Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Frontpage news
Frontpage news Perhaps you have some news to report or want to check out the latest Guru3D headlines and comment ? Check it in here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mass Effect 3: Citadel DLC
Old
  (#1)
Pill Monster
Ancient Guru
 
Pill Monster's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7950 Vapor-X 1175/1550
Processor: AMD FX-8320 @4.8
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: 8GB Kingston HyperX 2400
Soundcard: X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: AcBel M8 750
Default Mass Effect 3: Citadel DLC - 03-07-2013, 19:26 | posts: 23,995 | Location: NZ

Trailer
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Speed Weed
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 260+
Processor: Core i5 2500K @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Pro ( 3.1)
Memory: 8Gb Corsair @ 1600
Soundcard:
PSU: Tuffpower 850
Default 03-08-2013, 07:24 | posts: 1,025 | Location: Somewhere in Scotland

Nice one, Pill Monster!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
ceesay
Master Guru
 
ceesay's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX-780s SLI-2D-Surround
Processor: I7 2700k @4.9 Ghz ht/on
Mainboard: AsRock Z68 Extreme7 Gen3
Memory: 16GB DDR3 @ 2134 MHZ
Soundcard: samsung hdmi
PSU: Corsair AX1200i Digital
Default 03-08-2013, 16:15 | posts: 244 | Location: liverpool uk

nice........
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
BLEH!
Ancient Guru
 
BLEH!'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 7970 CF @ Stock
Processor: 980X @ 4 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P6T7 WS-SC
Memory: 12 GB Corsair @ 1866 MHz
Soundcard: Saffire Pro40/KRK Rokit 5
PSU: Enermax Revo 1500W
Default 03-08-2013, 16:51 | posts: 4,819 | Location: London

Won't be preloadable and the servers will crash on release day...
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-850
Default 03-08-2013, 16:58 | posts: 13,368 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by BLEH! View Post
Won't be preloadable and the servers will crash on release day...

Ummmmmm.......... the DLC was released this past Tuesday. Pill is just a little late to the party.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
scoutingwraith
Ancient Guru
 
scoutingwraith's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA 670 FTW/ Intel4400
Processor: i5-3570K 4.0/i7-4500U 2.4
Mainboard: ASRock Z77Ex4/Haswell-ULT
Memory: 16GB 1600 / 8GB 1600
Soundcard: Realtek HD / Realtek HD
PSU: Corsair HX750W / 9 Cell
Default 03-08-2013, 22:35 | posts: 9,449 | Location: Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha

Can someone give me the info on what it will be about ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Anarion
Ancient Guru
 
Anarion's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GeForce GTX 780 DC2
Processor: Intel Core i7 3770K
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: G.SKILL RipjawsX 16 GB
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Zx + HD 595
PSU: SF Golden Green Pro 600W
Default 03-08-2013, 22:38 | posts: 10,821 | Location: Finland

Quote:
Originally Posted by scoutingwraith View Post
Can someone give me the info on what it will be about ?
To be honest, telling you would be massive spoiler probably. It's awesome though.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
EspHack
Maha Guru
 
EspHack's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI/HD5770/1GB
Processor: Intel Core i7-980X
Mainboard: Intel DX58SO
Memory: DDR3/1600MHz/16GB/4 stick
Soundcard: ASUS XonarDX/Logitech G51
PSU: EPS Super Flower 750w
Default 03-08-2013, 22:50 | posts: 1,830

its the last dlc ):
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
scoutingwraith
Ancient Guru
 
scoutingwraith's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA 670 FTW/ Intel4400
Processor: i5-3570K 4.0/i7-4500U 2.4
Mainboard: ASRock Z77Ex4/Haswell-ULT
Memory: 16GB 1600 / 8GB 1600
Soundcard: Realtek HD / Realtek HD
PSU: Corsair HX750W / 9 Cell
Default 03-08-2013, 23:09 | posts: 9,449 | Location: Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anarion View Post
To be honest, telling you would be massive spoiler probably. It's awesome though.
Finished the game and really dont care anymore about it. It was alright in terms of gameplay but the ending killed it for me. Its just the usual meh type of impression.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
getsuga12
Ancient Guru
 
getsuga12's Avatar
 
Videocard: Geforce GTX870M
Processor: Intel i7 4810MQ, 2.8Ghz
Mainboard: MSI GT60 2PC Dominator
Memory: 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: Realtek Audio Card
PSU: MSI GT60 2PC Dominator
Default 03-09-2013, 05:46 | posts: 4,358

Quote:
Originally Posted by scoutingwraith View Post
Finished the game and really dont care anymore about it. It was alright in terms of gameplay but the ending killed it for me. Its just the usual meh type of impression.
Without spoiling too much, the DLC takes place somewhere between after the Cerberus attack on the Citadel towards the last assault, where Shepard gets to take shore leave on the Citadel. That's where a plot to kill Shepard comes to surface...

I must stress that the tone of this DLC really should've been an epilogue (especially since it doesn't really fit in when there are Reapers still killing everything in the galaxy). You get to see the whole crew (even those from ME2) one last time in a different light, and party with them. And the end of the DLC, with the goodbyes; sigh, it really should've been an epilogue (except the god-awful endings made sure to prevent that)

Sure, it's basically fan-service, but it's one heck of a fan-service. I just played through it "pretending" it was the epilogue
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
drac
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX780 ACX SLI
Processor: i7 2600K
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 PRO V3
Memory: Geil 16GB 1866mhz
Soundcard: Essence STX II/G4ME One
PSU: Corsair AX1200i
Default 03-09-2013, 06:13 | posts: 1,339 | Location: Australia, QLD

I don't have my saves. So to play the DLC, am I'm going to have to play through again and get to the point in the game that triggers it? Already know the answer to this but I'm checking just on the off chance lol.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
getsuga12
Ancient Guru
 
getsuga12's Avatar
 
Videocard: Geforce GTX870M
Processor: Intel i7 4810MQ, 2.8Ghz
Mainboard: MSI GT60 2PC Dominator
Memory: 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: Realtek Audio Card
PSU: MSI GT60 2PC Dominator
Default 03-09-2013, 06:17 | posts: 4,358

Quote:
Originally Posted by drac View Post
I don't have my saves. So to play the DLC, am I'm going to have to play through again and get to the point in the game that triggers it? Already know the answer to this but I'm checking just on the off chance lol.
Lol yea, you'll have to reach the point after the Cerberus attack on the Citadel to trigger this
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
drac
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX780 ACX SLI
Processor: i7 2600K
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 PRO V3
Memory: Geil 16GB 1866mhz
Soundcard: Essence STX II/G4ME One
PSU: Corsair AX1200i
Default 03-09-2013, 06:21 | posts: 1,339 | Location: Australia, QLD

Quote:
Originally Posted by getsuga12 View Post
Lol yea, you'll have to reach the point after the Cerberus attack on the Citadel to trigger this
Cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.