Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Frontpage news
Frontpage news Perhaps you have some news to report or want to check out the latest Guru3D headlines and comment ? Check it in here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Download Afterburner 2.3.0
Old
  (#1)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 5960K
Mainboard: X99
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default Download Afterburner 2.3.0 - 11-19-2012, 10:43 | posts: 21,692 | Location: Guru3D testlab

Download AfterBurner 2.3.0 - MSI announced today that its Afterburner V2.3.0 overclocking utility which is now available for all gamers to download worldwide.Â*MSI Afterburner is ultimate graphics car...

Download Afterburner 2.3.0
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
cowie
Ancient Guru
 
cowie's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: gigabyte p67 UD7
Memory: 2x4g 1600 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: pcp&c 1200 watt
Default 11-19-2012, 11:53 | posts: 12,071 | Location: new jersey

OSD FO FO D is sweet
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Xzibit
Banned
 
Videocard: 7970 Windforce
Processor: i5 3570K/H70
Mainboard: ASUS Z77VLX
Memory: 8Gb 2,2GHz, 1.5V
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi
PSU: Thermaltake 850W
Default 11-19-2012, 12:06 | posts: 4,383 | Location: Europe

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Ven0m
Maha Guru
 
Ven0m's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 680 D2CU TOP
Processor: i7 920 @ 4GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II Extreme
Memory: 12GB Patriot Viper
Soundcard: Xonar D2X>Custom amp>K712
PSU: Seasonic M12D 850W
Default 11-19-2012, 12:35 | posts: 1,522 | Location: Warsaw, Poland

Thanks, Unwinder!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Hari_Seldon
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI GTX780 ref
Processor: Intel Core i5 3570K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
Memory: Samsung DDR3 4GBx2
Soundcard: SBlaster ZX-Edifier M3700
PSU: Seasonic X-850
Default 11-19-2012, 13:03 | posts: 11 | Location: Chile

Is there an option to "close to tray"?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Roflzor
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-19-2012, 13:46 | posts: 2

Is it working with Windows 8 ? I had problem with last version 2.2, tray icons disappearing, 2.1 is working fine.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
korendir
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia 675m
Processor: Intel i7-3610qm
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop
Default 11-19-2012, 14:18 | posts: 1

Will Kombustor be available for download?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Lane
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
Processor: I7 4930K H2o EK Supremacy
Mainboard: Asus X79 Deluxe
Memory: G-Skill C9 2133mhz 16GB
Soundcard: X-FI Titanium HD + SP2500
PSU: CM 1000W
Default 11-19-2012, 14:24 | posts: 5,716 | Location: Switzerland

Quote:
Originally Posted by korendir View Post
Will Kombustor be available for download?
Kombustor is packed with the same download... ( both installer are in the file present )

( I need to check but i think Kombustor is allways on the same version anyway ( 2.4.2 )

Something funny, MSI afterburner report now my cards as MSI 7970 Lighting BE and no voltage control .. ( the thing is i think i use the GHZ reference bios )

Last edited by Lane; 11-19-2012 at 15:16.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 5960K
Mainboard: X99
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default 11-19-2012, 14:34 | posts: 21,692 | Location: Guru3D testlab

Quote:
Originally Posted by korendir View Post
Will Kombustor be available for download?
The MSI link has Kombustor included in the package.

The Guru3D links do not as Kombustor was not updated. But sure, I will update the package for Guru3D in a few hours so that Kombustor is included as well then.


Follow Guru3D on twitter.
Follow Guru3D on facebook.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 11-19-2012, 14:56 | posts: 3,803 | Location: outside the Box...

I dont like the new download section from guru3d..
I cant for the love of god download ANYTHING there..

I tried now with IE10, FF, Chromium and whatnot..

this is what i get all the time..
Quote:
ERROR: Gateway Timeout

While trying to retrieve the URL http://download1.msi.com/files/downl...rSetup230.zip:

Connection refused

Your cache administrator is webmaster.
Generated Mon, 19 Nov 2012 13:55:07 GMT by 213.192.60.99 (Mikrotik HttpProxy)
I WANT THA NEW AFTERBURNER

EDIT:

The middle Link worked for me..
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 5960K
Mainboard: X99
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default 11-19-2012, 15:31 | posts: 21,692 | Location: Guru3D testlab

Quote:
Originally Posted by BetA View Post
I dont like the new download section from guru3d..
I cant for the love of god download ANYTHING there..

I tried now with IE10, FF, Chromium and whatnot..

this is what i get all the time..


I WANT THA NEW AFTERBURNER

EDIT:

The middle Link worked for me..
Yeah MSI is having issues on their servers. The Guru3D Mirrors you can choose are all fine.


Follow Guru3D on twitter.
Follow Guru3D on facebook.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 11-19-2012, 15:37 | posts: 3,803 | Location: outside the Box...

ok, thanks for teh Info, Boss
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Xtreme1979
Maha Guru
 
Xtreme1979's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 680 2GB O/C
Processor: 2600K 4.4-4.7gHZ 1.30v
Mainboard: MSI P67A-C43 B3
Memory: DDR3 Ripjaws Z 2133 4x4gb
Soundcard: X-Fi/Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
PSU: SeaSonic X650 Gold
Default 11-19-2012, 15:47 | posts: 1,256 | Location: Bay City, MI

I like this fix:

Added On-Screen Display support for Direct3D 10 applications in Windows 8
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
deathfrag
Master Guru
 
deathfrag's Avatar
 
Videocard: leadtek gtx780@1215/6400
Processor: I5 3570 @4.2 H100i
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS V GENE
Memory: 8 GB vengeance 1600
Soundcard: ONBOARD
PSU: 800 Watt Aerocool
Default 11-19-2012, 18:47 | posts: 278 | Location: ALGERIA

monitoring is not working in didablo 3 with windows 8 :/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-20-2012, 11:17 | posts: 11,539 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lane View Post
Something funny, MSI afterburner report now my cards as MSI 7970 Lighting BE and no voltage control .. ( the thing is i think i use the GHZ reference bios )
http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...8&postcount=45


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Lane
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
Processor: I7 4930K H2o EK Supremacy
Mainboard: Asus X79 Deluxe
Memory: G-Skill C9 2133mhz 16GB
Soundcard: X-FI Titanium HD + SP2500
PSU: CM 1000W
Default 11-20-2012, 15:33 | posts: 5,716 | Location: Switzerland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
wow, thanks for the info Unwinder.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
zipper
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 680M
Processor: i7 3630QM
Mainboard: MSI
Memory: 16 GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 180+ min battery
Default 11-20-2012, 18:51 | posts: 618 | Location: finland

A long time (some of?) the mobile g92 chip speeds have been read wrong - for instance 414 instead of 383.3 MHz and 540 instead of 500 MHz in case of my GTX 260M.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-20-2012, 19:07 | posts: 11,539 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

There was, there is and there will be NO mobile chips support in Afterburner. Try to read system requirements please.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-20-2012, 19:07 | posts: 11,539 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lane View Post
wow, thanks for the info Unwinder.
Workaround:

http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...2&postcount=60


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Lane
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
Processor: I7 4930K H2o EK Supremacy
Mainboard: Asus X79 Deluxe
Memory: G-Skill C9 2133mhz 16GB
Soundcard: X-FI Titanium HD + SP2500
PSU: CM 1000W
Default 11-21-2012, 01:57 | posts: 5,716 | Location: Switzerland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Excellent news, Again, a big thanks to you.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.