Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN Pre Release Driver - 314.09
Old
  (#1)
SlackerITGuy
Master Guru
 
SlackerITGuy's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 7970 GHz
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500K
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 8GB Corsair DDR3 RAM
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DS
PSU: Corsair TX950W
Default NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN Pre Release Driver - 314.09 - 02-20-2013, 17:12 | posts: 253

- Version: 314.09
- x64
- English
- Download links:

http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/..._download.html

Enjoy, and please post your modified .inf for both Windows 7 and Windows 8 (:

Last edited by SlackerITGuy; 02-20-2013 at 20:09.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
rflair
Don Commisso
 
rflair's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290x/670 GTX
Processor: 3770K@4.4/Q9550@3.83
Mainboard: Asus P877V-Pro/Asus P5K-E
Memory: 16G 2GHz/8G 900MHz
Soundcard: Onboard/Fiio E10
PSU: Corsair HX850/PPC 860
Default 02-20-2013, 17:24 | posts: 2,885 | Location: Canada

DriverVer = 02/13/2013, 9.18.13.1409

NVIDIA_DEV.1005 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN"

They are legit, for Titan.

Requires modified inf for other cards.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
SlackerITGuy
Master Guru
 
SlackerITGuy's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 7970 GHz
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500K
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 8GB Corsair DDR3 RAM
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DS
PSU: Corsair TX950W
Default 02-20-2013, 17:34 | posts: 253

Quote:
Originally Posted by rflair View Post
DriverVer = 02/13/2013, 9.18.13.1409

NVIDIA_DEV.1005 = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN"

They are legit, for Titan.

Requires modified inf for other cards.
Nice, thanks for the input mate.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 OC AmpFan
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.7 cache 4.4
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 02-20-2013, 19:01 | posts: 7,310 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Modded INF

Vista/Win7/Win8 English US x64 (i used 314.07 strings)
http://www.mediafire.com/file/itdrt8...0h/nv_disp.inf

For win8 disable driver reinforcement.


Edit:

Last edited by -Tj-; 02-20-2013 at 19:09.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
SlackerITGuy
Master Guru
 
SlackerITGuy's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 7970 GHz
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500K
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 8GB Corsair DDR3 RAM
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DS
PSU: Corsair TX950W
Default 02-20-2013, 19:07 | posts: 253

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
Modded INF

Vista/Win7/Win8 English US x64 (i used 314.07 strings)
http://www.mediafire.com/file/itdrt8...0h/nv_disp.inf

For win8 disable driver reinforcement.
Excellent!, let the testing begin.

Thanks bro.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
swecarl
Master Guru
 
swecarl's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga 780ti Sli
Processor: 4790K Haswell @ 5.0ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z97X SOC Force
Memory: G.Skill Trident X 2900mhz
Soundcard: SoundBlaster Z
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W 80+ Gold
Default 02-20-2013, 19:12 | posts: 270 | Location: Sweden

Download link doesnt work, anyone who got a working link for these ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
SlackerITGuy
Master Guru
 
SlackerITGuy's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 7970 GHz
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500K
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 8GB Corsair DDR3 RAM
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DS
PSU: Corsair TX950W
Default 02-20-2013, 19:22 | posts: 253

Yeah download link is now 404'ed.

Should have a couple of mirrors later today.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 OC AmpFan
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.7 cache 4.4
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 02-20-2013, 19:28 | posts: 7,310 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Quote:
Originally Posted by swecarl View Post
Download link doesnt work, anyone who got a working link for these ?
Extracted x64 driver - only driver (no HD audio, no physx, no updater, no nview)., I used 7zip



Link: http://www.mediafire.com/file/t6ea59...14.09_Titan.7z

Last edited by -Tj-; 02-20-2013 at 19:34.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
yosef019
Maha Guru
 
yosef019's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX770 4gb @1250mhz
Processor: i5 3570k 4.6 1.2v NH-D14
Mainboard: P8Z68-V
Memory: 8GB 2133 ARES CL9 2T
Soundcard: SB Recon3D Pro Fatality
PSU: TX 650W
Default 02-20-2013, 19:30 | posts: 1,708 | Location: Israel - Haifa

can we have NVIDIA GPU Boost 2.0 on 600 series?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
SlackerITGuy
Master Guru
 
SlackerITGuy's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 7970 GHz
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500K
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 8GB Corsair DDR3 RAM
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DS
PSU: Corsair TX950W
Default 02-20-2013, 19:30 | posts: 253

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
Extracted x64 driver - only driver (no HD audio, no physx, no updater, no nview)., I used 7zip

Link: http://www.mediafire.com/file/t6ea59...14.09_Titan.7z
Wow man, thanks again, and I guess that comes with your modified .inf as well right?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 OC AmpFan
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.7 cache 4.4
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 02-20-2013, 19:34 | posts: 7,310 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Sure np, yes its already replaced


Edit:
@Yosef
probably not, looks like its a GK110 feature.

Last edited by -Tj-; 02-20-2013 at 19:36.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Iruwen
Master Guru
 
Iruwen's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 670 FTW
Processor: Intel Core i7-920
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD4P
Memory: 6GB PC3-10667U CL7-7-7-18
Soundcard: Soundblaster X-Fi Titan
PSU: Enermax MODU82+ 625W
Default 02-20-2013, 19:35 | posts: 307 | Location: Germany

Quote:
Originally Posted by yosef019 View Post
can we have NVIDIA GPU Boost 2.0 on 600 series?
According to what I read no, and although there may be a surprise, I severely doubt it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
swecarl
Master Guru
 
swecarl's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga 780ti Sli
Processor: 4790K Haswell @ 5.0ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z97X SOC Force
Memory: G.Skill Trident X 2900mhz
Soundcard: SoundBlaster Z
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W 80+ Gold
Default 02-20-2013, 19:37 | posts: 270 | Location: Sweden

Found one here too:

http://www.52g6.com/2013/02/nvidia-g...64win8-64.html

*Anyone tried these ? How are they compared to 314.07 drivers ?
3d mark tests etc ?

Also found these on a swedish forum, they are already modded with the .inf file so should work to just download and install:

http://www.sendspace.com/file/1iu8p7

Last edited by swecarl; 02-20-2013 at 19:50.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1372-Vmod on H20-24/7
Processor: 4930k@4.2ghz-H20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-H20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 02-20-2013, 20:07 | posts: 10,017 | Location: United kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by swecarl View Post
Found one here too:

http://www.52g6.com/2013/02/nvidia-g...64win8-64.html

*Anyone tried these ? How are they compared to 314.07 drivers ?
3d mark tests etc ?

Also found these on a swedish forum, they are already modded with the .inf file so should work to just download and install:

http://www.sendspace.com/file/1iu8p7
Are you going Titan Swecarl?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
swecarl
Master Guru
 
swecarl's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga 780ti Sli
Processor: 4790K Haswell @ 5.0ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z97X SOC Force
Memory: G.Skill Trident X 2900mhz
Soundcard: SoundBlaster Z
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W 80+ Gold
Default 02-20-2013, 20:15 | posts: 270 | Location: Sweden

Quote:
Originally Posted by Veteran View Post
Are you going Titan Swecarl?
Im not sure yet, if i do i would like to get two cards for sli
But im gonna see what the reviews shows tomorrow before i make up my mind, then in the summer im going on a trip to the US, might buy two card in the US instead so i dont have to pay the 25% tax we live with in Sweden

Are you gonna pick one or two of these cards up ?

Last edited by swecarl; 02-20-2013 at 20:29.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Cyris
Master Guru
 
Cyris's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX TITAN BLACK /SLI
Processor: Intel Xeon E5-2687w
Mainboard: ASRock X79 Extreme9
Memory: DDR3 16GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Cougar GX 1050W
Default 02-20-2013, 20:33 | posts: 193 | Location: Germany

The problem is, you have to change (mod) the content of the section or the "path" to your card to get the new features.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.5Ghz HT On
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-20-2013, 20:35 | posts: 18,047 | Location: New Jersey, USA

I am hoping for some kind of crack patch etc for the new turbo boost. I would love to be able to set my gpu throttle from 70c to 80c. but I aint holding my breath
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 780 Lightning SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
Default 02-20-2013, 20:39 | posts: 13,212 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by ---TK--- View Post
I am hoping for some kind of crack patch etc for the new turbo boost. I would love to be able to set my gpu throttle from 70c to 80c. but I aint holding my breath
Wouldn't mind having that either.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.5Ghz HT On
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-20-2013, 20:43 | posts: 18,047 | Location: New Jersey, USA

freaking 71-72c it drops to 1228, if it were 13mhz I wouldnt care so much
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 780 Lightning SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
Default 02-20-2013, 20:47 | posts: 13,212 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by ---TK--- View Post
freaking 71-72c it drops to 1228, if it were 13mhz I wouldnt care so much
Actually I stand corrected. I was just informed the Classifieds have a LN2 bios which has some thermal properties disabled. Not sure if its the 70c limit or what, but I'm not ready to nuke another card to find out.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.5Ghz HT On
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-20-2013, 20:49 | posts: 18,047 | Location: New Jersey, USA

You didnt know about the switch? I would try it out and see if you get throttling at 70c.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
NeoandGeo
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Geforce GTX 680
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600k @4.6
Mainboard: GA-P67A-UD4B3
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 RipJaws
Soundcard: HT Omega Claro+ 7.1
PSU: Corsair 750w
Default 02-20-2013, 20:50 | posts: 404

Quote:
Originally Posted by ---TK--- View Post
I am hoping for some kind of crack patch etc for the new turbo boost. I would love to be able to set my gpu throttle from 70c to 80c. but I aint holding my breath
This should technically be possible right? I know the 600 series has a hardware limitation on voltages, do they have a hardware lock on the throttle?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.5Ghz HT On
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-20-2013, 20:54 | posts: 18,047 | Location: New Jersey, USA

I have no idea man
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 780 Lightning SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
Default 02-20-2013, 20:54 | posts: 13,212 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by ---TK--- View Post
You didnt know about the switch? I would try it out and see if you get throttling at 70c.
I knew about the switch to take it to the OC bios. I just didn't realize that switch went any further. After looking at the back of the PCB, I am clearly blind. It says it white letters Normal/ OC/ LN2.


I'll try it out and see what happens.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan H20 1472/7600
Processor: i7 3770K@5Ghz HT H20
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-WS
Memory: G.Skill 8GBx2 2400
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus-PC360/HD598
PSU: SeaSonic Platinum-1000
Default 02-20-2013, 21:06 | posts: 6,303 | Location: USA

Anyone tested this? i just installed the latest QNF quadros..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.