Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Catalyst 13.x (13.150.100.1) OpenGL 4.3 Beta Driver
Old
  (#1)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Talking AMD Catalyst 13.x (13.150.100.1) OpenGL 4.3 Beta Driver - 07-22-2013, 23:44 | posts: 1,021 | Location: iTALY

Enjoy
Stay updated follow me! @asder00 | Blog

Downloads:
Desktop
Mobility
Linux


Highlights of the AMD Catalyst™ OpenGL 4.3 Beta Driver:
  • Full support for OpenGL 4.3
Resolved Issues:
  • Enduro Technology on AMD + AMD Ubuntu platforms - Source Engine games hang when running on the High Performance ASIC
  • Maya 2011-2013 – Various visual corruptions issues have been resolved
  • Maya 2011-2013 – Mesh/Polygons selection performance has been improved
  • Unigine Heaven – Intermittent Crashes have been resolved
  • Unigine Heaven – Performance has been improved up to 11% on single GPU configurations
  • Left 4 Dead 2 – Visual corruption issues have been resolved

Build Info:
DriverVer=07/16/2013, 13.150.100.1000
13.15.100.1-130716a-159704E-ATI
CCC: 2013.0716.2356.41154
D3D: 9.14.10.0984
OGL: 6.14.10.12414
OCL: 10.0.1268.1

Supported Cards:
 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by asder00; 07-23-2013 at 02:27.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
k1net1cs
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
Processor: Intel Core i5-520M 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Sony VAIO VPCEA16FG
Memory: 2x4GB CMSO4GX3M1A1333C9
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar U3
PSU: n/a
Default 07-22-2013, 23:46 | posts: 3,713

Cool; will test this out in a bit.
Thanks, asder.




Interested in folding with fellow gurus? Click here to get you started!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Ghosty
Ancient Guru
 
Ghosty's Avatar
 
Videocard: -
Processor: -
Mainboard: -
Memory: -
Soundcard: -
PSU: -
Default 07-22-2013, 23:51 | posts: 3,453 | Location: UK

Cheers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
thatguy91
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: HIS R9-280x Iceq X2 Turbo
Processor: i5-3570K
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Memory: DDR3-2400 2x8GB
Soundcard: ALC898 + Microlab FC-730
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 07-22-2013, 23:55 | posts: 4,027 | Location: Australia

lol full OpenGL 4.3 beta driver made available the same day news of OpenGL 4.4 specification becoming immediately available.

Last edited by thatguy91; 07-22-2013 at 23:58.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
phr0zbyte
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7870 GHz Edition
Processor: Phenom II X4 970be @ 4.0
Mainboard: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3
Memory: GSkill Sniper 8GB @ 1600
Soundcard: SB Xtremegamer X-Fi
PSU: OCZ 700w modular
Default 07-22-2013, 23:56 | posts: 79 | Location: NYC

Is this is for 8.1 only or will it run on windows 7 as well?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 07-22-2013, 23:57 | posts: 1,021 | Location: iTALY

Quote:
Originally Posted by phr0zbyte View Post
is this is for 8.1 only or will it run on windows 7 as well?
7/8/8.1
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Ghosty
Ancient Guru
 
Ghosty's Avatar
 
Videocard: -
Processor: -
Mainboard: -
Memory: -
Soundcard: -
PSU: -
Default 07-22-2013, 23:59 | posts: 3,453 | Location: UK

No problems with win 8.1, nice.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
thatguy91
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: HIS R9-280x Iceq X2 Turbo
Processor: i5-3570K
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Memory: DDR3-2400 2x8GB
Soundcard: ALC898 + Microlab FC-730
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 07-23-2013, 00:18 | posts: 4,027 | Location: Australia

Works great, it's also great to get these drivers! I wasn't complaining with my comment about OpenGL 4.4, just thought it was a little ironic that it was released on the same day.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Moore2877
Newbie
 
Videocard: 290x+560ti Hybrid Physx
Processor: AMD FX-8350
Mainboard: Asus Crosshair IV Formula
Memory: DDR3 24GB
Soundcard: SB Recon 3D
PSU: 1000W Rocketfish
Default 07-23-2013, 00:21 | posts: 3 | Location: PA, USA

thank you sir
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
TheOriginalTO
Master Guru
 
Videocard: ATI 5870m
Processor: Intel Core i7 Q720
Mainboard: ASUS G73JH
Memory: 6.00
Soundcard:
PSU: Rbbx05
Default 07-23-2013, 00:43 | posts: 284

Downloading now, glad to see mobility support! haha
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
woniu
Newbie
 
Videocard: GIGABYTE HD7850 2048 OC
Processor: i5 2500k @ 4,5 Ghz 1,29v
Mainboard: ASROCK P67 PRO3 B3
Memory: 12 GB DDR3 1600 Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: 650w
Default 07-23-2013, 01:00 | posts: 26

This driver has finally fixed black squares firefox problems for me
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Espionage724
Maha Guru
 
Espionage724's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R7850 TF 2GD5/OC
Processor: AMD FX-8350 @ 4.5GHz
Mainboard: MSI 990FXA-GD80V2
Memory: DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) 8GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DG
PSU: Rosewill RG630-S12 630W
Default 07-23-2013, 01:21 | posts: 1,330 | Location: Charleroi, PA

Sigh, I "just" installed some driver a few mins ago on a fresh Win7 install lol, time to go do it again :p

Actual AMD KB Article: http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles...etaDriver.aspx

Has Windows Desktop, Windows Mobility, and Linux driver links

Last edited by Espionage724; 07-23-2013 at 01:26.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Derko1
Master Guru
 
Derko1's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 1270/1800
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.42v
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Fatal1ty 1000w
Default 07-23-2013, 01:31 | posts: 375

So does this also have all the other regular stuff?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
BravoFxTrt
Member Guru
 
BravoFxTrt's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R9 280X 3GB
Processor: AMD BulldozerFX4170 4Core
Mainboard: ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0
Memory: Corsair XMS3 2x 4GB DDR3
Soundcard: RealTek HD Audio
PSU: Kentek 850W
Default 07-23-2013, 01:35 | posts: 112 | Location: TX USA

Thank you Asder, going to give it a go!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Faruk
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire 290 Vapor-X
Processor: 4790K @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: Sabertooth Z97 Mark 1
Memory: Gskill RipjawsX 1866 8 GB
Soundcard: Realtek ALC1150
PSU: Xigmatek 700W
Default 07-23-2013, 02:21 | posts: 84 | Location: Turkey

Thank you Asder. Should we install the 13.5 Cap 1 or newer one is already integrated?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
TheOriginalTO
Master Guru
 
Videocard: ATI 5870m
Processor: Intel Core i7 Q720
Mainboard: ASUS G73JH
Memory: 6.00
Soundcard:
PSU: Rbbx05
Default 07-23-2013, 03:12 | posts: 284

Everything seems to be running smoothly here. Cool driver!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
thatguy91
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: HIS R9-280x Iceq X2 Turbo
Processor: i5-3570K
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Memory: DDR3-2400 2x8GB
Soundcard: ALC898 + Microlab FC-730
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 07-23-2013, 09:56 | posts: 4,027 | Location: Australia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Derko1 View Post
So does this also have all the other regular stuff?
Yes, it's a full driver. Remember the OpenCL components are now part of the driver, like they have been for the last couple of releases, so they don't show as a separate component when you install.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Stone Gargoyle
Ancient Guru
 
Stone Gargoyle's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD R9 270 Dual-X OC 2GB
Processor: Phenom II X4 Quad @3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asus M5A78L-M
Memory: G-Skill 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Xtreme Music
PSU: OCZ 620W
Default 07-23-2013, 10:12 | posts: 4,438

Guys I installed these and now I have no HDMI sound at all. There's no High Definition Audio driver with this set.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
thatguy91
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: HIS R9-280x Iceq X2 Turbo
Processor: i5-3570K
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Memory: DDR3-2400 2x8GB
Soundcard: ALC898 + Microlab FC-730
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 07-23-2013, 10:36 | posts: 4,027 | Location: Australia

It does contain the HDMI drivers.

Folders (Packages\Drivers\WDM\HDMI)
Quote:
W7
W8
W764A
W864A
WB
WB64A
No Vista audio driver, but there is no official Vista support in the display driver either.

The folders 'WB' and 'WB64A' are for the 32-bit and x64 drivers for Windows 8.1 respectively. The Windows 8.1 driver is different to the Windows 8 driver.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X
Processor: i5 @ 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: -
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: -
PSU: -
Default 07-23-2013, 11:15 | posts: 4,263 | Location: Serbia, NS

Seems like i have nothing else to do so i'll try this. Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Derko1
Master Guru
 
Derko1's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 1270/1800
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.42v
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Fatal1ty 1000w
Default 07-23-2013, 13:00 | posts: 375

So is there any list of improvements on this? I just re-installed the 13.6 Beta1s yesterday... after having gone back to the 13.4s, but they were giving me issues when my display was off.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
BravoFxTrt
Member Guru
 
BravoFxTrt's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R9 280X 3GB
Processor: AMD BulldozerFX4170 4Core
Mainboard: ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0
Memory: Corsair XMS3 2x 4GB DDR3
Soundcard: RealTek HD Audio
PSU: Kentek 850W
Default 07-23-2013, 14:52 | posts: 112 | Location: TX USA

Good Drivers for one Game, Micro stutters in another Game, But I have remedy for that. WIN 7 64bit. Thanks Asder.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
SOLLERHOLLER
Banned
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 7790 2GB OC
Processor: Intel C2Q Q9650 3.00ghz
Mainboard: Asus P5G41T-MLX3
Memory: 8gb Kingston HyperX 1333
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX 7.1
PSU: Superchannel 550watt
Default 07-23-2013, 15:32 | posts: 221 | Location: South Africa

Bravo will your Remedy work with FIFA 13 please tell me u have idea for micro stutters?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
TheOriginalTO
Master Guru
 
Videocard: ATI 5870m
Processor: Intel Core i7 Q720
Mainboard: ASUS G73JH
Memory: 6.00
Soundcard:
PSU: Rbbx05
Default 07-23-2013, 16:04 | posts: 284

Asder, do I need to re-install now that the .exe have changed? I installed the windows one, should I download the mobility one and re-install or is it the same?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
shankly1985
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290 GE Crossfire
Processor: i7 2600k @4.5
Mainboard: Asus P8z77 WS
Memory: Kingston HyperX 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2X - Roccat
PSU: SuperFlower 1000w Platium
Default 07-23-2013, 16:18 | posts: 371 | Location: England

Quote:
Originally Posted by SOLLERHOLLER View Post
Bravo will your Remedy work with FIFA 13 please tell me u have idea for micro stutters?
Fifa 13 works superb here locked 120fps and not a single stutter.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
@asder00

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.