Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Frontpage news
Frontpage news Perhaps you have some news to report or want to check out the latest Guru3D headlines and comment ? Check it in here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ViewSonic Unveils VX2770Sml-LED: 27″ Frameless Full HD Display
Old
  (#1)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 4770K
Mainboard: Z77
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default ViewSonic Unveils VX2770Sml-LED: 27″ Frameless Full HD Display - 08-01-2013, 12:38 | posts: 21,126 | Location: Guru3D testlab

ViewSoniclaunches its latest Frameless MHL Full HD Display*-*VX2770Sml-LED. With a sleek IPS panel, the ViewSonic VX2770Sml-LED display looks as good as it performs. Full HD resolution, an impressiv...

ViewSonic Unveils VX2770Sml-LED: 27 Frameless Full HD Display
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
kosh_neranek
Master Guru
 
kosh_neranek's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI MSi GTX 660Ti PE@1190
Processor: Intel Core i7-3930K @ 4.8
Mainboard: ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Memory: 16 GB 2133MHZ G.Skill
Soundcard: TRITTON 720+
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 08-01-2013, 13:00 | posts: 206 | Location: Dublin

If anybody wants to make ma happy for my birthday next month I'll have 3 of these and 2 TITANs please
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Ghosty
Ancient Guru
 
Ghosty's Avatar
 
Videocard: -
Processor: -
Mainboard: -
Memory: -
Soundcard: -
PSU: -
Default 08-01-2013, 13:03 | posts: 3,403 | Location: UK

Temped to buy one of these myself.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
elpsychodiablo
Master Guru
 
elpsychodiablo's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 460 HAWK
Processor: Xeon E3-1230v3@3.7
Mainboard: ASRock B85M Pro4
Memory: 16GB 1600/8-8-8-21
Soundcard: Creative Titanium HD
PSU: OCZ Modstream 600W
Default 08-01-2013, 13:07 | posts: 232 | Location: at Bill Gates Dog House

Hello 3x Monitor Setup
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Lain
Master Guru
 
Lain's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD5970 @ 950/1200MHz
Processor: I7 860 @ 3.8GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte P55A-UD6
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Realtec on board
PSU: CM Silent Pro M 1 kW
Default 08-01-2013, 13:38 | posts: 660 | Location: The Netherlands

Very impressive, the first monitor I've seen (virtually) without a bezel. If the price is good I'm going to consider a triple monitor setup for my next upgrade.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
uVSthem
Newbie
 
uVSthem's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia 280
Processor: x9650
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 1000W
Default 08-01-2013, 14:06 | posts: 18

If it's not 120Hz then it's obsolete.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
yasamoka
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 7970CF @ Qnix 1440p 110Hz
Processor: i7 930
Mainboard: ASUS P6X58D Premium
Memory: 6GB Corsair Dominators
Soundcard: Audio-GD NFB-11.32 +DT880
PSU: CM Silent Pro Hybrid 1300
Default 08-01-2013, 14:57 | posts: 3,255 | Location: Lebanon

Quote:
Originally Posted by uVSthem View Post
If it's not 120Hz then it's obsolete.
*okay*
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
JJayzX
Master Guru
 
JJayzX's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga GTX 660 FTW Sig2 Sli
Processor: i7 4770k
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H
Memory: RipjawsX 8gb DDR3 2133
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair GS700
Default 08-01-2013, 15:33 | posts: 349 | Location: RI, USA

was excited about frameless til i saw picture, almost there.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1372-Vmod on H20-24/7
Processor: 4930k@4.2ghz-1.05v-H20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-H20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 08-01-2013, 16:44 | posts: 10,482 | Location: United kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghosty View Post
Temped to buy one of these myself.
Yeah would look great running the new Rise of the Triads game
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
CronoGraal
Ancient Guru
 
CronoGraal's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX Radeon HD6870 1GB
Processor: Intel Q9450 @ 3.4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte X48-DQ6
Memory: 2x2GB Corsair Dominator
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar Essence STX
PSU: Corsair 750W TX
Default 08-01-2013, 16:54 | posts: 3,811 | Location: Sweden

Quote:
Originally Posted by uVSthem View Post
If it's not 120Hz then it's obsolete.
good joke
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
nvgrim
Member Guru
 
Videocard: PNY GTX 680 4Gb
Processor: Intel i7 2600k@4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Z68 V-PRO
Memory: G.skill 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz
Soundcard: X-fi
PSU: 550w
Default 08-01-2013, 19:35 | posts: 46 | Location: TX

id be all over this if it was 1440p, 27" is way too big for 1080p. My roomate has a 27" 1080p monitor and it sucks having to move you head just to look at something on the screen.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
BLEH!
Ancient Guru
 
BLEH!'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 7970 CF @ Stock
Processor: 980X @ 4 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P6T7 WS-SC
Memory: 12 GB Corsair @ 1866 MHz
Soundcard: Saffire Pro40/KRK Rokit 5
PSU: Enermax Revo 1500W
Default 08-01-2013, 21:09 | posts: 4,847 | Location: London

Quote:
Originally Posted by nvgrim View Post
id be all over this if it was 1440p, 27" is way too big for 1080p. My roomate has a 27" 1080p monitor and it sucks having to move you head just to look at something on the screen.
This. I'd have 3 if that were the case.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
JJayzX
Master Guru
 
JJayzX's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga GTX 660 FTW Sig2 Sli
Processor: i7 4770k
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H
Memory: RipjawsX 8gb DDR3 2133
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair GS700
Default 08-01-2013, 21:49 | posts: 349 | Location: RI, USA

If you have to move your head to view everything on your screen its nothing to do with resolution, your just sitting too damn close lol. Unless of course you have multiple screens. The thing with getting bigger screens though is you have to be farther away and so the details from a small res bump will be negated.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
deusex
Master Guru
 
deusex's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX 690
Processor: Core i7 3960X
Mainboard: MSI Big Bang X-Power II
Memory: 32 GB RAM DDR3
Soundcard: Sound Blaster XFi Gamer
PSU: PC P&C silencer MK3 1200
Default 08-01-2013, 23:05 | posts: 213 | Location: NYC

If it only had a little higher resolution I would def buy 3 of them right now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
BarryB
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Palit Super Jetstream 780
Processor: i7 4770K + Kraken X60
Mainboard: ASUS SABERTOOTH-Z87 1405
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengeance
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek ALC1150
PSU: Corsair AX1200 1200w
Default 08-01-2013, 23:13 | posts: 804

If the price is around 250 as I've seen on some websites, then why is it so damn cheap for an IPS display? Something doesn't add up for a 27" monitor to be that cheap?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Quetzall
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gigabyte Gtx 670OC SLI
Processor: Corei7 3820@4.75GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GAx79UD5
Memory: 16Gb Gskill@2133
Soundcard: Auzentech X-fi HTHD
PSU: 1000w
Default 08-02-2013, 01:42 | posts: 8

We have a frameless, now we need a seamless monitor.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
The Goose
Maha Guru
 
The Goose's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga gtx680sc sli-h2o
Processor: I7 4820@4.6ghz-H2O
Mainboard: Asus rampage formula BF3
Memory: 16g Gskill redZ 2133 ddr3
Soundcard: Recon3D pro series
PSU: Ocz ZX-1250
Default 08-03-2013, 08:36 | posts: 1,541 | Location: shropshire,UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by nvgrim View Post
id be all over this if it was 1440p, 27" is way too big for 1080p. My roomate has a 27" 1080p monitor and it sucks having to move you head just to look at something on the screen.
WTF...i use a 40" samsung led 3d tv @1080p and its brilliant
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
NAMEk
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Gainward/GTX560/2GB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E8600
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: TWIN2X4096-6400C4DHX
Soundcard: Realtec ALC1200
PSU: Corsair HX520
Default 08-03-2013, 11:02 | posts: 366 | Location: Lithuania

POS without full specs.
   
Reply With Quote
Upgrade?
Old
  (#19)
STANMA
Newbie
 
Videocard: 680 GTX
Processor: Q6600
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax Galaxy
Default Upgrade? - 08-04-2013, 18:48 | posts: 1

Over 7 years ago I purchased a Del ultra sharp 24 inch Monitor. The native resolution for this was 1920 x 1200. I have been looking for a possible successor to the this monitor for some time but refuse to downgrade to the lower resolution of 1920 x 1080. This may sound petty but after you have worked with this resolution for some time you really appreciate the extra vertical pixels. The computer monitors are being left behind when you compare them to the tv screens. We should have passive 3d monitors by now. Quite some time ago I remember seeing tv screens running at 600Hz! Only a small percent of pc/laptop screens reach 120Hz. Thoughts?

This is my first post on here so go easy
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Elder III
Maha Guru
 
Elder III's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290 4GB 5760x1080
Processor: Intel i7 3770K @ 4.2 Ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD45
Memory: 12 GB DDR3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair CX-600
Default 08-05-2013, 01:09 | posts: 2,397 | Location: Ohio

Does anyone know if these come in the ~22-24" size? These look really nice for an Eyefinity setup, but I don't think I'll ever fit 3 27"ers on my desk.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
kanej2007
Ancient Guru
 
kanej2007's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 580 SLI 900/1800/4200
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z68-VPro
Memory: 12Gb Corsair Vengeance C8
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2X Ultra 7.1
PSU: Fractal Design R2 1000W
Default 08-05-2013, 05:46 | posts: 6,841 | Location: Dubai, UAE / London, UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elder III View Post
I don't think I'll ever fit 3 27"ers on my desk.
Same, even two 27''ers is pushing it, no space!

I just about fit a 32'' tv on my desk. On top of that, there are speakers and an amplifier that needs somewhere to be placed!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
RedruM-X
Master Guru
 
RedruM-X's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI N560GTXOC-TI
Processor: Q6950 @4.14Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P5E (Ramp.Form.Bios)
Memory: GeIL BD 8GB @1100Mhz
Soundcard: X-Fi Extreme Music
PSU: Antec 550W
Default 08-05-2013, 10:12 | posts: 179 | Location: Antwerp, Belgium

Quote:
Originally Posted by STANMA View Post
Over 7 years ago I purchased a Del ultra sharp 24 inch Monitor. The native resolution for this was 1920 x 1200. I have been looking for a possible successor to the this monitor for some time but refuse to downgrade to the lower resolution of 1920 x 1080. This may sound petty but after you have worked with this resolution for some time you really appreciate the extra vertical pixels. The computer monitors are being left behind when you compare them to the tv screens. We should have passive 3d monitors by now. Quite some time ago I remember seeing tv screens running at 600Hz! Only a small percent of pc/laptop screens reach 120Hz. Thoughts?

This is my first post on here so go easy
All manufacturers stepped away from 16:10 resolutions and went back to 16:9 as it gives better pixel ratio's.
And 600Hz on a television has nothing to do with the 120Hz you see on a monitor. A TV is never ever really 600Hz, ever. That's just a number they stick on it relating to the internal working of the display convertor. The real explanation for this is very technical and I don't remember it, but trust me, there are no real 600Hz tv's.
And you would never want a monitor @600Hz, because that would mean you would never ever be able to activate V-sync, as no PC can keep a game steady at 600FPS, except for games of 10 years ago maybe. So expecting that is a bit ridiculous.

So, I don't expect to see what you want soon.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
rocca
Newbie
 
rocca's Avatar
 
Videocard: i4500+4330 512GDDR3
Processor: C2D SU9400 1.4ghz@2.0ghz
Mainboard: Acer 3810TG
Memory: 2x4GB DDR3 1333@1000mhz
Soundcard: ( ≖‿≖)
PSU: 65W
Default 08-06-2013, 07:36 | posts: 43 | Location: Romania

Just like the Dell S2740L and other screens with the same LG panel, this screen DOES have a bezel and the marketing picture is a shameless FAKE, LIE, SCAM. They market it as edgeless because the glass does indeed cover the entire surface from edge to edge, but behind it the frame around the screen actually exists, it's somewhere around 1cm.

Just like this guy http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oS96RjxxU7A

So no, no 3-way monitor setup with no bezel.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.