Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Anyone have GTX 4xx 5xx still problem with 326.19 + up ? look here.
Old
  (#1)
phatbx133
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 560 1GB ZOTAC AMP
Processor: Intel 2nd i5 2500K @ 4.8
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Dexlue v3602
Memory: 8GB DDR3 GSkill rajaw
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek
PSU: BFG 1000w with 36A
Default Anyone have GTX 4xx 5xx still problem with 326.19 + up ? look here. - 07-31-2013, 19:09 | posts: 735

I have GTX 560 non ti that works 326.29 no problem, I was about to install 326.19 but they come out new 326.29 so I take .29 over .19 BAM !

** Some of you still have issues with .19/.29 **


Try clock down with your GPU/CPU.

Try loose your ram memory or set to default.

Your PSU might be problem.

Uninstall old drivers numbers of times might still stuck inside of registry I know about this.

Try go safe mode to use driver sweeper and CCleaner.

Try downgrade Nvidia Physx version, I am using Legacy 9.1.2.1031, haven't try install la new version Physx.

Uninstall KB2670838 in Control Panel > Program and Features > View installed updates.

Not sure about IE10 cause problem, Mine still IE9 for now.

Your Windows 7 or 8 have to be clean installed on pc plus all updates except KB2670838.

Sound card or onboard, Try disabled to see if problem go away or update sound driver.

I have sound onboard with Realtek High Definition Audio driver ver 6.0.1.6235.

Preinstalled PC and built your own PC are not same thing.

My event viewer have zero problem that I was able to fixed it and restart pc and show no error at all. almost perfect.

If your event viewer log too many errors, try fix it.

If your pc freeze, crashes, etc...that could be PSU, RAM, OC too much cause TDR.

Try clean inside your PC, GPU etc...lots dust can cause pc problem that's true.

if fails all above, I know it's not option to format Windows but try Repair ?

Last edited by phatbx133; 07-31-2013 at 19:33.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
The General
Ancient Guru
 
The General's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNYGTX 5501GB
Processor: Intel Q6600
Mainboard: HP Cheap
Memory: DDR2 4GB
Soundcard: Headphones
PSU: 550W
Default 07-31-2013, 19:53 | posts: 2,943 | Location: MD/CA

I know a easy solution to this, stop using drivers that don't work good with your GPU
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
phatbx133
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 560 1GB ZOTAC AMP
Processor: Intel 2nd i5 2500K @ 4.8
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Dexlue v3602
Memory: 8GB DDR3 GSkill rajaw
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek
PSU: BFG 1000w with 36A
Default 07-31-2013, 20:20 | posts: 735

Quote:
Originally Posted by The General View Post
I know a easy solution to this, stop using drivers that don't work good with your GPU
??
Your pc is fcked up somewhere.

Mine works fine Duh.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 07-31-2013, 21:52 | posts: 17,156 | Location: New Jersey, USA

yeah I agree uninstall problematic drivers a go with what works.
nice guide btw
   
Reply With Quote
 
Excuse me?
Old
  (#5)
phawkins633
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI 560ti Twin Frozer
Processor: Phenom II 3.5
Mainboard: Asus M5A97
Memory: 8 gb pc2 1600
Soundcard: Xonar DS 7.1
PSU: Seasonic 850 Watt
Default Excuse me? - 08-01-2013, 16:15 | posts: 11

Just logged on to see the feedback on this driver and find the gist of some of the conversation is hostile towards people that have drivers problems and old cards..some of these imbeciles actually feel that I should have to buy a new graphics card, just so the driver will work? Are you really thinking before opening mouth? There a a lot of us that have a life and can't afford new graphics cards every 6 months....I know that (gasp) someone may actually be unhappy with something to do with Nvida, but that doesn't mean that they are whining....never had driver problems ever since I owned a TNT 2, at least not like this for all versions of these drivers....so eat me....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
IcE
Ancient Guru
 
IcE's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 780
Processor: i5 3570K
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme6
Memory: 16GB G.Skill Sniper 1866
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z + CAL
PSU: Enermax NAXN 82+ 750W
Default 08-01-2013, 16:29 | posts: 8,477 | Location: London, Ontario

This guide is nearly useless. The newer drivers actually have bugs for some people. Implying they must be incompetent because you didn't have any is laughably ignorant.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
kilyan
Master Guru
 
Videocard: gigabyte 760 oc rev 2 2g
Processor: amd phenom 2 x4 965 C3
Mainboard: asrock 890gx extreme 3
Memory: 8gb ram ddr3 hyper-x g.
Soundcard: embed via hd audio 8.1
PSU: corsair ax 650 gold
Default 08-02-2013, 12:32 | posts: 196 | Location: italy

i stick for ever to 285.66,they are incredibly smooth and not a single problem
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
ati666
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 470
Processor: e8500
Mainboard: abit aw9d-max (i975x)
Memory: 8 GB ram 800mhz(2gbx4)
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 08-02-2013, 17:28 | posts: 463

i am still on 270.51 quadro drivers, no problems and smooth....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Cyberdyne
Maha Guru
 
Cyberdyne's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX760 ACX 1241/3139
Processor: i7 4770K @4.5GHz CLW0222
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G45 Gaming
Memory: Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
Soundcard: ALC1150 SB Cinema,TB P11
PSU: CORSAIR tx750w
Default 08-02-2013, 17:55 | posts: 1,910 | Location: USA, Pennsylvania

phatbx, why is this a topic you want to be arrogant about. I don't get it, newer drivers work for you so everyone else is dummies. For someone to leach on 'I can user new drivers fine and you can't' for superiority must have self esteem issues or something man... it's just not right.

Let me help you with how trouble shooting works. Problems happen right after you install a new driver- just in case it's the driver's fault you reinstall older driver- problem goes away.
In case that scenario was not obvious, it means it's the drivers fault.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Veeshush
Master Guru
 
Veeshush's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 680 Lightning
Processor: Phenom II X6 1100T
Mainboard: ASUS M4A77D
Memory: CorsairDominator 8GB DDR2
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: ENERMAX REVOLUTION85+
Default 08-02-2013, 18:30 | posts: 671

You shouldn't have to manually mess with your GPU clocks to get a driver to work, even if it does force it to (I did that with my 550ti by using "Prefer Maximum Performance but then later just went back to 314.22). Newer/latest isn't always better, fix one thing and break 2 another, etc.

For people having issues, just keep sending in the reports with:
http://surveys.nvidia.com/index.jsp?...f07694a40f8ac6

And other means that ManualG has mentioned:
https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...ased-7-30-13-/

Quote:
Originally Posted by The General View Post
I know a easy solution to this, stop using drivers that don't work good with your GPU
Yep.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyberdyne View Post
phatbx, why is this a topic you want to be arrogant about. I don't get it, newer drivers work for you so everyone else is dummies. For someone to leach on 'I can user new drivers fine and you can't' for superiority must have self esteem issues or something man... it's just not right.
Yep.

To fully pull a "it must be you because it works fine for me" would rely on the person having the EXACT same hardware configuration and settings as the other person.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 08-02-2013, 20:21 | posts: 17,156 | Location: New Jersey, USA

I am currently testing 320.49. All the 326.xx drivers give me problems. Uninstall them and the problems go away. Been on 314.22 for a long time
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
phatbx133
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 560 1GB ZOTAC AMP
Processor: Intel 2nd i5 2500K @ 4.8
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Dexlue v3602
Memory: 8GB DDR3 GSkill rajaw
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek
PSU: BFG 1000w with 36A
Default 08-02-2013, 21:53 | posts: 735

@Cyberdyne

I don't mean no offend to anyone, but I am try help somebody get driver work for older cards.

My 560 runs fine with 326.29, other user have same 560 and didn't work for them ? so they blame driver problem ??? no that is end user errors.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 08-02-2013, 22:17 | posts: 17,156 | Location: New Jersey, USA

I vote for sticky! yes I am freaking joking.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 08-02-2013, 22:24 | posts: 4,656 | Location: FLA,USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by ---TK--- View Post
I am currently testing 320.49. All the 326.xx drivers give me problems. Uninstall them and the problems go away. Been on 314.22 for a long time
How are the 320.49 treating you? I've had good luck with them.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 08-02-2013, 22:30 | posts: 17,156 | Location: New Jersey, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loophole35 View Post
How are the 320.49 treating you? I've had good luck with them.
pretty darn good, no problems, at least this driver is a little more updated than 314.22.
the last couple drivers 326.xx couldnt keep full 3d clocks in heaven and valley. eventually I was getting very low fps and very low clocks. what a freaken mess
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Cyberdyne
Maha Guru
 
Cyberdyne's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX760 ACX 1241/3139
Processor: i7 4770K @4.5GHz CLW0222
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G45 Gaming
Memory: Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
Soundcard: ALC1150 SB Cinema,TB P11
PSU: CORSAIR tx750w
Default 08-02-2013, 22:33 | posts: 1,910 | Location: USA, Pennsylvania

Quote:
Originally Posted by phatbx133 View Post
@Cyberdyne

I don't mean no offend to anyone, but I am try help somebody get driver work for older cards.

My 560 runs fine with 326.29, other user have same 560 and didn't work for them ? so they blame driver problem ??? no that is end user errors.
I have a feeling a lot of this is going over your head.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 08-02-2013, 22:33 | posts: 4,656 | Location: FLA,USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by ---TK--- View Post
pretty darn good, no problems, at least this driver is a little more updated than 314.22.
the last couple drivers 326.xx couldnt keep full 3d clocks in heaven and valley. eventually I was getting very low fps and very low clocks. what a freaken mess
These have let me bump my clocks up a bit more I can run firestrike at 1320/7200 and my 24/7 clocks now are my old bench clocks 1280-1294/7000 cards have been really liking the 320.49's.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 08-02-2013, 22:42 | posts: 17,156 | Location: New Jersey, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loophole35 View Post
These have let me bump my clocks up a bit more I can run firestrike at 1320/7200 and my 24/7 clocks now are my old bench clocks 1280-1294/7000 cards have been really liking the 320.49's.
I didnt test for max clocks, I lowered the volts in the bios to 1187mv because with 1.212v it would throttle from 1280 to 1228 when the top card reaches 70c ish, In the winter I`ll crank the voltage back up
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Scalarscience
Member Guru
 
Scalarscience's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA GTX285
Processor: 2x Intel e5430 Xeon
Mainboard: Supermicro x7DWA-N
Memory: 16GB 667mhz fbdimm ddr2
Soundcard: RME HDSP, Mackie HR824
PSU: PC Power&Cooling 750
Default 08-10-2013, 22:18 | posts: 138 | Location: NW USA

Downclocking the 32X.xx drivers to make them work is pointless. They seem to work well with the 680 & 780 here in my experience (aside from the 36 hour desktop crash), but my 460 & 570 machines bsod randomly & upon awakening from sleep overnight if I leave Firefox open with accelleration checked (a leak somewhere?) I think the latest version of Chrome was doing this too with the 326.xx drivers. The current WHQL & betas will also cause 460/570 to have *serious* issues if I disable the extra screens and drop them to 1 screen so they go into low power mode. Firefox & simple 3D apps then become very very buggy causing the entire Aero UI to 'lag' and 'freeze' and even BSOD...

Ram in all machines checks out fine with Windows memory tester @ 2 passes & single-stick testing with memtest86+ in *every* machine. Swapping the cards around in machines will change the symptoms (crashes occur under slightly different usages or the desktop 'lag' changes frequency but *doesn't go away*).

My GTX285 didn't have those problems, but it was experiencing very strange behavior in Source engine games (hiccups & stutters in L4D2, nvidia driver crash/recovery in TF2 & CS:GO etc...)

Rolling *all* affected machines back to 314 branch of before solves all these problems. So for now I'm only using 32X.xx for 6 & 7 series cards...(I assume you'd have to use them for a 4K display that does tiled mode like the Asus monitor as well).

Last edited by Scalarscience; 08-10-2013 at 22:27.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
phawkins633
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI 560ti Twin Frozer
Processor: Phenom II 3.5
Mainboard: Asus M5A97
Memory: 8 gb pc2 1600
Soundcard: Xonar DS 7.1
PSU: Seasonic 850 Watt
Default 08-14-2013, 17:31 | posts: 11

"My 560 runs fine with 326.29, other user have same 560 and didn't work for them ? so they blame driver problem ??? no that is end user errors."

Hmmm...yeah that's it....that explains why so many people with these cards are having errors? I guess only people with mediocre machines can run the newer drivers? Meh..I remember the 8800gts 320, and when they started dying in droves....Nvidia never did admit to a definite problem...but I will keep trying...so I will try the new drivers and cross my fingers...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
kevnb
Master Guru
 
Videocard: SAPPHIRE FleX 7950 3GB
Processor: FX-6300 @ 4.3 ghz
Mainboard: ASUS M5A99X Evo R2.0
Memory: 8 gigs
Soundcard:
PSU: XIGMATEK 650w
Default 08-14-2013, 17:48 | posts: 255 | Location: Canada

314.22 are the last ones that work, there is alot of talk about it over at the nvidia forums as well. Ive never had such issues with nvidia drivers, but now Im stuck using an older driver. They should atleast stop pushing the update to people using these cards, most people probably just think their PC is dying.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Pyrage
Member Guru
 
Pyrage's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x r9 290 @ 1150/1400
Processor: i5 3570k @ 4.6
Mainboard: Asrock z77 extreme4
Memory: Corsair 1600 8gb
Soundcard: Recon3D Fatal1ty
PSU: Corsair RM850
Default 08-14-2013, 18:03 | posts: 74 | Location: São Paulo - Brazil

Haha..Sometimes a bad driver is just a bad driver, not an event that calls for new hardware/format/prayer to nvidia gods.

And yes, different pc's don't react the same to the same driver.

I was using the .29 and they were fine to me.

Now everyone says that the .41 are great but i get awful OC stability with them. But i know that's not my card's last breath. Just a driver that doesn't work out for me.

Last edited by Pyrage; 08-14-2013 at 18:07.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
fernake
Newbie
 
fernake's Avatar
 
Videocard: gtx 580 AMP Edidton 3-SLI
Processor: i7 960,4.2 ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage 3 Xtreme
Memory: Kingstom Hyperx 1600 mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster z.
PSU: Silverstone Stryder 1500w
Default 08-14-2013, 19:41 | posts: 36

Hi there, I have zotac 580 AMP SLI and noticed a drop in performance in games like GRID 2 Metro LL, and Battlefield 3, shuttering awful, as if the graph was broken and all tested with 326xx branch.However, install went back to 320.49 and everything is back to normal.This topic I posted on them what Nvidia forums, do I just need it fixed case and since all 326xx drivers I've tried I get the same error.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Mineria
Ancient Guru
 
Mineria's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 770 SC 4GB ACX
Processor: Intel i7 4770K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Formula
Memory: 32G G.Skill TridentX
Soundcard: Asus Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000 G2
Default 08-15-2013, 14:14 | posts: 3,038 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Try clock down with your GPU/CPU.
What if those are default?

Quote:
Try loose your ram memory or set to default.
And these as well?

Quote:
Your PSU might be problem.
If the PSU was a problem for this driver it would also be for the older drivers that work without issues.

Quote:
Uninstall old drivers numbers of times might still stuck inside of registry I know about this.
If you do a clean install, the entries that are left in registry are not an issue.

Quote:
Try go safe mode to use driver sweeper and CCleaner.
And risk that the default MS WDM driver gets removed.
Neither is it needed.

Quote:
Try downgrade Nvidia Physx version, I am using Legacy 9.1.2.1031, haven't try install la new version Physx.
I got no idea about this, I use 326.58 with PhysX 9.13.0604, sure that this isn't a problem on your end?

Quote:
Uninstall KB2670838 in Control Panel > Program and Features > View installed updates.
That update broke something Catalyst and not NVidia related, solution was to reinstall the catalyst software.

Quote:
Not sure about IE10 cause problem, Mine still IE9 for now.
IE10 doesn't give any trouble, I got hardware acceleration enabled as well.

Quote:
Your Windows 7 or 8 have to be clean installed on pc plus all updates except KB2670838.
Wrong. Running stable installation, restored backup and even a Windows 7 to 8 upgraded version works just fine.

Quote:
Sound card or onboard, Try disabled to see if problem go away or update sound driver.
Aha?

Quote:
Preinstalled PC and built your own PC are not same thing.
In some way, but none then less it usually doesn't have any impact on the driver.

Quote:
My event viewer have zero problem that I was able to fixed it and restart pc and show no error at all. almost perfect.

If your event viewer log too many errors, try fix it.
You can't base all trouble shooting upon the Event log.

Quote:
If your pc freeze, crashes, etc...that could be PSU, RAM, OC too much cause TDR.
Or a driver conflicting with a specific setup.
I found an issue with an ATI driver some time ago that behaved badly with HDMI.
ATI acknowledged and fixed it.

Quote:
Try clean inside your PC, GPU etc...lots dust can cause pc problem that's true.
Most of the reported issues are directly related to the driver versions, it has been tested and proven, how do you relate that to a dust issue?

Quote:
if fails all above, I know it's not option to format Windows but try Repair ?
You mean a system restore?
Probably the smartest thing you have written so far, issue might be that a roll back to a previous NVidia driver installation or even the first doesn't exist anymore, since there is a limited amount of space available for restore points.



Now to my question: Did you take all of the content from a DELL supporters troubleshooting manual?

Last edited by Mineria; 08-15-2013 at 14:17.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
phatbx133
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 560 1GB ZOTAC AMP
Processor: Intel 2nd i5 2500K @ 4.8
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Dexlue v3602
Memory: 8GB DDR3 GSkill rajaw
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek
PSU: BFG 1000w with 36A
Default 08-15-2013, 17:09 | posts: 735

^^

I am certified A+ troubleshootin in school back then.

Recently install 326.58 on my old gtx 560 works fine.

No idea why some others 4xx/5xx have issues above 326.19+, it's could be problem somehere in their not driver.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.