Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Frontpage news
Frontpage news Perhaps you have some news to report or want to check out the latest Guru3D headlines and comment ? Check it in here.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Sapphire HD 7950 Mac Edition Graphics Card
Old
  (#1)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 5960K
Mainboard: X99
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default Sapphire HD 7950 Mac Edition Graphics Card - 03-21-2013, 07:30 | posts: 26,184 | Location: Guru3D testlab

Sapphire has introduced another graphics card to its range, the HD 7950 Mac Edition. Designed specifically for Apple Mac Pro series of desktop computers, the card sports 1792 Stream Processors, a core...

Sapphire HD 7950 Mac Edition Graphics Card
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
vbetts
Don Vincenzo
 
vbetts's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia Titan X
Processor: Intel Core i7 5820K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-X99-UDP3
Memory: Corsair 16GB DDR4 2666
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Corsair RM750
Default 03-21-2013, 13:07 | posts: 12,353 | Location: Toledo Ohio

Probably only supports 64-bit efi Mac pros though...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming X GTX 1070
Processor: i7 6700K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus 8 Hero
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard + H/K Soundsticks
PSU: 850W EVGA Supernova
Default 03-21-2013, 13:10 | posts: 8,919 | Location: Dobuy

Our cards aren't compatible with the Mac Pro?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
vbetts
Don Vincenzo
 
vbetts's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia Titan X
Processor: Intel Core i7 5820K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-X99-UDP3
Memory: Corsair 16GB DDR4 2666
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Corsair RM750
Default 03-21-2013, 13:14 | posts: 12,353 | Location: Toledo Ohio

The bios aren't for the efi that apple uses for their macs, it'll work under a windows environment in a Mac Pro, but that's it. You can flash some cards, but it's picky on what card you use.
Netkas in the Mac community is big on this, don't have a link to it but check his site out.

Or people use chameleon to boot the cards up.

Last edited by vbetts; 03-21-2013 at 13:27.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Reddoguk
Maha Guru
 
Reddoguk's Avatar
 
Videocard: Guru3d GTX 980 G1 Gaming
Processor: i5-4690K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-G1.Sniper Z97
Memory: Corsair Dominator 16GB
Soundcard: Onboard Creative Sound
PSU: XFX PRO 750W(Seasonic)
Default 03-21-2013, 21:00 | posts: 1,164 | Location: In my house

If you want this in your mac make sure you buy a tube of lube first.

1000$ upgrade.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
vbetts
Don Vincenzo
 
vbetts's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia Titan X
Processor: Intel Core i7 5820K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-X99-UDP3
Memory: Corsair 16GB DDR4 2666
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Corsair RM750
Default 03-21-2013, 21:23 | posts: 12,353 | Location: Toledo Ohio

First and only warning. We aren't starting a flame fest here.

Besides, this isn't apple pricing it either.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.