Headphone talk

Discussion in 'Soundcards, Speakers HiFI & File formats' started by FULMTL, Feb 23, 2013.

1. FULMTL

FULMTL Ancient Guru

GPU:
    AOC 27"
    Talking out loud here, but I been a member at Head-fi.org since last year, but I think I have to stop going there. The repeated threads in the full size headphone section are driving me nuts!

-Is X headphone worth it? It depends, are you single? Then yes, it is worth it. :p
    -Best headphone for X music? There is no best headphone!
    -Best headphone for X amount? For what kind of music? This is where I think it's best to have at least two headphones
    -Money is no concern. X vs X? Then buy both!
    -Headphone X (followed by a long overhyping thread title)
    -First sentence: "I'm no audiophile..."
    -First sentence: "Hi. I'm new to communication across a broadband network of computers...

:bang:

I want to say something stupid in response because that is my natural behavior. I think if I continue going to that forum, I'd get banned.

Last edited: Feb 23, 2013
  2. Radical_53

Radical_53 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3
    The best thing over there is the "current hyped product of the month/week"... too fascinating. You'd think someone re-invented the wheel going by what's written there.

3. FULMTL

FULMTL Ancient Guru

GPU:
    AOC 27"
    I happen to own a flavor of the month headphone because at the time I was impulse buying, and was one of the first people in an "Appreciation Thread" to own the AKG K167. The thing was the person who made the thread was hyping the **** out of these headphones. It's like he/she was just filling up the thread with smileys and incomplete sentences to give that thread more pages to make that headphone appear like a very talked about product and to bump their own his post count. Eventually it got closed because of the repetitive nonsense and that person was a "member of the trade".

4. Rebel975

Rebel975 Guest

GPU:
    EVGA GTX680 SC+