Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Force Color/Gamma settings in Fullscreen Games (or with D3 at least)?
Old
  (#1)
Espionage724
Maha Guru
 
Espionage724's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R7850 PE 2GD5/OC
Processor: TBA
Mainboard: TBA
Memory: DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) 8GB
Soundcard: TBA
PSU: hec HP585D 585W ATX12V
Default Force Color/Gamma settings in Fullscreen Games (or with D3 at least)? - 03-18-2013, 21:28 | posts: 1,264 | Location: Charleroi, PA

I have my gamma calibrated in AMD's control panel, and there are a few games that don't respect it. The game that's the biggest issue for me is Diablo III, since it's in-game Gamma control is a brightness adjuster, and not gamma (such fail...).

Is there any way I might be able to force my gamma settings from Desktop to work with D3 in fullscreen? (actual fullscreen, not Windowed Fullscreen)
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
MS-DOS
Newbie
 
Videocard: 5870
Processor: 860
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 750
Default 08-24-2013, 22:33 | posts: 2

Bump. Tried cclutch posted in the end of this thread, but it didn't work with any full screen game\app I tried.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Pill Monster
Ancient Guru
 
Pill Monster's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7950 Vapor-X 1175/1550
Processor: AMD FX-8320 @4.8
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: 8GB Kingston HyperX 2400
Soundcard: Audigy 2 Platinum Ex 5.1
PSU: AcBel M8 750
Default 08-24-2013, 23:06 | posts: 23,950 | Location: NZ

PowerStrip
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Benik3
Master Guru
 
Benik3's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD6630M+Intel HD3000
Processor: Intel i3 2310 2.1GHz
Mainboard: Lenovo Thinkpad Edge E520
Memory: 4GB SDRAM DDR3
Soundcard: Conexant Cx20590
PSU: -
Default 08-25-2013, 00:12 | posts: 442

Try Monitor Calibration Wizard.
I use it for constant loading of color profile which I made with HW calibration probe...
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
The Mac
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
Processor: i7-4970K
Mainboard: Asus Z97-A
Memory: Corsair Vengence Pro 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi Titianum HD
PSU: Corasir AX750
Default 08-25-2013, 01:03 | posts: 2,290 | Location: USA

sweetfx maybe?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
calibration, fullscreen, gamma, profile

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.