Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ATI Radeon Xpress 1150/200M 13.5 Beta 2 Win 7/8_32/64bit driver
Old
  (#1)
AmiloMan
Master Guru
 
AmiloMan's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Mobility HD 2300 128
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T5250
Mainboard: Fujitsu Siemens
Memory: DDR2 - 3GB
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: Adaptor
Default ATI Radeon Xpress 1150/200M 13.5 Beta 2 Win 7/8_32/64bit driver - 06-03-2013, 19:03 | posts: 251

You can get them here :
http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...5&postcount=15
   
Reply With Quote
 
Feedback
Old
  (#2)
AmiloMan
Master Guru
 
AmiloMan's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Mobility HD 2300 128
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T5250
Mainboard: Fujitsu Siemens
Memory: DDR2 - 3GB
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: Adaptor
Default Feedback - 06-06-2013, 05:51 | posts: 251

lol Guys.. a kind request, if you tried the drivers and they working for you please post the results and comments below. Don't be shy
Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Espionage724
Maha Guru
 
Espionage724's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R7850 PE 2GD5/OC
Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 @ 3.4GHz
Mainboard: ASRock 970 Extreme3
Memory: DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) 8GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DG
PSU: hec HP585D 585W ATX12V
Default 06-06-2013, 11:38 | posts: 1,234 | Location: Charleroi, PA

Anyone wanting to use Adobe's flash with hardware acceleration should definitely try these drivers. I used to have driver crashes with the WHQL 10.2 drivers from AMD, but with these drivers, flash works fine

Windows 8 Pro x64
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Tsukiouji
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Xpress X1150
Processor: AMD Turion-X2 TL-60
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Dell
Default 09-20-2013, 10:12 | posts: 1

I can't see this package works on a Win7 x64. The display driver failed to install.
As far as I can seem there are no folders for Win7 at the /Packages/Drivers/Display.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 09-20-2013, 16:50 | posts: 1,866

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tsukiouji View Post
I can't see this package works on a Win7 x64. The display driver failed to install.
As far as I can seem there are no folders for Win7 at the /Packages/Drivers/Display.
The 12.11 Modded Legacy Driver now currently supports the following Graphic Cards. Starting from HotFix 10 P6 V11.6.

Current Legacy/Supported Graphic Cards
 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by dellon132; 09-20-2013 at 17:00.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
EonJone
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon Express 1150
Processor: AMD Athlon 64
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Adaptor
Default 10-16-2013, 13:21 | posts: 6

Is This driver Really working for ATI radeon Xpress 1150 graphics for Window 8
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
liquidfox12
Newbie
 
Videocard: ati x1400
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 400w
Default 10-16-2013, 15:20 | posts: 32

i would like to try the modded driver i have a mobility x1400 but dont see it in the legacy card list
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 10-16-2013, 15:30 | posts: 1,866

Quote:
Originally Posted by EonJone View Post
Is This driver Really working for ATI radeon Xpress 1150 graphics for Window 8
The 12.11 Modded Legacy Driver has support for both Desktop and Mobility Previous Legacy Graphic Card. If the driver does install and work correctly for your Graphic Card then you should be prevented with a list of numerous options in Catalyst Control Center.

Quote:
Originally Posted by liquidfox12 View Post
i would like to try the modded driver i have a mobility x1400 but dont see it in the legacy card list
The list provided above is an old version. I need to update it. Anyways your Graphic Card should be supported as mobility support was recently added.

Last edited by dellon132; 10-16-2013 at 16:36.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
AmiloMan
Master Guru
 
AmiloMan's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Mobility HD 2300 128
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T5250
Mainboard: Fujitsu Siemens
Memory: DDR2 - 3GB
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: Adaptor
Default 10-16-2013, 15:55 | posts: 251

Quote:
Originally Posted by liquidfox12 View Post
i would like to try the modded driver i have a mobility x1400 but dont see it in the legacy card list
Use the FLEM Ver 2.0 tool, you will have a wider choice in the drivers YOU want to install and how you want them to be.
Read about it here: http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=379516&page=7

A guide to help you out in your modding : http://digitalflem.mydiscussion.net/guide

Its not that hard modding drivers for yourself these days thanks to the tool
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
KitsuneFoxy
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 285 1GB
Processor: Phenom II X4 955
Mainboard: Asus Formula Crosshair II
Memory: 8GB DDR2
Soundcard: Asus DG
PSU: 600W BeQuiet!
Default 10-18-2013, 03:36 | posts: 10 | Location: UK

Hi, i need these for an XP 32bit machine.
I can't mod drivers because my system has an Nvidia card, and always comes up "invalid package"

the PCI id is PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_5A61&SUBSYS_819A1043&REV_00
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
AmiloMan
Master Guru
 
AmiloMan's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Mobility HD 2300 128
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T5250
Mainboard: Fujitsu Siemens
Memory: DDR2 - 3GB
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: Adaptor
Default 10-18-2013, 05:24 | posts: 251

Quote:
Originally Posted by KitsuneFoxy View Post
Hi, i need these for an XP 32bit machine.
I can't mod drivers because my system has an Nvidia card, and always comes up "invalid package"

the PCI id is PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_5A61&SUBSYS_819A1043&REV_00
Sorry its for ATI/AMD cards only.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
EonJone
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon Express 1150
Processor: AMD Athlon 64
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Adaptor
Default 10-22-2013, 13:57 | posts: 6

my graphics series is ATI radeon Xpress 1150 ..
Hence
I installed ATI catalyst control which given in modded for window 8 in this thread ..I installed all component like Ati catalyst control centre and Display driver

It working to fine to window 8 but i cant see Game Video and 3d setting in ATI catalyst centre

Here is IMage of my ATI catalyst centre and Plz help me to get how get all setting in ATI catalyst centre






IF Image is nt working then download from here http://uppit.com/mtxo0n46izih/ATI_IMAge.PNG

Last edited by EonJone; 10-22-2013 at 14:22.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
AmiloMan
Master Guru
 
AmiloMan's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Mobility HD 2300 128
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T5250
Mainboard: Fujitsu Siemens
Memory: DDR2 - 3GB
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: Adaptor
Default 10-23-2013, 07:04 | posts: 251

Quote:
Originally Posted by EonJone View Post
my graphics series is ATI radeon Xpress 1150 ..
Hence
I installed ATI catalyst control which given in modded for window 8 in this thread ..I installed all component like Ati catalyst control centre and Display driver

It working to fine to window 8 but i cant see Game Video and 3d setting in ATI catalyst centre

Here is IMage of my ATI catalyst centre and Plz help me to get how get all setting in ATI catalyst centre






IF Image is nt working then download from here http://uppit.com/mtxo0n46izih/ATI_IMAge.PNG
Which version of drivers did you mod? You should be getting more options in CCC than what you have right now.
Un-install CCC only and Mod another driver version but only using option 4 to MOD the install package.
Re-install the Catalyst Control Center only.
This may do the trick.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Dch48
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9-270X Dual-x
Processor: AMD FX-6300 6 core
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-78LMT-S2
Memory: DDR3-1333 8gb
Soundcard: Realtek 7.1 integrated
PSU: LEPA 650 watt
Default 10-23-2013, 22:24 | posts: 290

Quote:
Originally Posted by AmiloMan View Post
The driver would not work with my Xpress 200M since it's device ID is 5955.

It may be the only variation that does not share system memory but rather has 128mb of dedicated video RAM. There is also an option in the BIOS to use an additional 128mb of system RAM for a total of 256mb available. It seems to run better with only the dedicated memory enabled though.

Last edited by Dch48; 10-23-2013 at 22:35.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
KitsuneFoxy
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 285 1GB
Processor: Phenom II X4 955
Mainboard: Asus Formula Crosshair II
Memory: 8GB DDR2
Soundcard: Asus DG
PSU: 600W BeQuiet!
Default 10-25-2013, 10:51 | posts: 10 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by AmiloMan View Post
Sorry its for ATI/AMD cards only.
I -know- it's for ATI AMD cards. But i dont have a PC to RUN this program on with an ATI card in it, i can't mod any drivers because the program thinks i want to mod the Nvidia card. The only one is the XP machine that has the Xpress 200/x300 which digital flem does not run on.

Which is why i asked if you or someone could make a driver for XP for me.

Last edited by KitsuneFoxy; 10-25-2013 at 10:55.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
AmiloMan
Master Guru
 
AmiloMan's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Mobility HD 2300 128
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T5250
Mainboard: Fujitsu Siemens
Memory: DDR2 - 3GB
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: Adaptor
Default 10-25-2013, 17:04 | posts: 251

Quote:
Originally Posted by KitsuneFoxy View Post
I -know- it's for ATI AMD cards. But i dont have a PC to RUN this program on with an ATI card in it, i can't mod any drivers because the program thinks i want to mod the Nvidia card. The only one is the XP machine that has the Xpress 200/x300 which digital flem does not run on.

Which is why i asked if you or someone could make a driver for XP for me.
I see you are in quite a predicament What is your DEV-ID and the your XP platform?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
AmiloMan
Master Guru
 
AmiloMan's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Mobility HD 2300 128
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T5250
Mainboard: Fujitsu Siemens
Memory: DDR2 - 3GB
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: Adaptor
Default 10-25-2013, 17:07 | posts: 251

Guys as usual after releasing FLEM 2.0 I need some feedback on the mods you guys created. Please post your results of your mods, I know for some guys it did not succeed but the guys who succeeded post your GPU and OS 32/64bit and the driver modded.

Yeah yeah I know its a-lot of typing, be short.

Thanks, just trying to keep the legacy community happy
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
KitsuneFoxy
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 285 1GB
Processor: Phenom II X4 955
Mainboard: Asus Formula Crosshair II
Memory: 8GB DDR2
Soundcard: Asus DG
PSU: 600W BeQuiet!
Default 10-30-2013, 17:41 | posts: 10 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by AmiloMan View Post
I see you are in quite a predicament What is your DEV-ID and the your XP platform?
Very sorry for the belated reply, much appriciated.

The XP machine is SP3 32bit Home and the Dev id is
PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_5A61&SUBSYS_819A1043&REV_00
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
AmiloMan
Master Guru
 
AmiloMan's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Mobility HD 2300 128
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T5250
Mainboard: Fujitsu Siemens
Memory: DDR2 - 3GB
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: Adaptor
Default 10-30-2013, 18:10 | posts: 251

Quote:
Originally Posted by KitsuneFoxy View Post
Very sorry for the belated reply, much appriciated.

The XP machine is SP3 32bit Home and the Dev id is
PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_5A61&SUBSYS_819A1043&REV_00
Here you go mate give these a try.https://www.dropbox.com/s/n4uzdda901...Series_whql.7z
Uninstall the current driver and install from setup as usual.
Remember to disable driver signature enforcement.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
KitsuneFoxy
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 285 1GB
Processor: Phenom II X4 955
Mainboard: Asus Formula Crosshair II
Memory: 8GB DDR2
Soundcard: Asus DG
PSU: 600W BeQuiet!
Default 10-31-2013, 14:14 | posts: 10 | Location: UK

Cheers Amilo. Will get them installed today or tommorow and will let you know how it goes. TY!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
shredderman
Newbie
 
shredderman's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire Radeon R7 250
Processor: AMD FX 6300 @4.1GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-78LMT-S2P
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: 430 Watts
Default 11-01-2013, 02:16 | posts: 28 | Location: New Zealand

I'll have to try this actually since I have an Acer 3050 with that IGPU.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
rauliordache
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon
Processor: Intel Duo Dore
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Dont know
Default 11-08-2013, 19:21 | posts: 20

Hello!

I have some problems with drivers.

First of all, i have tried the driver posted by AmigoMan (thanks !) : ATI Radeon Xpress 1150/200M 13.5 Beta 2 Win 7/8_32/64bit driver - this one.

My Computer has Win 8, x32 with ATI Radeon Xpress 200M/1100M (RC410M/RC415M) chipset. After installing the driver posted by AmigoMan, in Device Manager i have seen ”AMD Radeon HD 8950” (maybe another driver).

All was beautiful, the graphic was great, BUT when i tried to enter in a game, it appeared black screen - trying to enter in game - but after 10 seconds, the computer restarts. Why? Maybe because it was NOT my driver? I tell you again: the graphic (on desktop, on youtube, was INCREDIBLE), but in game..crash and restart. PS: I have 2GB RAM

______________________________________
Secondly, after ,,cleaning” the previous driver, i have tried to install the 12.11 modded. The new driver is installed, in Device Manager i can see ,,AMD Radeon Xpress 200M Series” BUT, unfortunately, it seems that i have no driver installed: the resolution is poor (like safe mode) - exactly how it appear without a driver installed. Again, why?

I got a picture from Device Manager:

free screen capture
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
AmiloMan
Master Guru
 
AmiloMan's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Mobility HD 2300 128
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T5250
Mainboard: Fujitsu Siemens
Memory: DDR2 - 3GB
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: Adaptor
Default 11-09-2013, 06:33 | posts: 251

Quote:
Originally Posted by rauliordache View Post
Hello!

I have some problems with drivers.

First of all, i have tried the driver posted by AmigoMan (thanks !) : ATI Radeon Xpress 1150/200M 13.5 Beta 2 Win 7/8_32/64bit driver - this one.

My Computer has Win 8, x32 with ATI Radeon Xpress 200M/1100M (RC410M/RC415M) chipset. After installing the driver posted by AmigoMan, in Device Manager i have seen ”AMD Radeon HD 8950” (maybe another driver).

All was beautiful, the graphic was great, BUT when i tried to enter in a game, it appeared black screen - trying to enter in game - but after 10 seconds, the computer restarts. Why? Maybe because it was NOT my driver? I tell you again: the graphic (on desktop, on youtube, was INCREDIBLE), but in game..crash and restart. PS: I have 2GB RAM

______________________________________
Secondly, after ,,cleaning” the previous driver, i have tried to install the 12.11 modded. The new driver is installed, in Device Manager i can see ,,AMD Radeon Xpress 200M Series” BUT, unfortunately, it seems that i have no driver installed: the resolution is poor (like safe mode) - exactly how it appear without a driver installed. Again, why?

I got a picture from Device Manager:

free screen capture
Hi,
Glad you like the drivers(don't worry about naming it is for your card), the thing is that some games are a little bit more choosy than others and that is why you are getting the crash and black screen. Currently don't have a fix for that but you can try modding a newer driver and see if will solve your problem. You can start here http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=379516
The good news is that with the current drivers you have installed not all games will crash so you can still game but not with all the titles that prove to be a little picky.
**EdIt: There are only few game tiles that will crash or black screen but if its a game you play often then probably you need new drivers that will perform well with that game.

Last edited by AmiloMan; 11-09-2013 at 06:48.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
rauliordache
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon
Processor: Intel Duo Dore
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Dont know
Default 11-09-2013, 10:42 | posts: 20

I will try it now ! , thank you very much for all you do for us ! I come back with a feedback! (hope with good news ...)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
rauliordache
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon
Processor: Intel Duo Dore
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Dont know
Default 11-09-2013, 13:16 | posts: 20

Later Edit (cannot edit the previous post):

Bad news

1. I tried to mod the ATI Radeon Xpress 1150/200M 13.5 Beta 2 Win 7/8_32/64bit driver (AmiloMan driver). The only difference is that in Device Manage is not ,,AMD HD 8950 ” (driver, like in the past), it is ,,AMD Radeon XPress 200M” (my real driver). BUT, when i want to play games (like counter-strike, simulators, etc.), 10-20 seconds it tries, after that i can see a blurred image (as if there are dead pixels, or ,,freezing pixelated squares”) - then black screen and restart.

Is it possible that my computer does not support such a high graphic? In youtube, or other videos, the graphic is wonderful, clear + in Windows Experience Index, the Graphics increased from 2.1 to 2.8 and Gaming Graphics from 3.0 to 3.2, but all games are crashing...

! In both cases, i got the following error in Digital FLEM when modding: The process cannot access the following file: ”.../atikmdag.sy_” because it is used by another process ! (but it doesnt intrerrupt the modd).

2. Secondly, i have tried to modd with ATI Catalyst 12.11 HotFix V11.10.6.5 (and 6.6). No change. It looks like there is no driver installed.... (but it is installed). Image 1:
screen shot pc


Last edited by rauliordache; 11-09-2013 at 13:24.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
1150, express, legacy 200m

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.