Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything AMD Catalyst related. Catalyst drivers are for all AMD based graphics cards and APUs.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Catalyst 13.x (12.105.3.0 April 24) Unofficial
Old
  (#1)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire Nitro+ RX480 8GB
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.9GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 16GB G.Skill 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: Asus Strix Soar
PSU: CoolerMaster Vanguard 850
Talking AMD Catalyst 13.x (12.105.3.0 April 24) Unofficial - 05-26-2013, 16:57 | posts: 1,198 | Location: iTALY

Enjoy!
Follow me on Twitter! @asder00

> Download < (Win Vista/7/8 x86/x64)

Originally this driver was only for a small number of cards now it is modified to support more cards.

***For Windows 8 users to install and use this you need to disable the driver signature enforcement.***



Build Info:
12.105.3-130424a-156904C-ATI
DriverVer=04/24/2013, 12.105.3.0000
CCC: 2013.0424.1827.31289
2D: 8.01.01.1295
D3D: 9.14.10.0969
OGL: 6.14.10.12224
OCL: 10.0.1124.2

Supported Cards:
 Click to show spoiler

   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Ghosty
Ancient Guru
 
Ghosty's Avatar
 
Videocard: GT 840M
Processor: I5 4210M 3.2GHz
Mainboard: -
Memory: DD3L 8G
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster
PSU: -
Default 05-26-2013, 16:58 | posts: 4,876

Thanks asder00. Working fine for Windows 8.

Last edited by Ghosty; 05-26-2013 at 17:25.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
ubysm1
Member Guru
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 05-26-2013, 17:05 | posts: 55

(!!!).

well (!!!). thanks (!!!).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
KyleStilkey
Master Guru
 
KyleStilkey's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+
Processor: AMD R7 1700X OC 3.8Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB Tridentz RGB 2400
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Rosewill LIGHTNING-1300w
Default 05-26-2013, 17:11 | posts: 435 | Location: USA

Thanks! Going to try these out now.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X Vapor-X
Processor: Intel i5 @ 4.8Ghz-1.38v
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3P
Memory: HyperX 16GB @ 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Tt ToughpowerXT 775W
Default 05-26-2013, 17:13 | posts: 9,667 | Location: Serbia, NS

Oh, gonna try then when i get home.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
ubysm1
Member Guru
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 05-26-2013, 17:14 | posts: 55

I got a warning during install. CCC reports very old versions of everything, and OpenGL extensions fail to load at all... Hmm. Weird that the version is from April too!

Rolling back now, but thanks nonetheless!!

Edit: Tried running from the Bin64 folder as well; it's definitely a no go. Apparently CCC and the Install Manager install fine but none of the drivers. Using an HD 7950.

E2: NVM.

Last edited by ubysm1; 05-26-2013 at 17:23.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
CoMa666
Master Guru
 
CoMa666's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970 Dual-x Boost
Processor: i7 3770
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: ddr3 8 giga corsair 1600
Soundcard: Realtek on board
PSU: corsair AX 750w
Default 05-26-2013, 18:26 | posts: 392 | Location: Italy-Bari

is this set newer than 13.5 beta2?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
warlord
Master Guru
 
warlord's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 390X MSI(1080/1500)
Processor: AMD X4 860K OC (@4.0ghz)
Mainboard: Asus Crossblade Ranger
Memory: 16gb ddr3 1866@09-10-11
Soundcard: Z5500 + ALC1150
PSU: 850W SuperNova P2
Default 05-26-2013, 18:31 | posts: 674

in every aspect yes, but, it's easy to inspect, asder00 gives you a screenshot and device manager info date...

it will take you less than a minute to check ccc->information->software and device properties...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
raysin
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 290 to 290X
Processor: Intel i5 3570K
Mainboard: ASROCK z77 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 8GB Vengeance
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 750 Enthusiast
Default 05-26-2013, 22:49 | posts: 15

Will give it a shot!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
CPC_RedDawn
Ancient Guru
 
CPC_RedDawn's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX1080 +110/+500 h20
Processor: i7 7700K Delid h20
Mainboard: MSI Z270 Gaming M7
Memory: 16GB Vengence 3600MHz
Soundcard: HyperX Cloud II USB
PSU: 850W EVGA Platinum
Default 05-26-2013, 23:02 | posts: 7,360 | Location: Wolverhampton/United Kingdom

Ah what the hell they are newer than anything out at the moment. Will give a download and check em out.

EDIT:



CCC does not want to work for me with these. This is on a fresh driver install as well. Will try and install CCC from 13.5B2 and see if that works for me.

EDIT2:

Uninstalled CCC from this 13.x driver package using AMD Uninstall Manager. Then installed CCC from 13.4 WHQL and I still get the exact same problem. CCC fails to load with the same error message above. I have uninstalled all drivers again and reinstalled 13.4 WHQL package and all is working fine. Will try for one more install of these to see if they work, rather than a clean install I will install over the top of 13.4 WHQL. Wish me luck

Last edited by CPC_RedDawn; 05-26-2013 at 23:43.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
raysin
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 290 to 290X
Processor: Intel i5 3570K
Mainboard: ASROCK z77 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 8GB Vengeance
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 750 Enthusiast
Default 05-26-2013, 23:58 | posts: 15

Installed perfectly fine for me.

I did the ****** uninstall. CCC works good. Didn't install the latest CAPS (do I need to?)

Tested it on War Thunder and Battlefield 3, seems smooth.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire Nitro+ RX480 8GB
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.9GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 16GB G.Skill 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: Asus Strix Soar
PSU: CoolerMaster Vanguard 850
Default 05-27-2013, 00:35 | posts: 1,198 | Location: iTALY

Yes install the latest caps.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
CPC_RedDawn
Ancient Guru
 
CPC_RedDawn's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX1080 +110/+500 h20
Processor: i7 7700K Delid h20
Mainboard: MSI Z270 Gaming M7
Memory: 16GB Vengence 3600MHz
Soundcard: HyperX Cloud II USB
PSU: 850W EVGA Platinum
Default 05-27-2013, 01:15 | posts: 7,360 | Location: Wolverhampton/United Kingdom

CCC simply does not work for me with these at all. Will try a new install tomorrow using ****** uninstaller. Do you have to uninstall drivers using AMD Uninstall Manager, reboot, run ******, reboot, install 13.x, reboot...? Is that the right way of doing it? I never tried ****** before I have used driversweeper and TwL's Genetix Cleaner and these are the steps I used for those and it worked. Just wondered if ****** was any different. Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
niczerus
Master Guru
 
niczerus's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 960 SC 2GB
Processor: I5 2320+TX3
Mainboard: ASRock H61M-DGS
Memory: 8Gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake Smart sp530w
Default 05-27-2013, 01:18 | posts: 265

fix the problems of clocks in windows with aero?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
yasamoka
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 290X CF H2O
Processor: 5820K @ 4.3GHz 1.26V H2O
Mainboard: MSI X99S SLi Plus
Memory: 16GB Crucial DDR4-2133
Soundcard: Audio-GD NFB-11.32 +DT880
PSU: CM Silent Pro Hybrid 1300
Default 05-27-2013, 01:27 | posts: 4,314 | Location: Lebanon

Quote:
Originally Posted by niczerus View Post
fix the problems of clocks in windows with aero?
Which problem exactly?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
CPC_RedDawn
Ancient Guru
 
CPC_RedDawn's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX1080 +110/+500 h20
Processor: i7 7700K Delid h20
Mainboard: MSI Z270 Gaming M7
Memory: 16GB Vengence 3600MHz
Soundcard: HyperX Cloud II USB
PSU: 850W EVGA Platinum
Default 05-27-2013, 01:45 | posts: 7,360 | Location: Wolverhampton/United Kingdom

Nope, just used ****** uninstaller to remove all drivers/files rebooted and STILL get the exact same problem with CCC not loading up. Giving the same error message as the one I posted above
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
niczerus
Master Guru
 
niczerus's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 960 SC 2GB
Processor: I5 2320+TX3
Mainboard: ASRock H61M-DGS
Memory: 8Gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake Smart sp530w
Default 05-27-2013, 01:50 | posts: 265

Quote:
Originally Posted by yasamoka View Post
Which problem exactly?
this problem http://forums.amd.com/game/messagevi...&enterthread=y

i have this problem with my 7790 in windows 7 in aero theme , but classic theme work good .
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Lowki
Master Guru
 
Lowki's Avatar
 
Videocard: evga 980 classified
Processor: i5 3570k
Mainboard: msi z77a-ga45
Memory: corsair vengence 16gb
Soundcard: sound blaster z
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 05-27-2013, 01:52 | posts: 607 | Location: Lakeland ,FL

Weird I just used amd uninstall utility then installed these they work just fine for me so far.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Despoiler
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire TRI-X R9 Fury
Processor: AMD Ryzen 1700 @ 4GHz
Mainboard: Biostar X370GT7
Memory: 16GB G.Skill TridentZ 320
Soundcard: iFi Audio Micro iDSD
PSU: Seasonic Prime 850w
Default 05-27-2013, 01:52 | posts: 244 | Location: Madison, WI

So far these are better than 13.5b2 for World of Tanks. A little faster and smoother.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
JoeKurr
Newbie
 
Videocard: SAPPHIRE HD 7950 3GB
Processor: AMD FX-8320
Mainboard: ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX
Memory: Corsair DDR3-1600 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair TX650V2
Default 05-27-2013, 06:57 | posts: 2

Installed fine for me except, I don't have many options in the vision engine control center.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Scyphe
Master Guru
 
Scyphe's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Radeon 7950@1150/1700
Processor: Intel Core i5 3570K
Mainboard: MSI Z77-GD65
Memory: G.Skill 4x4GB DDR3
Soundcard: Line6 POD HD300
PSU: Corsair RM750
Default 05-27-2013, 11:03 | posts: 423 | Location: Sweden

Originally mobile drivers perhaps with a specific mobile version of CCC...?

Anyway, manually updating the drivers worked just fine instead of using the install package.

Last edited by Scyphe; 05-27-2013 at 11:14.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
CPC_RedDawn
Ancient Guru
 
CPC_RedDawn's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX1080 +110/+500 h20
Processor: i7 7700K Delid h20
Mainboard: MSI Z270 Gaming M7
Memory: 16GB Vengence 3600MHz
Soundcard: HyperX Cloud II USB
PSU: 850W EVGA Platinum
Default 05-27-2013, 13:23 | posts: 7,360 | Location: Wolverhampton/United Kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scyphe View Post
Originally mobile drivers perhaps with a specific mobile version of CCC...?

Anyway, manually updating the drivers worked just fine instead of using the install package.
Strange. I tried manually updating mine through device manager and point it to the extracted files in this release and windows simply wouldn't find the driver.

Did you point it to a specific file if so which one? Also does drivers enforcement signature need to be disabled when doing this as I am on Windows 7 and thought that driver signature only effected W8 users.


EDIT:

OK, this just got weird.

I installed the driver over the top of 13.5B2 I only installed the display driver and nothing else. So my CCC version is from 13.5B2 and it still does not load. Also, when the same error message appears Windows Explorer stops responding! Also Afterburner stops working too, and reports 0*c temp, 0% fan speed, 0% core clock speed. Will restart and see what happens, these drivers are seriously messed up for me. I have done nothing wrong with installing them, even going as far as completely cleaning out the old drivers and installing them from a fresh install and CCC simply does not work. Games work fine with the driver installed, its just CCC, and the fact that for me this driver simply does not work with any other version of CCC (13.4 and 13.5b2).

After restart Afterburner reports my GPU core clock to be 500MHz and my Memory clock to be 835MHz!?????WTF!??

When I did a clean install afterburner stated my GPU clock was 600MHz and my Memory clock was 450MHz...

I can reset the clocks easily in afterburner back to defaults and apply my overclock as well and it works fine. These drivers are very very weird for me. Frame rates are great though.

Last edited by CPC_RedDawn; 05-27-2013 at 14:00.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
The Creator
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 290X
Processor: Core i7 920
Mainboard: Rampage II Extreme
Memory: 6GB A-Data 1600+ DDR3
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: Enermax Galaxy 1000W
Thumbs down 05-27-2013, 16:29 | posts: 131

CCC doesn't work on my 6990 too!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Hana88
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Ati radeon 7970@ 1100/145
Processor: Intel i2500k @4.3ghz
Mainboard: Abit a8t 32x
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 830w
Default 05-27-2013, 16:50 | posts: 154 | Location: Italy

I just install the driver without ccc and it work perfect
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Plug2k
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
Processor: i7 4790k @4.8ghz [Delid]
Mainboard: Gigabyte-z97soc Force
Memory: 2x Averix 2133 CL9 8GB 16
Soundcard: ZXR + Astro A50s + Sen650
PSU: 8Pack SuperFlower 2000w
Default 05-27-2013, 17:01 | posts: 1,465 | Location: Uk

Work fine installing right over beta5b2s

Crossfire 7950s.

CCC working fine aswell, all settings are there
also cc has some optimizations in this build, not more black when scrolling down video settings
also 3d settings are optimized no more scrolling down to set everything up.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
@asder00

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.