Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Nvidia GeForce 320.00 Beta - Download and Discussion
Old
  (#1)
Cyris
Master Guru
 
Cyris's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward 690 GTX
Processor: Intel Xeon E5-2687w
Mainboard: ASRock X79 Extreme9
Memory: DDR3 16GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Cougar GX 1050W
Default Nvidia GeForce 320.00 Beta - Download and Discussion - 04-23-2013, 12:14 | posts: 157 | Location: Germany



Download:
http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/..._download.html

Release Summary
This is the GeForce Game Ready driver for Dead Island: Riptide, Neverwinter, and Star Trek.

Get optimal game settings and automatically stay up to date with the latest drivers with GeForce Experience.

New in GeForce R319 Drivers

Performance Boost – Increases performance by up to 20% for GeForce 400/500/600 series GPUs in several PC games vs. GeForce 314.22 WHQL-certified drivers. Results will vary depending on your GPU and system configuration. Here is one example of measured gains:

GeForce GTX 660:
  • Up to 20% in Dirt: Showdown
  • Up to 18% in Tomb Raider
  • Up to 8% in StarCraft II
  • Up to 6% in Sniper Elite V2
  • Up to 6% in Metro 2033
  • Up to 6% in Far Cry 3
  • Up to 6% in Deus Ex: Human Revolution
  • Up to 5% in F1 2012

GeForce GTX 660 SLI:
  • Up to 17% in Dirt: Showdown
  • Up to 18% in Tomb Raider
  • Up to 9% in Assassin's Creed III
  • Up to 7% in StarCraft II
  • Up to 6% in Far Cry 3
  • Up to 6% in Deus Ex: Human Revolution
  • Up to 6% in Battlefield 3
  • Up to 5% in BioShock: Infinite
  • Up to 5% in F1 2012

SLI Technology
  • Added SLI profile for Alien Fear
  • Added SLI profile for Call of Juarez: Gunslinger
  • Added SLI profile for Dead Island: Riptide
  • Added SLI profile for Dragon Sword
  • Added SLI profile for Neverwinter
  • Added SLI profile for Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon
  • Added SLI profile for GRID 2
  • Added SLI profile for Human Head 2
  • Added SLI profile for Remember Me
  • Added SLI profile for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
  • Updated SLI profile for Natural Selection 2
  • Updated SLI profile for Resident Evil 6
  • Updated SLI profile for Trackmania 2: Canyon

Zusätzliche Details
Installiert die PhysX-Systemsoftware Version 9.12.1031.
Installiert den HD-Audiotreiber v1.3.24.2.
Enthält Unterstützung für Anwendungen, die mithilfe von CUDA 5.5 oder ebeier älteren Version des CUDA-Toolkits erstellt wurden. Weitere beiformationen fbeiden Sie auf http://developer.nvidia.com/cuda-toolkit .
Unterstützt OpenGL 4.3 für die GeForce-Grafikprozessoren ab Serie 400.
Unterstützt DisplayPort 1.2 für die Grafikprozessoren der Serie GeForce GTX 600.
Unterstützt mehrere Sprachen und APIs für GPU-Computbeig: CUDA C, CUDA C++, CUDA Fortran, OpenCL, DirectCompute und Microsoft C++ AMP.
Unterstützt Konfigurationen mit ebeiem ebeizelnen Grafikprozessor und die NVIDIA-SLI-Technologie mit DirectX 9, DirectX 10, DirectX 11 und OpenGL ebeischließlich 3-way SLI, Quad SLI und SLI-Unterstützung auf SLI-zertifizierten beitel***8209; und AMD-Mabeiboards.

Download:

320.00 BETA (2013.04.23)
319_00-106

Fixed Issues
 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by Cyris; 04-23-2013 at 12:57.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
WhiteLightning
Ancient Guru
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780GTX ACX 1215/1750
Processor: i7-2600k HT @ 4.5 +H70 PP
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 1000 watt
Default 04-23-2013, 12:16 | posts: 22,509 | Location: Netherlands

Thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
yosef019
Maha Guru
 
yosef019's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX670 @1267 Gigabyte
Processor: i5 3570k 4.6 1.2v NH-D14
Mainboard: P8Z68-V
Memory: 8GB 2133 ARES CL9 2T
Soundcard: SB Recon3D Pro Fatality
PSU: TX 650W
Default 04-23-2013, 12:21 | posts: 1,586 | Location: Israel - Haifa

international Build: 319_00-106

Last edited by yosef019; 04-23-2013 at 12:29.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
T_R_V
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Palit GeForce GTX660Ti JS
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500k
Mainboard: Gigabyte PH67A-UD3-B3
Memory: Mushkin 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Realtek HD + Logitech 5.1
PSU: 600W
Default 04-23-2013, 12:23 | posts: 47

Quote:
Originally Posted by yosef019 View Post
international???????????????
Anything, that is not "US", is international.

de, ru, uk...

64Bit
http://www.nvidia.co.uk/object/win8-...driver-uk.html

32Bit
http://www.nvidia.co.uk/object/win8-...driver-uk.html
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Mythril
Member Guru
 
Mythril's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SC
Processor: Intel i7 3770
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: Corsair DDR3 Dominator
Soundcard: Auzentech Forte 7.1
PSU: OCZ ModXStream Pro 700w
Default 04-23-2013, 12:32 | posts: 105 | Location: England

Woohoo. I'm new to Windows 8 so I take it I'm ok just to install over the top of my old drivers ? If (and I hope not) there are problems, what's the best way to uninstall ? Safe to use Driver Cleaner.net with Windows 8 ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
yosef019
Maha Guru
 
yosef019's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX670 @1267 Gigabyte
Processor: i5 3570k 4.6 1.2v NH-D14
Mainboard: P8Z68-V
Memory: 8GB 2133 ARES CL9 2T
Soundcard: SB Recon3D Pro Fatality
PSU: TX 650W
Default 04-23-2013, 12:33 | posts: 1,586 | Location: Israel - Haifa

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mythril View Post
Woohoo. I'm new to Windows 8 so I take it I'm ok just to install over the top of my old drivers ? If (and I hope not) there are problems, what's the best way to uninstall ? Safe to use Driver Cleaner.net with Windows 8 ?
use custum install and click clean install best way be without troubels
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1267/350 on H20-24/7
Processor: 930@4.0 HT-on-H20-24/7
Mainboard: Asus-P6X58D-Cpu block
Memory: 12 Gb Corsair 1600 (1531)
Soundcard: XonarXense-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 04-23-2013, 12:43 | posts: 9,022 | Location: United kingdom

thanks for the driver, Beta's are normally pretty good.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
SaiBork
Member Guru
 
SaiBork's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Asus GTX670-DC2-2GD5
Processor: Intel Core i5 4670k
Mainboard: MSI Z87M-GAMING
Memory: 2x CMY8GX3M2A1866C9R
Soundcard:
PSU: 850W NZXT HALE90 V2
Default 04-23-2013, 13:16 | posts: 140

US drivers:
64-bit
32-bit

Sizes listed on the sites are wrong, but still smaller than international drivers in casse you want US/English only.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
writer21
Newbie
 
Videocard: SLI MSI 670 pe/oc 2gb
Processor: i5-3570k @ 4.7ghz
Mainboard: AsRock Extreme 4 z77
Memory: Trident-x 2400 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair tx v2 750W
Default 04-23-2013, 13:17 | posts: 40

Getting something weird in black ops 2 with sparse grid super sampling aa enabled.
IMG REMOVED - USE SMALLER IMAGES !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
SaiBork
Member Guru
 
SaiBork's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Asus GTX670-DC2-2GD5
Processor: Intel Core i5 4670k
Mainboard: MSI Z87M-GAMING
Memory: 2x CMY8GX3M2A1866C9R
Soundcard:
PSU: 850W NZXT HALE90 V2
Default 04-23-2013, 13:18 | posts: 140

Quote:
Originally Posted by yosef019 View Post
use custum install and click clean install best way be without troubels
I agree with this. Trying to fully clean the Windows 8 drivers is too much hassle and really not worth it. Custom install with the clean option ticked has worked fine for me so far.

On uninstall I nowadays get a black screen, but if I wait a couple of minutes, it all comes back. Sometimes it looks like I need to press the Windows key to actually get stuff back, but once I'm passed that all works fine.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Radical_53
Ancient Guru
 
Radical_53's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 670
Processor: Intel i7-2600k
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-G45 Gaming
Memory: 16GB G.Skill TridentX
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster ZXR
PSU: Seasonic X-460 Fanless
Default 04-23-2013, 13:19 | posts: 2,986 | Location: Germany

It's the same bug me and others had in 319.xx drivers. It doesn't happen without SGSSAA?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
nhlkoho
Ancient Guru
 
nhlkoho's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX770 4GB FTW
Processor: i7 4770k / H100i
Mainboard: Asus Z87 Plus
Memory: Veng. Pro 16GB DDR3-1866
Soundcard: SB X-FI Fatality
PSU: BFG 680 Watt
Default 04-23-2013, 13:30 | posts: 4,466 | Location: Washington DC

Quote:
Originally Posted by writer21 View Post
Getting something weird in black ops 2 with sparse grid super sampling aa enabled.
Off-Topic -

Are those really diamonds on your gun? Did that game really sink to that level where it lets you put "bling" on your gun?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
SaiBork
Member Guru
 
SaiBork's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Asus GTX670-DC2-2GD5
Processor: Intel Core i5 4670k
Mainboard: MSI Z87M-GAMING
Memory: 2x CMY8GX3M2A1866C9R
Soundcard:
PSU: 850W NZXT HALE90 V2
Default 04-23-2013, 13:36 | posts: 140

Quote:
Originally Posted by nhlkoho View Post
Off-Topic -

Are those really diamonds on your gun? Did that game really sink to that level where it lets you put "bling" on your gun?
It's even worse, they also do Bacon camo!
http://www.idigitaltimes.com/article...camo-micro.htm
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Radical_53
Ancient Guru
 
Radical_53's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 670
Processor: Intel i7-2600k
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-G45 Gaming
Memory: 16GB G.Skill TridentX
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster ZXR
PSU: Seasonic X-460 Fanless
Default 04-23-2013, 13:36 | posts: 2,986 | Location: Germany

It has a vast number of weird "camos". Diamonds, golden (old, still ugly), lots of funky things like bacon or pink snakes... (really snakes, not what you thought).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
HonoredShadow
Ancient Guru
 
HonoredShadow's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 670 SLI+Qnix2710
Processor: 2700k@4.8 Noctua NH-U12P
Mainboard: AsRock P67 Extreme6
Memory: 8gb Corsair 1866mhz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX PCI-E
PSU: Corsair HX750w
Question 04-23-2013, 13:40 | posts: 3,098 | Location: UK

With the Quadro driver people told me to make sure the desktop colour settings were on 'Use Nvidia settings' not 'Other applications control colour settings'. It does this because it's a Quadro driver. Normal Nvidia drivers don't do this apparently.

This driver does it like the Quadro driver, which is weird. I did a clean install with the Nvidia option to clean install. It's selected 'Other applications control colour settings' as default not Nvidia settings. Even if you click 'default' top right of that screen.

Other people getting this? If so I think it's wrong unless other people want to correct me. So I guess I should select 'Use Nvidia settings' for gaming right?

Can someone please confirm this.

http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...3&postcount=59

Last edited by HonoredShadow; 04-23-2013 at 14:25.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: Inno3D GTX580 1.53GB
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 - Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 4x4GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 04-23-2013, 13:41 | posts: 5,660 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Quote:
Originally Posted by nhlkoho View Post
Off-Topic -

Are those really diamonds on your gun? Did that game really sink to that level where it lets you put "bling" on your gun?
yeah what a lame joke, i lol'd when i saw someone with that..
when i said to him seriously diamonds and gold on a gun?!

Then he went you're noob bla bla, and i lol'd some more xD



Anyway thanks for this driver, I hope they fixed BF3 SSAO + MSAA!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Orochi
Newbie
 
Videocard: Msi Gtx 560 Ti
Processor: I5-2500k
Mainboard: ASROCK P67 EXTREME4
Memory: RAMPAGE 8GB
Soundcard: SoundBlaster X-fi xtreme
PSU: Zalman 750W
Default 04-23-2013, 13:50 | posts: 21

Quote:
Originally Posted by HonoredShadow View Post
With the Quadro driver people told me to make sure the desktop colour settings were on 'Use Nvidia settings' not 'Other applications control colour settings'. It does this because it's a Quadro driver. Normal Nvidia drivers don't do this apparently.

This driver does it like the Quadro driver, which is weird. I did a clean install with the Nvidia option to clean install. It's selected 'Other applications control colour settings' as default not Nvidia settings. Even if you click 'default' top right of that screen.

Other people getting this? If so I think it's wrong unless other people want to correct me. So I guess I should select 'Use Nvidia settings' for gaming right?
Hey man, why dont you calibrate your monitor with windows native tools, define a color profile with you liking and leave the color handling by default in Nv CP? That way even when you reinstall drivers, you are always good
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
HonoredShadow
Ancient Guru
 
HonoredShadow's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 670 SLI+Qnix2710
Processor: 2700k@4.8 Noctua NH-U12P
Mainboard: AsRock P67 Extreme6
Memory: 8gb Corsair 1866mhz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX PCI-E
PSU: Corsair HX750w
Default 04-23-2013, 13:53 | posts: 3,098 | Location: UK

That is not the issue. The issue is what I wrote and I can't be bothered to repeat myself. I think you missed the point.

Btw My monitor is calibrated already.

Basically. I want to know which one to put it on as the latest Quadro thread people told me to put it on 'Nvidia settings'. Which one should it be on please people?

EDIT:
http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...3&postcount=59

Last edited by HonoredShadow; 04-23-2013 at 14:25.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
writer21
Newbie
 
Videocard: SLI MSI 670 pe/oc 2gb
Processor: i5-3570k @ 4.7ghz
Mainboard: AsRock Extreme 4 z77
Memory: Trident-x 2400 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair tx v2 750W
Default 04-23-2013, 14:06 | posts: 40

Quote:
Originally Posted by nhlkoho View Post
Off-Topic -

Are those really diamonds on your gun? Did that game really sink to that level where it lets you put "bling" on your gun?
Yeah it's diamond camo. Pain to unlock but looks good on certain guns.

Also that graphic issue doesn't happen with sparse grid ssaa off.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Anarion
Ancient Guru
 
Anarion's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GeForce GTX 780 DC2
Processor: Intel Core i7 3770K
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: G.SKILL RipjawsX 16 GB
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Zx + HD 595
PSU: SF Golden Green Pro 600W
Default 04-23-2013, 14:16 | posts: 10,517 | Location: Finland

Installing.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
°L°
Master Guru
 
°L°'s Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 670
Processor: I5 2400
Mainboard: MSI B75A-G43
Memory: Corsair Vengeance DDR3 8G
Soundcard: Asus STX/Z-5500/HD598
PSU: OCZ 750w
Default 04-23-2013, 14:42 | posts: 261 | Location: France

had a black screen during the install. ive waited 5min just in case its still installing and restarted the computer (reset), win8 64bits. I got 320.00 anyway. First time...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
256k
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 6770M & MSI 680L
Processor: I7 2630qm/I5 3570k
Mainboard: Asrock Extreme 4 Z77
Memory: 8
Soundcard:
PSU: 700w
Default 04-23-2013, 14:42 | posts: 49

Benchmarks vs 314 please
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
vitale
Member Guru
 
vitale's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX TITAN SC
Processor: I7 3930K 4.4ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Formula
Memory: 12gb Corsair Dominator
Soundcard: Asus xonar D2X Custom
PSU: 1250w Seasonic Gold
Default 04-23-2013, 14:44 | posts: 75 | Location: Sydney , Australia

and nothing for titan ? no throttling fix no improvements wtf spent $1300 on a piece of ****
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
S_IV
Member Guru
 
S_IV's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX770 Windforce/660 phsx
Processor: Intel Core i5-3570K
Mainboard: MSI H77MA-G43
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 2x4GB
Soundcard: Philips HTR-9900 7+1 HT
PSU: Seasonic 620W
Default 04-23-2013, 14:49 | posts: 125 | Location: Istanbul

Tomb raider @ ultra 314.22> min:64 max:102 average:87 320.00> min:72 max:108.8 average: 87.9
Unigine valley total points was 2214 but now it's: 2259
Still testing..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
RavenMaster
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2x EVGA GTX 780's SLI
Processor: Core i7 4960X 4.0ghz
Mainboard: Asus RIVE Black Edition
Memory: 32GB DDR3 Corsair 1600mhz
Soundcard: Creative SB ZXR
PSU: CM Silent Pro Gold 1200w
Default 04-23-2013, 14:49 | posts: 495 | Location: UK

These Beta Drivers gave my Titan better scores in both 3DmarkVantage and 3Dmark2013 Firestrike Xtreme. Even though no improvements were specifically mentioned for the GTXTitan in the changelog, benchmark tests are speaking for themselves. Driver is a nice improvement
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.