Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Frontpage news
Frontpage news Perhaps you have some news to report or want to check out the latest Guru3D headlines and comment ? Check it in here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Razer DeathAdder Mouse Gets an Update
Old
  (#1)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 5960K
Mainboard: X99
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default Razer DeathAdder Mouse Gets an Update - 11-21-2012, 09:11 | posts: 21,716 | Location: Guru3D testlab

Razer introduced an updated version of its DeathAdder mouse. The new 2013 edition features a 4G infrared sensor with 6400 dpi and has additional rubber side grips for better mouse control. The DeathAd...

Razer DeathAdder Mouse Gets an Update
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
krOnicLTD
Newbie
 
krOnicLTD's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 670 Windf.3X
Processor: Intel i5 2500k @ 4ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
Memory: 8GB Corsair Vengeance
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Seasonic X-660
Default 11-21-2012, 10:56 | posts: 9

awesome mouse.. i've the oldest razer death adder and i love it (the build quality is not the best one because my first death adder died after a year but it love how the mouse fits my hand perfectly). i'll definitely upgrade to the new death adder xD
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
viren
Maha Guru
 
viren's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 570
Processor: I7 870
Mainboard: P55
Memory: 4GB
Soundcard: 7.1 PCI-E
PSU: 800W
Default 11-21-2012, 20:38 | posts: 2,357 | Location: Pune, India

My deathadder has by far proved to be the best mouse i ever used. I hope it doesn't die for years to come. Anyways, this is good news that deathadder gets an update and i am surely going to grab one for my new rig.

Thanks for the info HH.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Mufflore
Ancient Guru
 
Mufflore's Avatar
 
Videocard: KFA2 Anarchy 580@930/4650
Processor: 2500K @ 4.5GHz - blew it!
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67 UD4 B3
Memory: 8G Kngston 2.2GHz CL11 1T
Soundcard: Minimax+ & Dexa Opamps !!
PSU: Corsair Pro AX750
Default 11-21-2012, 20:51 | posts: 9,769 | Location: UK

I loved my Deathadder.
But the new Razer drivers dont allow you to use the drivers features unless you are online.
For this reason I have stopped recommending Razer.

You can use older drivers ok still, but for new products needing a new driver, you are out of luck.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 780Ti Gaming
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: Seasonic X-850
Default 11-21-2012, 20:55 | posts: 13,914 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufflore View Post
I loved my Deathadder.
But the new Razer drivers dont allow you to use the drivers features unless you are online.
For this reason I have stopped recommending Razer.

You can use older drivers ok still, but for new products needing a new driver, you are out of luck.
That's not true. You can still use the Synapse 2.0 software without internet access if you already have a Razer acount. The only time you need the internet is if you dont have an account and are just setting one up.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Mufflore
Ancient Guru
 
Mufflore's Avatar
 
Videocard: KFA2 Anarchy 580@930/4650
Processor: 2500K @ 4.5GHz - blew it!
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67 UD4 B3
Memory: 8G Kngston 2.2GHz CL11 1T
Soundcard: Minimax+ & Dexa Opamps !!
PSU: Corsair Pro AX750
Default 11-21-2012, 21:05 | posts: 9,769 | Location: UK

You said the same in another thread but didnt post evidence there either.
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=370644
Have you anything to back it up?
Can you make changes to settings when not online?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 780Ti Gaming
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: Seasonic X-850
Default 11-21-2012, 21:09 | posts: 13,914 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufflore View Post
You said the same in another thread but didnt post evidence there either.
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=370644
Have you anything to back it up?
Can you make changes to settings when not online?
yes. give me 10 mins and ill post a vid.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Mufflore
Ancient Guru
 
Mufflore's Avatar
 
Videocard: KFA2 Anarchy 580@930/4650
Processor: 2500K @ 4.5GHz - blew it!
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67 UD4 B3
Memory: 8G Kngston 2.2GHz CL11 1T
Soundcard: Minimax+ & Dexa Opamps !!
PSU: Corsair Pro AX750
Default 11-21-2012, 21:12 | posts: 9,769 | Location: UK

ok cool
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 780Ti Gaming
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: Seasonic X-850
Default 11-21-2012, 21:41 | posts: 13,914 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufflore View Post
ok cool
Processing is taking longer than expected. Youtube has been taking forever as of late to process videos.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 780Ti Gaming
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: Seasonic X-850
Default 11-21-2012, 21:55 | posts: 13,914 | Location: USA

Video is up Mufflore. Check it HERE
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Mufflore
Ancient Guru
 
Mufflore's Avatar
 
Videocard: KFA2 Anarchy 580@930/4650
Processor: 2500K @ 4.5GHz - blew it!
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67 UD4 B3
Memory: 8G Kngston 2.2GHz CL11 1T
Soundcard: Minimax+ & Dexa Opamps !!
PSU: Corsair Pro AX750
Default 11-21-2012, 22:09 | posts: 9,769 | Location: UK

Thanks, very good of you.
I'm happy.
I've updated the other thread for you.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 780Ti Gaming
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: Seasonic X-850
Default 11-21-2012, 22:17 | posts: 13,914 | Location: USA

No problem. it's just one less thing to knock of the Razer FUD list.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
NiColaoS
Master Guru
 
NiColaoS's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX970 WindForce
Processor: i5 4670K
Mainboard: Z97 D3H
Memory: 2x4GB CL8 1,6Ghz BaliStiX
Soundcard: X-Fi FatalPro & Z5500 5.1
PSU: TPX-575M TOUGHPOWER XT
Default 11-21-2012, 23:40 | posts: 386 | Location: Macedonia, Greece

I got the 3.5G and when I came back at home to connect it ( ~one week ago or so ), I found out about the Razer Fiasco... Needless to say how bad I felt. Meanwhile I got it from a store far away and I didn't try to search if they gonna accept it back. Anyway, that's my last time I get a Razer product.

And by the way, what's this type of articles? It reminds me Techpowerup; the giant billboard... Well, enough. Too much whining in a single comment.

Last edited by NiColaoS; 11-21-2012 at 23:43.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Mufflore
Ancient Guru
 
Mufflore's Avatar
 
Videocard: KFA2 Anarchy 580@930/4650
Processor: 2500K @ 4.5GHz - blew it!
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67 UD4 B3
Memory: 8G Kngston 2.2GHz CL11 1T
Soundcard: Minimax+ & Dexa Opamps !!
PSU: Corsair Pro AX750
Default 11-22-2012, 00:30 | posts: 9,769 | Location: UK

NiColaoS, I already made of an idiot of myself in this thread on the same topic, this should have let you avoid doing the same.
Unless you have some other reason for disliking Razer?
Check the posts above yours for clarity
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
drac
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX980 G1 4GB
Processor: i7 2600K
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 PRO V3
Memory: Geil 16GB 1866mhz
Soundcard: O2+ODAC/Sennheiser HD600
PSU: Corsair AX1200i
Default 11-22-2012, 05:54 | posts: 1,373 | Location: Australia, QLD

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufflore View Post
I loved my Deathadder.
But the new Razer drivers dont allow you to use the drivers features unless you are online.
For this reason I have stopped recommending Razer.

You can use older drivers ok still, but for new products needing a new driver, you are out of luck.
I don't get why people complain about having to be connected to the net, I agree it used to be slow and intrusive. But the latest synapse is very good, connects and gets your settings loaded fast, doesn't get in your face, updates your drivers automatically. Its a great idea really and hopefully continues to improve.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Corrupt^
Ancient Guru
 
Corrupt^'s Avatar
 
Videocard: Geforce GTX770 - G2773HS
Processor: Core i7 2600K 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67-UD4-B3
Memory: Corsair DDR3 16GB 1600
Soundcard: Essence ST - Sennh. HD650
PSU: Antec Truepower 850W
Default 11-22-2012, 06:03 | posts: 5,545 | Location: Belgium

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhazeDelta1 View Post
That's not true. You can still use the Synapse 2.0 software without internet access if you already have a Razer acount. The only time you need the internet is if you dont have an account and are just setting one up.
The least of my worries. For some reason the scaling (interpolation) being used for DPI in the synapse drivers on the 3.5 DA feels weird and messed up compared to the old 450/900/1800/3500 settings.

Here's to hoping it doesn't feel ****ed up on newer hardware that was build with synapse in mind.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Mufflore
Ancient Guru
 
Mufflore's Avatar
 
Videocard: KFA2 Anarchy 580@930/4650
Processor: 2500K @ 4.5GHz - blew it!
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67 UD4 B3
Memory: 8G Kngston 2.2GHz CL11 1T
Soundcard: Minimax+ & Dexa Opamps !!
PSU: Corsair Pro AX750
Default 11-22-2012, 07:30 | posts: 9,769 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by drac View Post
I don't get why people complain about having to be connected to the net, I agree it used to be slow and intrusive. But the latest synapse is very good, connects and gets your settings loaded fast, doesn't get in your face, updates your drivers automatically. Its a great idea really and hopefully continues to improve.
Because if that was the case, just when your internet goes down and you decide to play a game to pass the time, you might not get your mouse to work how you like.
Or if you are gaming with a laptop on a train for example.
...

But we dont have to worry
I'm not enthused at having to create an account to use a mouse driver, but at least it isnt a deal breaker.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
drac
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX980 G1 4GB
Processor: i7 2600K
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 PRO V3
Memory: Geil 16GB 1866mhz
Soundcard: O2+ODAC/Sennheiser HD600
PSU: Corsair AX1200i
Default 11-22-2012, 11:05 | posts: 1,373 | Location: Australia, QLD

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufflore View Post
Because if that was the case, just when your internet goes down and you decide to play a game to pass the time, you might not get your mouse to work how you like.
Or if you are gaming with a laptop on a train for example.
...

But we dont have to worry
I'm not enthused at having to create an account to use a mouse driver, but at least it isnt a deal breaker.
Once registered, Synapse 2.0 works offline and never needs to be online again. So basically, a user creates an account, saves initial settings, and if there’s no internet connection, it doesn’t matter ***8208; settings are saved on the client PC and are not synced to the cloud. Synapse 2.0 works offline. (this is a quote from Razer)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Ven0m
Maha Guru
 
Ven0m's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 680 D2CU TOP
Processor: i7 920 @ 4GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II Extreme
Memory: 12GB Patriot Viper
Soundcard: Xonar D2X>Custom amp>K712
PSU: Seasonic M12D 850W
Default 11-22-2012, 11:17 | posts: 1,523 | Location: Warsaw, Poland

I think I'll get that Synapse software for my Mamba.

btw, if you have an older DeathAdder and want an upgrade, you may choose from new DeathAdder and Mamba. They have virtually the same shape. Mamba introduced small dents on the sides to make it easier to pick up, then the new DeathAdder followed the same path.

If you want not-that super-expensive mouse, grab DA; if you want to pay a little extra for wireless and 2 extra buttons in LMB corner, grab Mamba. The only problems are price and that they're not as durable as the 1st DA.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
snorge
Member Guru
 
Videocard: gtx 560 2GB
Processor: Core 2 Duo @3.4
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec
Default 11-22-2012, 12:13 | posts: 85

If you don't like the Synapse software/driver why not just use the old one? Last I checked it is still available for download.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Ryu5uzaku
Ancient Guru
 
Ryu5uzaku's Avatar
 
Videocard: 290X & 7950
Processor: 3770K & 2500K
Mainboard: GB Z77X-D3H / GB Z77-D3H
Memory: 16GB & 16GB G.Skill
Soundcard: Meridian 2G / xf-i fata
PSU: 1000W & 500W silverstone
Default 11-22-2012, 13:22 | posts: 4,242 | Location: Finland

Go PhazeDelta1 glad you made that vidya i got scared for really small moment here with my imperator 2012 i do love razer products.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Mufflore
Ancient Guru
 
Mufflore's Avatar
 
Videocard: KFA2 Anarchy 580@930/4650
Processor: 2500K @ 4.5GHz - blew it!
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67 UD4 B3
Memory: 8G Kngston 2.2GHz CL11 1T
Soundcard: Minimax+ & Dexa Opamps !!
PSU: Corsair Pro AX750
Default 11-22-2012, 14:46 | posts: 9,769 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by drac View Post
Once registered, Synapse 2.0 works offline and never needs to be online again. So basically, a user creates an account, saves initial settings, and if there’s no internet connection, it doesn’t matter ***8208; settings are saved on the client PC and are not synced to the cloud. Synapse 2.0 works offline. (this is a quote from Razer)
I was answering his hypothetical question, your point was already well covered and acknowledged.
Phazedelta provided the evidence.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
scoutingwraith
Ancient Guru
 
scoutingwraith's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA 670 FTW/ Intel4400
Processor: i5-3570K 4.0/i7-4500U 2.4
Mainboard: ASRock Z77Ex4/Haswell-ULT
Memory: 16GB 1600 / 8GB 1600
Soundcard: Realtek HD / Realtek HD
PSU: Corsair HX750W / 9 Cell
Default 11-22-2012, 16:14 | posts: 9,463 | Location: Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha

Just bought a Deathadder 3.5G for less than $40 since my Diamondback died on me after years of service. I love the way the mouse fits into your hand nicely.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 11-23-2012, 03:21 | posts: 5,489 | Location: FLA,USA

I love my Death Adder best mouse I have ever used but at the same time it's the first time I've paid $45 for a mouse. My lycosa keyboard however leave a little to be desired but still a good board.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.