Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Benchmark Mayhem
Benchmark Mayhem This section is for you benchmark freaks. Wanna show off your 3D Mark Vantage scores with your brand new GTX 295 SLI or Radeon HD 4870 X2 Crossfire in that Intel Core 2 rig? Then this is your section!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
3DMark 11 bench results questionable
Old
  (#1)
iFRAC7UR3
Master Guru
 
iFRAC7UR3's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GeForce GTX 680 2Gb
Processor: Intel i5 2500K
Mainboard: Asus Z77 Sabertooth
Memory: Vengeance 4x4GB 1600MHz
Soundcard: On-Board SC
PSU: Corsair AX850W
Default 3DMark 11 bench results questionable - 11-24-2012, 21:08 | posts: 359 | Location: Norway

hey guys,
look at these numbers, why is my gpu and ram core clock displayed much lower than manufacturer describees ?

Graphics CardNVIDIA
GeForce GTX 680VendorZOTAC# of cards1 - SLI / CrossFire Off
Memory2048
MBCore clock705
MHzMemory
clock3004
MHzDriver
nameDriver version9.18.13.697Driver
statusFM Approved



Processor
ProcessorIntel Core i5-2500K
ProcessorProcessor clock3510
MHzPhysical / logical processors1 / 4# of cores4

General
Operating system64-bit Windows 8 (6.2.9200)
MotherboardASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
SABERTOOTH Z77Memory16384 MBModule 14096 MB
Corsair 9 @ 667 MHzModule 24096 MB Corsair 9 @ 667 MHzModule 34096 MB Corsair 9 @ 667 MHzModule 44096 MB Corsair 9 @ 667 MHzHard drive model120GB KINGSTON SH103S3120G
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
sykozis
Ancient Guru
 
sykozis's Avatar
 
Videocard: Radeon R7 240
Processor: AMD Athlon 5350
Mainboard: Asus AM1M-A
Memory: 8gb G.Skill DDR3-1866
Soundcard: Realtek® ALC887-VD
PSU: Unk 300watt
Default 11-25-2012, 17:48 | posts: 16,308 | Location: US East Coast

My best guess....3DMark isn't reading the clocks properly.


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290 GAMING TF 4GB
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.9GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: 5.1 Surround
PSU: Corsair TX950
Default 11-25-2012, 17:57 | posts: 6,079 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Loads of system info programs fail to read my RAM clocks correctly too
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.