Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > Die-hard Overclocking & Case Modifications 
Die-hard Overclocking & Case Modifications  Want to overclock that processor, videocard or even mainboard ? Wanna tweak the best out of your piece of hardware or have the means to design a killer case ? Get in here and pimp that rig man.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Seidon 240M Pump rpm?
Old
  (#1)
AmD6000
Master Guru
 
AmD6000's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x AMD Radeon HD 7950
Processor: AMD FX-8320
Mainboard: ASUS SaberTooth 990FX
Memory: G.SKILL DDR3 16GB
Soundcard: 70SB109500000 X-Fi Surrou
PSU: COUGAR CMX 1000w
Default Seidon 240M Pump rpm? - 04-25-2013, 22:16 | posts: 178 | Location: Massachusetts

Hi,Guys need your help, i have a Cooler Master Seidon 240M and i want to make sure that this is correct, if you take a look on the pic is showing the CPU rpm, but take a look on the one that say CPU_OPT that's where the pump is connected,is this Pump supposed to run in 1415rpm? i'm not sure.
 Click to show spoiler

   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Poor Tom
Newbie
 
Poor Tom's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 780Ti SC SLI
Processor: I7 4770K 4.5
Mainboard: Asus M6 Hero
Memory: Corsair 16g @1866
Soundcard: SB Titanium HD
PSU: Seasonic 1250W
Default 04-25-2013, 23:05 | posts: 34 | Location: USA

Mine is showing around 1389 rpm. I tried reading all of the reviews to find some mention of the pump speed but couldn't find anything. It looks like 1400 is right though since that's what we are both getting.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
AmD6000
Master Guru
 
AmD6000's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x AMD Radeon HD 7950
Processor: AMD FX-8320
Mainboard: ASUS SaberTooth 990FX
Memory: G.SKILL DDR3 16GB
Soundcard: 70SB109500000 X-Fi Surrou
PSU: COUGAR CMX 1000w
Default 04-26-2013, 00:47 | posts: 178 | Location: Massachusetts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Poor Tom View Post
Mine is showing around 1389 rpm. I tried reading all of the reviews to find some mention of the pump speed but couldn't find anything. It looks like 1400 is right though since that's what we are both getting.
i was looking around to see if i find something about the rpm,but no luck,so i guess this is ok.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.