Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Is there a way to get add missing entries in the NV CP on notebooks ?
Old
  (#1)
LesserHellspawn
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2x Gigabyte GTX660ti OC
Processor: Core i7 2600K 4.3 GHz
Mainboard: GA-P67A-UD7-B3
Memory: 4x4GB GSkill DDR3 1600 lv
Soundcard: Auzen X-Fi Prelude
PSU: Enermax Platimax 1,2 KW
Default Is there a way to get add missing entries in the NV CP on notebooks ? - 07-23-2013, 13:50 | posts: 361

On my notebook (GF 525M with Optimus, desktop graphics being Intel HD 3000) I have a substantially reduced number of configuration options in the NV CP compared with the PC version. Only the 3D and Video sections are there, Display and 3D sections are missing. I'm particularly interested in the Display section. Is there any way to enable that on the notebook, or is that simply not supported ?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
scoutingwraith
Ancient Guru
 
scoutingwraith's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA 670 FTW/ Intel4400
Processor: i5-3570K 4.0/i7-4500U 2.4
Mainboard: ASRock Z77Ex4/Haswell-ULT
Memory: 16GB 1600 / 8GB 1600
Soundcard: Realtek HD / Realtek HD
PSU: Corsair HX750W / 9 Cell
Default 07-24-2013, 03:33 | posts: 9,460 | Location: Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha

Check your Notebook manufacturer if they have more recent drives. If not then go ahead to Nvidia and see if there are drivers compatible for your notebooks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
LesserHellspawn
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2x Gigabyte GTX660ti OC
Processor: Core i7 2600K 4.3 GHz
Mainboard: GA-P67A-UD7-B3
Memory: 4x4GB GSkill DDR3 1600 lv
Soundcard: Auzen X-Fi Prelude
PSU: Enermax Platimax 1,2 KW
Default 07-24-2013, 09:32 | posts: 361

I already have the 326.19 on there. Ditching the outdated drivers the manufacturer offers was the first thing to do. I never had the missing sections there though, not with the original drivers, and not with any that I installed afterwards. System had Windows 7 originally, but got Windows 8 now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Scerate
Maha Guru
 
Scerate's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 780Ti 1200/7000 1.1v
Processor: i7 3770k 4.5Ghz 1.2v
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z77
Memory: 16GB Veng 1866 8-9-9-24
Soundcard: Soundblaster Zx
PSU: Corsair AX760i
Default 07-24-2013, 09:54 | posts: 984 | Location: Austria

For the Display section it is all routed to through the intel gpu, so if you want to change display properties you have to change them in the intel drivers and even when using the nvidia card. the 525m in your case just provides the 3d performance.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.