Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
13.5 for legacy users
Old
  (#1)
Optimis0r
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD 7950 OEM
Processor: Intel i5 3570k @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic X 650 Gold
Default 13.5 for legacy users - 04-30-2013, 00:59 | posts: 20

I've modded the Beta 2 Catalyst 13.5 drivers to add unofficial legacy support and more. There are two versions in this release. Version A and B. See the release notes below. Supports Windows 7 and 8 x64 only!

== Version 13.5.0A --- 2013/04/29 (YYYY/MM/DD )==
- Initial release
- Removed x86 support
- Removed x86 files as no longer required
- Added support for legacy desktop and mobile graphics cards
- supports desktop and mobile graphics cards fom HD2xxx to HD7xxx
- Packaged in with official 13.5 beta 2 drivers

MediaFire Download Link 13.5.0A


== Version 13.5.0B --- 2013/04/29 (YYYY/MM/DD )==
- Initial release
- Removed x86 support
- Removed x86 files as no longer required
- Added support for legacy desktop and mobile graphics cards
- supports desktop and mobile graphics cards fom HD2xxx to HD7xxx
- Packaged in with .dll from official 13.1 legacy drivers
and directX and OpenGL .dll from official 13.5 beta 2 drivers


MediaFire Download Link 13.5.0B

Each version includes updated version of Catalyst Eye and winEx

I suggest you try Version A and fall back to Version B if you need to.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
trocio2
Master Guru
 
trocio2's Avatar
 
Videocard: GT 630 1GB DDR3 GK208
Processor: Core 2 Quad
Mainboard: Intel DQ35JO
Memory: ddr2 800 mhz, 3x2gb= 6gb
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Cooler Master
Default 04-30-2013, 01:41 | posts: 392

I'm gonna try this. I hope it doesn't ??? my computer.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
DigitalMind
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire 6870 Elite 1GB
Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 960T-X6
Mainboard: ASUS M4A77T
Memory: Kingston HyperX 4 GB DDR3
Soundcard: VIA VT1708S
PSU: ENERMAX Liberty ELT500AWT
Default 04-30-2013, 02:00 | posts: 12 | Location: Romania

great! i'm tryin' now
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
trocio2
Master Guru
 
trocio2's Avatar
 
Videocard: GT 630 1GB DDR3 GK208
Processor: Core 2 Quad
Mainboard: Intel DQ35JO
Memory: ddr2 800 mhz, 3x2gb= 6gb
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Cooler Master
Default 04-30-2013, 02:34 | posts: 392

Windows is rejecting the driver, disabling driver signature enforcement is useless.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Optimis0r
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD 7950 OEM
Processor: Intel i5 3570k @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic X 650 Gold
Default 04-30-2013, 07:43 | posts: 20

Sorry to hear that.Did you click to install driver anyway when it says publisher could not be found?

Any others who tried and could not install?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
si_s3p3t
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati/Mobility 4570/512Mb
Processor: AMD Athlon QL-64
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Asus
Default 04-30-2013, 11:53 | posts: 29

yup, cant install even disable signature..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
SamLab
Newbie
 
SamLab's Avatar
 
Videocard: nVidia 640M + Intel 4000
Processor: Intel Core i7-3610QM
Mainboard: FUJITSU FJNBB21
Memory: PC3-12800 DDR3 SDRAM 16Gb
Soundcard: RealTek ALC269
PSU: FUJITSU LIFEBOOK NH532
Default 04-30-2013, 13:42 | posts: 37 | Location: Russia

Notebook Toshiba Satellite L550-12D - Windows 7 x64
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5145 (PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9553&SUBSYS_FF821179):
13.5.0A&B drivers not worked, but this driver http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=374236 worked fine and 13.1 Legacy Official too
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Optimis0r
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD 7950 OEM
Processor: Intel i5 3570k @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic X 650 Gold
Default 04-30-2013, 13:45 | posts: 20

Are you guys on windows 8? thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
si_s3p3t
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati/Mobility 4570/512Mb
Processor: AMD Athlon QL-64
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Asus
Default 04-30-2013, 14:06 | posts: 29

yes, win 8 64bit with media center
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
SamLab
Newbie
 
SamLab's Avatar
 
Videocard: nVidia 640M + Intel 4000
Processor: Intel Core i7-3610QM
Mainboard: FUJITSU FJNBB21
Memory: PC3-12800 DDR3 SDRAM 16Gb
Soundcard: RealTek ALC269
PSU: FUJITSU LIFEBOOK NH532
Default 04-30-2013, 14:53 | posts: 37 | Location: Russia

Notebook Toshiba Satellite L550-12D - Windows 7 x64
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5145 (PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9553&SUBSYS_FF821179):
Version 13.5.0A/B not worked, but official 13.1/13.4 worked fine
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
si_s3p3t
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati/Mobility 4570/512Mb
Processor: AMD Athlon QL-64
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Asus
Default 04-30-2013, 15:22 | posts: 29

Quote:
Originally Posted by SamLab View Post
Notebook Toshiba Satellite L550-12D - Windows 7 x64
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5145 (PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9553&SUBSYS_FF821179):
Version 13.5.0A/B not worked, but official 13.1/13.4 worked fine
why u using legency driver if u can used the official ones?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
SamLab
Newbie
 
SamLab's Avatar
 
Videocard: nVidia 640M + Intel 4000
Processor: Intel Core i7-3610QM
Mainboard: FUJITSU FJNBB21
Memory: PC3-12800 DDR3 SDRAM 16Gb
Soundcard: RealTek ALC269
PSU: FUJITSU LIFEBOOK NH532
Default 04-30-2013, 15:25 | posts: 37 | Location: Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by si_s3p3t View Post
why u using legency driver if u can used the official ones?
13.1 and 13.4 is official drivers from AMD website
drivers from Toshiba website very old - 2009 year
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Optimis0r
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD 7950 OEM
Processor: Intel i5 3570k @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic X 650 Gold
Default 04-30-2013, 16:22 | posts: 20

Hi Guys whats the exact error message?

I got a hunch it maybe to do with the .inf file. So rather than reupload the whole package I could just updload the .inf for you guys to try.

thank you for the patience.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
si_s3p3t
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati/Mobility 4570/512Mb
Processor: AMD Athlon QL-64
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Asus
Default 04-30-2013, 23:28 | posts: 29

Quote:
Originally Posted by SamLab View Post
13.1 and 13.4 is official drivers from AMD website
drivers from Toshiba website very old - 2009 year
yeah, what i mean from official AMD website since your card still supporting the new driver.. like me, AMD 4XXX model already been left, that why no other option unless using the modded driver..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
si_s3p3t
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati/Mobility 4570/512Mb
Processor: AMD Athlon QL-64
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Asus
Default 04-30-2013, 23:30 | posts: 29

Quote:
Originally Posted by Optimis0r View Post
Hi Guys whats the exact error message?

I got a hunch it maybe to do with the .inf file. So rather than reupload the whole package I could just updload the .inf for you guys to try.

thank you for the patience.
year, i think the .inf doesnt work. it said that problem occur when installing the driver.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
SamLab
Newbie
 
SamLab's Avatar
 
Videocard: nVidia 640M + Intel 4000
Processor: Intel Core i7-3610QM
Mainboard: FUJITSU FJNBB21
Memory: PC3-12800 DDR3 SDRAM 16Gb
Soundcard: RealTek ALC269
PSU: FUJITSU LIFEBOOK NH532
Default 04-30-2013, 23:37 | posts: 37 | Location: Russia

The driver is installed properly, but then issued a message (I have a Russian language, so I translate into English is not verbatim):

Graphics driver is not installed or is not functioning properly. Install for the AMD device appropriate AMD driver.

and resolution is 800x600
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Optimis0r
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD 7950 OEM
Processor: Intel i5 3570k @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic X 650 Gold
Default 05-01-2013, 08:25 | posts: 20

Sam Lab thank you I will look into it and PM you later after work.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
cutestguy
Member Guru
 
cutestguy's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SC SLI
Processor: i7-4820k 4.63ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte
Memory: 32 GB ADATA
Soundcard: Beats Audio
PSU: 1200 watts
Default 05-01-2013, 10:16 | posts: 88 | Location: US

mobility hd 4250 installed the driver with no successs not working properly and making 800-600 resolution
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Optimis0r
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD 7950 OEM
Processor: Intel i5 3570k @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic X 650 Gold
Default 05-01-2013, 10:56 | posts: 20

cutesguy,

thanks for the feedback. I appreciate you testing... I've had a quick look before work and will be PMing you and SamLab a patch version (updated .inf files and driver files) when i get home.

One more thing to confirm your end. After you install driver and 800x600 resolution. Can you go into device manager and look at:

Display Adapter -> [Your GPU] - can you provide me with the error code and message (right click and select properties).

This should greatly help in why the drivers are not initializing/loading. I'm thinking its to do with the kernal mode driver file. Dependant on the error message I may have to change a few more things.

cheers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
strangeluck
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD / 6750m / 1GB
Processor: Intel i7 Mobile
Mainboard:
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: N/A
Default 05-04-2013, 02:18 | posts: 10

Driver not installing properly here either. HD6750M. Installer fails to complete with warnings. The 13.4 WHQL and 13.5 Beta break brightness control under Windows 8 with my GPU, so I was hoping your mod with the 13.1 .dll included might do the trick.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
elite69
Master Guru
 
elite69's Avatar
 
Videocard: not shore
Processor: core i5 later
Mainboard: asus later
Memory: ddr3 later
Soundcard: on board.pioneer
PSU: tacens v-850
Default 06-01-2013, 02:11 | posts: 349 | Location: portugal

the driver instals but 800,600 back to 12.11
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
trocio2
Master Guru
 
trocio2's Avatar
 
Videocard: GT 630 1GB DDR3 GK208
Processor: Core 2 Quad
Mainboard: Intel DQ35JO
Memory: ddr2 800 mhz, 3x2gb= 6gb
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Cooler Master
Default 06-01-2013, 03:51 | posts: 392

Can you really use new dlls for a legacy card? Ask other driver modders and they will help you.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.