Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Nvidia GeForce 326.01 WHQL Download and Discussion
Old
  (#1)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 4770K
Mainboard: Z77
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default Nvidia GeForce 326.01 WHQL Download and Discussion - 07-14-2013, 13:51 | posts: 21,126 | Location: Guru3D testlab

Please excuse me for creating a new thread. I am starting this thread to capture driver feedback for NVIDIA WHQL display driver R326.01 for Windows 8.1 Preview. Since a few users have reported this driver did not show up in their Windows Update, we are releasing them separately so that users may have access to them. If you already installed these drivers and are not experiencing any issues, you do not need to reinstall these drivers below. If however you did not see this driver through Windows Update and had to install a modified version, we ask that you first attempt a clean install using the driver below. Many support cases we receive from end users are easily solved by performing a clean install.

Geforce Desktop GPUs Download:

http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/..._download.html

Geforce Notebook GPUs Download:

http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/..._download.html

Providing Feedback:

Please feel free to leave feedback for any driver related issues specific to this driver. By providing your information here, you may also help others who may be experiencing the same issue you are. The more information we receive from you and others, the easier it will be for us to reproduce this issue in our labs and provide a fix through a future driver. Please provided the following information we request as best you can. Alternately, you may provide this same information through our NVIDIA Display Driver Feedback Form from the URL below:

http://surveys.nvidia.com/index.jsp?...f07694a40f8ac6

Please provide the following information as best you can:

1) Graphics card/GPU make and model:

2) Is your graphics card manually overclocked/factory overclocked? If your graphics card is factory overclocked or manually overclocked, we recommend that you lower the clock speeds of your graphics card to NVIDIA reference clock speeds and then make another attempt to reproduce the issue you are encountering. For graphics cards which are factory overclocked, you may use a 3rd party utility such as eVGA Precision or MSI Afterburner to adjust the clock speeds of your graphics card. Our NVIDIA Products page lists the NVIDIA reference clock speeds for each of our GPUs.

3) If your issue is specific to a game or application, please provide the title and if possible version of the software

4) Describe the display driver issue you are encountering and if possible include step by step instructions on how to reproduce this bug. Please use the knowledge base article "How to provide valuable feedback to NVIDIA" as a guide to help you include information that will help us root cause the problem.

http://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/3141

5) Software/driver issues can sometimes be specific to a users system configuration. If your system information in not part of your profile that appears with each of your posts, lease provide your system information so that we may attempt to match it as closely as possible.

CPU make and model:
Amount of system memory:
Motherboard make and model (if OEM system, please provide your PC make and model instead):
Motherboard BIOS version:
Monitor(s) make and model:
Sound card make and model:

6) If your system meets the driver requirements however the installation process fails or gives you an error message, please reinstall the driver with logging enabled so that we may investigate the cause for this issue. Instruction available from the URL below:

http://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/3171

Log files may be emailed to driverfeedback@nvidia.com

Thank you for your feedback.


Follow Guru3D on twitter.
Follow Guru3D on facebook.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
elpsychodiablo
Master Guru
 
elpsychodiablo's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 460 HAWK
Processor: Xeon E3-1230v3@3.7
Mainboard: ASRock B85M Pro4
Memory: 16GB 1600/8-8-8-21
Soundcard: Creative Titanium HD
PSU: OCZ Modstream 600W
Default 07-15-2013, 09:35 | posts: 232 | Location: at Bill Gates Dog House

1. MSI 460 Hawk

2. Overclocked at GPU 850Mhz Mem 2100Mhz after Crash Factory Settings

3. Freeze at Flash, Firefox, Foobar2000, Company of Heroes 2, WarThunder at WarThunder i loose about 20 FPS wtf? All newest Version. Day-Z No Fog.

4. Done

5. Test on 2 Systems

System 1
CPU make and model: I5-2310@2.9Ghz
Amount of system memory: 8GB 1600Mhz
Motherboard make and model: Asus P8H67-M
Motherboard BIOS version: 3802
Monitor(s) make and model: ViewSonic VX2433wm
Sound card make and model: Creative Titanium HD

System 2
CPU make and model: AMD Phenom II 955 @4Ghz
Amount of system memory: 8GB DDR 1066 5cl
Motherboard make and model: GA-MA78GM-S2H 1.1
Motherboard BIOS version: 12B
Monitor(s) make and model: ViewSonic VX2433wm
Sound card make and model: Creative Titanium HD


6. Errormessage nvlddmkm hang i cant log now because i go Back to 314 WHQL which just works without crash.

i try this Card at my Frends PC he have Windows 8 there havent this Crashes

Last edited by elpsychodiablo; 07-15-2013 at 11:10.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Mineria
Ancient Guru
 
Mineria's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS STRIX GTX 970
Processor: Intel i7 4770K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Formula
Memory: 32G G.Skill TridentX
Soundcard: Asus Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000 G2
Default 07-15-2013, 14:52 | posts: 3,069 | Location: Denmark

No issues with 326.01 so far, been using it since release.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 OC AmpFan
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.7 @ 1.28v
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 07-15-2013, 14:56 | posts: 7,773 | Location: Urban`Jungle

They're buggy in The Secret World and MaxPayne 3 in both cases it can crash with Dx11 error and driver reset. I never had that before, 320.49 are fine.

Other stuff ran ok, also they run a bit cooler compared to 320.49 (especially in idle).
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
WhiteLightning
Ancient Guru
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780GTX ACX
Processor: i7-2600k HT @ 4.5 +H70 PP
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 1000 watt
Default 07-15-2013, 15:02 | posts: 23,389 | Location: Hoek van Holland, Netherlands

GTX580 trials evolution crash on bike select screen
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
SSJBillClinton
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX980 1550/8220
Processor: Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.3
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth X79
Memory: 4x 4GB 1600MHz 7-8-8-24
Soundcard:
PSU: Cooler Master 1000w
Default 07-15-2013, 16:03 | posts: 330

Random crashes in Sniper Elite V2 and Nazi Zombie Army, stock or OC.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Dragondale13
Master Guru
 
Dragondale13's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 670 FTW 2Gb SLi
Processor: Intel i7 3930K @ 4.3 Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte X79-UD3 F20 Bios
Memory: GSkill Sniper 16GB 2133
Soundcard: X-FI Ti.Champ + Z5300 5.1
PSU: Corsair HX850 Watt
Default 07-15-2013, 17:08 | posts: 331 | Location: Trinidad & Tobago, W.I.

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
Other stuff ran ok, also they run a bit cooler compared to 320.49 (especially in idle).
They run cooler cuz their IQ is lower than 320.49 at default control panel settings.Have 320.49 installed since the 3rd of this mth and they are bangers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
SaiBork
Master Guru
 
SaiBork's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti + 670 ded. PhysX
Processor: Intel Core i5 4670k
Mainboard: MSI Z87M-GAMING
Memory: 2x CMY8GX3M2A1866C9R
Soundcard:
PSU: 850W NZXT HALE90 V2
Default 07-15-2013, 17:15 | posts: 151

As posted in the previous thread (and already reported via the nvidia link), these don't work at all for me using triple monitor setup with surround. When setup with just one screen it seems fine, but then when enabling surround all goes wrong. Back to older drivers and since then all stable.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
sqook
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 3000 + Gt 525m(o.c)
Processor: i5 2410m
Mainboard: hm67 express
Memory: dual 2*4 gb ddr3 1333mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: -
Default 07-15-2013, 17:36 | posts: 64

system.exe problem ram 100mb+++2000mb :S uninstall 340.49 no problem
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
The Goose
Maha Guru
 
The Goose's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga gtx680sc sli-h2o
Processor: I7 4820@4.6ghz-H2O
Mainboard: Asus rampage formula BF3
Memory: 16g Gskill redZ 2133 ddr3
Soundcard: Recon3D pro series
PSU: Ocz ZX-1250
Default 07-15-2013, 21:54 | posts: 1,541 | Location: shropshire,UK

my gtx 680`s stuck on full throttle in desktop mode and stuck in pci-e2.0 mode...fyi...running win7

Last edited by The Goose; 07-15-2013 at 21:59.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
clawhamer
Maha Guru
 
clawhamer's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780 Classy 1228MHz
Processor: i7 4770K 4.4GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VI Hero z87
Memory: Corsair Pt. 8GB 1866MHz
Soundcard: SupremeFX
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 07-16-2013, 00:36 | posts: 2,291 | Location: canada

Also using these since release, no issues at all with <- sig rig... sli is working exceptionally well

Going to keep these until a new title requires an update.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Frankalexandre
Newbie
 
Videocard: 780 SMP SLI
Processor: I7 3770k
Mainboard: Z77X-D3H
Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: 1050W
Default 07-16-2013, 03:05 | posts: 7 | Location: BRAZIL

Installed these on my GTX 680 SLI using Windows 7 64 bits. Instalation is flawless (clean install) but after reboot i cant access nvidia display control. It freezes windows and give a nvidia stopped responding error. Using triple screens surround. Uninstalled.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Repelsteel
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI N680GTX Lightning
Processor: Core i7 3770K@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z77
Memory: 8GB Corsair 1600C7R
Soundcard:
PSU: Zalman ZM750-HP
Default 07-16-2013, 11:11 | posts: 4

I have the exact same problem as Frank, but sometimes the control panel works and sometimes it does not. Really sad because the drivers are working perfectly for the rest. It gives me a massive boost in FPS in Grid 2. Don't ask me why, but I went from the 320.49 beta to this 326.01 and without changing any settings ingame I went from 40 to 100fps @high @ 5760x1080
Edit: GTX680 Lightning - Windows 7 SP1 x64

Edit2: I extracted the NvCplSetupInt.exe from the 314.22 WHQL then reinstalled 326.01 with this Control Panel and no problems so far with it.
(I installed the international driver version, if you use the English driver version then the name will be NvCplSetupEng.exe).

FYI:
Control Panel 326.01 v7.2.750
Control Panel 314.22 v7.1.740

Last edited by Repelsteel; 07-16-2013 at 14:03.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Xphome
Member Guru
 
Xphome's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 780 3GB
Processor: Core i5 3570K 4.2Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Memory: 24GB DDR3 1600Mhz CL9
Soundcard: Logitech G35
PSU: Corsair TX750 V2
Default 07-16-2013, 21:35 | posts: 55 | Location: Sweden

Quote:
Originally Posted by sqook View Post
system.exe problem ram 100mb+++2000mb :S uninstall 340.49 no problem
What?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
eternitykh
Master Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 670 FTW+ 4GB SLI
Processor: 3770K @ 4.8Ghz on Water
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth z77
Memory: 16GB 4xDIMM Vengeance1866
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 07-16-2013, 21:50 | posts: 322

ya my nvcp doesn't open sometimes, and actualy crashed twice as i was adjusting surround settings.

another thing to note, when maximizing a window in each monitor, if you double click the window to maximize or click the icon to maximize it works properly to fit to each monitor, but if your drag the window to the top edge of screen, it will span over all 3 monitors even if it's disabled in nvcp. This always worked properly with older drivers and it's a new issue introduced in this driver. And if you minimize a window that's maximized into 1 monitor, when you restore it, it will be spanned across all 3. Quite annoying.

But they did fix the right click context menus on my task bar, it now shows up in the correct locations (the spot i right click), instead of the upper left side of the screen.

haven't really tested performance, haven't played much of the benchmark games lately, all i've played really is League of Legends and Mechwarrior Online (still still doesn't have SLI support yet).

Overclock wise, stability is the same for me as the last 3 or 4 drivers, in both 315 branch and 320 branch.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
sqook
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 3000 + Gt 525m(o.c)
Processor: i5 2410m
Mainboard: hm67 express
Memory: dual 2*4 gb ddr3 1333mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: -
Default 07-17-2013, 02:20 | posts: 64

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xphome View Post
What?
sorry i dont speak english

nvidia driver 326.01 install pc as time goes by system.exe ram


test windows 7
windows 8
windows 8.1

I've had this problem all
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Xphome
Member Guru
 
Xphome's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 780 3GB
Processor: Core i5 3570K 4.2Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Memory: 24GB DDR3 1600Mhz CL9
Soundcard: Logitech G35
PSU: Corsair TX750 V2
Default 07-17-2013, 04:37 | posts: 55 | Location: Sweden

Quote:
Originally Posted by sqook View Post
sorry i dont speak english

nvidia driver 326.01 install pc as time goes by system.exe ram


test windows 7
windows 8
windows 8.1

I've had this problem all
After 5 days of uptime with 326.01 (Windows 8 Enterprise-N x64):
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Iruwen
Master Guru
 
Iruwen's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 670 FTW
Processor: Intel Core i7-920
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD4P
Memory: 6GB PC3-10667U CL7-7-7-18
Soundcard: Soundblaster X-Fi Titan
PSU: Enermax MODU82+ 625W
Default 07-17-2013, 06:19 | posts: 307 | Location: Germany

Quote:
Originally Posted by sqook View Post
sorry i dont speak english

nvidia driver 326.01 install pc as time goes by system.exe ram


test windows 7
windows 8
windows 8.1

I've had this problem all
Was this taken with 320.49, because it's below 1MB in that screen?

PS: German?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
xankazo
Maha Guru
 
xankazo's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 760 SC w/ACX
Processor: Intel Core i7 4770
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Hero
Memory: Crucial Bx. Tactical 16GB
Soundcard: SupremeFX / Z-5500
PSU: Seasonic G Series 550W
Default 07-17-2013, 06:36 | posts: 2,724 | Location: Santo Domingo

These drivers HATE my GTX460!!! My sistem (Windows 8.1 Preview) crashes even when doing simple tasks, like scrolling on the start Screen, opening apps, using browsers, etc. I didn't have the chance to try any game. I uninstalled this and installed the 314.22 drivers and not a single problem has happened, even after heavy gaming. This drivers are FUBAR with my 460.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
sqook
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 3000 + Gt 525m(o.c)
Processor: i5 2410m
Mainboard: hm67 express
Memory: dual 2*4 gb ddr3 1333mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: -
Default 07-17-2013, 10:49 | posts: 64

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iruwen View Post
Was this taken with 320.49, because it's below 1MB in that screen?

PS: German?
Ps : English
From : Turkey : )

I've had such a problem
I do not know : (
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Repelsteel
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI N680GTX Lightning
Processor: Core i7 3770K@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z77
Memory: 8GB Corsair 1600C7R
Soundcard:
PSU: Zalman ZM750-HP
Default 07-17-2013, 18:47 | posts: 4

Well I removed the 326.01, because everytime I start GRID 2 and when the intro movie starts to play my PC will reboot... I used a no intro fix to play and when I won a championship today a movie started to play and guess what? A reboot right away...

I filled in the Nvidia feedback survey for this driver, here's the working link, because the link in the OP doesn't work:
http://surveys.nvidia.com/index.jsp?...f07694a40f8ac6
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
NeuroFunkeR
Member Guru
 
NeuroFunkeR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte NV WF3 670GTX
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K @4,2
Mainboard: MSI P67A-GD65 B3
Memory: G.Skill RipJaws 12GB
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Tactic(3D)
PSU: Seasonic M12II-620Bronze
Default 07-18-2013, 06:46 | posts: 124 | Location: Germany

love this drivers so far. Finally psychedelic colors garphical curruptions are gone for me! I'm playing War of the Roses a lot, and with few driver version back, i had that phychedelic colors bug almost after 5-10 minutes of playing, even with stock clock! Now i'm playing oc'ed and no graphical curruptions at all! Same was in BF3, artifacts started to pop up, like pink textures or even black borders across the screen, all gone! Many thanks to NV team for fixing this!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
IamGODobeyORdie
Master Guru
 
IamGODobeyORdie's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX 780@SLI & GTX 780M
Processor: i7 3770K & i7 4700MQ
Mainboard: SaberTT Z77 & Clevo P17SM
Memory: 2x8 DT:Patriot LT:Crucial
Soundcard: Creative SBZ & SBX MBIII
PSU: Corsair 850TX & Pow-Brick
Default 07-20-2013, 23:29 | posts: 241 | Location: Im homeless, please any donations!?

Both my GTX780 & and my GTX780m on my laptop have liked these so far, no problems atleast til now. But never say never, im always nervous bout new drivers. Specially from Nvidia. But as I said, these work fine so far. Grid 2, Deadlight, Borderlands 2 & Van Helsing are fine. So is BF3 and ACIII.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
mr_47
Member Guru
 
mr_47's Avatar
 
Videocard: MS GTX680 Lightning
Processor: Intel®Core i5-2500K @5ghz
Mainboard: ASRockFatal1tyZ68 ProGen3
Memory: G.Skill RipjawX 1600 2x4g
Soundcard: onboard+ Edifier
PSU: Seasonic X 660W 80+ GOLD
Default 07-21-2013, 18:22 | posts: 120 | Location: Malaysia

your title Nvidia GeForce 326.01 WHQL

wtf WHQL for this driver?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
RodsterPS360
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 780 w/ACX Cooling
Processor: i5 - 3570K
Mainboard: AS Rock Z77 Extreme 4
Memory: G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 2133
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek Audio
PSU: Antec 750W Gamers Edition
Default 09-15-2013, 15:10 | posts: 238

How are these WHQL drivers working out for everyone?

I've been using these on my Steam gaming rig both in Windows 7x64 and Windows 8x64 with no issues in any of my games. GPU temps are really good (idle 30c load 49c)
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.