, MSI Lightning 680, EVGA Classified etc., but my test is limited to the Gigabyte GTX 680SO (GV-N680SO-2GD).'
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.