Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA
Videocards - NVIDIA This forum is all about NVIDIA graphics cards and their technology. Do you have a question regarding an older GeForce videocard? Want to tell people how stylish a game works on that new shiny watercooled GeForce GTX 580 or SLI gaming rig? Get in here!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Geforce GTX TITAN Owners Club
Old
  (#1)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan H20 1472/7600
Processor: i7 5820K 4.7GHz H20
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A
Memory: Crucial 4x4GB 2666
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus-PC360/HD598
PSU: SeaSonic Platinum-1000
Default Geforce GTX TITAN Owners Club - 03-02-2013, 18:47 | posts: 6,775 | Location: USA

Haven't seen one of these yet. Post up your experiences, benches, OCs, etc. Maybe we can get some data up on how they overclock. I will post mine up as soon as my card gets here this Tuesday.

Last edited by Agent-A01; 03-02-2013 at 20:17.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 03-02-2013, 19:08 | posts: 18,711 | Location: New Jersey, USA

but seriously, post up benches Agent, only person to really post titan benchies was cowie.
message edited

Last edited by ---TK---; 03-02-2013 at 19:27.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
SLI-756
I have restricted access
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 03-02-2013, 19:13 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Great thread, Agent!

Last edited by SLI-756; 03-02-2013 at 20:14.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
ESlik
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 2 EVGA Titans SLI
Processor: i7 4930K @4.4ghz.
Mainboard: Asus x79 RIVE
Memory: 16 gigs ddr3 @ 2400
Soundcard: ROG Xonar Phoebus
PSU: AX 1200i
Default 03-02-2013, 19:51 | posts: 1,994 | Location: Sault Ste. Marie Ont. CA

I'm not an "owner" yet,but if NCIX is telling me the truth,I should have mine early next week. Once I have them istalled,I will be more than happy to share my experience. Good or bad. I don't know why,but I'm getting excited. I'll soon see.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
southamptonfc
Maha Guru
 
southamptonfc's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI TF 780TI
Processor: 2700k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus P8P67
Memory: 16Gb 1866
Soundcard: SB XFI
PSU: Seasonic X-750W
Default 03-02-2013, 20:05 | posts: 947 | Location: UK

I've been messing around for a couple of days. I'm getting a fairly constant 1150(never drops below 1100) mhz with the fan at 65%. It runs at ~80C in that config.

It uses 1.15v at those speeds, there's no need to increase the vcore at all.

I'm hitting 102% power use so there isn't much left for water cooling, I guess 1200mhz is probably about the max with 106% to play with.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 03-02-2013, 20:11 | posts: 18,711 | Location: New Jersey, USA

you guys got any benchmarks to share?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan H20 1472/7600
Processor: i7 5820K 4.7GHz H20
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A
Memory: Crucial 4x4GB 2666
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus-PC360/HD598
PSU: SeaSonic Platinum-1000
Default 03-02-2013, 20:16 | posts: 6,775 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by southamptonfc View Post
I'm hitting 102% power use so there isn't much left for water cooling, I guess 1200mhz is probably about the max with 106% to play with.
hoping a bios flash will inch out some extra power target %
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 03-02-2013, 20:20 | posts: 18,711 | Location: New Jersey, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Agent-A01 View Post
hoping a bios flash will inch out some extra power target %
has anybody tried that? Kingpins titans were the X variety and had 113 power by default
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan H20 1472/7600
Processor: i7 5820K 4.7GHz H20
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A
Memory: Crucial 4x4GB 2666
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus-PC360/HD598
PSU: SeaSonic Platinum-1000
Default 03-02-2013, 20:24 | posts: 6,775 | Location: USA

cant even dump the bios with gpu-z.. going to have to wait a bit for that to be updated, and the kepler bios editor
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 03-02-2013, 20:40 | posts: 18,711 | Location: New Jersey, USA

bummer, sure they will come up with something that supports gk110 soon enough
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Cyrax
Master Guru
 
Cyrax's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus GTX Titan Sli
Processor: i7 3770K
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77X-UP7
Memory: 16g Corsair Vengeance
Soundcard: supreme X-Fi
PSU: Enermax 1250
Default 03-02-2013, 21:51 | posts: 299

Titans are in the new case,but still some work on it.
When its finished i report back
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1372-Vmod on H20-24/7
Processor: 4930k@4.2ghz-1.05v-H20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-H20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 03-02-2013, 22:07 | posts: 10,545 | Location: United kingdom

CrazyNuts the author of KGB is working on Titan Bios tweak right now.
PowerK uploaded his bios from his Titan for him.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
cowie
Ancient Guru
 
cowie's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: gigabyte p67 UD7
Memory: 2x4g 1600 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: pcp&c 1200 watt
Default 03-02-2013, 22:21 | posts: 11,989 | Location: new jersey

I got h70 modded vs stock pos cooling testing(in sli side by side) clocks/temps diffreances if you want to see i could put up ss's later.

Of coarse i got fm3d benches

sli 3d11


sli firestrike
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 03-02-2013, 22:28 | posts: 18,711 | Location: New Jersey, USA

you got any runs on heaven and valley?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
southamptonfc
Maha Guru
 
southamptonfc's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI TF 780TI
Processor: 2700k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus P8P67
Memory: 16Gb 1866
Soundcard: SB XFI
PSU: Seasonic X-750W
Default 03-02-2013, 22:30 | posts: 947 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by ---TK--- View Post
you guys got any benchmarks to share?
I've run a few benches but the main thing is the gaming performance. Everything flies except Crysis 3

I run 1650x1080 (120hz) and most games can be maxed out with a decent amount of AA and still get over 100fps.

In Crysis 3 I need to use 2xTxAA and then I am able to max everything else and get ~60fps. This game is really demanding but it does look amazing!

I can't get max tesselation or MSAA working in Batman Arkham City, if I use them the game runs really slooooooooow, even getting through the menus is painful. Anyone else having that?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
The Janitor
Maha Guru
 
The Janitor's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.5 Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V Pro
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Xonar Essence STX
PSU: Corsair AX 850W
Default 03-02-2013, 23:51 | posts: 1,016 | Location: Sweden

I think the framerate speaks for itself





   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
PowerK
Master Guru
 
PowerK's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX TITAN SLI
Processor: i7 3770K @ 4.5
Mainboard: ASRock Fatal1ty Z77 Pro.
Memory: G.SKILL ARES 2133 / 16GB
Soundcard: ALC898
PSU: Seasonic SS-1000XP
Default 03-02-2013, 23:53 | posts: 286

IMO, BF3 is not a good game to measure performance and/or stress graphic cards anymore.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
The Janitor
Maha Guru
 
The Janitor's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.5 Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V Pro
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Xonar Essence STX
PSU: Corsair AX 850W
Default 03-02-2013, 23:56 | posts: 1,016 | Location: Sweden

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerK View Post
IMO, BF3 is not a good game to measure performance and/or stress graphic cards anymore.
Only have BF3 and Crysis 2 installed at the moment, they run pretty flawless though
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
scheherazade
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: (.) an
Processor: sb-e water
Mainboard: p9x79 ws
Memory: 32 gig
Soundcard: spdif 4x12" driver towers
PSU: dual 1000w
Default 03-03-2013, 00:02 | posts: 2,038 | Location: NOVA

Haven't installed it yet.
Lazy. Busy. Sigh.

I don't even need it...
It's an addiction.
Darn you computers!

-scheherazade
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
cowie
Ancient Guru
 
cowie's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: gigabyte p67 UD7
Memory: 2x4g 1600 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: pcp&c 1200 watt
Default 03-03-2013, 00:52 | posts: 11,989 | Location: new jersey

Quote:
Originally Posted by ---TK--- View Post
you got any runs on heaven and valley?
Heaven stock clocks the 1 card auto fan other card h70 with two corsair fans 1 on rad the other vrm area of card.

hits 80c+ no jumpy clock throttle from either maybe a step here and there but constant mostly. h70 card stays cool all the time



Now both oc'ed and max fan 67c loaded h70 np with it at all.
loudest fan in the rig is the stock posfan now.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
TwoPlusTwo
Master Guru
 
TwoPlusTwo's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX Titan SLI
Processor: 3930k @ 4.6 GHz + H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 16 GB Dominator DDR3 2133
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 03-03-2013, 02:02 | posts: 261 | Location: Southeast (USA)

I get both of mine Thursday of next week, I can't wait.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
southamptonfc
Maha Guru
 
southamptonfc's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI TF 780TI
Processor: 2700k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus P8P67
Memory: 16Gb 1866
Soundcard: SB XFI
PSU: Seasonic X-750W
Default 03-03-2013, 08:10 | posts: 947 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerK View Post
IMO, BF3 is not a good game to measure performance and/or stress graphic cards anymore.
It is if you like playing BF3! You can't play a benchmark.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Dillinger
Master Guru
 
Dillinger's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 980SC
Processor: Intel i7 4790K
Mainboard: ASUS Z97-PRO
Memory: G.SKILL 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: NZXT 850W
Default 03-03-2013, 08:58 | posts: 541

I don't play BF3, but when I did I would've rather seen how video cards ran it than a synthetic benchmark.

Certain BF3 maps can still stress a pair of GTX 680's at 1920x1080.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Greyleroux
Member Guru
 
Greyleroux's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gtx660 Sli_U2713
Processor: 3570K@4.4_H80i
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 16G DDR3 @1600
Soundcard: SB ZxR_ATH-AD-500X
PSU: 850W
Default 03-03-2013, 09:03 | posts: 76 | Location: Japan

Any crysis 3 Benches ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
TwoPlusTwo
Master Guru
 
TwoPlusTwo's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX Titan SLI
Processor: 3930k @ 4.6 GHz + H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 16 GB Dominator DDR3 2133
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 03-03-2013, 11:56 | posts: 261 | Location: Southeast (USA)

Hey guys, I have a question, if you don't mind. I'm getting my Titans Thursday of next week.

I live in a pretty warm area, and ambient temperatures are pretty high. My case is well-ventilated, but still (probably due to high ambient temps), my OC'ed 680s get temps in the 80s.

My question is...is it OK to move the "temperature target" higher than 80? I don't want to damage my cards, but I would like better performance. I'm thinking I will move it higher, but just wanted to know what possible dangers there are in doing this.

On the "Titan Overclocking Guide" on this very website, they moved temperature target to 90; this would be something I'd like to do, if it's OK. I would like to OC my Titans.

Thanks in advance.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.