Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Tablets and Smart Phones
Tablets and Smart Phones Got that new HTC or Samsung Galaxy ? Discuss mobile devices, pads and tabs here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
S III mini Q
Old
  (#1)
IchimA
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 560Ti 2GB
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
Mainboard: Gigabyte 890GPA-ud3h
Memory: DDR III - 1600 Mhz , CL 9
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D1+Logit G51
PSU: Cooler Master M850
Default S III mini Q - 04-02-2013, 11:44 | posts: 660 | Location: Romania

Hy guys ! I am planning to get an Samsung S III mini that is coded in Orange ( local romanian network operator ) and I want to ask if I can deblock the phone to use other networks - Like Vodafone . Can I do this or should I go to a phone unlocker shop ! It is about 30 euros or something like this. Also another question , should I go with Samsung S II PLUS or S III mini. The only reason for S II Plus is that it can camcorde at full HD.

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
IchimA
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 560Ti 2GB
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
Mainboard: Gigabyte 890GPA-ud3h
Memory: DDR III - 1600 Mhz , CL 9
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D1+Logit G51
PSU: Cooler Master M850
Default 04-02-2013, 13:15 | posts: 660 | Location: Romania

no one knows an answer ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
kanej2007
Ancient Guru
 
kanej2007's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 580 SLI 900/1800/4200
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z68-VPro
Memory: 12Gb Corsair Vengeance C8
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2X Ultra 7.1
PSU: Fractal Design R2 1000W
Default 04-02-2013, 13:40 | posts: 6,667 | Location: Dubai, UAE / London, UK

Go for O2 or Vodafone, they do not lock their phones & by default are unlocked.

Should you get t-mobile, orange, 3g, they are sim locked & unlocking them will cost a lot of money.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
IchimA
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 560Ti 2GB
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
Mainboard: Gigabyte 890GPA-ud3h
Memory: DDR III - 1600 Mhz , CL 9
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D1+Logit G51
PSU: Cooler Master M850
Default 04-02-2013, 14:00 | posts: 660 | Location: Romania

Quote:
Originally Posted by kanej2007 View Post
Go for O2 or Vodafone, they do not lock their phones & by default are unlocked.

Should you get t-mobile, orange, 3g, they are sim locked & unlocking them will cost a lot of money.
I know but I have to get Orange as the phone will only cost me 1 euro ! And then I want to unlock it.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
scatman839
Ancient Guru
 
scatman839's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7970m, UE46D5000
Processor: i7 3610QM
Mainboard: Intel HM77
Memory: 12GB DDR3
Soundcard: Via HD, x-530
PSU: 180w
Default 04-02-2013, 17:25 | posts: 9,855 | Location: Dundee, Scotland

Get neither and get a S2, it's better than both. And will likely be far cheaper.

And on the S2 there's an application so you can unlock the phone (no clue on the name, did it once and it's unlocked).
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.