Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Nvidia GeForce 310.90 Download & Discussion - WHQL
Old
  (#1)
mypc
Master Guru
 
mypc's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus GTS 250
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo
Mainboard: Asus P5G41t-MLX
Memory: 4GB DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: 500 watt
Default Nvidia GeForce 310.90 Download & Discussion - WHQL - 01-05-2013, 13:57 | posts: 198

Hi guys i saw this on geforce site:

Mirrors for Windows Xp / Vista / 7 / 8 32/64-bit @ Guru3D:

http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/..._download.html


 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by rflair; 01-07-2013 at 01:26.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
SLI-756
I have restricted access
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 7000
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 01-05-2013, 13:59 | posts: 7,534 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Cheers, boss.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
kosta20071
Newbie
 
Videocard: Quadro 4000m
Processor: Intel 2920XM
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 240 ac
Default 01-05-2013, 14:08 | posts: 10

They were added minutes ago . They even didn't update the change log
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
WhiteLightning
Ancient Guru
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780GTX ACX
Processor: i7-2600k HT @ 4.5 +H70 PP
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 1000 watt
Default 01-05-2013, 14:10 | posts: 23,434 | Location: Hoek van Holland, Netherlands

Thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1372-Vmod on H20-24/7
Processor: 4930k@4.2ghz-1.05v-H20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-H20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 01-05-2013, 14:11 | posts: 10,548 | Location: United kingdom

Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Xtreme512
Master Guru
 
Xtreme512's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 670 2 Gb
Processor: CORE i5 3570K 4.5 GHz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE Z77-D3H
Memory: G.SKILL SNIPER 8 GB CL9
Soundcard: X-FI PLATINUM + G500
PSU: OCZ FATAL1TY 550W
Default 01-05-2013, 14:21 | posts: 432 | Location: Nicosia

I hope they fixed the crash issues regarding driver and game..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
WhiteLightning
Ancient Guru
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780GTX ACX
Processor: i7-2600k HT @ 4.5 +H70 PP
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 1000 watt
Default 01-05-2013, 14:23 | posts: 23,434 | Location: Hoek van Holland, Netherlands

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtreme512 View Post
I hope they fixed the crash issues regarding driver and game..
is this a 670 issue ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 OC AmpFan
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz @1.28v
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 01-05-2013, 14:24 | posts: 8,019 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Thanks,

anybody checked r310 branch info?


Edit: I see its another WHQL.
http://www.nvidia.co.uk/content/Driv...k&type=GeForce

Last edited by -Tj-; 01-05-2013 at 14:27.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Xtreme512
Master Guru
 
Xtreme512's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 670 2 Gb
Processor: CORE i5 3570K 4.5 GHz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE Z77-D3H
Memory: G.SKILL SNIPER 8 GB CL9
Soundcard: X-FI PLATINUM + G500
PSU: OCZ FATAL1TY 550W
Default 01-05-2013, 14:49 | posts: 432 | Location: Nicosia

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteLightning View Post
is this a 670 issue ?
no.

https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...reed-3-cod/23/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780Ti Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
Default 01-05-2013, 14:53 | posts: 13,552 | Location: USA

Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
WhiteLightning
Ancient Guru
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780GTX ACX
Processor: i7-2600k HT @ 4.5 +H70 PP
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 1000 watt
Default 01-05-2013, 14:53 | posts: 23,434 | Location: Hoek van Holland, Netherlands

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtreme512 View Post
dont know about AC3, but COD has been fixed already for 580.
I dont have any crashes with any game atm, but like i said dont know about AC3 since i dont have it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
NiscoRacing
Newbie
 
NiscoRacing's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 680 4GB (WC)
Processor: Intel QX9970
Mainboard: Asus P5Q3 Deluxe
Memory: 8GB DDR3 PC1600
Soundcard: Asus ROG Xonar Phoebus
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Lightbulb 01-05-2013, 14:59 | posts: 11 | Location: Amsterdam

I just saw this on the nvidia site..

I have a EVGA GeForce GTX 680 Classified Hydro Copper ( got it for 1 week), and don't know why my full system freezes some time :s

I hope this new driver fix it lol

If not i will do a Full Windows 7 64 bit install!!!

Edit:1
DriverSweeper_3.2.0 not working anyone has a other good program that delete the old driver fully?

Last edited by NiscoRacing; 01-05-2013 at 15:04.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Erai
Member Guru
 
Erai's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 670 OC
Processor: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.5 ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77V-Pro
Memory: 2x4gb Gskill @2133mhz CL9
Soundcard: Creative Audigy Live 7.1
PSU: LC-Power 1200W
Default 01-05-2013, 15:09 | posts: 46 | Location: Harrisburg / USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiscoRacing View Post
I just saw this on the nvidia site..
Edit:1
DriverSweeper_3.2.0 not working anyone has a other good program that delete the old driver fully?
You can use the Driver Fusion

http://treexy.com/products/driver-fusion
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
LathspeLL
Newbie
 
Videocard: 660M GTX
Processor: Core i7-3630QM
Mainboard:
Memory: 8 GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 6 CELL
Default 01-05-2013, 15:09 | posts: 44 | Location: Istanbul

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiscoRacing View Post
Edit:1
DriverSweeper_3.2.0 not working anyone has a other good program that delete the old driver fully?
Same question here, Driver fusion ask money, free version do not clean everything I guess. Which cleaner is quite populer these days?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
dsbig
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: evga 780 classified
Processor: 3770k @ 4.3ghz
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UD3H
Memory: 16gb 1920mhz
Soundcard: Soundblaster ZxR
PSU: Kingwin 850 watts
Default 01-05-2013, 15:11 | posts: 2,725 | Location: florida

downloading now sir


will report back later.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
NiscoRacing
Newbie
 
NiscoRacing's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 680 4GB (WC)
Processor: Intel QX9970
Mainboard: Asus P5Q3 Deluxe
Memory: 8GB DDR3 PC1600
Soundcard: Asus ROG Xonar Phoebus
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 01-05-2013, 15:11 | posts: 11 | Location: Amsterdam

Quote:
Originally Posted by LathspeLL View Post
Same question here, Driver fusion ask money, free version do not clean everything I guess. Which cleaner is quite populer these days?
Yeah drive fusion is money hungry for fully delete evry thing
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Xtreme512
Master Guru
 
Xtreme512's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 670 2 Gb
Processor: CORE i5 3570K 4.5 GHz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE Z77-D3H
Memory: G.SKILL SNIPER 8 GB CL9
Soundcard: X-FI PLATINUM + G500
PSU: OCZ FATAL1TY 550W
Default 01-05-2013, 15:36 | posts: 432 | Location: Nicosia

always install latest driver and up your min voltage to test, it works.

Because last drivers and games are really sensitive to slight changes in speed and voltage so iy may crash at low voltages or higher speeds of GPU.

Just test it, increase your voltage. I got mine to 1125 to minimum and it solves it.


edit: Driver Sweeper is the best. .deletes everything
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
mysteriously
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD
Processor: AMD
Mainboard:
Memory: 2x4 GB DDR3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: 40W
Default 01-05-2013, 15:37 | posts: 39

Thanks for drivers info.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
NiscoRacing
Newbie
 
NiscoRacing's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 680 4GB (WC)
Processor: Intel QX9970
Mainboard: Asus P5Q3 Deluxe
Memory: 8GB DDR3 PC1600
Soundcard: Asus ROG Xonar Phoebus
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 01-05-2013, 15:44 | posts: 11 | Location: Amsterdam

Xtreme512,

My Evga Precision "Adjust Voltage" says 988mV. I will try the 1125mV for 2 days and see what happens, Thx for the tip
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
WhiteLightning
Ancient Guru
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780GTX ACX
Processor: i7-2600k HT @ 4.5 +H70 PP
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 1000 watt
Default 01-05-2013, 15:48 | posts: 23,434 | Location: Hoek van Holland, Netherlands

increasing from 988mV to 1125mV is much too high imo,just try 50mV increase to start with.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
NiscoRacing
Newbie
 
NiscoRacing's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 680 4GB (WC)
Processor: Intel QX9970
Mainboard: Asus P5Q3 Deluxe
Memory: 8GB DDR3 PC1600
Soundcard: Asus ROG Xonar Phoebus
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 01-05-2013, 15:50 | posts: 11 | Location: Amsterdam

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteLightning View Post
increasing from 988mV to 1125mV is much too high imo,just try 50mV increase to start with.
Ok, it was indeed a lot more then standard.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Noisiv
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 460 HAWK Talon Attack
Processor: Q6600@3.5GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP-43-DS3L
Memory: 4GB OCZ 5-4-4-4-12
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek ALC888
PSU: Silent Pro M700
Default 01-05-2013, 16:16 | posts: 3,000

I managed to break my Nvidia Update installation.
Everything installs fine except Nvidia Update, and Nvidia Update Components.

How I Did It:
Everything worked fine till suddenly it didn't Sound crackling and stuttering right at desktop.
So I rebooted and baaam - no Nvidia hardware installed.
I somehow got my NV hw to show up (used system recovery and driver sweeper) and reinstaled NV driver, but the original problems continued.

Then I booted my Win 7, and low and behold - same crackling and unresponsive system in Win 7. So I concluded it's the HARDWARE, right?
Reseated my RAM, GFX card and cables which magically healed my system and everything started to work fine as before.
But due to screwing with system files in the process, I can not get Nvidia Update to install if my life depended on it.

Manual deletion, Driver Sweeper, Safe Mode, tried every trick in the book...
Everything works fine, but can't install Nvidia Update, which is a nifty little thing updating my profiles when available and all.

Seems to be a frequent and rather old issue:
https://forums.geforce.com/search/mo...update%20fail/

Pretty pissed off right now

EDIT: My newb thread over at NV forums: https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...-all-drivers-/

Last edited by Noisiv; 01-06-2013 at 10:48.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Noisiv
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 460 HAWK Talon Attack
Processor: Q6600@3.5GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP-43-DS3L
Memory: 4GB OCZ 5-4-4-4-12
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek ALC888
PSU: Silent Pro M700
Default 01-05-2013, 16:18 | posts: 3,000

Oh and thanks for the new driver...

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
SaiBork
Master Guru
 
SaiBork's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti + 670 ded. PhysX
Processor: Intel Core i5 4670k
Mainboard: MSI Z87M-GAMING
Memory: 2x CMY8GX3M2A1866C9R
Soundcard:
PSU: 850W NZXT HALE90 V2
Default 01-05-2013, 16:26 | posts: 153

Just installed these on Windows 8 and as expected still no Surround support like in Windows 7.

- When locking the screen, it still has a messed up picture that doesn't scale properly and is half transparent.
- Still no options for centering the taskbar
- Still no options for maximising to single screens (instead of maximise spanning all screens)

Oh well, maybe some day they will fix this. Shouldn't be too hard, but I understand #3 and #4 took a long time to get sorted in Windows 7 too...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
tvavra
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX460 768MB
Processor: AMD Phenom2 X4 965
Mainboard: Asus 890GX
Memory: Patriot E.P. Viper 4Gb
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax 650W
Default 01-05-2013, 16:37 | posts: 36

maybe stupid question, but...

why u guys always delete the previous driver? (unist.,driver sweeper etc..) i always only install the new drivers over the old ones and never had any driver problems...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.