Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Catalyst 13.3 BETA 3 (12.100.17.0 March 18)
Old
  (#1)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Talking AMD Catalyst 13.3 BETA 3 (12.100.17.0 March 18) - 03-19-2013, 20:22 | posts: 1,007 | Location: iTALY

Enjoy!
Follow me on Twitter! @asder00

> Download < (Win Vista/7/8 x86/x64)

NOTE! AMD Catalyst™ 13.3 Beta3 includes all of the fixes found in previous versions of AMD Catalyst 13.3 Beta.
Feature Highlights of the AMD Catalyst™ 13.3 Beta3 Driver for Windows®

  • Resolves OpenGL application issues seen with the AMD Catalyst 13.3 Beta2 driver

Build Info:
12.10.17-130318a-154717E-ATI
DriverVer=03/18/2013, 12.100.17.0000
Catalyst: 13.3
CCC: 2013.0318.2231.38608
D3D: 9.14.10.0968
OGL: 6.10.10.12172
OCL: 10.0.1124.2

Supported Cards:
 Click to show spoiler

   
 
Old
  (#2)
Plug2k
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: MSI -R9-295X2 8GB -4GB
Processor: i7 4790k @4.8ghz [Delid]
Mainboard: Gigabyte-z97soc Force
Memory: 2x Averix 2133 CL9 8GB 16
Soundcard: Creative ZXR + Sen650s
PSU: OCZ ZX 1250w PSU
Default 03-19-2013, 20:45 | posts: 1,082 | Location: Uk

is that it lol opgl who actually plays opgl games anymore there like ancient then again fixes are always welcome

wonder if thats all thats changed in this driver ?
i see there still using the same branch lol

Last edited by Plug2k; 03-19-2013 at 20:48.
   
Old
  (#3)
zizomania
Newbie
 
Videocard: ASUS HD 7750
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad q9400
Mainboard: MSI
Memory: 4 GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: Hec 500
Default 03-19-2013, 20:47 | posts: 27

Thanks asder ,

I hope this fixes the crashes i have seen in the previous driver.
   
Old
  (#4)
OlivierMDVY
Master Guru
 
OlivierMDVY's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970@1150/1500MHz
Processor: Intel I7 860@3.8Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P7P55D-E PRO
Memory: 8GB G-Skill PC10600@1450
Soundcard: Altec Lansing 621
PSU: Seasonic X650
Default 03-19-2013, 20:48 | posts: 213 | Location: France

Plug2k several apps use OpenGL (TrackIR, Future Pinball, ...)
   
 
Old
  (#5)
Espionage724
Maha Guru
 
Espionage724's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R7850 PE 2GD5/OC
Processor: TBA
Mainboard: TBA
Memory: DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) 8GB
Soundcard: TBA
PSU: hec HP585D 585W ATX12V
Default 03-19-2013, 20:54 | posts: 1,264 | Location: Charleroi, PA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Plug2k View Post
is that it lol opgl who actually plays opgl games anymore there like ancient then again fixes are always welcome
Minecraft is clearly ancient :p And any native game on Linux is ancient too. RAGE, Doom 3, those are even more ancient :p
   
Old
  (#6)
Fox2232
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Accelero7970 1125/1500MHz
Processor: i5-2500k@4.5GHz NH-D14
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-GD80[g3]
Memory: 4x4GB 1600MHz 9,9,9,24
Soundcard: Essence ST / AKG K-701
PSU: FSP Gold series 750W
Default 03-19-2013, 21:03 | posts: 1,364 | Location: EU, CZ, Brno

Quote:
Originally Posted by Espionage724 View Post
Minecraft is clearly ancient :p And any native game on Linux is ancient too. RAGE, Doom 3, those are even more ancient :p
As stated, I quite like those ancient id games And yes It was big surprise when I found out I can't start counter-strike in OpenGL.
   
Old
  (#7)
OlivierMDVY
Master Guru
 
OlivierMDVY's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970@1150/1500MHz
Processor: Intel I7 860@3.8Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P7P55D-E PRO
Memory: 8GB G-Skill PC10600@1450
Soundcard: Altec Lansing 621
PSU: Seasonic X650
Default 03-19-2013, 21:09 | posts: 213 | Location: France

maybe one day the drivers will be as good in OpenGL as they are in DX11
   
Old
  (#8)
streakpt
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HIS 7970 3GB Xfire
Processor: Intel i7 920 @ 4.2Ghz
Mainboard: Foxconn Bloodrage GTI
Memory: 6GB Crucial Ballistix T.
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD/SS5hV2
PSU: Corsair HX Modular 1000w
Default 03-19-2013, 21:10 | posts: 261 | Location: Portugal

That's why i was getting a furmark error... BINGO!
   
Old
  (#9)
Luke7
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 4 GB
Processor: Intel QX6700
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 850 watt
Default 03-19-2013, 21:17 | posts: 63

Still get this error with 13.3 beta3 when closing Internet Explorer 10

Description
Faulting Application Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe

Problem signature
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: IEXPLORE.EXE
Application Version: 10.0.9200.16521
Application Timestamp: 51207618
Fault Module Name: atidxx32.dll
Fault Module Version: 8.17.10.489
Fault Module Timestamp: 5147ca13
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 003cd568
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Extra information about the problem
Bucket ID: 3478527601


There is definitely something wrong with the 13.3 beta's

My GPU is HD7970
   
Old
  (#10)
Solitude
Member Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7870 XT 2GB
Processor: Core i5 3470
Mainboard: ASUS P8B75M-LX
Memory: 8GB XMS3 @ 1600MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-fi Titanium .
PSU: Corsair VS 650
Default 03-19-2013, 21:23 | posts: 113 | Location: Pakistan

Zero percent improvement in Tomb raider since February drivers and update 1.70 for the game. So much for latest drivers and the 2nd update.
   
 
Old
  (#11)
K-putt
Master Guru
 
K-putt's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD 7950
Processor: Xeon 1230v3
Mainboard: AsRock H87 Pro4
Memory: 8GB CL7 DDR3
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
PSU: Be Quiet E9 400w
Default 03-19-2013, 21:32 | posts: 427 | Location: Germany

Quote:
Originally Posted by Plug2k View Post
is that it lol opgl who actually plays opgl games anymore there like ancient then again fixes are always welcome

wonder if thats all thats changed in this driver ?
i see there still using the same branch lol
Rage, Doom 3 or Photoshop need OGL...
   
Old
  (#12)
pokerapar88
Maha Guru
 
pokerapar88's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX 7970 DD @ 1050/1500
Processor: i5 2500K @4.5Ghz CM V8
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO
Memory: 8GB Gskill Sniper 1600mhz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium + HT 5.1
PSU: CoolerMaster GX 750w
Default 03-19-2013, 21:51 | posts: 1,644 | Location: Argentina // Buenos Aires

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke7 View Post
Still get this error with 13.3 beta3 when closing Internet Explorer 10

Description
Faulting Application Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe

Problem signature
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: IEXPLORE.EXE
Application Version: 10.0.9200.16521
Application Timestamp: 51207618
Fault Module Name: atidxx32.dll
Fault Module Version: 8.17.10.489
Fault Module Timestamp: 5147ca13
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 003cd568
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Extra information about the problem
Bucket ID: 3478527601


There is definitely something wrong with the 13.3 beta's

My GPU is HD7970
Who the hell uses IE ?
   
Old
  (#13)
pokerapar88
Maha Guru
 
pokerapar88's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX 7970 DD @ 1050/1500
Processor: i5 2500K @4.5Ghz CM V8
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO
Memory: 8GB Gskill Sniper 1600mhz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium + HT 5.1
PSU: CoolerMaster GX 750w
Default 03-19-2013, 21:53 | posts: 1,644 | Location: Argentina // Buenos Aires

I couldn't use my DS/GBA/SG/PSX2 emulators hope this fixes it
   
Old
  (#14)
shankly1985
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290 GE Crossfire
Processor: i7 2600k @4.5
Mainboard: Asus P8z77 WS
Memory: Kingston HyperX 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2X - Roccat
PSU: SuperFlower 1000w Platium
Default 03-19-2013, 22:01 | posts: 363 | Location: England

Quote:
Originally Posted by Plug2k View Post
is that it lol opgl who actually plays opgl games anymore there like ancient then again fixes are always welcome

wonder if thats all thats changed in this driver ?
i see there still using the same branch lol
Logitech apps use OpenGL they is quite alot tbh
   
Old
  (#15)
shankly1985
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290 GE Crossfire
Processor: i7 2600k @4.5
Mainboard: Asus P8z77 WS
Memory: Kingston HyperX 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2X - Roccat
PSU: SuperFlower 1000w Platium
Default 03-19-2013, 22:03 | posts: 363 | Location: England

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solitude View Post
Zero percent improvement in Tomb raider since February drivers and update 1.70 for the game. So much for latest drivers and the 2nd update.
5870... You not going to see anymore gains for your GPU. Wasn't 12.10 the last good driver for your GPU?
AMD and these Drivers are aimed more at 7000 series.
   
Old
  (#16)
Rich_Guy
Ancient Guru
 
Rich_Guy's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi Gaming 290X 1080/1300
Processor: i7 920 D0
Mainboard: Biostar Tpower x58
Memory: 6GB Corsair DDR3
Soundcard: Xonar DX - Logi. X-530s
PSU: Corsair AX860w
Default 03-19-2013, 22:15 | posts: 8,855 | Location: UK

May as well, cheers asder!
   
Old
  (#17)
Derko1
Master Guru
 
Derko1's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 1270/1800
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.42v
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Fatal1ty 1000w
Default 03-19-2013, 23:07 | posts: 374

Come on!!!!

I JUST installed the 13.2 B7s like 2 minutes ago... because of the OGL issue.
   
Old
  (#18)
michael_d
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus GTX Titan
Processor: Intel Core i7 960 3.2GHz
Mainboard: Alienware Aurora
Memory: 12 GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 875W
Default 03-19-2013, 23:18 | posts: 31

Any idea what specific OpenGL issue? I have an issue with light sources flickering and bleeding in Rage unless jobs_numThreads set to 0. The 13.X beta drivers also require to reduce AA from 8 to 4 to remove flickering.

I reported the issue to AMD maybe they were able to reproduce and fix it.

I wonder if they fixed installer problem as well because I could never go back an older driver 12.10 due to errors in Dxdiag, Flash, CCC, Steam.

Last edited by michael_d; 03-19-2013 at 23:29.
   
Old
  (#19)
Valagard
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Asus DirectCU II 7970 Top
Processor: i7 4770K 4.3Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87-Pro
Memory: 16Gig Corsair Vengeance
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair TX750
Default 03-19-2013, 23:19 | posts: 1,062

Quote:
Originally Posted by michael_d View Post
Any idea what specific OpenGL issue? I have an issue with light sources flickering and bleeding unless jobs_numThreads set to 0.
In what?

We need more info than this dude
   
Old
  (#20)
michael_d
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus GTX Titan
Processor: Intel Core i7 960 3.2GHz
Mainboard: Alienware Aurora
Memory: 12 GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 875W
Default 03-19-2013, 23:28 | posts: 31

Quote:
Originally Posted by Valagard View Post
In what?

We need more info than this dude
Haha, You replied quicker than I was able to edit my message.
   
Old
  (#21)
hulawafu77
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 7970M
Processor: 3610QM
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Clevo
Default 03-20-2013, 00:01 | posts: 191

I'm guessing AMD decided, screw the memory controller rewrite, we're too lazy.
   
Old
  (#22)
GhostXL
Ancient Guru
 
GhostXL's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 780 SLI @ 1150
Processor: i7 4790K @ 4.8ghz on H90
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VII HERO Z97
Memory: G.Skill Trident DDR3 2667
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: CORSAIR AX1200 watt
Default 03-20-2013, 01:28 | posts: 5,584 | Location: PA, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by hulawafu77 View Post
I'm guessing AMD decided, screw the memory controller rewrite, we're too lazy.
These things are still being worked on. GCN was the major concern to get done first, and they are still learning more.

Some of it has already been implemented in the drivers now. More is to come, this is why AMD isn't releasing a new series of card right away, and sticking to GCN/GCN2.

There is so much more to squeeze out of the architecture through drivers still.

HD8 series will be a refresh possibly with GCN2.
   
Old
  (#23)
hulawafu77
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 7970M
Processor: 3610QM
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Clevo
Default 03-20-2013, 01:35 | posts: 191

Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostXL View Post
These things are still being worked on. GCN was the major concern to get done first, and they are still learning more.
Good to know, AMD doesn't develop drivers until customers have owned card for one year. That's great strategy for retaining and increasing your customer base. At least I know what I'm not buying on my next upgrade.
   
Old
  (#24)
mrmonsoon
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Asus 7870+2509M+2511X
Processor: Intel I7 950/Silver Arrow
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth X58
Memory: Patriot DDR3-1600 (24GIG)
Soundcard: Asus DX2+ AVR 391
PSU: BFG 1000 Watt
Default 03-20-2013, 01:41 | posts: 697

Asus 7870 cuda 2...

These 13.3.3 drivers are terrible.

Everything is fusy, HellGate will not run.

Going back to 13.3.2

I appreciate the 13.3.3 drives up for trying.
   
Old
  (#25)
NiColaoS
Master Guru
 
NiColaoS's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX770 WindForce
Processor: i5 3570K
Mainboard: P8Z77-V Plus
Memory: 2x4GB CL8 1,6Ghz BaliStiX
Soundcard: X-Fi FatalPro & Z5500 5.1
PSU: TPX-575M TOUGHPOWER XT
Default 03-20-2013, 02:29 | posts: 384 | Location: Macedonia, Greece

Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostXL View Post
These things are still being worked on. GCN was the major concern to get done first, and they are still learning more.

Some of it has already been implemented in the drivers now. More is to come, this is why AMD isn't releasing a new series of card right away, and sticking to GCN/GCN2.

There is so much more to squeeze out of the architecture through drivers still.

HD8 series will be a refresh possibly with GCN2.
Seriously why you spread such nonsense? How do you know if it's seriously being worked on? How do you know that from that new -supposedly- memory management code, a part has been already implemented? And how do you know that these things are small parts that can be implemented and injected sporadically/fragmentary...

Skyrim etc just got a few tweaks and afterwards, stay stand by for the real thing... nothing related as it seems and that guy from AMD on Overclock.net said it. I mean, do you have an open, direct connection with any developer?

The only thing I know for sure, an AMD's representantive said on Tech Report that they will rework the memory management code... Nothing specifically. Then, we have that Thracks guy who just says "soon". But nothing about a part that is already in the drivers...
   
Closed Thread

Tags
@asder00

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.