Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Nvidia GeForce 314.21 Beta - Download & Discussion
Old
  (#1)
Domhq
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire Toxic 270X
Processor: Intel Core i5 2300 @ 3.5
Mainboard: MSI-Z77A-G41
Memory: 8 Gb 1600 DDR3
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Thermaltake 650 W
Default Nvidia GeForce 314.21 Beta - Download & Discussion - 03-15-2013, 22:56 | posts: 20 | Location: Uruguay

New drivers for test

International

http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/..._download.html

Last edited by rflair; 03-17-2013 at 02:29.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Domhq
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire Toxic 270X
Processor: Intel Core i5 2300 @ 3.5
Mainboard: MSI-Z77A-G41
Memory: 8 Gb 1600 DDR3
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Thermaltake 650 W
Default 03-15-2013, 22:57 | posts: 20 | Location: Uruguay

Release Summary
• Improves performance and stability in Tomb Raider
• Adds new SLI and 3D Vision profiles.

Detalles adicionales
•Instala PhysX System Software 9.12.1031.
•Instala HD Audio v1.3.23.1.
•Incluye compatibilidad con las aplicaciones creadas usando CUDA 5 o una versión anterior del kit de herramientas de CUDA. Más información en http://developer.nvidia.com/cuda-toolkit
•Compatible con OpenGL 4.3 para las GPU GeForce de la serie 400 y posteriores.
•Compatible con DisplayPort 1.2 para las GPU GeForce GTX de la serie 600.
•Compatible con múltiples lenguajes y API para la computación de la GPU: CUDA C, CUDA C++, CUDA Fortran, OpenCL, DirectCompute, y Microsoft C++ AMP.
•Compatible con una sola GPU y la tecnología NVIDIA SLI en DirectX 9, DirectX 10, DirectX 11, y OpenGL, incluyendo SLI de 3 vías, Quad SLI y la compatibilidad con SLI en las placas madre AMD e Intel certificadas por SLI.

Last edited by Domhq; 03-15-2013 at 22:58. Reason: Info
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
JulioCesarSF
Member Guru
 
JulioCesarSF's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 Ti
Processor: i7 4930k
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: G.Skill 1866mhz 16GB Cl9
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: ax1200i
Default 03-15-2013, 22:59 | posts: 54 | Location: Brazil

I can't download.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Solace
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus GTX 780 DCU II
Processor: Xeon X5670@4.2ghz
Mainboard: Asus P6TD Deluxe
Memory: G.Skill DDR3 1600MHz 12GB
Soundcard: HD Audio
PSU: Enermax Modu82+ 625w
Default 03-15-2013, 23:03 | posts: 129 | Location: Finland

64bit drivers now up
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Domhq
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire Toxic 270X
Processor: Intel Core i5 2300 @ 3.5
Mainboard: MSI-Z77A-G41
Memory: 8 Gb 1600 DDR3
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Thermaltake 650 W
Default 03-15-2013, 23:05 | posts: 20 | Location: Uruguay

yes, all links are working now
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780Ti Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
Default 03-15-2013, 23:07 | posts: 13,785 | Location: USA

Thaanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
BuBBle.D
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus GTX Titan + GTX680
Processor: Core I7-2700K @ 4.8Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z77
Memory: 32GB TridentX 2400C10
Soundcard: Logitech Z4
PSU: Corsair AX1200W
Default 03-15-2013, 23:14 | posts: 31 | Location: Slovenia

Hehe, just saw that Tomb Raider was updating itself, and went to check the release notes, where these drivers were mentioned. Of course i came here immediatly to check if they are released and BAMm they`re released.

Thanks for posting the DL links OP.
GL & HF all.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Major Melchett
Maha Guru
 
Major Melchett's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 480 - 4th bake :(
Processor: AMD X3 450 @ X4 3.875ghz
Mainboard: GA-MA770T-UD3
Memory: 8GB Muskin 1666 CL9
Soundcard: Onboard Nvidia
PSU: High Power 1000w (100a)
Default 03-15-2013, 23:21 | posts: 2,328 | Location: Planet Earth

Nice job Nvidia, just did a before/after benchmark run - before the new drivers with vsync on and all maxed without the tressfx I averaged 47.21fps, with these new ones 58.96fps (without vsync 62.89fps). Also no more weird blockyness on the skin or anything.

Very happy.
---
Now for a tressfx run to see if I can get the hair with the same performance I had before the new drivers .

Last edited by Major Melchett; 03-15-2013 at 23:25.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
andressergio
Maha Guru
 
andressergio's Avatar
 
Videocard: 3x SLI GALAXY GTX780HOF
Processor: I4770K@48HT
Mainboard: ASUS M6E
Memory: 2x8GB TeamX 2666CL11
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic P-1000
Default 03-15-2013, 23:49 | posts: 853 | Location: Montevideo-Uruguay

cheers NVIDIA !!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
256k
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 6770M & MSI 680L
Processor: I7 2630qm/I5 3570k
Mainboard: Asrock Extreme 4 Z77
Memory: 8
Soundcard:
PSU: 700w
Default 03-15-2013, 23:51 | posts: 49

Crysis 3 Framerate/Tomb Raider framerate comparison?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 03-15-2013, 23:52 | posts: 18,945 | Location: New Jersey, USA

heres my tomb raider
314.07 and 314.21
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=375692&page=3
post 55,56
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
AshCation
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX580
Processor: Core i7 930 OCed 3.8Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage III Extreme
Memory: 6GB DDR3 2000Mhz Trident
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair TX850W
Default 03-16-2013, 00:11 | posts: 175 | Location: Brazil

Really nice nvidia , 11fps more

Tomb Raider 1.0.718.4 BenchMark

314.14 Ultra Settings

Min 40fps Max 54fps Med 47fps

314.21 Ultra Setttings

Min 50fps Max 60fps Med 58fps

Ultimate before med 30fps , and now 37fps , vync on all tests.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
256k
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 6770M & MSI 680L
Processor: I7 2630qm/I5 3570k
Mainboard: Asrock Extreme 4 Z77
Memory: 8
Soundcard:
PSU: 700w
Default 03-16-2013, 00:15 | posts: 49

for me this drivers make tressfx become crazy, o.O, looks like it have own life, so glitched
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
freeman28
Member Guru
 
Videocard: SLI GTX 670
Processor: Intel Core i5-3570
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H
Memory: 12 GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair GS700W
Default 03-16-2013, 00:21 | posts: 121 | Location: Portugal

Quote:
Originally Posted by 256k View Post
for me this drivers make tressfx become crazy, o.O, looks like it have own life, so glitched
Me too. And zooming with tressfx on fps drops to 10

Edit:

Restarted the game, and now i get 67 fps all the time
I have a refresh rate 67hertz monitor, 27'' @ 2560*1440

Last edited by freeman28; 03-16-2013 at 00:25.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Xanvast
Master Guru
 
Xanvast's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX Titan 3 Way
Processor: Core i7 2600K @ 5Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus IV Extreme
Memory: A-DATA XPG PC17000
Soundcard: Xonar Essence One
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 03-16-2013, 00:28 | posts: 175 | Location: France

Still flashing hair with TressFX and SLI in 3840x2400 (not in lower res)
I had to turn virtual memory on to make the game work because I had crashes to desktop in the 5s after I started a new game, which is curious.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1372-Vmod on H20-24/7
Processor: 4930k@4.2ghz-1.05v-H20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-H20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 03-16-2013, 00:31 | posts: 10,806 | Location: United kingdom

I think ill stick with the recent quadros, there doing a good job atm.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
freeman28
Member Guru
 
Videocard: SLI GTX 670
Processor: Intel Core i5-3570
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H
Memory: 12 GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair GS700W
Default 03-16-2013, 00:36 | posts: 121 | Location: Portugal

Update:

10 minutes playing, game crashed...................
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 03-16-2013, 01:12 | posts: 4,157 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by freeman28 View Post
Update:

10 minutes playing, game crashed...................
1. uninstall driver with reboot required
2. select safe mode and re-install driver with check clean option and after reboot required
3. normal mode
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
ManuelG
NVIDIA Rep
 
ManuelG's Avatar
 
Videocard: NVIDIA Geforce GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7 3770S
Mainboard: GIGABYTE G1.Sniper M3
Memory: 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: Creative Soundblaster Z
PSU: Corsair 850W
Default 03-16-2013, 02:01 | posts: 390 | Location: Santa Clara, California

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xanvast View Post
Still flashing hair with TressFX and SLI in 3840x2400 (not in lower res)
I had to turn virtual memory on to make the game work because I had crashes to desktop in the 5s after I started a new game, which is curious.
What other in game graphic settings are you using?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Smiley_ie
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVG GTX980 SC
Processor: Intel i7 2700@4.7ghz
Mainboard: Asus p8z68
Memory: 16gig 1600mhz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: Corsair hx1050
Default 03-16-2013, 02:06 | posts: 38 | Location: Ireland

Nothing for Arma 3 ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
ManuelG
NVIDIA Rep
 
ManuelG's Avatar
 
Videocard: NVIDIA Geforce GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7 3770S
Mainboard: GIGABYTE G1.Sniper M3
Memory: 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: Creative Soundblaster Z
PSU: Corsair 850W
Default 03-16-2013, 02:22 | posts: 390 | Location: Santa Clara, California

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smiley_ie View Post
Nothing for Arma 3 ?
We have an optimization that we are considering but we need to discuss this with developers as we dont know how this will affect the game as it moves to BETA and then final release.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Benny_26
Master Guru
 
Benny_26's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti + Samsung 27" SA850
Processor: 2600K@4.5Ghz + Kuhler 920
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z68 DELUXE/GEN3
Memory: G.SKIL Sniper 16GB/1.25v
Soundcard: SoundBlaster-Z
PSU: Corsair XT750
Default 03-16-2013, 02:23 | posts: 187

Did you also updated the game to the latest version?

The drive and the game update are sort of combo

Tomb Raider Patch 1.0.722.3
-Addressed an issue in ”Shipwreck Beach” where the mast on the wooden ship was occasionally missing depending on the player’s path.
-Fixed a gating issue in “Research Bunker” where the elevator would get stuck in an unintended state.
-Fixes for multiplayer connectivity
o An issue related to security certificates that stopped many users from connection to Square Enix servers was resolved.
o Improved messages when you are unable to connect with Square Enix servers.
- Improvements to voice-chat for multiplayer
o New Push-To-Talk feature, by default mapped to F1.
o New voice-chat volume option.
o Improved overall quality of voice-chat.
-Fixes for crashes on startup in specific situations when no audio output is available.
-Fixes for various reported crashes during both single-player and multi-player.
-Movies are showing up again when using SSAA.
-Cost of TressFX reduced, especially in combination with SSAA.
-TressFX memory usage reduced for AMD Eyefinity and NVIDIA Surround setups.
-TressFX simulation and graphical quality improvements.
-New Ultra-quality shadow mode for contact hardening shadows. This is not enabled by default in any quality profile, but can be enabled from the advanced settings.
-Improvements to fullscreen/windowed switching and multiple display handling.
-Various UI improvements.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 03-16-2013, 02:24 | posts: 18,945 | Location: New Jersey, USA

back to 314.07, lost fps in valley, maybe some others did not test everything
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Xanvast
Master Guru
 
Xanvast's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX Titan 3 Way
Processor: Core i7 2600K @ 5Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus IV Extreme
Memory: A-DATA XPG PC17000
Soundcard: Xonar Essence One
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 03-16-2013, 02:39 | posts: 175 | Location: France

Quote:
Originally Posted by ManuelG View Post
What other in game graphic settings are you using?
Thank you for the answer ManuelG
Here are my settings : everything on max with vsync and triple buffer except AA and Depth of Field
http://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/261515TRSettings.jpg
If I use 2880x1800 or lower the hair looks normal but in 4k it's flashing

Edit : I did a comparaison between 2880x1800 (left) and 3840x2400 (right), the exact settings linked above, only the resolution change, that's what I've got
http://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/49...omparaison.jpg

Last edited by Xanvast; 03-16-2013 at 02:52.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Goutan
Master Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA 560 Ti 2gb SLI
Processor: i7 920 @ 4.0
Mainboard: ROG Rampage III Formula
Memory: 12GB
Soundcard: Logitech Z5500
PSU: HX1050
Default 03-16-2013, 03:45 | posts: 235 | Location: Los Angeles

Did these disable SLI for anybody else?

Edit: This was possibly the dumbest post ever - i forgot to enable SLI after driver install -.-
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.