Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Games, Gaming & Game-demos
Games, Gaming & Game-demos You can talk about the latest games here and more ..


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Monster Hunter Online
Old
  (#1)
WhiteLightning
Ancient Guru
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780GTX ACX
Processor: i7-2600k HT @ 4.5 +H70 PP
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 1000 watt
Default Monster Hunter Online - 04-18-2013, 20:58 | posts: 23,195 | Location: Hoek van Holland, Netherlands

Quote:
Second Multi-player Online Game in cooperation with Tencent and Capcom and uses Crytek's CryEngine 3 and Free-to-play business model, currently announced to be available only in Japan. Rumored to be available worldwide after full release. Beta in China will begin on 6th of July in 2013. Currently planned to be released only for PC
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=o_j6L6KDV1E
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Blood487
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Asus Direct CUII 580(SLI)
Processor: I7 3930K (5GHZ)
Mainboard: Asus Rampage Extreme IV
Memory: DDR3(16GB) Corsair Dom
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 850W
Default 04-18-2013, 21:53 | posts: 201 | Location: United Kingdom

I'm pretty positive there is already a MH MMO out there by Capcom?

Infact, I'm pretty sure I signed up and even made an account, but it was so difficult to play with country restrictions and what not.

Monster Hunter Frontier was the name of it, just found it in my email
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Wanny
Ancient Guru
 
Wanny's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX670 FTW
Processor: i7 3770k 4.5GHz H100i
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UD5H
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X 1866mhz
Soundcard: Xonar DX w/ Z-5500
PSU: XFX PRO750W XXX
Default 04-18-2013, 22:43 | posts: 7,426 | Location: Canada, Quebec

Apparently only for China. Because Capcom being capcom. You know.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
scoutingwraith
Ancient Guru
 
scoutingwraith's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA 670 FTW/ Intel4400
Processor: i5-3570K 4.0/i7-4500U 2.4
Mainboard: ASRock Z77Ex4/Haswell-ULT
Memory: 16GB 1600 / 8GB 1600
Soundcard: Realtek HD / Realtek HD
PSU: Corsair HX750W / 9 Cell
Default 04-18-2013, 22:44 | posts: 9,454 | Location: Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha

http://www.mhf-g.jp/

The actual game link.
Cant wait to play it. Ive invested a lot of hours on the PSP versions.

I really want to play Phantasy Star Online 2 as well.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 Amp! 1215MHz
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 04-18-2013, 23:01 | posts: 6,862 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Previously on Capcoms own MT engine now migrated to CryEgnie3? hehe wut
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Iggyblack
Ancient Guru
 
Iggyblack's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 470 780/1560/1760
Processor: Intel i5-2310 2.9GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8H61-M LE/BR
Memory: Kingstons 4GB DDR3 1333
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium
PSU: Antec Neo 650W
Default 04-19-2013, 00:44 | posts: 4,490 | Location: Recife, Brazil

I doubt this will ever become worldwide...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Cubemonkey
Member Guru
 
Cubemonkey's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 1ghz
Processor: 2500k @ 4.3ghz
Mainboard: AsRock Z68 Extreme7 Gen3
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 04-19-2013, 13:28 | posts: 147 | Location: NYC

Capcom isn't smart enough to release this in Europe and NA.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Wanny
Ancient Guru
 
Wanny's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX670 FTW
Processor: i7 3770k 4.5GHz H100i
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UD5H
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X 1866mhz
Soundcard: Xonar DX w/ Z-5500
PSU: XFX PRO750W XXX
Default 04-19-2013, 13:43 | posts: 7,426 | Location: Canada, Quebec

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubemonkey View Post
Capcom isn't smart enough to release this in Europe and NA.
But smart enough to release RE6, right? Everyone asked for RE6.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Elite Bushido™
Maha Guru
 
Elite Bushido™'s Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 480 SLI
Processor: 920@4.0GHz CoolermasterV8
Mainboard: EVGA X58 SLI Classified
Memory: Corsair Dominator 12Gb
Soundcard: Sound Blaster X-Fi
PSU: Enermax Revolution85+ 950
Default 04-19-2013, 14:42 | posts: 1,131 | Location: New York, U.S.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wanny View Post
But smart enough to release RE6, right? Everyone asked for RE6.
but they werent smart on how the made the game...


and China only for this game Capcom? **** you :|
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Iggyblack
Ancient Guru
 
Iggyblack's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 470 780/1560/1760
Processor: Intel i5-2310 2.9GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8H61-M LE/BR
Memory: Kingstons 4GB DDR3 1333
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium
PSU: Antec Neo 650W
Default 04-19-2013, 19:15 | posts: 4,490 | Location: Recife, Brazil

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wanny View Post
But smart enough to release RE6, right? Everyone asked for RE6.
and everyone has been asking for MH for ages now. they're aware of the userbase that wants to play monster hunter on the pc in NA/EU area.

but they've repeatedly said they have no plans for it kinda like the pokemon devs, with a 3D open world game.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
CosmoPoLitan
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI Lightning GTX580
Processor: i7 920 C0 @ 3.8Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Memory: 8GB DDR3@1600 9-9-9-24
Soundcard: Creative SB Audigy
PSU: Corsair 750 Watt
Default 04-20-2013, 05:16 | posts: 61 | Location: Bowling Green, OH

Confirmed for US and Europe:

http://www.gamepur.com/news/10874-mo...nd-europe.html
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Iggyblack
Ancient Guru
 
Iggyblack's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 470 780/1560/1760
Processor: Intel i5-2310 2.9GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8H61-M LE/BR
Memory: Kingstons 4GB DDR3 1333
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium
PSU: Antec Neo 650W
Default 04-20-2013, 06:53 | posts: 4,490 | Location: Recife, Brazil

Quote:
Originally Posted by CosmoPoLitan View Post
Well I'll be ****ing damned to hell and back.

also,

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
WhiteLightning
Ancient Guru
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780GTX ACX
Processor: i7-2600k HT @ 4.5 +H70 PP
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 1000 watt
Default 04-20-2013, 06:58 | posts: 23,195 | Location: Hoek van Holland, Netherlands

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Wanny
Ancient Guru
 
Wanny's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX670 FTW
Processor: i7 3770k 4.5GHz H100i
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UD5H
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X 1866mhz
Soundcard: Xonar DX w/ Z-5500
PSU: XFX PRO750W XXX
Default 04-20-2013, 12:50 | posts: 7,426 | Location: Canada, Quebec

There you go guys! Release this on Steam and boom, social life over.

Haha nice gif White

edit: An online MH PC game for european/american market is pretty huge news for me. Hopefully the gameplay will still deliver.

Last edited by Wanny; 04-20-2013 at 13:51.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Iggyblack
Ancient Guru
 
Iggyblack's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 470 780/1560/1760
Processor: Intel i5-2310 2.9GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8H61-M LE/BR
Memory: Kingstons 4GB DDR3 1333
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium
PSU: Antec Neo 650W
Default 05-07-2013, 05:39 | posts: 4,490 | Location: Recife, Brazil

Too bad that previous new was not official, and i still unclear wether it'll come to european/american market
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Lane
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
Processor: I7 4930K H2o EK Supremacy
Mainboard: Asus X79 Deluxe
Memory: G-Skill C9 2133mhz 16GB
Soundcard: X-FI Titanium HD + SP2500
PSU: CM 1000W
Default 05-07-2013, 07:27 | posts: 5,382 | Location: Switzerland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wanny View Post
There you go guys! Release this on Steam and boom, social life over.

Haha nice gif White

edit: An online MH PC game for european/american market is pretty huge news for me. Hopefully the gameplay will still deliver.
For be honest, im not sure it will bring anything from be on Steam or not. this type of online games come with their own startup clients for update it, authentification and offtly allow multiple clients. It can bring problem to get steam at the same time running.

Last edited by Lane; 05-07-2013 at 07:32.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Cubemonkey
Member Guru
 
Cubemonkey's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 1ghz
Processor: 2500k @ 4.3ghz
Mainboard: AsRock Z68 Extreme7 Gen3
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 05-07-2013, 13:00 | posts: 147 | Location: NYC

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lane View Post
For be honest, im not sure it will bring anything from be on Steam or not. this type of online games come with their own startup clients for update it, authentification and offtly allow multiple clients. It can bring problem to get steam at the same time running.
Planetside 2 uses steam without a problem. The launcher just updates the client. You log in once the game actually starts.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.