Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Catalyst 13.1 + 12.11 CAP
Old
  (#1)
RobiX85
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD6950 2GB GDDR5
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600k 4Ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec 900w
Default Catalyst 13.1 + 12.11 CAP - 01-19-2013, 18:59 | posts: 24

Hello, I have just installed the new driver for Win8 64Bit, and I can't see the application profiles at all, is something wrong? or this is how it should be?
thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
zizomania
Newbie
 
Videocard: ASUS HD 7750
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad q9400
Mainboard: MSI
Memory: 4 GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: Hec 500
Default 01-19-2013, 20:05 | posts: 27

same here.

and when i tried to add a game profile like BF3 ..
it said it is already added, then Where is she ..so i can edit it?

sorry for English.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
somemadcaaant
Master Guru
 
somemadcaaant's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290
Processor: i7 920 @ 4.2ghz @ 1.26v
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 F13K
Memory: G Skill 12G DDR3 PC12800
Soundcard: SB X-Fi TF PRO
PSU: Corsair HX-850mhz
Default 01-20-2013, 04:04 | posts: 215 | Location: Australia

R u serious? click the add button?!

When you add a game it will override the current Apps profiles...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
The Mac
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
Processor: i7-4970K
Mainboard: Asus Z97-A
Memory: Corsair Vengence Pro 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi Titianum HD
PSU: Corasir AX750
Default 01-20-2013, 04:32 | posts: 2,424 | Location: USA

You arent supposed to see the CAPs, they are hidden.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Joebear55
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Xfire:Asus 5770+XFX 5770
Processor: AMD FX6300 @ 4.5 ghz
Mainboard: MSI 990FXA-GD65
Memory: 2x4 G.Skill DDR3 1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: CoolerMaster GX750
Default 01-26-2013, 16:50 | posts: 55 | Location: Spring, TX

The Mac: you say they're supposed to be hidden. If that's so, why weren't they hidden when used with the last driver (12.10) ? they were very visible with that driver?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
kn00tcn
Maha Guru
 
kn00tcn's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 4870x2
Processor: Intel Q9550 3.6ghz
Mainboard: Asus P5Q-E
Memory: OCZ 2x2gb 5-4-4-15 840mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 750TX
Default 01-28-2013, 06:36 | posts: 1,589 | Location: Toronto

around the summer, people were saying ALL profiles in the 'use amd predefined profile' list were missing, THAT is a bug that needs to be fixed & that i havent seen personally, it is not supposed to happen

this list isnt everything in the CAPs (which is basically a giant XML)
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.