Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > The Guru's Pub
The Guru's Pub Hang out with Guru3D's staff and other visitors, have a nice civilized chat, nothing hardware related though !

Aggravated assault via email.
Old
  (#1)
shadex
Master Guru

Videocard: EVGA Geforce 760 GTX
Processor: AMD 8150 FX
Mainboard: Sabertooth 990X AM3+
Memory: DDR3 1866 Sniper - GSKILL
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Recon 3D.
PSU: Thermaltake TT 850 Watt
Default Aggravated assault via email. - 05-06-2013, 02:08 | posts: 458

I have had been emailing DMV regarding my issue on the road test, it was thoroughly thoughtful given my situation. However, my last email was rather very harsh and mean, and DMV literally took it as a threat. So they had a cop arrested me, and jailed overnight.

my public defender looked through my emails and told the judge, "not guilty your honor" although I didn't decide whether I should plead guilty or not guilty. Keep this in mind, it's my first time in court - I have a clean record (paper shows misdemeanor on aggravated assault via email). The prosecutor somewhat agreed but wanted to issue OOP (Order of Protection/ Restraint Order). The judge released me without any bail needed. I don't have any intention talking with this particular DMV office.

My pubic defender said there's no fine or imprisonment. But will issue OOP/RO against me. I am getting confused because paper said: Order of Protection & Pending. I will have to show up to pre-trail soon where the prosecutor will offer if any plea offer and receive any additional paper work. So.. any ideas, or similar experience?

Constructive and clean comment please!

Old
  (#2)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru

Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 05-06-2013, 02:36 | posts: 12,047 | Location: USA