Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Games, Gaming & Game-demos
Games, Gaming & Game-demos You can talk about the latest games here and more ..


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Far Cry 3 in game audio problems Windows 8 Pro
Old
  (#1)
Mad-Man
Master Guru
 
Mad-Man's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX 6870 2GB GDDR5
Processor: AMD FX-8320 at 4GHZ's
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-970A-UD3 AM3+
Memory: DDR3 PC1600 16Gigs
Soundcard: AMD HDMI Output
PSU: Thermaltake TR2 RX 750W
Default Far Cry 3 in game audio problems Windows 8 Pro - 03-17-2013, 22:46 | posts: 399 | Location: Independence, Missouri

I here recently went up to Windows 8 and I reloaded Far Cry 3 along with UPlay on my PC well I can get the start up sound for Far Cry 3 but when I go to play the game either through a saved gave or if I start a new game I get no sound. I can see them talking but no sounds comes out, the same goes for any other interaction in the game like shooting a gun or hopping in a car to go cruising. I have tried both on-board audio along with a sound card both with the newest drivers and still no luck on trying to get the in game audio to work. So I am not really that happy because I just bough the game last week.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Mr_ALLroy
Maha Guru
 
Mr_ALLroy's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX780 Gaming SLI
Processor: Intel i7-4770k @4.4
Mainboard: Asus Z87-Deluxe
Memory: Dominator Plat 1866 16Gig
Soundcard: Soundblaster Zx
PSU: Silverstone Gold 1000W
Default 03-18-2013, 03:07 | posts: 1,798 | Location: Calgary Canada®

Are you running both your on-board audio and soundcard at the same time? If yes, uninstall the drivers for your on-board audio and disable the onboard audio in your bios then try again. You should not run both at the same time. Ever!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Mad-Man
Master Guru
 
Mad-Man's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX 6870 2GB GDDR5
Processor: AMD FX-8320 at 4GHZ's
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-970A-UD3 AM3+
Memory: DDR3 PC1600 16Gigs
Soundcard: AMD HDMI Output
PSU: Thermaltake TR2 RX 750W
Default 03-18-2013, 03:16 | posts: 399 | Location: Independence, Missouri

No they are not both running at the same time. I thought it was a problem with my sound card so I uninstalled the drivers and then shut down my system and pulled the sound card from my system. When I got that done I turned on the on-board audio and installed the drivers for it and I still was having the same problem.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.