Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Benchmark Mayhem
Benchmark Mayhem This section is for you benchmark freaks. Wanna show off your 3D Mark Vantage scores with your brand new GTX 295 SLI or Radeon HD 4870 X2 Crossfire in that Intel Core 2 rig? Then this is your section!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Final Fantasy XIV Realm Reborn Bench updated 8-1
Old
  (#1)
Sajittarius
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX970 G1 Gaming
Processor: Core I7 4790k
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
Memory: 16GB Crucial Ballistix
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium
PSU: 850W Corsair
Default Final Fantasy XIV Realm Reborn Bench updated 8-1 - 08-02-2013, 14:34 | posts: 240 | Location: New York, USA

Hey guys, Squaresoft posted a new benchmark (also includes a character creator) yesterday, in case anyone wants to try it.
It looks way more polished than the beta one, this looks like a final release version. Also SLI looks like its working, i was getting around 99% usage most of the time.

(2GB download)
http://na.finalfantasyxiv.com/benchmark/
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX980 SC ACX2.0 4GB
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: 5.1 Surround
PSU: Corsair TX950
Default 08-02-2013, 15:00 | posts: 7,998 | Location: 127.0.0.1




Can't seem to get 1920x1080 though


Maxxed out



Last edited by Extraordinary; 08-02-2013 at 15:10.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Sajittarius
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX970 G1 Gaming
Processor: Core I7 4790k
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
Memory: 16GB Crucial Ballistix
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium
PSU: 850W Corsair
Default 08-03-2013, 13:41 | posts: 240 | Location: New York, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Extraordinary View Post
Can't seem to get 1920x1080 though
Did you try Borderless Windowed? Your monitor is 1080 right?
   
Reply With Quote
Better Scores with Windows than with latest AMD driver
Old
  (#4)
Anduiril
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire 4870x2 2G
Processor: AMD FX-8150
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: CM Silent Pro 1000W
Default Better Scores with Windows than with latest AMD driver - 08-13-2013, 17:59 | posts: 7

My scores (1920x1080 Max) are ~2900 with AMD's latest legacy drivers and ~3300 with the drivers that came with Windows. I found this out while troubleshooting one of my video cards (the thermal paste on the 2nd gpu had dried out). Here are my system specs:
Biostar TA990FXE
AMD FX-8150
ATI Radeon HD 4870x2 (2 Sapphires and 1 PowerColor but same results using any 1 of the 3)
16 G Ram (2 8's CL9 1333)
120G SSD OCZ Vertex3 (system and games)
1TB WD Caviar Black (everything else)

Any one know why AMD's drivers dropped the performance and a way to get it back? I'm going to post in dellon's modded driver thread too and see if what he's done may help.

Side note: I'm currently doing research to start OC'ing in case that would affect your recommendations.

Thanks for the input.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
SSJBillClinton
Master Guru
 
SSJBillClinton's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2way SLI GTX980 1470/3903
Processor: Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.3
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth X79
Memory: 4x 4GB 1600MHz 7-8-8-24
Soundcard:
PSU: Cooler Master 1000w
Default 10-06-2013, 21:55 | posts: 358

No FXAA 1280x720


No FXAA 1920x1080


Not a bad benchmark, but GPU usage is all over the place.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
DZcreet
Newbie
 
Videocard: evga/gtx660ti/2g
Processor: i7-4790k @ stock clocks
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth mark 1
Memory: Kingston 16gigs
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: corsair850
Default 10-07-2013, 23:11 | posts: 5 | Location: westcoast


Last edited by DZcreet; 10-07-2013 at 23:45.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 OC AmpFan
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz @1.28v
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 06-02-2014, 18:03 | posts: 8,525 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Default factory OC gpu, cpu 4.7ghz

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
finger snow
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI 7950 (1180/1550 )
Processor: AMD Fx 8350 ( 4.7 ghz)
Mainboard: Asus Crosshair Formula V
Memory: Dominator Platinium 2133
Soundcard: X-Fi II
PSU: Cool Master 850 Watts
Default 06-03-2014, 01:28 | posts: 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by DZcreet View Post
SLI ? i can see 4GB VRAM .
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5 CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 06-03-2014, 13:46 | posts: 4,172 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by finger snow View Post
SLI ? i can see 4GB VRAM .
No. But if Win 7 x64 is running then 2 GB VRAM (GTX 660 Ti) + 2 GB memory shared by RAM system = 4 GB total.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.