Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
320.11 GTX780 Only Driver
Old
  (#1)
Pav
Newbie
 
Videocard: ocz 8gb 1600c9
Processor: i5-2500k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: xfx 650w
Arrow 320.11 GTX780 Only Driver - 05-29-2013, 18:42 | posts: 9

Hi again,

Thought I also share this link if anyone wants to try these, see link below:

http://www.gigabyte.com/products/pro...px?pid=4622#dl
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
The General
Ancient Guru
 
The General's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNYGTX 5501GB
Processor: Intel Q6600
Mainboard: HP Cheap
Memory: DDR2 4GB
Soundcard: Headphones
PSU: 550W
Default 05-29-2013, 19:56 | posts: 2,943 | Location: MD/CA

218.49 MB
damn, thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Pav
Newbie
 
Videocard: ocz 8gb 1600c9
Processor: i5-2500k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: xfx 650w
Default 05-29-2013, 21:09 | posts: 9

It actually supports

NVIDIA_DEV.1004 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780"
NVIDIA_DEV.1282 = "NVIDIA GeForce GT 640 "
NVIDIA_DEV.1284 = "NVIDIA GeForce GT 630 "

And contains newer Physx then 320.18

PhysX_9.13.0325

If you fancy trying...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
RavenMaster
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2x EVGA GTX 780's SLI
Processor: Core i7 4960X 4.0ghz
Mainboard: Asus RIVE Black Edition
Memory: 32GB DDR3 Corsair 1600mhz
Soundcard: Creative SB ZXR
PSU: CM Silent Pro Gold 1200w
Default 05-30-2013, 02:06 | posts: 516 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pav View Post
It actually supports

NVIDIA_DEV.1004 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780"
NVIDIA_DEV.1282 = "NVIDIA GeForce GT 640 "
NVIDIA_DEV.1284 = "NVIDIA GeForce GT 630 "

And contains newer Physx then 320.18

PhysX_9.13.0325

If you fancy trying...
320.18 actually deleted my PhysX and didn't bother to install a new version at all =/

320.11 is way better
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
signex
Ancient Guru
 
signex's Avatar
 
Videocard: MATRIX GTX580 950/4400
Processor: Intel Core i5 4440
Mainboard: MSI Z97 GAMING 3
Memory: Corsair Veng LP 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: M-Audio BX5+SBX10 ((Sub))
PSU: CoolerMaster GX650 80+S
Default 05-30-2013, 22:58 | posts: 4,817 | Location: Netherlands

Nice, i'll try them when my 780 arrives.
   
Reply With Quote
320.11
Old
  (#6)
pstlouis
Master Guru
 
pstlouis's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX780Ti ACX 1006/1150
Processor: Intel i7 3770k @4.3GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z77 G45 gaming
Memory: gskill sniper DDR3-1866
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Antec Quadro 850W
Default 320.11 - 06-03-2013, 04:15 | posts: 216 | Location: montreal

Roll back to 320.11 from 320.18. nice driver. work perfectly well with all my games.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Webhiker
Member Guru
 
Webhiker's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte N780OC R2
Processor: AMD FX 8320 @ 4715 MHz
Mainboard: Asus SaberTooth 990FX R2
Memory: 2 x 4 GB Mushkin Redline
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Ext. gamer
PSU: Zahlman ZM-1000HP
Default 06-04-2013, 06:51 | posts: 63 | Location: Aarhus, Denmark

So far nice driver.
I uninstalled the 320.18 ones and went back to 314.22 after crashing to desktop in WOT.

Just installed these and have tested them in WOT and grid 2.

In grid 2 they give a nice boost compared to 314.22

314.22


320.11


and so far no issues in World Of Tanks.
They come with CUDA 5.5.1 and nvidia update 1.14.17
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Darren Hodgson
Ancient Guru
 
Darren Hodgson's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 780
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: 16GB Corsair Veng 1600MHz
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: XFX Pro B.E. 850W
Default 06-04-2013, 13:33 | posts: 11,624 | Location: England

Surely the v320.18 drivers are just the same as the v320.11 ones with a few tweaks and fixes plus Microsoft certification, right?

I got the v320.11 on a CD with my card but I didn't bother to install them, mainly because being earlier I figured they'd have more bugs and missing optimizations for games.

Do Sniper Elite V2/Nazi Zombie Army and Aliens vs. Predator still crash on the GTX 780 and Titan with these drivers when Advanced Shadows is enabled for example?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Ancymon
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 670
Processor: i5 3570K
Mainboard: Z77
Memory: 8 GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 600W
Default 06-04-2013, 17:08 | posts: 9

WoT ctd in tech tree. We must wait for next patch 0.8.6.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
RPGgamesplayer
Maha Guru
 
RPGgamesplayer's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX780Ti SLI G-SYNC 144HZ
Processor: 4790k 4.9ghz
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VII GENE Z97
Memory: Corsair 2400mhz 16gb Pro
Soundcard: Soundblaster Xfi Fatality
PSU: Superflower 1000w Plat
Default 06-04-2013, 17:14 | posts: 1,176 | Location: London

these work best with my 780
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Memorian
Maha Guru
 
Memorian's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX670 FTW
Processor: i5-3570K@4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77x UD3H
Memory: 8GB G.Skill
Soundcard: SB Audigy
PSU: TT 750W
Default 06-04-2013, 18:06 | posts: 1,772 | Location: Beyond the coast

Any modified Inf for these ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
pstlouis
Master Guru
 
pstlouis's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX780Ti ACX 1006/1150
Processor: Intel i7 3770k @4.3GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z77 G45 gaming
Memory: gskill sniper DDR3-1866
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Antec Quadro 850W
Default 06-04-2013, 18:54 | posts: 216 | Location: montreal

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darren Hodgson View Post
Surely the v320.18 drivers are just the same as the v320.11 ones with a few tweaks and fixes plus Microsoft certification, right?

I got the v320.11 on a CD with my card but I didn't bother to install them, mainly because being earlier I figured they'd have more bugs and missing optimizations for games.

Do Sniper Elite V2/Nazi Zombie Army and Aliens vs. Predator still crash on the GTX 780 and Titan with these drivers when Advanced Shadows is enabled for example?
All my setting for games are the same has with my GTX680. doesn't change nothing except that i rise some setting higher for crysis 3. work better then the 320.18.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Webhiker
Member Guru
 
Webhiker's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte N780OC R2
Processor: AMD FX 8320 @ 4715 MHz
Mainboard: Asus SaberTooth 990FX R2
Memory: 2 x 4 GB Mushkin Redline
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Ext. gamer
PSU: Zahlman ZM-1000HP
Default 06-05-2013, 06:16 | posts: 63 | Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ancymon View Post
WoT ctd in tech tree. We must wait for next patch 0.8.6.
I have never seen this bug. The CTD I have is usually in the middle of a game.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Webhiker
Member Guru
 
Webhiker's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte N780OC R2
Processor: AMD FX 8320 @ 4715 MHz
Mainboard: Asus SaberTooth 990FX R2
Memory: 2 x 4 GB Mushkin Redline
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Ext. gamer
PSU: Zahlman ZM-1000HP
Default 06-05-2013, 06:20 | posts: 63 | Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by Memorian View Post
Any modified Inf for these ?
http://db.tt/85N80YIs

DropBox link to x64 inf
(right-click save as)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
scajjr2
Member Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SC
Processor: i7-3770k
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Pro 4
Memory: 16Gb G-Skill DDR3-1600
Soundcard: Realtek, Logitech
PSU: OCZ ZS 750watt
Default 06-07-2013, 23:09 | posts: 121 | Location: NH-USA

Using this driver with my new 780. No issues at all.

Sam
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Webhiker
Member Guru
 
Webhiker's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte N780OC R2
Processor: AMD FX 8320 @ 4715 MHz
Mainboard: Asus SaberTooth 990FX R2
Memory: 2 x 4 GB Mushkin Redline
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Ext. gamer
PSU: Zahlman ZM-1000HP
Default 06-10-2013, 22:14 | posts: 63 | Location: Aarhus, Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ancymon View Post
WoT ctd in tech tree. We must wait for next patch 0.8.6.
Did some research on this. It looks like it's connected to the XVM stats mod in some way. If I install XVM and XVM stats ( and dokan filesystem) then I get CTD in the techtree. But if I run without XVM stats then I have no CTD's at all.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
pharma
Master Guru
 
Videocard: eVGA 780 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel 3960X @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus X-79 Deluxe
Memory: G.Skill 2933 24 gig
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 1200
Default 06-12-2013, 19:16 | posts: 197

Excellent Driver, much better than the 320.18 ... keeper! Includes the latest PhysX driver which IMO is better for 700 series cards.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Shadowdane
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780Ti SLI
Processor: i7-4770K @ 4.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Hero
Memory: GSkill 16GB DDR3-2400
Soundcard: SBZ/ProMonitor800/M8 Sub
PSU: Corsair 850HX
Default 06-12-2013, 21:03 | posts: 790 | Location: Virginia

Need to try these with my GTX680s.. seems like it's a good driver.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Toony
Newbie
 
Videocard: -
Processor: -
Mainboard: -
Memory: -
Soundcard: -
PSU: -
Default 06-13-2013, 07:41 | posts: 9 | Location: -

EDIT: Never mind, these drivers are horrible for me.

Last edited by Toony; 09-18-2013 at 21:07.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Darren Hodgson
Ancient Guru
 
Darren Hodgson's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 780
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: 16GB Corsair Veng 1600MHz
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: XFX Pro B.E. 850W
Default 06-13-2013, 13:08 | posts: 11,624 | Location: England

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toony View Post
For some odd reason, these drivers are the only 320.xx ones that don't give me any problems. No lock-ups, no TDR issues, nothing. So far so good.
Following the issue I have with the NVIDIA A New Dawn demo freezing at the same point on my new build with a fresh Windows install and the 320.18 drivers, I'm going to install these earlier 320.11 drivers (which actually came on the driver disc with my card) to see if they will work better.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1359-Vmod on H20-24/7
Processor: 4930k@3.7ghz-Stock-H20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-H20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline1333
Soundcard: XonarXense-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 06-13-2013, 13:51 | posts: 9,756 | Location: United kingdom

Universal INF for all GPU's. Im using this driver myself.
http://www.mediafire.com/download/15...v0/nv_disp.inf
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
yosef019
Maha Guru
 
yosef019's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX770 4gb @1250mhz
Processor: i5 3570k 4.6 1.2v NH-D14
Mainboard: P8Z68-V
Memory: 8GB 2133 ARES CL9 2T
Soundcard: SB Recon3D Pro Fatality
PSU: TX 650W
Default 06-13-2013, 14:45 | posts: 1,681 | Location: Israel - Haifa

Quote:
Originally Posted by Veteran View Post
Universal INF for all GPU's. Im using this driver myself.
http://www.mediafire.com/download/15...v0/nv_disp.inf
thank you all guys and gigabyte make fixed driver faster that nvidia, no one glich from 320.18 all smoth as my card can render
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Stryfex
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 2x EVGA GTX 780 SC
Processor: i7 4770K (need OC guide)
Mainboard: ASUS Z87-DELUXE
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ 1000W Gold
Default 06-13-2013, 16:45 | posts: 109 | Location: London, Ontario, Canada

I've started using 320.11 instead of 320.18 as well and so far I prefer them (stability is priority #1)

I just hope NVIDIA releases an actual good driver soon as I like to know i'm using the latest driver...if it's stable
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
BoSL
Member Guru
 
BoSL's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX770 OC 2GB
Processor: AMD FX-8350
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA990FXA-UD3 R3
Memory: Crucial Ballistix CL9 8gb
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550W
Default 06-14-2013, 09:07 | posts: 62

Tried Žem on my 660, not quite as smooth as 314.22 on my Win 8 X64 box so I reverted back
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
yosef019
Maha Guru
 
yosef019's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX770 4gb @1250mhz
Processor: i5 3570k 4.6 1.2v NH-D14
Mainboard: P8Z68-V
Memory: 8GB 2133 ARES CL9 2T
Soundcard: SB Recon3D Pro Fatality
PSU: TX 650W
Default 06-14-2013, 09:09 | posts: 1,681 | Location: Israel - Haifa

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoSL View Post
Tried Žem on my 660, not quite as smooth as 314.22 on my Win 8 X64 box so I reverted back
in which games its not smooth?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.