Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA
Videocards - NVIDIA This forum is all about NVIDIA graphics cards and their technology. Do you have a question regarding an older GeForce videocard? Want to tell people how stylish a game works on that new shiny watercooled GeForce GTX 580 or SLI gaming rig? Get in here!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Now what?
Old
  (#1)
kakik09
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 660 Ti AMP! SLI
Processor: Core i7 2600k @4.6 GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H B3
Memory: 8gb G. Skill Sniper 1600
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DSX 5.1
PSU: Antec True Power 750w
Default Now what? - 04-05-2013, 11:15 | posts: 83 | Location: The Philippines

FINALLY after a day or two of wrestling with my PC to set up SLI, I finally got it to work Aside from Crysis 3, what should I do? Can you recommend some games? I only have Crysis 3, Crysis 2, Battlefield 3, and Far Cry 3. Oh and aside from games, what else can I do?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
SLI-756
I have restricted access
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 04-05-2013, 11:39 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Tomb Raider is good.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
eclap
Ancient Guru
 
eclap's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming 970 1450/7800
Processor: i5 2500k @4.5 1.2v
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Memory: 8GB G-Skill RipjawsX 1600
Soundcard: Aune T1. AD700. DT880
PSU: XFX Black 750W 80+ Gold
Default 04-05-2013, 11:42 | posts: 26,667 | Location: Hampshire, UK

you can play 3dmark
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Syidi
Master Guru
 
Syidi's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD 6870 -new GPU soon-
Processor: i5 3570K
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77X-D3H
Memory: HyperX 1866MHz 4GBx4
Soundcard: Creative SB X-FI Titanium
PSU: Enermax Revolution87+ 750
Default 04-05-2013, 11:55 | posts: 298 | Location: Kedah, Malaysia

Sleeping Dog...
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 04-05-2013, 12:09 | posts: 5,417 | Location: FLA,USA

Minesweeper will bring your new cards to their knees......lol If you have not played Borderland2 yet I would suggest that it is probably the best showcase of PhysX aside from the batman games.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
sverek
Maha Guru
 
sverek's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7850
Processor: i5 2500k
Mainboard: P8Z68-V
Memory: Corsair Ven. 8GB
Soundcard: Xonar DG
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 04-05-2013, 12:12 | posts: 1,420 | Location: Japan, Soka

Furmark, if you want to smell your cards.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
kakik09
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 660 Ti AMP! SLI
Processor: Core i7 2600k @4.6 GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H B3
Memory: 8gb G. Skill Sniper 1600
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DSX 5.1
PSU: Antec True Power 750w
Default 04-05-2013, 14:19 | posts: 83 | Location: The Philippines

Wait, isn't 3DMark a canned benchmark? the kind where you can only watch? Borderlands, I've been hearing about that game, will check it out.

Aren't Tomb Raider and Sleeping Dogs AMD titles? Won't those run horribly with my Nvidia config?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Mufflore
Ancient Guru
 
Mufflore's Avatar
 
Videocard: KFA2 Anarchy 580@930/4650
Processor: 2500K @ 4.5GHz - blew it!
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67 UD4 B3
Memory: 8G Kngston 2.2GHz CL11 1T
Soundcard: Minimax+ & Dexa Opamps !!
PSU: Corsair Pro AX750
Default 04-05-2013, 14:20 | posts: 9,769 | Location: UK

You either want to play games that push your cards or you dont.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Cyrax
Master Guru
 
Cyrax's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus GTX Titan Sli
Processor: i7 3770K
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77X-UP7
Memory: 16g Corsair Vengeance
Soundcard: supreme X-Fi
PSU: Enermax 1250
Default 04-05-2013, 15:10 | posts: 299

Did you bought sli to play or just to try out random games ????
Just play the games you wanna play and enjoy them...sli or not
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
eclap
Ancient Guru
 
eclap's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming 970 1450/7800
Processor: i5 2500k @4.5 1.2v
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Memory: 8GB G-Skill RipjawsX 1600
Soundcard: Aune T1. AD700. DT880
PSU: XFX Black 750W 80+ Gold
Default 04-05-2013, 15:21 | posts: 26,667 | Location: Hampshire, UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyrax View Post
Did you bought sli to play or just to try out random games ????
Just play the games you wanna play and enjoy them...sli or not
this. seems like you bought sli and now wondering what to do with it, aka you didn't really need one, really. I would only ever upgrade if there was a few games that I really liked and played a lot and they were performing bad.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
SLI-756
I have restricted access
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 04-05-2013, 15:28 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland

He got his upgrade for crysis 3 just like i done and now wants a list of other demanding games is all.
no need to be all so negative now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Syidi
Master Guru
 
Syidi's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD 6870 -new GPU soon-
Processor: i5 3570K
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77X-D3H
Memory: HyperX 1866MHz 4GBx4
Soundcard: Creative SB X-FI Titanium
PSU: Enermax Revolution87+ 750
Default 04-05-2013, 15:30 | posts: 298 | Location: Kedah, Malaysia

Quote:
Originally Posted by kakik09 View Post

Aren't Tomb Raider and Sleeping Dogs AMD titles? Won't those run horribly with my Nvidia config?
Nope... it just the game been optimized with AMD, it will run just fine with Nvidia graphic...
I can played Batman Arkham City nicely although the game been optimized with Nvidia...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
kakik09
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 660 Ti AMP! SLI
Processor: Core i7 2600k @4.6 GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H B3
Memory: 8gb G. Skill Sniper 1600
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DSX 5.1
PSU: Antec True Power 750w
Default 04-05-2013, 16:40 | posts: 83 | Location: The Philippines

I did it not only for C3, i also did it for FC3 and BF3.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Syidi View Post
Nope... it just the game been optimized with AMD, it will run just fine with Nvidia graphic...
I can played Batman Arkham City nicely although the game been optimized with Nvidia...
Will check TR and Sleeping dogs then
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
XBEAST
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 770 Gaming
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68A-D3
Memory: Patriot 12GB 1600MHz CL9
Soundcard: Realtek On-Board
PSU: Seasonic S12II-620 Bronze
Default 04-05-2013, 17:01 | posts: 1,600 | Location: Unknown

BioShock Infinite, in case you want to actually play the best game out there and not just run benchmarks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
SLI-756
I have restricted access
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 04-05-2013, 17:38 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by XBEAST View Post
BioShock Infinite, in case you want to actually play the best game out there and not just run benchmarks.
Incredible ain't it?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 04-05-2013, 23:13 | posts: 18,717 | Location: New Jersey, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by kakik09 View Post
FINALLY after a day or two of wrestling with my PC to set up SLI, I finally got it to work Aside from Crysis 3, what should I do? Can you recommend some games? I only have Crysis 3, Crysis 2, Battlefield 3, and Far Cry 3. Oh and aside from games, what else can I do?
Those games you listed should of worked right away in sli mode.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
SLI-756
I have restricted access
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 04-05-2013, 23:51 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Hitman, Max Payne3, Borderlands2 & Batman AC.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Darkest
Ancient Guru
 
Darkest's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7950
Processor: i5 3570k
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77 D3H
Memory: G-Skill Ripjaws 8gb 1600
Soundcard: Aune T1 + HD650/DT990 Pro
PSU: OCZ ZS 550w
Default 04-05-2013, 23:59 | posts: 7,807

Quote:
Originally Posted by XBEAST View Post
BioShock Infinite, in case you want to actually play the best game out there and not just run benchmarks.
Best game out there? Hell no! Best game released in the past few months? Very possible.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
(.)(.)
Ancient Guru
 
(.)(.)'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 580sli (water)
Processor: 2600k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus M4E
Memory: Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Enermax Rev 1250w
Default 04-06-2013, 00:00 | posts: 5,138 | Location: Logd n jst 2 change avatar

Quote:
Originally Posted by kakik09 View Post
FINALLY after a day or two of wrestling with my PC to set up SLI, I finally got it to work, what should I do? Oh and aside from games, what else can I do?
Just Dance!! itll be okay, da daa da daa da Just dance!!! doo do doo.....

Jaaackieee!!!
One maww thing, some S.T.A.L.K.E.R complete, max it out. Skyrim with lotsa mods, then some downsampling your other games, Batman AA/AC look great with d/s.

Second that as per SLI-756's recommendation of Max Payne 3. top game.

Last edited by (.)(.); 04-06-2013 at 00:03.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
ESlik
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 2 EVGA Titans SLI
Processor: i7 4930K @4.4ghz.
Mainboard: Asus x79 RIVE
Memory: 16 gigs ddr3 @ 2400
Soundcard: ROG Xonar Phoebus
PSU: AX 1200i
Default 04-06-2013, 00:03 | posts: 1,995 | Location: Sault Ste. Marie Ont. CA

Borderlands 1 or 2.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
SLI-756
I have restricted access
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 04-06-2013, 00:04 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Make a vid of your fav games and throw them on youtube, i always get jittery when i record so i do it on blue moons only. But the whole process is fun.

I concur with eyes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
gerardfraser
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: R9 290 Crossfire
Processor: 3770K
Mainboard: MSI Z77-GD65
Memory: DDR3-2133
Soundcard:
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default 04-06-2013, 00:05 | posts: 1,447 | Location: Canada

Folding@Home - Join Team Guru3D !
http://forums.guru3d.com/forumdisplay.php?f=35
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
airbud7
Ancient Guru
 
airbud7's Avatar
 
Videocard: HIS HD 6870
Processor: I3-2120
Mainboard: ASRock H61icafe
Memory: 8GB G.SKILL DDR3 1333
Soundcard: Xonar DX
PSU: PC Power&Cooling S61EPS
Default 04-06-2013, 02:50 | posts: 2,881 | Location: Evans Ga,USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLI-756 View Post
Tomb Raider is good.

This^......
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
kakik09
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 660 Ti AMP! SLI
Processor: Core i7 2600k @4.6 GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H B3
Memory: 8gb G. Skill Sniper 1600
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DSX 5.1
PSU: Antec True Power 750w
Default 04-06-2013, 03:55 | posts: 83 | Location: The Philippines

Quote:
Originally Posted by XBEAST View Post
BioShock Infinite, in case you want to actually play the best game out there and not just run benchmarks.
How many Bioshock games are there? I may have to play those to understand it

Quote:
Originally Posted by ---TK--- View Post
Those games you listed should of worked right away in sli mode.
Except BF3, in SLI mode, the game has a problem where the ground is flickering. I kinda don't know how to describe it tho.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLI-756 View Post
Hitman, Max Payne3, Borderlands2 & Batman AC.
Great, added them to the list

Quote:
Originally Posted by (.)(.) View Post
Just Dance!! itll be okay, da daa da daa da Just dance!!! doo do doo.....

Jaaackieee!!!
One maww thing, some S.T.A.L.K.E.R complete, max it out. Skyrim with lotsa mods, then some downsampling your other games, Batman AA/AC look great with d/s.

Second that as per SLI-756's recommendation of Max Payne 3. top game.
Thanks, will look into it, especially STALKER.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gerardfraser View Post
Folding@Home - Join Team Guru3D !
http://forums.guru3d.com/forumdisplay.php?f=35
Considering it, but I don't leave my machine on for more than 5-7 hours a day though
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
angmar
Maha Guru
 
angmar's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 290X Tri-X
Processor: i7 3770k@ 4.7ghz h20
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: Mushkin DDR3 1600 16GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: OCZ 600 Watt 80 Plus
Default 04-06-2013, 11:45 | posts: 1,134 | Location: Monmouth County, NJ

If your playing at 1080p your gonna be pretty hard pressed to find anything worth playing on 680 sli...most things run on a single 680 without any trouble.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.