Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Catalyst 13.x (13.150.0.0 May 23)
Old
  (#1)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Talking AMD Catalyst 13.x (13.150.0.0 May 23) - 06-14-2013, 17:19 | posts: 1,005 | Location: iTALY

Enjoy
Stay updated follow me! @asder00 | Blog

> Download < (Win Vista/7/8/Blue)

Yo guys, looks like there is something new in this one, haven't had the time to really look into it, so i leave you guys to it
Every component is newer, with a few new ones....
Driver comes with CAPs already included and more updated than 13.5 CAP1, so no need to install any CAPs.
This is the first driver for Windows Blue (8.1 or whatever) and also for Vista, 7 and 8.
This driver IS NOT WHQL.



Build Info:
13.15-130523a-157679E-ATI
DriverVer=05/23/2013, 13.150.0.0000
CCC: 2013.0523.2008.34324
2D: 8.01.01.1326
D3D: 9.14.10.0978
OGL: 6.14.10.12404
OCL: 10.0.1252.1

Supported Cards:
 Click to show spoiler

   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
ToBbErT
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 2x sapphire 7870
Processor: i5 3570k
Mainboard: p8z77-v le plus
Memory: 16gb 2400mhz Kingston
Soundcard: xonar dgx
PSU: xfx 850w be silver
Default 06-14-2013, 17:26 | posts: 147

Thanks alot!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
warlord
Master Guru
 
warlord's Avatar
 
Videocard: amd 7850 cf
Processor: i7 3770k @4.8 HT
Mainboard: Msi Mpower Z77
Memory: 32gb ddr3 geil evo
Soundcard: creative
PSU: ax1200i corsair
Talking 06-14-2013, 17:38 | posts: 495

asder00 for the win!!! thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Ghosty
Ancient Guru
 
Ghosty's Avatar
 
Videocard: -
Processor: -
Mainboard: -
Memory: -
Soundcard: -
PSU: -
Default 06-14-2013, 17:59 | posts: 3,208 | Location: UK

CCC only showing HydraGrid, no other options.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Newbie2012
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 290X Xfire(290s unlocked)
Processor: i73770k @ 4.6ghz WC
Mainboard: Maximus Formula V
Memory: 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: Supreme FX
PSU: OCZ ZX 1250w
Default 06-14-2013, 18:04 | posts: 54 | Location: Ireland

Excuse my ignorance please, but is this not older than 13.6 B2?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 06-14-2013, 18:05 | posts: 1,866

The Dx9 files in this release seems to be unstable....My benchmark programs crashes when attempting to Benchmark. (GPU=HD 5570).

EDITED
Despite having my Benchmark program crash after the use of the Dx9 files it does not seem to affect Dx9 games as I can still play Saints row the Third in Dx9 mode along with Devil May Cry 2013.

Last edited by dellon132; 06-14-2013 at 18:16.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Pill Monster
Ancient Guru
 
Pill Monster's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7950 Vapor-X 1175/1550
Processor: AMD FX-8320 @4.8
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: 8GB Kingston HyperX 2400
Soundcard: Audigy 2 Platinum Ex 5.1
PSU: AcBel M8 750
Default 06-14-2013, 18:42 | posts: 23,794 | Location: NZ

Quote:
Originally Posted by dellon132 View Post
The Dx9 files in this release seems to be unstable....My benchmark programs crashes when attempting to Benchmark. (GPU=HD 5570).

EDITED
Despite having my Benchmark program crash after the use of the Dx9 files it does not seem to affect Dx9 games as I can still play Saints row the Third in Dx9 mode along with Devil May Cry 2013.
DX9 files?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
|ALE|
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Asus R290X DCII
Processor: Intel Core-i7 980x@4.2Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte X58A-OC
Memory: 3x4GB DDR3 2ghz
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake 875W
Default 06-14-2013, 18:48 | posts: 234

crysis 3 gpu 2 stay to 100% always, in menu too. It seem smoother, may be this driver is a preview of stutter free driver..

edit

same with bf3, gpu 2 locked to 100% usage, much higher temperature of gpu2 and of course gpu1... even bf3 seem smoother but this game doesn't suffer stutter with older driver.

edit 2

tried grid 2, same... gpu 2 100%, may be it helps to remove stutter?

someone with crossfire can test?

Last edited by |ALE|; 06-14-2013 at 19:30.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
shankly1985
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290 GE Crossfire
Processor: i7 2600k @4.5
Mainboard: Asus P8z77 WS
Memory: Kingston HyperX 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2X - Roccat
PSU: SuperFlower 1000w Platium
Default 06-14-2013, 19:12 | posts: 360 | Location: England

Thanks Asder
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290 GAMING TF 4GB
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.9GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: 5.1 Surround
PSU: Corsair TX950
Default 06-14-2013, 19:26 | posts: 5,819 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Cheers asder00
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Stone Gargoyle
Ancient Guru
 
Stone Gargoyle's Avatar
 
Videocard: SAPPHIRE HD 7770 1GB OC
Processor: Phenom II X4 Quad @3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asus M5A78L-M
Memory: G-Skill 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Xtreme Music
PSU: OCZ 620W
Default 06-14-2013, 19:34 | posts: 4,390

Thanks Asder as always.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Ltmatt
Member Guru
 
Videocard: HIS Ice-Q 7950 Crossfire
Processor: 2700k@4.9ghz
Mainboard: P8P667 Deluxe
Memory: 16gb Sammy Green 2133mhz
Soundcard: G35
PSU: 750 xfx
Default 06-14-2013, 19:38 | posts: 115 | Location: Norwich

CCC not working properly for me on this one. Its that crappy version of CCC with nothing in it. Windows 8 here. Rolling back.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X Vapor-X
Processor: Intel i5 2500k @ 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68AP-D3
Memory: 8GB Patriot Signature
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
PSU: Tt Toughpower XT 775W
Default 06-14-2013, 19:39 | posts: 4,009 | Location: Serbia, NS

More drivers lovely.

Thanks asder
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Ghosty
Ancient Guru
 
Ghosty's Avatar
 
Videocard: -
Processor: -
Mainboard: -
Memory: -
Soundcard: -
PSU: -
Default 06-14-2013, 19:39 | posts: 3,208 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ltmatt View Post
CCC not working properly for me on this one. Its that crappy version of CCC with nothing in it. Windows 8 here. Rolling back.
Same for me with Windows 8.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Derko1
Master Guru
 
Derko1's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 1270/1800
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.42v
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Fatal1ty 1000w
Default 06-14-2013, 19:41 | posts: 374

Anyone know if this is older than the 13.6 Beta2?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 06-14-2013, 19:41 | posts: 1,866

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pill Monster View Post
DX9 files?
Yea, I just use the Dx9 (Atiumdag) as installing the latest BETA Driver cause and uninstall bug which makes my Graphic Card unusable after installing another driver. (To use my Graphic Card with another driver I had to perform a full cleanup)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Derko1 View Post
Anyone know if this is older than the 13.6 Beta2?
This Driver is Newer than the Latest BETA, as the files included in the package has a Higher Version Number.

Last edited by dellon132; 06-14-2013 at 19:45.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Luke7
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 4 GB
Processor: Intel QX6700
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 850 watt
Default 06-14-2013, 19:48 | posts: 63

Still crashing with Internet Explorer 10 on windows 7 and Windows 8
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
MerolaC
Maha Guru
 
MerolaC's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 7970 OC 3Gb
Processor: i5 3570k@H60
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus V Gene
Memory: G.Skill Sniper 1866 8GB
Soundcard: C-SB-Titanium HD PCI-E
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty G.G. - 750w
Default 06-14-2013, 19:54 | posts: 2,227 | Location: Argentina

Arrrhg. ****.
I just did a clean format and Installed 13.4 again....

****!

Thanks asder!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Espionage724
Maha Guru
 
Espionage724's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R7850 PE 2GD5/OC
Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 @ 3.4GHz
Mainboard: ASRock 970 Extreme3
Memory: DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) 8GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DG
PSU: hec HP585D 585W ATX12V
Default 06-14-2013, 19:59 | posts: 1,231 | Location: Charleroi, PA

This driver looks... interesting. I like interesting
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Deckard
Master Guru
 
Deckard's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI AMD R9 290x Lightning
Processor: AMD FX-9590@5ghz
Mainboard: Asus CHV Formula-Z 990FX
Memory: 32GB HyperXBeast @2133
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster Zx
PSU: Corsair AX1200i
Default 06-14-2013, 20:00 | posts: 300 | Location: London UK

Any support for Asus Ares x689c1?

cheers Asder
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
MerolaC
Maha Guru
 
MerolaC's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 7970 OC 3Gb
Processor: i5 3570k@H60
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus V Gene
Memory: G.Skill Sniper 1866 8GB
Soundcard: C-SB-Titanium HD PCI-E
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty G.G. - 750w
Default 06-14-2013, 20:18 | posts: 2,227 | Location: Argentina

Asder, is there any way to use the CAP from this driver in other?
If so, can you please teach us how?

Thanks once again.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Pill Monster
Ancient Guru
 
Pill Monster's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7950 Vapor-X 1175/1550
Processor: AMD FX-8320 @4.8
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: 8GB Kingston HyperX 2400
Soundcard: Audigy 2 Platinum Ex 5.1
PSU: AcBel M8 750
Default 06-14-2013, 20:38 | posts: 23,794 | Location: NZ

Quote:
Originally Posted by MerolaC View Post
Asder, is there any way to use the CAP from this driver in other?
If so, can you please teach us how?

Thanks once again.
Just copy the file from driver package to System32....file in red is CAPs.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
V-FrIeNd
Member Guru
 
V-FrIeNd's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD 7870 XT
Processor: FX 8120
Mainboard: Fatal1ty 990FX
Memory: XPG V2 2400/8GB
Soundcard: Xonar DX
PSU: 600W
Default 06-14-2013, 20:43 | posts: 140 | Location: Bangkok, Thailand

Windows 8 need to enter disable driver signature enforcement mode for install these driver or not ? Thanks sir.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
topkerrigun
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 7870 HD 2GB
Processor: I5 2500k
Mainboard: asrock z68 extreme4 gen3
Memory: DDR3/4Gbx2
Soundcard:
PSU: HCG-900 900W ATX12V
Default 06-14-2013, 20:43 | posts: 15

guys i would suggest in waiting a bit before using this one, it's like a preview of a beta driver that utilizes more of the GPU then previous ones?
I'm detecting a chance of something going wrong, just wait for it to happen to someone else first or wait a bit till more people try it out

sometimes in life we got to take risks to succeed but only when the chances are as good as they are gona get, not when chances are worse then they would be if you were a bit more patient.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
MerolaC
Maha Guru
 
MerolaC's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 7970 OC 3Gb
Processor: i5 3570k@H60
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus V Gene
Memory: G.Skill Sniper 1866 8GB
Soundcard: C-SB-Titanium HD PCI-E
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty G.G. - 750w
Default 06-14-2013, 20:49 | posts: 2,227 | Location: Argentina

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pill Monster View Post
Just copy the file from driver package to System32....file in red is CAPs.

So, no extra files.
I always thought that we also need the exe under the cap.

Oh well.

Thank you Pill.


Edit:

Just finished downloading the pack.
It comes with a AppProfiles app, so, I just need to install that.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
@asder00

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.