Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Frontpage news
Frontpage news Perhaps you have some news to report or want to check out the latest Guru3D headlines and comment ? Check it in here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ubisoft online store leaks Battlefield 4 system requirements
Old
  (#1)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 4770K
Mainboard: Z77
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default Ubisoft online store leaks Battlefield 4 system requirements - 07-24-2013, 07:44 | posts: 20,457 | Location: Guru3D testlab

In a fortunate event Battlefield 4′s system requirements are stated to be similar to those of Battlefield 3. By mistake the specs have been publish onĀ*Ubisoft’s online store. Inte...

Ubisoft online store leaks Battlefield 4 system requirements
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: 760 SLI ftw bios @1215
Processor: 4690k @4.7
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 07-24-2013, 07:49 | posts: 6,316 | Location: Sunny Scotland

'next-gen' bf4 is 720p on the consoles, so yeah not too underwhelmed.
Very interesting all the same, nice confirmation /heads up.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X Vapor-X
Processor: Intel i5 2500k @ 4.5ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68AP-D3
Memory: Patriot Signature 8GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
PSU: Tt Toughpower XT 775W
Default 07-24-2013, 10:57 | posts: 3,966 | Location: Serbia, NS

So they are saying that GTX560 (non ti) and 1 GB vram can max out BF4?

Funny stuff.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Bradders684
Master Guru
 
Bradders684's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS Matrix GTX 580P
Processor: Phenom II 1100T @ 4Ghz
Mainboard: Crosshair V Formula
Memory: Corsair Ven 8GB@1600C8
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek (ALC889)
PSU: CM Silent Pro Gold 1000W
Default 07-24-2013, 11:33 | posts: 415

The specs aren't official, Ubisoft would of just copied of BF3's



https://twitter.com/repi/status/358969396267458562
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
nhlkoho
Ancient Guru
 
nhlkoho's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX770 4GB FTW
Processor: i7 4770k / H100i
Mainboard: Asus Z87 Plus
Memory: Veng. Pro 16GB DDR3-1866
Soundcard: SB X-FI Fatality
PSU: BFG 680 Watt
Default 07-24-2013, 12:47 | posts: 4,615 | Location: Washington DC

Why would this be on the Ubisoft store anyway?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
CPC_RedDawn
Ancient Guru
 
CPC_RedDawn's Avatar
 
Videocard: 3GB HD7970OC/2GB HD7770
Processor: 4770K@4.5GHz/Q6600@3.6GHz
Mainboard: Z87-GD65 / P5K PREMIUM
Memory: 16GB@1866MHz/4GB@1066MHz
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster Z
PSU: 1200W/900W
Default 07-24-2013, 12:56 | posts: 5,646 | Location: Wolverhampton/United Kingdom

Already been reported as fake.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
CPC_RedDawn
Ancient Guru
 
CPC_RedDawn's Avatar
 
Videocard: 3GB HD7970OC/2GB HD7770
Processor: 4770K@4.5GHz/Q6600@3.6GHz
Mainboard: Z87-GD65 / P5K PREMIUM
Memory: 16GB@1866MHz/4GB@1066MHz
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster Z
PSU: 1200W/900W
Default 07-24-2013, 12:57 | posts: 5,646 | Location: Wolverhampton/United Kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by Undying View Post
So they are saying that GTX560 (non ti) and 1 GB vram can max out BF4?

Funny stuff.
You actually believe the recommended specs on games??? REALLY????
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Loobyluggs
Maha Guru
 
Loobyluggs's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW
Processor: Intel 3770k
Mainboard: Asus P8z77-v pro
Memory: DDR3 16GB Corsair
Soundcard: Creative Labs Recon 3D
PSU: Corsair
Default 07-24-2013, 13:27 | posts: 1,112 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLI-756 View Post
'next-gen' bf4 is 720p on the consoles, so yeah not too underwhelmed.
Very interesting all the same, nice confirmation /heads up.
I think you'll find that is so PS3 and PS4, 360 and xboners can all play together via their respective system online facilities.

At least they got 60 fps, but with 1080P textures, that is better than before...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
Default 07-24-2013, 19:32 | posts: 12,871 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by nhlkoho View Post
Why would this be on the Ubisoft store anyway?
Because Ubisoft and EA are launching each others games now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: 760 SLI ftw bios @1215
Processor: 4690k @4.7
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 07-24-2013, 19:42 | posts: 6,316 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loobyluggs View Post
I think you'll find that is so PS3 and PS4, 360 and xboners can all play together via their respective system online facilities.

At least they got 60 fps, but with 1080P textures, that is better than before...
1080 textures @720p? one word - meh

so the reason it's 720p is because so all the folks that are sticking with their 360s and ps3s (sure they will ..) can play with their friends who have the new consoles?
No the reason it's 720p is because the new consoles are crap, line one up with a 780 /haswell rig and they're craP CLEAR AS DAY, THE XBONE IS A HARDLINE TO THE nsa THE NATIONAL SNOOP AGENCY.
Sry for caps.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 07-24-2013, 19:55 | posts: 5,128 | Location: FLA,USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLI-756 View Post
'next-gen' bf4 is 720p on the consoles, so yeah not too underwhelmed.
Very interesting all the same, nice confirmation /heads up.
Source?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: 760 SLI ftw bios @1215
Processor: 4690k @4.7
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 07-24-2013, 19:56 | posts: 6,316 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loophole35 View Post
Source?
I seen one you guys posting the info in the console section a while back.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
fr33k
Maha Guru
 
fr33k's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX680 SC
Processor: Intel Core i7 3770K
Mainboard: ASUS SABERTOOTH z77
Memory: CORSAIR XMS3 1600 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Essense STX
PSU: Corsair AX760i
Default 07-24-2013, 20:24 | posts: 1,822 | Location: USA

hard to argue with fact based sources like that.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780
Processor: i7 920 3.7GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 6GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair TX750
Default 07-24-2013, 20:28 | posts: 6,536 | Location: Dubai

Uplay sells Origin keys? :-S
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 07-24-2013, 20:30 | posts: 5,128 | Location: FLA,USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLI-756 View Post
I seen one you guys posting the info in the console section a while back.
That was all speculation and FUD DICE has yet to confirm what the game will run at on next-gen only thing the confirmed was 64 man on console.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
thatguy91
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: HIS R9-280x Iceq X2 Turbo
Processor: i5-3570K
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Memory: DDR3-2400 2x8GB
Soundcard: ALC898 + Microlab FC-730
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 07-24-2013, 21:45 | posts: 3,717 | Location: Australia

The incorrect information (hopefully), as just a copy of existing Battlefield 3 info.

Quote:
Minimum

OS: Windows Vista (Service Pack 1) 32-bit
Processor: Processor: 2 GHz Dual Core (Core 2 Duo 2.4 GHz or Althon X2 2.7 GHz)
Memory: 2 GB System RAM
Hard Drive: 20 GB
Video Card: DirectX 10.1 compatible with 512 MB RAM
Sound Card: DirectX 9.0c compatible

Recommended

OS: Windows 7 64-bit
Processor: Quad-core CPU
Memory: 4 GB
Hard Drive: 20 GB
Video Card: DirectX 11 compatible with 1024 MB RAM (NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 or ATI Radeon 6950)
Sound Card: DirectX 9.0c compatible
The much more likely correct information (closer to the probable requirements):
Quote:
Battlefield 4 Alpha trial system requirements:

OS: Vista SP2, Win7 (Win8 not supported)
64 bit (32 bit not supported)
Dx10 or Dx 11 GPU with 1+GB of RAM, Dx 11 highly recommended
25GB HDD free space required
Latest Origin version required
The Battlefield 4 Alpha requirements are most likely closer to the actual requirements because it states it is 64-bit only, which they have already said Battlefield 4 will be. Hopefully this is still the case, as it is a very, very good thing! (despite what some may say). The final version will of course have Windows 8.1 support. I'm guessing that maybe Windows 8 is not listed because Windows 8.1 will be out when Battlefield 4 is released, and is an update that all Windows 8 users should use. It may suggest that there will be Directx 11.2 for Windows 8.1. It does make sense, especially if it is being released on the Xbox One.

What the specs for the alpha don't show is the Processor, video card models, or system RAM. The specs for Battlefield 3 show 2GB system RAM minimum, 4GB recommended, I reckon for Battlefield 4 is would require at least double that. Does Battlefield 3 even run with only 2GB system RAM and a 512MB video card?

Last edited by thatguy91; 07-24-2013 at 21:51.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Dublin_Gunner
Ancient Guru
 
Dublin_Gunner's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7850 2GB
Processor: Athlon II x4 645 @3.7
Mainboard: CrossfireX 890GX
Memory: 4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX 1000
Default 07-24-2013, 23:43 | posts: 4,632 | Location: Dublin, Ireland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Undying View Post
So they are saying that GTX560 (non ti) and 1 GB vram can max out BF4?

Funny stuff.
Recommended =/ @max settings.

Not that these listed are real (though prob not far off).

Recommended specs are usually listed to comfortably play the game at medium+ settings with a smooth frame rate.

People often confuse recommended with 'max settings' and wonder why it plays a slide show when maxed out on their mid-spec machine. (this goes for most games, not just bf3/4).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
RavenMaster
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2x EVGA GTX 780's SLI
Processor: Core i7 4960X 4.0ghz
Mainboard: Asus RIVE Black Edition
Memory: 32GB DDR3 Corsair 1600mhz
Soundcard: Creative SB ZXR
PSU: CM Silent Pro Gold 1200w
Default 07-25-2013, 00:43 | posts: 516 | Location: UK

How the hell did an EA game end up inUbisoft's shop? Those two companies are sworm rivals.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Dublin_Gunner
Ancient Guru
 
Dublin_Gunner's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7850 2GB
Processor: Athlon II x4 645 @3.7
Mainboard: CrossfireX 890GX
Memory: 4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX 1000
Default 07-25-2013, 00:46 | posts: 4,632 | Location: Dublin, Ireland

Quote:
Originally Posted by RavenMaster View Post
How the hell did an EA game end up inUbisoft's shop? Those two companies are sworm rivals.
What better way to compete against a rival than by having them earn money for you!

Plus, its gives Ubi another revenue stream on what will no doubt be an A+ title, and gives them an excuse not to release a competing title at the same time (so as not to compete with themselves).

Its win win for both companies really - however I'd like to see the figures as I cant imagine hoards of BF fans rushing to the Ubi store to buy it...

Last edited by Dublin_Gunner; 07-25-2013 at 00:50.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
RavenMaster
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2x EVGA GTX 780's SLI
Processor: Core i7 4960X 4.0ghz
Mainboard: Asus RIVE Black Edition
Memory: 32GB DDR3 Corsair 1600mhz
Soundcard: Creative SB ZXR
PSU: CM Silent Pro Gold 1200w
Default 07-25-2013, 01:35 | posts: 516 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dublin_Gunner View Post
What better way to compete against a rival than by having them earn money for you!

Plus, its gives Ubi another revenue stream on what will no doubt be an A+ title, and gives them an excuse not to release a competing title at the same time (so as not to compete with themselves).

Its win win for both companies really - however I'd like to see the figures as I cant imagine hoards of BF fans rushing to the Ubi store to buy it...
LoL both stores EA and Ubi's are epic fails vs Steam. People only use Origin because they are forced to. I had Mass Effect 1 and 2 on Steam and would have got ME3 on Steam too if EA hadn't been jackass money grubbers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Dublin_Gunner
Ancient Guru
 
Dublin_Gunner's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7850 2GB
Processor: Athlon II x4 645 @3.7
Mainboard: CrossfireX 890GX
Memory: 4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX 1000
Default 07-25-2013, 01:51 | posts: 4,632 | Location: Dublin, Ireland

Quote:
Originally Posted by RavenMaster;4625818[B
]LoL both stores EA and Ubi's are epic fails[/B] vs Steam. People only use Origin because they are forced to. I had Mass Effect 1 and 2 on Steam and would have got ME3 on Steam too if EA hadn't been jackass money grubbers.
Just the bit in bold is enough!

Steam was the pioneer after all. Plenty have copied, none have equalled.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.