Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA
Videocards - NVIDIA This forum is all about NVIDIA graphics cards and their technology. Do you have a question regarding an older GeForce videocard? Want to tell people how stylish a game works on that new shiny watercooled GeForce GTX 580 or SLI gaming rig? Get in here!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Stylish SLI bridge
Old
  (#1)
jasonwitty
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA / GTX 680FTW / 4GB
Processor: Intel I7
Mainboard: ASUS
Memory: Corsair 32GB
Soundcard: Corsair SP2500
PSU: Corsair TX850M
Default Stylish SLI bridge - 02-20-2013, 17:57 | posts: 6 | Location: Carlsbad

I have seen some very stylish SLI bridges on nividia press releases. Are such products available for sale? Most SLI bridges I find for sale are functional and not stylish at all. Help is appreciated! (example image below)

   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
XBEAST
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 770 Gaming
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68A-D3
Memory: Patriot 12GB 1600MHz CL9
Soundcard: Realtek On-Board
PSU: Seasonic S12II-620 Bronze
Default 02-20-2013, 19:21 | posts: 1,599 | Location: Unknown

Buy this SLI bridge for 999$ and get GTX TITAN for free
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
jasonwitty
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA / GTX 680FTW / 4GB
Processor: Intel I7
Mainboard: ASUS
Memory: Corsair 32GB
Soundcard: Corsair SP2500
PSU: Corsair TX850M
Lightbulb 02-20-2013, 20:36 | posts: 6 | Location: Carlsbad

Quote:
Originally Posted by XBEAST View Post
Buy this SLI bridge for 999$ and get GTX TITAN for free
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
sykozis
Ancient Guru
 
sykozis's Avatar
 
Videocard: Radeon R7 240
Processor: AMD Athlon 5350
Mainboard: Asus AM1M-A
Memory: 8gb G.Skill DDR3-1866
Soundcard: Realtek® ALC887-VD
PSU: Unk 300watt
Default 02-20-2013, 20:45 | posts: 16,134 | Location: US East Coast

That SLI bridge is for show.... Never seen any that actually look like what NVidia shows off.


   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.5Ghz HT On
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-20-2013, 20:53 | posts: 17,890 | Location: New Jersey, USA

they might come with the titan part of the $999 pricetag.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Icanium
Maha Guru
 
Icanium's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 670 Sli / nVidia 3D
Processor: i7 3770K
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77 V-Pro
Memory: 16 gb G.SKILL DDR3 2400
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Xense
PSU: CORSAIR AX1200
Default 02-21-2013, 02:38 | posts: 1,053 | Location: Detroit,MI.USA

SLI bridges are usually provided with the motherboard. Functional to keep cost low.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
cartdog
Maha Guru
 
cartdog's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLi GTX680 FTW 4GB EKWB
Processor: i7 3930K EKWB 4.3GHZ
Mainboard: Gigabyte UP4
Memory: Corsair Plat 2133mhz 32GB
Soundcard: X-Fi
PSU: SilverStone Strider 1kw
Default 02-21-2013, 07:51 | posts: 1,548 | Location: Australia mate!

Those SLi bridges Nvidia displays are only default with covers. You can easily get the same result. Take design to a engineer or if you good with metal fab, make a cover yourself.

http://www.specialtechforums.co.uk/s...r-s-SLI-Bridge

http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=411935&mpage=1

https://www.google.com.au/search?q=m...JumZiAftz4HAAw

Some appear really simple, I might even have a crack myself when i get upgrade.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
cowie
Ancient Guru
 
cowie's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: gigabyte p67 UD7
Memory: 2x4g 1600 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: pcp&c 1200 watt
Default 02-21-2013, 14:18 | posts: 11,866 | Location: new jersey

Nah just looks...its better to use 3 soft sli conectors so you can open up some space bewteen cards its helps alot
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
jasonwitty
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA / GTX 680FTW / 4GB
Processor: Intel I7
Mainboard: ASUS
Memory: Corsair 32GB
Soundcard: Corsair SP2500
PSU: Corsair TX850M
Default 02-21-2013, 16:31 | posts: 6 | Location: Carlsbad

having a 3d printer would be cool.

i found some covers online here:

http://www.coldzero.eu/search.php?or...I+bridge+cover

but i'm only looking for a 2 way cover, i run 2 680ftw, i don't think there would be a need for a third and i don't want to have to deal with the heat.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
nvidia, sli

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.