Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
UNiversal And Legacy Mods
Old
  (#1)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Thumbs up UNiversal And Legacy Mods - 02-19-2013, 18:25 | posts: 1,798

UDATED 03/07/13
This update contains the following fixes and changes:
-Updated the Dxva files in attempt to fix video related issues
such as the Vertical Green Screen bug found in the previous update. This bug is not universal, so some users may not of notice it. Here are links to the images taken by ciastek164 Pic 1/Pic 2
-Updated the Dx9 Files to the current legacy Dx9 Driver
-Permanently fixed the AMD Video Converter located in the Video Tab when using Catalyst Control Center


Supported Features/Credits
-Updated Dxva files
-Permanently Fixed the AMD Video Converter
-Updated Dx9 Driver
-Integrated Dx9 performance driver from 13.7 Beta 7
-Rebuilt the INF files to Add Support Switchable Graphic Users
-Fixed Broken Hardware Acceleration When using Old files
-Fixed Hardware Acceleration for Switchable/Graphics Users in both GPU
-Added Support for XCode
-Hardware Acceleration Now Works in (Firefox, Internet Explorer, Google Chrome)
-AMD Switchable Graphics Users now have a working driver thanks toAndrw0830 for providing his results when Testing
- Multi Gpu Clock bug is resolved thanks to kevsamiga1974
-Working HDMI Audio Driver Tested and confirmed to work by
kevsamiga1974
-Fixed OpenGL profiles thanks to kevsamiga1974
Asder 7900 mod for Performance gains
-Unlocked Features thanks to Asder
-Installing drivers on Windows 8 has become less of a hassle thanks to Cipao, Andrw0830, Afkinferno and trocio2

Supported Operating Systems

Windows 8 x32 (Still in Development)
Windows 7 x32 (Still in Development)
Windows Vista x32 (Still in Development)
Windows 8 x64 (Uploading)
Windows 7 x64 (Uploading)
Windows Vista x64 (Uploading)

Download Link RE-UPLOADED 02/24/13
http://ge.tt/api/1/files/43d8dJZ/1/blob?download

NEW INSTALLATION GUIDE Windows 8 Only
To install the driver users are required to enable Disable Driver Enforcement Signature.

Step One
Download the Tool to Disable Driver Enforcement Signature from the link provided in the thread below:
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=375445

Step Two
Extract the tool then run it.
After running the tool, tick the Enable Advanced Options box.
After ticking the box restart your computer

Step Three
On reboot you should be presented with the Advanced option menu, Choose option 7 to Disable Driver Enforcement Signature. Then install Driver like normal.


LEGACY DRIVERS (HD2000 - HD4000)
Drivers For Legacy 12.11 will be Uploaded onto this Forum along with 12.11
Forum


Download Link For 64 Bit OS
ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 8 BETA 1 Signed Driver NEW 03/15/13
ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 8 BETA 1 Signed Driver.7z

Download Link For 64 Bit OS
ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 8 Legacy Signed Driver NEW 03/12/13
ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 8 Legacy Driver Signed.7z

Download Link For 64 Bit OS
ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 7 BETA 6 Signed Driver OLD 03/07/13
ATI Catalyst Legacy 12.11 B11 HotFix 7 Beta 6 Signed.7z
Alternate Download Link For HotFix 7 BETA 6


Major Contributors

Asder, kevsamiga1974, ankinferno, Cipao, k1net1cs, Andrw0830
and the AMD Development Team Along with
Guru 3D Members bent on helping AMD Users

Last edited by dellon132; 03-15-2013 at 08:08.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Cipao
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Mobility Radeon
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: AC
Default 02-19-2013, 19:45 | posts: 46 | Location: Poland

Cipao not Ciapo , otherwise good job

Why not do a universal drivers for Legacy cards, HD5XXX and upward

Last edited by Cipao; 02-19-2013 at 19:55.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 02-19-2013, 21:04 | posts: 1,798

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cipao View Post
Cipao not Ciapo , otherwise good job

Why not do a universal drivers for Legacy cards, HD5XXX and upward
This mod will also support the cards you listed above (HD2000 to HD7000)

EDIT
Sorry about the name, will correct now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Cipao
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Mobility Radeon
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: AC
Default 02-19-2013, 22:21 | posts: 46 | Location: Poland

Quote:
Originally Posted by dellon132 View Post
This mod will also support the cards you listed above (HD2000 to HD7000)

EDIT
Sorry about the name, will correct now.

I know , now that the next, 13.2 Legacy?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 02-19-2013, 22:33 | posts: 1,798

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cipao View Post
I know , now that the next, 13.2 Legacy?
The Universal INF Mod is base on AMD Catalyst 13.1, and It's no longer a driver. It's a Universal Patcher that should work with every Driver. So long as your Graphic card is included in the Support List.

EDITED
I might upgrade the Base to 13.2

Last edited by dellon132; 02-19-2013 at 23:03.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
trocio2
Master Guru
 
trocio2's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire
Processor: Core 2 Duo
Mainboard: Intel DQ35JO
Memory: ddr2 800 mhz, 3x2gb= 6gb
Soundcard: Logitech H390
PSU: Cooler Master
Default 02-19-2013, 23:45 | posts: 354

So I can download a beta driver and it will work for my legacy card?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 02-20-2013, 00:05 | posts: 1,798

Quote:
Originally Posted by trocio2 View Post
So I can download a beta driver and it will work for my legacy card?
You can't use this mod with a driver that does not support your graphic card. Legacy Users Can only use this Mod with 13.1 Legacy and anything below that or with a Modded Driver for Legacy.

HD 7000 - HD 5000, will only be able to use this mod from 13.2 Beta 6 and any new driver that support their Graphic Card.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Cipao
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Mobility Radeon
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: AC
Default 02-20-2013, 09:12 | posts: 46 | Location: Poland

I think the CCC panel can remove the "Temporal AA", nothing makes a badly it looks, just as in the advanced view, would leave only the morphological filtering, geometry instancing, high-quality AF and supersampling.

before


change in the INF:

[ati2mtag_R575_SoftwareDeviceSettings]

HKR,, TemporalAAMultiplier_NA, %REG_SZ%, "1"

after


Last edited by Cipao; 02-20-2013 at 09:26.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
BAZOKA1942
Member Guru
 
Videocard: sapphire r7 260x oc
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo e 7500
Mainboard: p 31 gigabyte
Memory: 3 giga
Soundcard:
PSU: 650 w
Default 02-20-2013, 09:51 | posts: 71

nice job man
i hope 32 bits come soon and have latency optimization from 13.2 beta 6
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 02-20-2013, 11:55 | posts: 1,798

[QUOTE=Cipao;4532451]I think the CCC panel can remove the "Temporal AA", nothing makes a badly it looks, just as in the advanced view, would leave only the morphological filtering, geometry instancing, high-quality AF and supersampling.

before


change in the INF:

[ati2mtag_R575_SoftwareDeviceSettings]

HKR,, TemporalAAMultiplier_NA, %REG_SZ%, "1"

after


Yes, Temporal AA is always disabled by default since it looks messy when used in CCC. I enabled it with Catalyst 13.1 in my my 12.11 Legacy Driver Beta 5 because it had less conflict with the other settings. For example, if I were to enable it with the Actual 11.11 Catalyst, the Temporal AA Check Box and name in Advanced View would merge with another setting. In the 13.1 official Catalyst, Amd removed the boxes for a few settings in Advanced View, Temporal AA is among one of the removed setting. Therefore I decided to Enable Temporal AA since it is less messy in Standard View.

This Mod will not Contain the Temporal AA settings because It can be used with any Catalyst so I decided to Leave it Disabled.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Ruslu
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire Radeon X1950 Pro
Processor: Intel Core i7 920 C0
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5
Memory: A-Data 3x2GB DDR3 1600mhz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 02-20-2013, 11:57 | posts: 69 | Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Does it have support for the HD 4870 X2 as I remember it didn't when you posted it under the "13.1 Reloaded" thread?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 02-20-2013, 12:02 | posts: 1,798

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruslu View Post
Does it have support for the HD 4870 X2 as I remember it didn't when you posted it under the "13.1 Reloaded" thread?
It does have support for the HD 4870 X2, however it should be as an HD 4800 Series Graphic Card. Later I may work on getting every card their actual name.

I will upload Beta 2 so you can test it (the download Size is very small)

Last edited by dellon132; 02-20-2013 at 12:05.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
basco
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 560tfII
Processor: 2500k
Mainboard: ud4
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 300sfx-bequiet
Default 02-20-2013, 12:04 | posts: 59 | Location: austria

thanks for your time and effort dellon132.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 02-20-2013, 12:08 | posts: 1,798

Quote:
Originally Posted by BAZOKA1942 View Post
nice job man
i hope 32 bits come soon and have latency optimization from 13.2 beta 6
I'm not sure if I can do anything about this, because it would involve having add support for Legacy Graphic Card to the Sys or Dll files that contain the latency optimization.

So far I have not come up with a way to actually do that mostly because I lack the necessary knowledge to make those changes.

Last edited by dellon132; 02-20-2013 at 12:11.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Cipao
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Mobility Radeon
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: AC
Default 02-20-2013, 12:49 | posts: 46 | Location: Poland

You can also change the appearance of the CCC from the standard dark green color, that matches the Radeon cards, dark red . Which color is better?



Last edited by Cipao; 02-20-2013 at 12:52.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 02-20-2013, 13:05 | posts: 1,798

[QUOTE=Cipao;4532609]You can also change the appearance of the CCC from the standard dark green color, that matches the Radeon cards, dark red . Which color is better?

This depends on preference, so I really don't know what to say. (Advanced View red looks Decent but standard view red, looks a bit weird).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Cipao
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Mobility Radeon
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: AC
Default 02-20-2013, 13:12 | posts: 46 | Location: Poland

Few people use standard view .
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 02-20-2013, 13:29 | posts: 1,798

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cipao View Post
Few people use standard view .
That's true, but I prefer a change that is noticeable and acceptable to everyone. If you can come up with a way to make the color change in advanced mode only, I will implement it in this mod.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Cipao
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Mobility Radeon
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: AC
Default 02-20-2013, 13:45 | posts: 46 | Location: Poland

The way to change the color is simple enough to implement the FirePro drivers folder "Branding," which are skins and plugins. As for the change in color only in the advanced view should re-compile Branding.msi
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 02-20-2013, 14:01 | posts: 1,798

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cipao View Post
The way to change the color is simple enough to implement the FirePro drivers folder "Branding," which are skins and plugins. As for the change in color only in the advanced view should re-compile Branding.msi
Ok I will look into it later. The ATI Catalyst Universal INF Mod Beta 2 For x64Bit
Download Link is now available.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Ruslu
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire Radeon X1950 Pro
Processor: Intel Core i7 920 C0
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5
Memory: A-Data 3x2GB DDR3 1600mhz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 02-20-2013, 19:25 | posts: 69 | Location: Tallinn, Estonia

As I understand, this works with the "13.1 Reloaded" package?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 02-20-2013, 19:34 | posts: 1,798

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruslu View Post
As I understand, this works with the "13.1 Reloaded" package?
It works with every package. Modded or Non-modded.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Renaldostheold
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Mobility HD 4670
Processor: Intel i7 Q 820
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: dell xps 1645
Default 02-20-2013, 20:58 | posts: 18

I tested this on my Windows 8 pro after installing Kev's legacy drivers.

It reports several errors in the install log. Is this normal becasue the driver is already installed?

How can I tell if it has been successfull?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
dellon132
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
Processor: Intel E2180 3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock
Memory: 3GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 450 Watt Power Supply
Default 02-20-2013, 21:31 | posts: 1,798

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renaldostheold View Post
I tested this on my Windows 8 pro after installing Kev's legacy drivers.

It reports several errors in the install log. Is this normal becasue the driver is already installed?

How can I tell if it has been successfull?
What errors did you receive? There shouldn't be any.

EDITED
I think the problem you are currently experiencing is on my end. I need to look into this further.

UPDATE 2
Fixed the problem, you can try installing the mod now.

Last edited by dellon132; 02-20-2013 at 22:51.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
kevsamiga1974
Master Guru
 
kevsamiga1974's Avatar
 
Videocard: ULA
Processor: Z80A
Mainboard: 1982 Sinclair Research
Memory: Bubble Memory
Soundcard: Piezoelectric speakers
PSU: Solar Powered
Default 02-21-2013, 02:16 | posts: 741 | Location: England

Any way to inject a replacement .sys file on Windows 8 x64 using the .inf mod while leaving alone the other one intact for the 2D part that can't be updated ?

(I haven't tried .inf mod or experimenting because i'm on a rest day)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

All the Windows 8 legacy mini port drivers we're left behind with BSOD 0x116 on legacy from a cold start with certain cards, but a warm restart is fine. It's not strictly a crossfire issue either.

Windows 8 and old legacy drivers problem...much older drivers forced into windows 8 are even worse, they just freeze instead of BSOD at powerup phase.

Newer post legacy driver's Windows 8 specific kernal mini port drivers *do* work on legacy because of hybrid graphics support and stop the steady stream of BSOD's on legacy cards under Windows 8.

The clock bug is in the 2D component, and it can't be updated to non legacy anyway so it doesn't really matter...just atikmpag.sys that needs replacing from say 12.8 or 12.10.

And the bsod's will stop....according to my testing. Be nice if you could reference 2 catalog files in an .inf to get around this but you can't.

Windows 8 x64 KPP is a total bitch...in windows 7 test mode you can do this kernal file mixing, but it's not broke under Windows 7.

Last edited by kevsamiga1974; 02-21-2013 at 02:36.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.