Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#101)
SLI-756
Ancient Guru
 
SLI-756's Avatar
 
Videocard: 760 SLI ftw bios @1215
Processor: 4690k @4.7
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: xfx 850
Default 11-22-2012, 19:15 | posts: 6,301 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Borderlands 2 with these, 3 player co op TVHM lv. 46, on the way to take on Bunker, one of the guys was using hax so we had unlimited weapon ammo, noticeably better framerate for sure (also using willowengine.ini tweaks).
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#102)
Darren Hodgson
Ancient Guru
 
Darren Hodgson's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 780
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: 16GB Corsair Veng 1600MHz
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: XFX Pro B.E. 850W
Default 11-22-2012, 23:54 | posts: 11,622 | Location: England

I'm getting some really bad z-buffer/texture flickering in the snowy environments of Sequence 3 of Assassin's Creed III with these drivers. It really is distracting as it is so bad. I'm playing at 1920x1200 with maxed out settings and TXAA. I'm not forcing anything through the game profile. It's really disappointing to have issues like this at a game's launch because by the time it is fixed I'll have long finished the game. I really wish NVIDIA would do more to ensure that their drivers are working properly for the major releases. In the last month I've bought three games that have disappointing performance on my GTX 680 SLI setup: Need for Speed: Most Wanted (no SLI support and stuttery cornering), Hitman Absolution (poor SLI scaling) and now this game with its texture flickering. The commonality is that they all use DirectX 11 which makes me wonder if there's some kind of issue with it on NVIDIA hardware.

*EDIT*
The Call of Duty: Black Ops II SLI flag: 0x020000F5 seems to work fine with Assassin's Creed III and there's NO flickering at all. However, I'm not sure that the SLI scaling is as good as the original flag as I'm only getting 45 fps in Sequence 3 (Frontier). At least there's no horrid flickering.

Last edited by Darren Hodgson; 11-23-2012 at 00:37.
   
Reply With Quote
PlanetSide 2
Old
  (#103)
DarkRefreshment
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia 680m 4gb
Processor: Ivy Bridge I7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: MSI Laptop GT60-0NE
Default PlanetSide 2 - 11-23-2012, 00:01 | posts: 1

I have the MSI GT60-0NE and I've loaded the new drivers. I can get 50 - 60 fps now in PlanetSide 2 versus before the driver update I was getting 9 - 12 fps. However, after about 3 - 5 minutes I'm crashing to a BSOD about watchdog pointing to a nvidia .sys file. If I use just the HD4000 intel card (optimus) I can play for hours with no crashes but only 19 fps on low settings. Any thoughts on what to do here? I've reloaded the drivers fresh, restored to an earlier save state in Windows 8 and still nothing once I load the drivers. Sometimes it's BSOD on the login screen of the game before I even get into the actual matches.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#104)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 780 OC Custom
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.6GHz @1.23V
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 11-23-2012, 00:39 | posts: 6,847 | Location: Urban`Jungle

I just installed this driver and i noticed something by DeusEX Human Revolution;

I think i found the cause for that camera stutter, its build-in FXAA and MLAA fault (at MLAA its not so much), edge AA eliminates it completely.





Edit: but CTD issue remains at 1 - 2 frame to render ahead once it loads actual game, auto or 3 fixes it.

And its weird, now at auto (app. controlled) it doesn't stutter with fxaa, at 3 it does. Guess I'll just play with application controlled.

Last edited by -Tj-; 11-23-2012 at 00:58.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#105)
sapo_joe
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSi Radeon R9 290 4GB
Processor: AMD PhenomII X6 1090T
Mainboard: Asus M4A78 Pro
Memory: 8GB DDRII 667Mhz Dual
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium
PSU: 620W Antec Gamer
Default 11-23-2012, 01:18 | posts: 374 | Location: Brazil

The freaking "stuck in 3D clock problem" is back!!! OMFG!

PS: Clean install... C'mon nVidia guys, I thought this had been solved AGES ago!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#106)
samappz
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Dual Nvidia 680M SLI
Processor: i7 3720qm
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: notebook
Default 11-23-2012, 01:26 | posts: 83

FIX THE P-STATE bugs / clock bugs PLEASE NVIDIA LISTEN
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#107)
Visuallyvisible
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 7704gb SLI
Processor: 3770k HT on @ 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77 V Deluxe
Memory: 8GB 1600mhz
Soundcard: M-Audio Firewire Solo
PSU: 1watt
Default 11-23-2012, 02:45 | posts: 60

Jumped ship from amd to nvidia...Better drivers & better support with faster fixes etc remains to be seen.

670 rocks it hard but feels like Nvidia have gone north with delivering the quality in drivers. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#108)
Iruwen
Master Guru
 
Iruwen's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 670 FTW
Processor: Intel Core i7-920
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD4P
Memory: 6GB PC3-10667U CL7-7-7-18
Soundcard: Soundblaster X-Fi Titan
PSU: Enermax MODU82+ 625W
Default 11-23-2012, 08:14 | posts: 307 | Location: Germany

Quote:
Originally Posted by Visuallyvisible View Post
Jumped ship from amd to nvidia...Better drivers & better support with faster fixes etc remains to be seen.

670 rocks it hard but feels like Nvidia have gone north with delivering the quality in drivers. :-(
Except for 310.54 crashing for me like many others, I've yet to experience problems I could hold Nvidia responsible for. Most of the time it's the game developer's fault.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#109)
Retrolock
Master Guru
 
Retrolock's Avatar
 
Videocard: PoV GTX 670
Processor: i7 4770K
Mainboard: Asus Z87 Sabertooth
Memory: G.Skill 8gb DDR3 1866
Soundcard: ALC1150
PSU: XfX Pro 850W XXX Edition
Default 11-23-2012, 08:34 | posts: 599 | Location: homeless

Quote:
Originally Posted by SaiBork View Post
@Retrolock & lito88:

Running Win8 64 bit Enterprise here and had no problems installing these.
Ran uninstall via control panel, rebooted into safe mode, ran Driver Fusion to clean up nvidia drivers and after restart installed these. Only the graphic drivers as I dont need 3d stuff and physx is already on there. Ticked clean install as always (even after using driver fusion )
thanks man! Though I might hold off a bit because the 310.54 drivers are working just okay for me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#110)
medo3000
Newbie
 
Videocard: NVIDIA GeForce GT 525M
Processor: Intel Core i5-2430M
Mainboard: FUJITSU FJNBB10
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1333MHz
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio ALC269
PSU: 6-cell Battery
Default 11-23-2012, 09:28 | posts: 18

Weird problem , when i open gpu-z the gpu always run at 3d clock and when i try to play hd video the gpu is down to 2d clock.

   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#111)
samappz
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Dual Nvidia 680M SLI
Processor: i7 3720qm
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: notebook
Default 11-23-2012, 12:20 | posts: 83

FIX THE CLOCK BUGS NVIDIA pls..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#112)
kcuestag
Maha Guru
 
kcuestag's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Sapphire R9 290
Processor: i7 3930k @ 4.8GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 8GB G-Skill Ripjaws X CL7
Soundcard: FiiO E7 + E9 + DT-770 PRO
PSU: Silverstone ST Plus 1000W
Default 11-23-2012, 12:29 | posts: 850 | Location: Spain

These drivers are amazing for Battlefield 3 (Multiplayer, I don't play SP), the FPS drop downs caused by smoke in vehicle explosions seem to be gone (This happened using SSAO/HBAO), now it never drops below 60fps, before it could easily drop to 30-35fps on heavy explosions which was really annoying, those slow downs are gone, these are perfect!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#113)
Mineria
Ancient Guru
 
Mineria's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 770 SC 4GB ACX
Processor: Intel i7 4770K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Formula
Memory: 32G G.Skill TridentX
Soundcard: Asus Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000 G2
Default 11-23-2012, 14:11 | posts: 3,058 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by LesserHellspawn View Post
No new on Guild Wars 2 AO....well, going ahead and using them anyway.
Use NvInpector and disable AO settings and set AO usage to Off, same as for SWTOR and other engines that don't support AO well enough.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#114)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780
Processor: i7 920 3.7GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 6GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair TX750
Default 11-23-2012, 14:50 | posts: 6,522 | Location: Dubai

Quote:
Originally Posted by ManuelG View Post
Have you tried forcing NVIDIA Update to get the newest profile? Does it still happen with newest profile?
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucidus View Post
Yes it happens despite having the most current driver and profiles.
I did a fresh installation of Windows 7 this morning and I just tested the game with this driver again, SLI kicks in normally now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#115)
GhostXL
Ancient Guru
 
GhostXL's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 780 SLI @ 1150
Processor: i7 4790K @ 4.8ghz on H90
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VII HERO Z97
Memory: G.Skill Trident DDR3 2667
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: CORSAIR AX1200 watt
Default 11-23-2012, 14:51 | posts: 5,469 | Location: PA, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcuestag View Post
These drivers are amazing for Battlefield 3 (Multiplayer, I don't play SP), the FPS drop downs caused by smoke in vehicle explosions seem to be gone (This happened using SSAO/HBAO), now it never drops below 60fps, before it could easily drop to 30-35fps on heavy explosions which was really annoying, those slow downs are gone, these are perfect!!
Really? That's awesome. No more slow downs due to smoke/fog?

I'm gonna forward this info to my buddies on GTX 6 series cards.

Thanks for posting this.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#116)
Iruwen
Master Guru
 
Iruwen's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 670 FTW
Processor: Intel Core i7-920
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD4P
Memory: 6GB PC3-10667U CL7-7-7-18
Soundcard: Soundblaster X-Fi Titan
PSU: Enermax MODU82+ 625W
Default 11-23-2012, 14:56 | posts: 307 | Location: Germany

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mineria View Post
Use NvInpector and disable AO settings and set AO usage to Off, same as for SWTOR and other engines that don't support AO well enough.
He probably wants to use it But there are more important things to fix, ANet has to sort out their engine problems first.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#117)
HonoredShadow
Ancient Guru
 
HonoredShadow's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 670 SLI+Qnix2710
Processor: 2700k@4.8 Noctua NH-U12P
Mainboard: AsRock P67 Extreme6
Memory: 16GB Corsair 1866mhz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX PCI-E
PSU: 1300W EVGA SuperNOVA
Default 11-23-2012, 16:15 | posts: 3,385 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iruwen View Post
He probably wants to use it But there are more important things to fix, ANet has to sort out their engine problems first.
So is it enabled and enabled badly in game then? How so?

Thanks for info.

Also all I have to do to disable it is make sure AO setting and usage if set to off right?

AO setting was already off but usage was enabled.

Last edited by HonoredShadow; 11-23-2012 at 16:17.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#118)
N1GhTW4lK3R
Master Guru
 
N1GhTW4lK3R's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLi 780GTX EVGA
Processor: I7 2600K @4.7
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS IV Extreme
Memory: Dominator Platinum 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: AX1200
Default 11-23-2012, 18:49 | posts: 311 | Location: Rome

I have some issues with Crysis 2 maldoHD 4.0. Low GPU Usage (45-65% in both GPU's) and stuttering in some situations. WTF...can someone Help me?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#119)
GhostXL
Ancient Guru
 
GhostXL's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 780 SLI @ 1150
Processor: i7 4790K @ 4.8ghz on H90
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VII HERO Z97
Memory: G.Skill Trident DDR3 2667
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: CORSAIR AX1200 watt
Default 11-23-2012, 20:01 | posts: 5,469 | Location: PA, USA

I'd like to confirm that my buddy on his 680 confirms that the slow downs from smoke/fog in BF3 is fixed. I haven't heard back from my buddy with the 690 yet, but I'll post here when I do.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#120)
aayman_farzand
Master Guru
 
aayman_farzand's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xASUS DC2 GTX670 TOP
Processor: 3770K @4.5 | Kuhler 620
Mainboard: MSI Z68 GD65-G3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 4x4GB
Soundcard: ASUS Essence STX
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 11-23-2012, 21:41 | posts: 782

Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostXL View Post
I'd like to confirm that my buddy on his 680 confirms that the slow downs from smoke/fog in BF3 is fixed. I haven't heard back from my buddy with the 690 yet, but I'll post here when I do.
Thank god, I thought I messed up something with my previous driver installations as AndyB says this is identical to the previous beta other than Hitman and Planetside.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#121)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 780 OC Custom
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.6GHz @1.23V
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 11-23-2012, 21:58 | posts: 6,847 | Location: Urban`Jungle

^
I suffered from the same bug on my 570gtx with both 310.33 & 310.34.

btw, this was already "fixed" with 310.54, maybe they fixed it further (smoother/faster), i haven't tried this 310.61 driver in BF3 yet.


Edit: well they're a little newer

310.33: r310_00-100
310.34: r310_00-103

310.54: r310_44-2
310.61: r310_44-8

Last edited by -Tj-; 11-23-2012 at 22:21.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#122)
N1GhTW4lK3R
Master Guru
 
N1GhTW4lK3R's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLi 780GTX EVGA
Processor: I7 2600K @4.7
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS IV Extreme
Memory: Dominator Platinum 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: AX1200
Default 11-23-2012, 22:36 | posts: 311 | Location: Rome

Quote:
Originally Posted by N1GhTW4lK3R View Post
I have some issues with Crysis 2 maldoHD 4.0. Low GPU Usage (45-65% in both GPU's) and stuttering in some situations. WTF...can someone Help me?
anyone?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#123)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 780 OC Custom
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.6GHz @1.23V
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 11-23-2012, 22:51 | posts: 6,847 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Quote:
Originally Posted by N1GhTW4lK3R View Post
anyone?
Lower LOD and object detail? Dont go to extreme.


They can have an affect on cpu and make such fps drops and gpu usage issues.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#124)
GhostXL
Ancient Guru
 
GhostXL's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 780 SLI @ 1150
Processor: i7 4790K @ 4.8ghz on H90
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VII HERO Z97
Memory: G.Skill Trident DDR3 2667
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: CORSAIR AX1200 watt
Default 11-23-2012, 23:21 | posts: 5,469 | Location: PA, USA

Buddy on GTX 690 confirms BF3 fixed as well. No more stuttery smoke effects.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#125)
WontonNoodle
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 660M
Processor: Intel Core i7 3610QM
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Asus Laptop PSU
Default 11-24-2012, 00:21 | posts: 28

yeah Nvidia, can you please fix the idle clock speed p-state bug?

it will not go under 405 Mhz for core clock even if you set the card to go to 135mhz in nvidia inspector with idle pstate

very annoying, please fix... the card is idling/always on 405mhz

edit: with 660m mobility
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.